Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron BP742N 5 Series Upper Arm Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Quality Piece of Equipment
Pros: Press one button to get reading
Taking a reading is quick
Quality Cuff
Base has rubberized feet - Stays where you put it
4 CopperTop Alkaline batteries included
Display is easy to read with large numbers
Shipping was Fast
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I looked at all the brands and soon concentrated only on Omron. I'd had a wrist monitor for years and trusted Omron. That trust continues with the use of this unit.
I looked at all of their models and compared price and features. The Omron site has a good side-by-side comparison. This is the unit that all the features I needed at the right price.
This model keeps readings for two people, a simple switch to toggle between the two.
Every piece of this unit says quality, from the packaging to the no-kink rubber tubing. The Omron intention to showcase quality is apparent with their inclusion of four Duracell Copper Top batteries.
There were two series 5 monitors available in the market, some sites had the older model and didn't make that fact apparent. Ensure you buy a BP742N model. The difference being the letter "N" denotes the New BP742 model.
I bought this as my doctor didn't trust the readings provided by my tried and true, easy-to-use, wrist monitor. The upper arm cuff is soft and pliable, most of all, it's easy to put on. Then simply push the Start/Stop button and you'll get the reading on an easy to read display. It's got large numbers making it easy to see and read.
Enjoy this very fine, quality monitor.
Reviewed By:crashd990,10/19/2014 8:15:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HEM-712CLC Automatic blood pressure monitor w/large cuff

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty Reading
Pros: Very quiet compared to other similarly sized models. I purchased this because I trusted the Omron name, Oops.
Cons: I only started taking my blood pressure 9 months ago when I bought this from NewEgg. I have just learned that, for at least the past 3 months, the diastolic reading has been 9 digits too low, which makes it worse than useless. I bought a HealthSmart monitor and confirmed its accuracy at my doctor's office.
Other Thoughts: If you buy a blood pressure monitor be sure to check its readings against a known accurate source. Most clinics and hospitals will check it for free.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2014 7:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Panasonic > Panasonic EW-BU04W Portable Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice blood pressure monitor
Pros: Very good blood pressure monitor , works well ,the precision is great show real data , a bag is included
Cons: no ,
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 11:08:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Arrived DOA but fixable
Pros: When working convinient.
Cons: Recieved with the pump not working. Motor had not enough torque to start running as designed.
Other Thoughts: Recieved in a non working state. I had to open the device and boost the voltage on the motor to make it run. Once done the item was usable. I used 9V on the motor pump to make it run for 1 second.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 5:48:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on arrival....
Pros: none so far
Cons: DOA :( shipping for RMA is almost the cost of this item.... Very bad feeling...
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 8:47:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Piece of Mind
Pros: Inexpensive, very easy to use, take responsibility for your health
Cons: Not totaly sure of the accuracy but it seems good
Other Thoughts: Been doing it for years, this was the easiest to ues
Reviewed By:Larry,8/11/2014 10:23:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great health watch item
Pros: easy to use, stores readings, compact
Cons: takes a few tries to learn exactly the right way to fit it for accurate reading, but works great after that
Other Thoughts: super handy for travel, readings are pretty close to expensive arm band type so must be fairly accurate, the object is consistent readings more than deadly perfect
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 6:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Lumiscope > LUMISCOPE 1147 Advanced Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lumiscope 1147
Pros: Very handy
Cons: Not yet
Reviewed By:Michaelbam,5/18/2014 8:46:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Panasonic > Panasonic EW3152W Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor with Elbow Support and Large LCD Display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Could be hazardous to your health
Pros: easy to use Memory to save readings for 2 users
Cons: Not accurate
Other Thoughts: Bought this about a year ago. Had it checked by my Dr. and it was accurate. Recently I was not feeling well so I took my blood pressure. It was very very high, called my Dr and she increased my medication. About a week later my wife used it to take her blood pressure and her reading was also unusually high so I took it into the Dr and had it rechecked. Turns out that the machine is reading 20 points high on both Systolic and Diastolic. So because of this piece of junk I was over-medicated for a week and it could have been longer if I had not had it rechecked.

This is an expensive machine which I bought it for it's ease of use, the many positive reviews and past positive experience with Panasonic products. I feel ripped off and will never buy Panasonic again. If you own one of these machines have it checked by your Dr frequently. If you are thinking about buying one think again. I wish I could give it zero stars which is what it deserves.
Reviewed By:Steve Oldfar,4/29/2014 12:32:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Unit
Pros: Cheap.... Easy to use..... Always available, so a reading can be done any time of the day and one can see what foods have what affect.........
Cons: None....
Other Thoughts: It appears the device is accurate and for the price it really cannot be beat.....
I was on the high end of hypertension and was able to get it down within a couple of days to the high end of normal using this device and diet....
After the third day, I was completely in the normal range and have kept it there since....
I can see what affects it the most, and really do not need any medication from a doctor....
Reviewed By:ClickBang,3/9/2014 6:58:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau