Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart ICE-45 Mix It In Soft Serve Ice Cream Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This is'nt worth the hassle
Pros: It can make some soft serve Ice cream with a mess, mixing, and cleaning.
Cons: You have to freeze the bowl!!! 12 hours in your freezer. It makes very little ice cream. Plus it takes a long time to make it even with a well frozen bowl.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for soft serve ice cream on the 4th of July. After testing the machine. I instead will go buy a pale of ice cream uptown and let it sit in the sun for awhile to make it softer and serve with sprinkles that I filled those 3 containers with on the side of this ice cream maker. I think this method is the best, easiest, and cheapest way to make soft serve icecream.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 11:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 Digital Yogurt Maker with 7 Glass Cups

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewilll Sends me a New One FREE
Pros: Rosewill made good on their warranty and sent me a new Yogurt Maker. FREE!!!

So far it has worked flawlessly. I hope to have it work this way for years to come.
Cons: None so far with this second unit. But time will tell if it lasts.
Other Thoughts: Thank you Rosewill for sending me a FREE yogurt maker with free shipping.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 11:35:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 Digital Yogurt Maker with 7 Glass Cups

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Where did first my bad review go?
Pros: Pros: Inexpensive, a great deal and one of the very few with glass jars. Seven (7) of them at almost 7 oz. jars in size. It made decent to good yogurt for almost 4 months.

Fast NewEgg shipping for free!!!
Cons: Only worked for 4 months then the heating elements stopped working consistently. This means some times the yogurt was yogurt, other times it was probiotic milk and most times it ended up in between the two.

Two (2) of the 7 jars cracked in various places making them unusable. They did this while being sterilized in the recommended 160 degree water necessary to kill foreign bad bacteria that will also grow with the good bacteria (probiotics) in yogurt.

Worst of all the warranty was not honored by replacing the glass jars as they promised me 5 months ago. Now they claim they don't have any replacement parts at all, meaning...the jars!!!
In this case the right thing to do would be to replace the whole yogurt maker.

They have done nothing, including no follow up to my RMA, in which I sent 2 photos of the broken jars in front of the box with the product ID, UPC number and serial number. Plus a copy of the NewEgg receipt.
Other Thoughts: This really makes the ones with their brand name on the yogurt maker label look duplicitous and unsatisfactory.
A warranty is in place for a reason and that isn't to just look at and ignore it. Which is what is happening in my instance.

This is truly a reprehensible way to treat a customer with a proven and extremely well documented case to have the warranty honored and not breached.

This is no way a threat it is for your elucidation ONLY. Legally, a warranty is a contract which in this case would be between myself and ones with their brand name on the yogurt maker.
So legally not to honor the warranty is in fact a breach of contract. Breach of contract is against federal law.

Again, this is solely for your elucidation, it is in no way a threat of legal action but is simply factual information.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:WoJo575,4/19/2015 1:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart ICE-50BC Supreme Commercial Quality Ice Cream Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Timing Dial Broke
Pros: This part doesn't seem to be replaceable. Seriously? A dial? Cuisinart told me that I had to get a new machine? Really a $300 machine needs to be replaced because a $5 dial broke???????
Cons: Dial is not replaceable.
Other Thoughts: I'm still in shock that such a simple part is not available from the company. I cannot be the only one with a broken dial.
Reviewed By:Angry at Cuisinart,4/6/2015 1:01:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 Digital Yogurt Maker with 7 Glass Cups

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I cant believe some one buys a product like this to make yogurt
Pros: Cannot comment on quality of a product that I have not used... I am only wondering why would someone use something like this...
I am an yogurt fan...i make yogurt at home... I live in NJ.
Just warm the milk... add yogurt and leave the milk untouched overnight in a warm place...just room temp is enough.... in winters keep it near the hot air went... in summers u dont need to do anything special...
Cons: Cannot comment on quality of a product that I have not used
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2014 3:02:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > CuiZen > CuiZen CIM-1004B 4 Quart Ice Cream Maker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Cheap, got this on sale through newegg flash. It works decently if you want a small batch of ice cream.

Cheap
Cons: Small, cheaply made, lots of plastic parts. But i was looking for cheap so thats ok. I gave it 4 starts because I was looking for cheap. But I dont think its a 4 star product for its normal list price. imo
Might not last very long. More or less its more like a 3. But if you can find this on sale it will work ok.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2014 12:34:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Aroma > Aroma AIC-244 4-Quart Traditional Ice Cream Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Produces smooth,creamy ice cream
Pros: Includes both hand crank and electric motor
4 quart capacity
Cons: Electric mixing mechanism only turns canister not the dasher (paddle)
Warranty service requires the consumer to pay shipping and handling in both directions even for defective products.
Other Thoughts: I was able to produce very creamy ice cream using the hand crank (a lot of work). I did not use the electric mechanism as I thought it was defective. The hand crank turns the canister and dasher (paddle) in opposite directions while the electric system only turns the canister. According to the Aroma website, this is by design. This difference should be stated in the instructions and product description. I wonder how many units have been returned as faulty on this basis.
Reviewed By:Paul C.,10/21/2014 7:04:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 Digital Yogurt Maker with 7 Glass Cups

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 works fine... if you're lucky
Pros: Very easy to use and makes excellent yogurt in high-quality glass containers.
Cons: Our family purchased three units. Only the first one worked, the other two did not heat making them useless and we wasted milk twice trying to get them to work. Overall quality and quality control seem poor. Now waiting for the replacement units, hopefully they'll be functional.
Other Thoughts: My guess is that the fact that Newegg is now selling these for about $15 is a sign that I may not be the only one with problems.

Five eggs for the working unit... zero eggs for the other two...
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Rick from Mtl,9/12/2014 8:30:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 Digital Yogurt Maker with 7 Glass Cups

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Heat Filed
Pros: Cheap, if it wotked
Cons: Heating element hailed after just a few uses
Other Thoughts: This was especially embarrassing as I gave this as a small gift.
And especially annoying as it's not worth the bother/cost to return it to Rosewill.
But, thanks to a New Egg sale, I'm jusat out $15; but stoill - - -
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 10:07:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 Digital Yogurt Maker with 7 Glass Cups

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ruined several batches
Pros: Glass jars are nice.
Cons: The heating element seems to have quit after about 5 successful batches. 3 batches have failed. Once the timer never ran, despite having started it, and the other two times the heating element stopped. The first time the heating element didn't work, I left it unplugged for a few mins, plugged it back in and it was fine. Ran 2 batches after that and then it seems to have completely died on the 3rd.
Other Thoughts: I knew it would be cheap and probably not work. Oh well, you get what you pay for.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 10:53:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.