Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > InStyler > Topstyler 30267 Heated Ceramic Styling Shells

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My wife loves it
Pros: I showed it to my wife and she wanted it immediatley. Great price on Newegg Flash. Works great. Happy wife happy life.
Cons: No cons from this guy
Reviewed By:ptvolkmar,4/8/2014 8:32:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > InStyler > Topstyler 30267 Heated Ceramic Styling Shells

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought as present for my wife
Pros: Bought this for my wife for her Birthday. So far, she likes it.
Cons: Not really a con, but like any product like this, it does take some practice to get the results you are looking for.
Reviewed By:TerryMc,4/7/2014 7:49:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Conair Corporation > CONAIR HC200GB Custom Cut 21 Piece Haircut Kit with Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent cutters.
Pros: Still sharp, after one year of light/moderate use.
Cons: The "guards" feel a little cheap, but they have held up over time.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend these cutters to a friend, they have served their purpose well.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 7:27:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > BABYLISS > Babyliss For Men BPEC1 Easy Cut

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No really ..
Pros: Can cut your own hair ..
save money on haircuts
Cons: Not really all I thought it would be
haircut is a little spotty (missed areas)
creates a mess (do outside if you can)
still need help edging .. so why bother with this?
Other Thoughts: buy a regular trimmer and teach your spouse to help with haircuts instead. or find a cheap barber
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2014 10:13:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Conair Corporation > CONAIR HCT300GB Combo Cut 20-Piece Deluxe Haircut Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use and clean.
Pros: Low noise while in operation, east to change size clips, easy on/off switch, great case.
Cons: Doesn't cut my hair for me..
Other Thoughts: I live in the middle of nowhere so the simple act of going to the barber shop could take hours of driving. These clippers are great for at home use and I would buy them again.
Reviewed By:Nettles,2/5/2014 2:14:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > InStyler > Topstyler 30267 Heated Ceramic Styling Shells

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It does not work! I followed all the directions and it left my hair looking frizzy and partial wavy.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/2/2014 10:07:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Wahl Clipper > WAHL 79524-2501 Corded Chrome Pro 24-Piece Haircut Kit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It cuts...
Pros: It cuts like a hot knife through a butter so to speak. It does looks sturdy but because of its weight, I'm not sure if it will survive an accidental fall. 5 years warranty?!
Cons: Too heavy, noisy and bulky. The vibration is also too strong. I had a hard time controlling my stroke because of the vibration aside from it being too heavy and bulky.
Other Thoughts: Although its price is on the cheaper side, there are still much cheaper clipper of its kind that I think worth buying if you are just looking for a clipper that can cut your hair cause there's nothing special about this clipper other than that.
Reviewed By:Darkness,1/25/2014 1:04:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > InStyler > Topstyler 30267 Heated Ceramic Styling Shells

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: This product doesn't work for my wife. She has thick black hair and all she gets is wavy hair not curled. Normal curlers and curling irons both curl her hair just fine but these do not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2014 5:53:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Norelco > Norelco QT4070/41 Vacuum Stubble and Beard Trimmer Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Significantly Better than the Rest
Pros: - Adjustable cut
- Vacuum that really works
- Long battery life
Cons: - Whiskers should auto dispose (:
- Takes a while to charge
Other Thoughts: I have tried at least 5 beard trimmers over my years, one even considerably more costly than this.

This trimmer is the best, by a long shot! It trims evenly, has sufficient power to trip without 'ripping' & the vacuum is amazing.

Buy this and you will be happy and look much better!
Reviewed By:Krikkit[ONE],12/21/2013 4:55:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > BABYLISS > Babyliss For Men BPEC1 Easy Cut

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice cutter
Pros: good job, nice design, great price at $24.99
Cons: Ony thing that maybe bad for some people is that the charge lasted for about 35 minutes and then it slowly almost died.
Other Thoughts: This package contains two attatchments. One has #'s 4-6 on it and the other I believe the other has 1-3. What the different heigths are in inches, I am not sure. This product works well. I had shaggy hair and used this on number 4. Everyone that sees my haircut thinks I went to a barber. I told them it was done by this Babyliss hair cutter I bought. It took about 35 minutes to do my whole haircut by myself. The rotary shaver seemed like it lasts for about a half hour on charge. The trimmer works well too and comes with batteries in the package. This package also contains a comb and a plastic hair cutting bib. A great bargain for someone that doesn't mind cutting their own hair.
Reviewed By:wuzaup,12/18/2013 4:58:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau