Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy
Pros: Fits on wrist. Small
Cons: I used it once, only once, and then it stopped working. The device would not inflate the wrist band to take pressure reading.
Other Thoughts: I should always adhere to the saying, "You get what you pay for"!
Reviewed By:awm40,1/21/2015 5:32:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Drive Medical > Drive Medical 18710 Health-Ox Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I doubt this thing is off by more than 1% from what I normally have seen in my local hospital emergency room on a device that costs heavy dollars. Extremely impressed, I'm buying another one.
Cons: Build Quality is not extremely impressive, but I guess that's how they make ir so affordable.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/9/2015 4:15:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Panasonic > Panasonic EW3109W Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good product
Pros: Accurate, easy to use quality product. Love the cuff being pre shaped and ready to use at anytime. Compact unit easy to travel with.
Cons: Display could have been illuminated. It does not have a date feature. The Velcro cuff system could be I problem in the future requiring replacement, time will tell when.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2014 6:50:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron BP742N 5 Series Upper Arm Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Quality Piece of Equipment
Pros: Press one button to get reading
Taking a reading is quick
Quality Cuff
Base has rubberized feet - Stays where you put it
4 CopperTop Alkaline batteries included
Display is easy to read with large numbers
Shipping was Fast
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I looked at all the brands and soon concentrated only on Omron. I'd had a wrist monitor for years and trusted Omron. That trust continues with the use of this unit.
I looked at all of their models and compared price and features. The Omron site has a good side-by-side comparison. This is the unit that all the features I needed at the right price.
This model keeps readings for two people, a simple switch to toggle between the two.
Every piece of this unit says quality, from the packaging to the no-kink rubber tubing. The Omron intention to showcase quality is apparent with their inclusion of four Duracell Copper Top batteries.
There were two series 5 monitors available in the market, some sites had the older model and didn't make that fact apparent. Ensure you buy a BP742N model. The difference being the letter "N" denotes the New BP742 model.
I bought this as my doctor didn't trust the readings provided by my tried and true, easy-to-use, wrist monitor. The upper arm cuff is soft and pliable, most of all, it's easy to put on. Then simply push the Start/Stop button and you'll get the reading on an easy to read display. It's got large numbers making it easy to see and read.
Enjoy this very fine, quality monitor.
Reviewed By:crashd990,10/19/2014 8:15:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HEM-712CLC Automatic blood pressure monitor w/large cuff

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty Reading
Pros: Very quiet compared to other similarly sized models. I purchased this because I trusted the Omron name, Oops.
Cons: I only started taking my blood pressure 9 months ago when I bought this from NewEgg. I have just learned that, for at least the past 3 months, the diastolic reading has been 9 digits too low, which makes it worse than useless. I bought a HealthSmart monitor and confirmed its accuracy at my doctor's office.
Other Thoughts: If you buy a blood pressure monitor be sure to check its readings against a known accurate source. Most clinics and hospitals will check it for free.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2014 7:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Panasonic > Panasonic EW-BU04W Portable Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice blood pressure monitor
Pros: Very good blood pressure monitor , works well ,the precision is great show real data , a bag is included
Cons: no ,
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 11:08:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Arrived DOA but fixable
Pros: When working convinient.
Cons: Recieved with the pump not working. Motor had not enough torque to start running as designed.
Other Thoughts: Recieved in a non working state. I had to open the device and boost the voltage on the motor to make it run. Once done the item was usable. I used 9V on the motor pump to make it run for 1 second.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 5:48:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on arrival....
Pros: none so far
Cons: DOA :( shipping for RMA is almost the cost of this item.... Very bad feeling...
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 8:47:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Piece of Mind
Pros: Inexpensive, very easy to use, take responsibility for your health
Cons: Not totaly sure of the accuracy but it seems good
Other Thoughts: Been doing it for years, this was the easiest to ues
Reviewed By:Larry,8/11/2014 10:23:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great health watch item
Pros: easy to use, stores readings, compact
Cons: takes a few tries to learn exactly the right way to fit it for accurate reading, but works great after that
Other Thoughts: super handy for travel, readings are pretty close to expensive arm band type so must be fairly accurate, the object is consistent readings more than deadly perfect
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 6:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.