Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with the new shaver
Pros: Well made and shave cleanly, smoothly and nicely. Very satisfied
Cons: so far none.
Other Thoughts: will recommend this model.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/25/2016 8:41:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Wet/Dry Vacuum Nose & Ear Hair Trimmer ER430K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 panasonic wet/dry
Pros: awesome trimmer, does the job without pulling the hair out by the roots

well here it's been almost 4 years n the Panasonic is still running as well as when I 1st bought it, and still doing it's job on those monthly full moon nights, smell and hearing clear as a wistle
Cons: nada
Other Thoughts: on full moon nights when my body gets covered in hair i can trim out my nose hairs to aid my sense of smell,, also ear hairs so i can hear better,, it's tough being a werewolf, but the Panasonic trimmer helps greatly wit that extra hair growth
Reviewed By:allan p.,1/20/2016 4:52:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-RW30-S Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Dual Nanotech Blades

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Shaver
Pros: Great shave for an electric shaver. Have used it for 4 years and have no complaints.
Cons: 1. After 4 years of daily charging and use, I only get about 15 minutes shave time.
2. This thing just will not die so it's hard to justify putting it out to pasture.
Other Thoughts: I just retired my ES-RW30-2, after 4 years of faithful service. This has been a great shaver and I feel that I more than got my money's worth. The battery is not what it used to be and the blades could probably stand to be replaced, but the shaver still gives a good shave. I just decided to get a newer version Panasonic.
Reviewed By:Mark W.,1/7/2016 6:50:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES8243A Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working great after 2 years!
Pros: Lotta shaves on one charge, shaves pretty close, but not as close as a blade (obviously). Easy to use, easy to clean, easy to charge. Motor & battery still running strong after 2 years.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I have a fairly light beard; blades are still sharp after 2 years. I usually wet my face with water and that's good enough. Got mine for a steal with promo code in Dec 2013.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/25/2015 10:12:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent close shave even around the neck and jaw areas. Very impressed.
Cons: No cons as yet.
Reviewed By:Herbert L.,12/24/2015 4:21:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco Shaver 8800 1290X/40 SensoTouch 3D wet/dry electric razor UltraTrack heads, 3-way flexing heads

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Electric Shaver I have ever owned.
Pros: It gives the closest smoothest shave I have ever gotten fro an electric razor. It is very quite and cleaning is a snap. The edge trimmer is very good as well.
Cons: There are about eight hairs right below my nose it just can't reach. Ah, the vagaries of old age. The only thing I have found that works there is an old fashioned straight razor. Alas, a lot of good money for eight hairs. I enjoy it however.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this razor to anyone male ore female.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,12/22/2015 12:23:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES4026NC Sonic-2 Men's Pro-Curve Wet/Dry Shaver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fair shaver
Pros: Works OK dry. Long life. Bought in 2008. Finally died in 2015. I'm adding an extra egg for this lasting way longer than I expected.
Cons: Doesn't work wet.
Other Thoughts: Doesn't shave as close as expected but you get what you pay for. However, it's still working. (Finally died, 2008 - 2015.)
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER M.,12/21/2015 7:54:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco Shaver 8800 1290X/40 SensoTouch 3D wet/dry electric razor UltraTrack heads, 3-way flexing heads

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and nice service
Pros: Product is easy to set up and very smooth after shave. I really like 60 minutes battery life and exact digital monitor. Better than the higher model.
Cons: Why there is no cleaning system for this 8800 model?
Upset about replacement of shave head. See a lot of unsatisfied review about 12 plus. Why philip try to destroy its own perfect products in this way?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/20/2015 3:59:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pulls hairs out, many passes required
Pros: Looks Shiny, waterproof and got it one sale for ~100$
Cons: Painful and ineffective. Ordered two of these, both intended as gifts. One came earlier than the other by a few days. I gave it to the person for whom is was intended. They reported it was fairly painful, and required many (12+) passes with the shaver to get a close shave. Asked another person to try it, similar results.

I don't need a 100$ shaver to pull hairs out one at a time, I can do that with my fingers, a 5$ rusty razer does a better job, in less time and with less pain.

Bad shaver. Do NOT buy.
Other Thoughts: I don't know if this unit is defective, I'm too afraid to open up the second box, or if this is just how (not) well it normally works. Instructions were followed, and it was retried a few times.

I'm going to talk with Newegg and see whats going on.
Reviewed By:SomePerson,12/15/2015 4:45:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Norelco HC7452/41 Hair Clipper

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 disapointed
Pros: long battery life, slick looking
Cons: weak, distance gauge is very inconveniantly designed for facial trim,and it often jams up on my beard
Other Thoughts: i would purchase a trimmer with a universal gauge again, as it is uncomfortable to trim i.e. below nose.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2015 8:00:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.