Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Massagers > Conair Corporation > CONAIR HP08T ThermaLuxe Massaging Heating Pad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not worth the price
Pros: It works.

Heat and massage capabilities can be used separately.

Has built in straps that hold it folded neatly when not in use.
Cons: The main pad is basically the same size as your average heating pad. On each side are these flaps that extend it out, I guess another 5 inches or so, possibly more. On the one I have, those flaps do NOT have heating or massage capabilities in them, they are just material extended out. They may contain some of the wiring but neither side gets warm or massages - only the central part.

To me, the overall pad does not really massage - just the areas where the "vibration" is. I wouldn't call this a total failure - it works - but I think better ones exist out there, you may just have to pay more for them.

If you are a large person and hoping for something that is covers a larger area, I could not recommend this product. I am small and thought this might be handy in bed or sitting in a chair, expecting a larger area to be covered. Unfortunately, it did not perform as I had hoped.

There is only one level of heat.
Other Thoughts: I could have a defective unit, so if you have one and it works, please review it. I could have just used it as a heating pad, but I didn't find it very comfortable with the massage units in it. I found the built in straps rather annoying when you were trying to use it. Right now, it's bundled up in my closet as a back up or eventually a pet bed.
Reviewed By:Mara,7/10/2014 6:58:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Magic Wand > Magic Wand HV260 Personal Massager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BUYER BEWARE
Pros: The product works at same level as prior owned product that died after several years of use.
Cons: No where on the product, box or instructions is there brand name of HITACHI. I have owned this same product before and bought it as replacement when the old one died. I thought I was buying Hitachi Brand. While the product may work fine, I don't appreciate not having the brand I expected and bought as a result of the details provided on web page. I also don't appreciate paying top dollar for the product when it is NOT a Hitachi Brand model.
Other Thoughts: No where on the product, box or instructions is there brand name of HITACHI. I have owned this same product before and bought it as replacement when the old one died. I thought I was buying Hitachi Brand. While the product may work fine, I don't appreciate not having the brand I expected and bought as a result of the details provided on web page. I also don't appreciate paying top dollar for the product when it is NOT a Hitachi Brand model.
Reviewed By:Aristocat,5/3/2014 6:10:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > uComfy > Ucomfy 9209 Shiatsu Foot Massager

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 foot massager
Pros: feels really great. Can set and do other things while I get a great foot massage
Cons: none
Reviewed By:frsip,4/1/2014 7:50:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Magic Wand > Magic Wand HV260 Personal Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Real deal
Pros: Authentic and gets the job done, over and over and over again.
Cons: only one person can use it at a time.
Other Thoughts: Ok so this is the real deal. I wanted to 250r model because that was supposedly the best one. I have had that one before (2 of them) ex's wont give them back, so I am familiar with the OG. So this is just as good as the last one I had durable, strong and here comes the boom. Plain and simple, no matter how good you are its going to make everything better. So don't be scurred just buy it already, indulge. And I do know how to spot the fakes this isn't one. Video review coming soon!
Reviewed By:lovez2spludge,3/26/2014 5:22:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Magic Wand > Magic Wand HV260 Personal Massager

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The real thing
Pros: I received an authentic Magic Wand, not a knock-off.

VERY strong vibrations. Slightly soft head, so it's a little forgiving. A quick search finds many add-on accessories to make this more fun.
I just got it today, but seems to be very solid and well made.
Cons: These really are relatively minor, especially since I knew about them before the purchase. However, this still isn't perfect.

(1) There are only 3 settings: off, low, and high. More settings or a variable speed dial would be nice. The dial really would be an easy addition.

(2) This is NOT a silent vibrator! If there are others near where you are using this and you don't want them to know, be sure to turn up the volume on the TV or radio.
Other Thoughts: This seems like it will be LOTS of fun! Can't wait to try it with my girlfriend.

I thought about uploading a video review...but...figured that might not be a good idea.
Reviewed By:silverlock,3/20/2014 2:57:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Magic Wand > Magic Wand HV260 Personal Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It lives up to its reputation
Pros: Construction, effectiveness, still made by Hitachi - they just decided to rebrand it after deciding it wasn't consistent with the corporate image.

Who knew you'd ever be able to buy intimate adult toys on NewEgg?
Cons: Sometimes it is cheaper here, sometimes it is cheaper on 4maz*n.
Other Thoughts: The only caveat is to learn how to spot a fake and return it immediately. Many vendors on the internet are selling fakes, some apparently right alongside the real McCoy. The counterfeits are of very poor quality and are easy to spot once you know the difference. (Hint: G**gle "Hitachi Wand Counterfeit")

Once you get it, you won't be disappointed. There is much fun to be had with your partner or alone. It isn't exactly quiet but it isn't going to rouse the entire neighborhood, either. Chances are good that she'll be louder than the Magic Wand. And yes, it is very aptly named.

I've bought one of these for a few girlfriends over the years. Every once in a while I'll remind one or another of them to think of me when they use it.
Reviewed By:sewalk,3/12/2014 7:50:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > DrScholl's > DrScholls DRFB7012 Bubbling Toe Touch Foot Spa

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Find something better
Pros: You can fit your feet in it.
Cons: Instructions state that it will keep water warm. I put in very warm water (almost hot) and turned it on. In less than 5 minutes, all the bubbling had caused the water to cool drastically and there was no indication that there was a heat feature. Also, the bubbling did not target any particular area and provided no function.
Other Thoughts: There are better options out there for your money. This one was a gift for my mother, and it was a waste of money. She got it, and then the next day called me to ask if she could get a better one. The Cons section is exactly what she sent to me when I asked for a product review. Newegg was helpful with the return, and I will be buying a better one.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2014 9:26:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HM-001 Hand-held Massager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 one day it simply quits
Pros: it is a percussion massager like LMTs use so be careful with it
Cons: cord is not what would be expected
it is a skinny 2prong lamp cord
rather than a heavy duty 3prong round cord
one would expect..
which is why it rus hot in 5min or less
Other Thoughts: at least it was cheap..but I am disappointed ..even with considerable care it did not last
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:r,2/24/2014 12:29:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > CSI > PCH Digital Pulse Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a good buy
Pros: Amazing results, easy to use, adjustable for all needs, but most of all very good results and user friendly. Love it!
Cons: none to date
Reviewed By:BulaBob,2/20/2014 12:56:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > uComfy > Ucomfy Eyes and Temple Cordless Massager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: basically just a massager
-this thing probably could make you feel better very temporarily if you have sinus issues. Vibration to the frontal, ethmoid, and maxillary sinuses is soothing if you have allergies.
Cons: The idea that this will cure eyestrain is a complete joke. It's like claiming a shoulder rub will cure back pain when there is most likely an underlying issue that you're not addressing. Get your eyes checked by a professional. Preferably an optometrist that doesn't work at Wal-mart.
Other Thoughts: I am a doctor.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 9:14:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau