Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R6150 Titanium-X Cordless Rotary Shaver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheaply made
Pros: Cheap, rechargeable, works fine for close shave
Cons: No carrying case/pouch included
Reviewed By:John L.,11/3/2014 12:10:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Norelco QT4010 Corded / Cordless Operable Beard, Stubble and Mustache Trimmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding
Pros: Very light, powerful and easy to use. Does a great job!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bearded One,11/3/2014 5:45:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R-5150 Flex 360 Cordless Men's Electric Rotary Shaver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Substitute
Pros: Really inexpensive, great feel, shaves well, cleans easily, cord is long enough for regular corded use, has a pop-up trimmer.
Cons: Don't understand why it needs a power brick in the cord.
Other Thoughts: I've been buying entry level Norelco shavers for 30 years growing tired of their overly expensive replacement blades and their constant reduction in features. The ones made in Holland were more substantial than the last two versions made in China. The latest entry level Norelco eliminated the pop-up trimmer. This shaver doesn't feel as plastic and the noise is about the same. I bought one, then liking it, bought four more.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2014 6:08:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Milano Series ER-GB40-S NEW! Wet/Dry Beard/Hair Trimmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beard Trimmer
Pros: GREAT...Easy to use, just set the distance I want and it works perfectly. Charged it couple weeks ago...used 5-6 times and still haven't had to charge it again. Easy to pull of the cover to get in close when needed to. Compared to my last, where I had to hold the attachment so it wouldn't slip, and had a rubber band to keep the battery cover on, this is great so far.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:jim s,10/19/2014 2:25:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ER-GS60-S Quick Adjust Wet And Dry Trimmer W/ 2 Comb Attachments

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Clipper, May Ignite if Used According to Panasonic Spec
Pros: Small, 1mm increments, cordless.
Cons: Not dual voltage!
Other Thoughts: I purchased this unit because the tech spec on Panasonic's website indicated it could be used with 240v input. Here is the link: https://shop.panasonic.com/shop/model/ER-GS60-S#

In the user manual that ships with the product it states that using anything other than 110-120v will create a shock and fire risk. So I emailed Panasonic customer support to find out which voltage range is correct. This is the response I received:

"Dear Valued Customer
Thank you for your inquiry
Your case number is: 31550902
We are sorry for any inconvenienced caused.
The information that is listed in the owner's manual would be the correct one.
Thank you for contacting Panasonic"

This is the review I submitted to Panasonic's website. It was refused.

"Product Not as Described, May Ignite

This product looks great and seems like it would work well, but I wouldn't know because I can't charge it. The spec on Panasonic's website says the input voltage may be 100-240v (Automatic International Dual Voltage Conversion), but the Owner's Manual that comes with the product indicates the input voltage must be 110-120v or the unit poses a fire risk. I inquired about this discrepancy through their support link on the website. The representative said that the value in the Owner's Manual is correct, i.e. this unit requires 110-120v. This product is smaller than I expected, which is a plus, and it looks very nice. The 1-10mm in 1mm increments was what made this product for me, since most clippers at this price either have no 1mm setting, or use 2mm increments. That's all I can really say about it at this point in time."

I needed a haircut, and a step down transformer may be had for less than SG$30 since this device requires only 0.7W. The clipper really is great. I wanted it for the 1mm guard. The 2-10mm guard is awesome. It slides to a longer setting easily, but you'd have to really bang it against your head to get it to slip to a shorter setting while cutting. The clipper does not have power comparable to my corded Wahl clipper, but I doubt any cordless could match a corded set. The battery life is very long. I gave myself a fade with guards, did my "yard work" with guards, and shaved my arms and legs (triathlete) without the guard before the battery drained - roughly 30 min continuous usage. This product has a NiMH battery and when it starts to die, it dies fast! Stop cutting as soon as you hear the power decrease or it will likely stop with a mouthful of your hair in it. This clipper works equally well wet as dry for me; I have medium-thick, short hair. Cleanup couldn't be easier, you simply remove the blade assembly and wash with water. After drying, apply oil to the lubrication points shown in the manual.

So, other than the misinformation, this product is great. Note that the input voltage spec on Panasonic's website is still incorrect.
Reviewed By:Rubbersidedown,10/17/2014 2:56:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Multi-Flex Head, Nanotech Blades and Quick Lift Foil ES-LV61-A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the greatest
Pros: It works.. it is the first in all my life that I can use.. Hated the price, but my son got one and I tried it so I ordered this one.. DANG I guess it is worth the price cause over the years I have spent LOTS and never found one that works, but this one does..
Cons: not really any other than price scares a person.. but I guess you cant put a price on what works..
Reviewed By:rugged,10/16/2014 11:33:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Norelco QT4010 Corded / Cordless Operable Beard, Stubble and Mustache Trimmer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works good but misleading headline
Pros: works
Cons: instructions say can't use with cord so NOT corded and cordless just cordless. It also says to throw away when battery goes bad. So NOT corded use.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 6:42:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco Click & Style YS524/41 Shave, Style & Groom

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Shaving money
Pros: I bought this shaver not knowing it would come with other attachments!
-1 for trimming facial hair,
-1 for trimming body hair
-1 for shaving
So that was a pleasant surprise but I bought another shaver for body hair so the body trimmer is kinda useless for me
Cons: The shaving attachment is really cumbersome to use, the spaces between the 2 blades leaves hair and you have to cover spots over and over it would be better to just buy another shaver with 3 blades but i use the facial trimmer now not the shaving one so kinda useless
Other Thoughts: Saves money on razors plus you get the trimmer and body groomer so not a complete loss
Reviewed By:Kaiser,9/28/2014 9:03:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Multi-Flex Head, Nanotech Blades and Quick Lift Foil ES-LV61-A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An ultimate shaving machine!
Pros: Bought this to replace my 5 year old Norelco Speed-XL 8240. This is my 3-rd electric shaver. Being that my experience is somewhat limited, I can only speak for the products I have actually tried. And I must say that this product is THE BEST shaving device I have ever tried. In my opinion, wet shaving quality of this shaver is far superior even to a traditional razor.
Everything about this product speaks quality. I HIGHLY recommend this to any one, worth every penny.
$189.99 with free shipping was a steal.
THANK YOU NEWEGG!!!
Cons: Yes, I had to wait 20 years for the science and technology
Other Thoughts: I cannot believe, I finally got one!!!
Reviewed By:Regular customer,9/24/2014 6:19:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES3831K Pro-Curve Battery Operated Men's Travel Shaver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great shaver
Pros: Incredibly inexpensive for a great shaver. I had to look up my order history to find out that this has been my main shaver for over 5 years now. I use rechargeable AA's which last about 2 months on a single charge in this. Admittedly, I have light beard growth, but still, after everyday use for 5 years, I haven't even had to replace the foil. I don't have a comparison to expensive models, but the shave I get out of it is good enough for me. This morning, it started acting up (not turning on at first, as if a contact was going bad), which prompted me to go back, and see if this is still available, so that I could buy another one. And while I was here, I felt this product deserved a good review.
Cons: If you miss a hair for a couple of days and it bends back, you can't get it with this shaver. I then use my old wet shaver just on that spot to get back on track.
Other Thoughts: This is clearly less expensive than any other method of shaving, wet or dry, with a blade or electric.
Reviewed By:Bokonon,9/24/2014 7:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.