Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Lumiscope > LUMISCOPE 1147 Advanced Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lumiscope 1147
Pros: Very handy
Cons: Not yet
Reviewed By:Michaelbam,5/18/2014 8:46:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Panasonic > Panasonic EW3152W Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor with Elbow Support and Large LCD Display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Could be hazardous to your health
Pros: easy to use Memory to save readings for 2 users
Cons: Not accurate
Other Thoughts: Bought this about a year ago. Had it checked by my Dr. and it was accurate. Recently I was not feeling well so I took my blood pressure. It was very very high, called my Dr and she increased my medication. About a week later my wife used it to take her blood pressure and her reading was also unusually high so I took it into the Dr and had it rechecked. Turns out that the machine is reading 20 points high on both Systolic and Diastolic. So because of this piece of junk I was over-medicated for a week and it could have been longer if I had not had it rechecked.

This is an expensive machine which I bought it for it's ease of use, the many positive reviews and past positive experience with Panasonic products. I feel ripped off and will never buy Panasonic again. If you own one of these machines have it checked by your Dr frequently. If you are thinking about buying one think again. I wish I could give it zero stars which is what it deserves.
Reviewed By:Steve Oldfar,4/29/2014 12:32:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Unit
Pros: Cheap.... Easy to use..... Always available, so a reading can be done any time of the day and one can see what foods have what affect.........
Cons: None....
Other Thoughts: It appears the device is accurate and for the price it really cannot be beat.....
I was on the high end of hypertension and was able to get it down within a couple of days to the high end of normal using this device and diet....
After the third day, I was completely in the normal range and have kept it there since....
I can see what affects it the most, and really do not need any medication from a doctor....
Reviewed By:ClickBang,3/9/2014 6:58:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Veridian Healthcare > Veridian Healthcare 11-50DP Premium Pulse Ox Fit Pulse Oximeter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Accurate, and simple to use. Bright display. One button control. Solid construction. Great price, I shopped around. Delivery was super fast.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:jjs-bflo,ny,12/8/2013 5:12:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Panasonic > Panasonic EW3152W Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor with Elbow Support and Large LCD Display

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice looking, doesn't work well
Pros: This is a nice looking a good feeling on the arm device. It seems to be well made and has good features and comes with batteries to work without plugging it in.
Cons: A blood pressure monitor should above all be accurate and this one isn't. It has been off by 10-30 points at times. It was only accurate a few times. We tested it by comparing with a regular old-fashioned pump monitor. Seems they are still the best for accuracy. I was hoping there was some way to fix the problem with the item but I don't know how.
Other Thoughts: I wish I had returned it sooner. Now I'm stuck with it.
Reviewed By:Marco,11/10/2013 1:42:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Lumiscope > LUMISCOPE 1143 Digital Auto Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works fine and matches my Doctor's readings, I was even asked to continue and report results to my doctor...
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Drake,7/22/2013 1:52:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Oregon Scientific > Oregon Scientific BPW810 Talking Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For ALL Wrist Blood Pressure Monitors
Pros: The Mayo Clinic says that the only way to get consistent correct readings from a Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor is to position your arm as if you are saluting the flag for the Pledge of Allegiance.
Ordering this today.
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2013 10:50:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Panasonic > Panasonic EW-BU04W Portable Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very good blood pressure measurment.
Over the years I have tried many different ones.
This baby is accurate and quiet.
My hat is off to Panasonic.
Great job and great price.
Cons: None yet and don't expect any.
Panasonic usually has great products.
Reviewed By:Alreferee,1/12/2013 5:44:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Lumiscope > LUMISCOPE 1103 Blood Pressure Monitor with Date and Time

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to use and well made!
Pros: the display is big and easy to read.
very accurate!
the cup is big fits well and i am a big guy.
very well made felling out of the box.
Cons: only thing is i could not turn off the time and date on display,it still shows even in off mode.
this may cause batter life loss over time.
Other Thoughts: The time and date in off mode are very dim,so it may not kill your batteries,been over a week now and batteries still going strong!
Reviewed By:odin,10/13/2012 7:52:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron BP791IT 10+ Series Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OMRON BP Monitor
Pros: Very easy to use by yourself,no hand pumping involved able to to do 2 different entries and track them,has everything you need to get up and going immediately has computer interface for long term tracking and averaging.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This monitor is top of the line for the price it is very nice pressure readings are comparable to monitors used by Doctors fact is some doctors use one of these!! Buy it if you need one
Reviewed By:FG55,10/11/2012 5:07:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau