Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Conair Corporation > CONAIR HCT420CSV 2-in-1 Chopper(R) Clipper/Trimmer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Get to da choppa
Pros: Its sturdy powerful and has lots of little addons. I have no real use for them as Im just shaving my beard to the face or shaving my head occasionally. There is a trimmer head for head hair and a trimmer head for facial or other hair. It powers right through my thick brown hair where many trimmers in the past have gotten stuck and even has a little turbo button you can push to make it rev faster for a moment for thick spots. You could shave a full thick head of hair off with this quickly or lopp off a full beard. I have done both.
Cons: Its kinda big, the metal trimmer head gets a bit warm with prolonged use but if you are using the plastic guards it wont matter. It has to be plugged in and has no battery. The cord isnt super long, but isnt a problem.
Other Thoughts: I have mostly used it without the plastic guards as i needed a close cut, but you can even vary the depth of the cut with a switch on the back. Its good for its price. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/11/2015 2:32:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Conair Corporation > CONAIR CPNE1 Nose Ear Trimmer Battery Operated Rubberized

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than the Wahl I had before
Pros: Uses real blades, not metal stubs
Cons: Not immersible for washing
Other Thoughts: When using the trimmer, it feels and sounds like a tree branch being fed through a wood chipper...but I found that strangely satisfying.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/27/2015 9:15:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Babyliss Pro > BaBylissPro BABNTC3556T Nano Titanium 1-1/2" C Styler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BaBylissPro BABNTC3556T Nano Titanium 1-1/2" C Styler
Pros: My wife is enjoying the new hair styler. She likes that she can use it without getting burned. It does a great job on smoothing her hair.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/8/2015 7:20:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Conair Corporation > CONAIR CHV26HX Xtreme Instant Heat Multisized Hot Rollers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 versitile design
Pros: heats up quickly as advertised
Comes with plenty of accessories
This is really a 5 egg product, with 1 egg removed because of
the on/off switch. See "other thoughts".
Cons: no on/off switch
Other Thoughts: This is the second one my wife has owned, because it is a durable product that does it's job; It looks identical in every way to the first one, until you realize that they cut corners by eliminating the on/off switch. REALLY Conair? Was that necessary? And, oh, by the way...it says "on/off" switch in the specs. (see http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16896751202)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/7/2015 11:05:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Wahl Clipper Corporation > WAHL 9854-600 Lithium Ion All In One Trimmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WORKS
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:fireboy,5/26/2015 5:14:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Babyliss Pro > Babyliss For Men BPEC1 Easy Cut

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This is junk
Pros: none
Cons: It chops your hair into a patchy mess!!!!
Takes forever to charge.
Doesn't cut hair evenly or at all in most cases.
Cutting guide is useless
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your money.
Reviewed By:Rob F.,1/14/2015 3:39:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Conair Corporation > CONAIR HC200GB Custom Cut 21 Piece Haircut Kit with Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: None
Cons: Useless
Other Thoughts: I bought this to simply give a clean look to sideburns.
The video shows it to do it wonderfully - I cannot get it to do that, even though I've followed all the suggestions.
Glad I bought it for $10.00 on sale and now have a lovely paperweight.
Reviewed By:PSCO2007,12/15/2014 12:37:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Helen of Troy > VIDAL SASSOON VSCL8323CN1 11 Piece Haircut Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great purchase
Pros: Quiet. Sharp. Won`t get hot. Had another pair for years.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:skepticsam,11/13/2014 7:40:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Ragalta USA > Ragalta RHC-1408 13 PC Professional Hair Cutting Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ragalta RHC-1408 13 PC Professional Hair Cutting Set
Pros: The Ragalta RHC-1408 13 PC Professional Hair Cutting Set worked great for about three weeks.
Cons: Only had the Ragalta RHC-1408 13 PC Professional Hair Cutting Set for only three & it had stop working.
Reviewed By:kcmike,9/22/2014 1:25:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Wahl Clipper Corporation > WAHL 5537-1801 Wireless Beard Trimmer with Bonus Ear, Nose & Brow Trimmer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Review

- It comes with a lot of accessories.
Cons: Review

- I find that this does not trim very well, it's good in small areas but usually the trimmer will nick and pull which becomes annoying.
- The battery life seems to degrade quickly.
- If it is not well maintained the head will start to rust rather soon.
Other Thoughts: Review

- I used this to trim various locations and it would just nick and pull at the skin.
- It seems to be a lower price point, probably would be good for a travel kit where you don't care if it gets lost or broken.
- I wouldn't recommend otherwise.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2014 3:14:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.