Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband, Black, Large

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i love it
Pros: my wife and I chose to use our fitbits ,with myfitnesspal software ,on our phones. weve done well. in about 30 days weve both lost over 18 lbs... this is just another tool , to remind us what we need to do ...
Cons: the screens can scratch easily. we put on armor screens and band guards...
Reviewed By:Mark d.,4/19/2016 11:58:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband, Black, Large

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Does what is suppose to, an extra feature I didn't know about is that it vibrates when your phone rings
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I think it is a great value for the price.
Reviewed By:Jeremiah O.,4/14/2016 2:31:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality for price
Pros: simple and easy to use. Just follow the instructions, download the app, and your ready to go.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Alex B.,3/23/2016 9:32:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for what it is.
Pros: This is a great coaching device for running. I haven't used it for daily tracking, only during my runs. I never have enjoyed running much, especially on a treadmill. This give me some motivation and a goal to hit, alone with some instructions to improve my running form.
Cons: Some of the prompts can be repetitive, but I find most helpful. For what this is made for I think it has a bit of a bad rap, but I find it great.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/16/2016 12:34:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great "coach" added bonus Activity Tracker
Pros: Activity & Sleep Tracker that uses the newer "recommended activity time of 30 minutes per day" rather than the old 10000 steps per day (in other words to get credit, you have to actually get up and make an exerted effort), Helps Correct running form, HIIT workout in app, Swim coach
Cons: Bluetooth sometimes finicky, but rarely. Sturdy, dropped many times but keeps on ticking. Needs more workouts in APP.
Other Thoughts: Really great product and have had no issues with it at all. Helped correct my running form, and great HIIT workout, works fine with cycling also. Haven't had the chance to use with swimming yet, but am looking forward to it. Added bonus is that it works really well as an activity/sleep tracker.
Reviewed By:Stacy L.,3/14/2016 2:33:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > LG Electronics > LG FB84-BL Lifeband Touch Activity Tracker - Black - Large

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 "Band" Worked ok for two months
Pros: I liked the features just didn't last,
Cons: Worked for two months then quit. I don't recommend buying an open box or refurbished from an outside company. While they were helpful in getting it up and working the daily use proved to not be beneficial for a refurbished band. I have reached out to LG but Crickets at this point.
Other Thoughts: If given the chance buy new.
Reviewed By:Robert G.,3/12/2016 7:17:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Initially excited but product quickly fails
Pros: -Records interesting data while running that not available with most watches or apps (impact, stride metrics).
-Easy way to track lap swim activities.
Cons: -Broke after a week of use.
-In fact, purchased 2, and both broke within a week of receipt.
Other Thoughts: I love gadgets and am motivated by being able to look at analytical data following exercise. After initial use for both running and swimming, the MOOV provided data that I was not able to get from my Garmin watch or various apps on the iPhone. For the first week, this was a 5-egg device. Unfortunately, both units I purchased quickly failed by either having the top pop off or having water get inside while swimming.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,3/8/2016 11:30:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: None
Cons: This product is absolutely worthless since MOOV provides no cell phone application for my Samsung S3.
Reviewed By:Jack M.,2/18/2016 5:13:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband, Black, Large

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Show's me the time and my heart rate
Cons: Pretty much worthless connected to you phone, that's if you can even get it to connect. Sometimes takes 5-10 minutes of playing with it to get it to sync. Battery life is short considering what it does.

It's just not worth the $130
Reviewed By:Cody F.,2/17/2016 5:53:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband, Black, Large

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 in desperate need of improvement
Pros: Overall a cool idea and a great device. Keeps time exceptionally well and tracks basic calories burned throughout the day.
Cons: The heart rate monitor is not and will not be accurate during exercise. I'm not sure when but a suit has been filed against Fitbit for this very reason. Also the band has a feature that allows you to view the time by raising your wrist like viewing a normal watch but this is incredibly temperamental and periodically the device randomly displays the time draining the battery.
The band gets dirty easily and can keep a smell. Cleaning it with alcohol doesn't work for long so don't make my mistake and clean it regularly.
But of all of these things the biggest con for me is the time that the time froze for absolutely NO REASON. This happened at about 8:40ish and the watch remained at 8:40 until I synced at approximately 11 and the time updated and again froze without changing minutes once. This greatly annoyed me because my favorite feature of the device is its watch that displays exact time. I got in contact with the tech support and finally resolved that the way to fix the device was to plug it in to the charger and unplug it, thus resetting it.
Other Thoughts: The battery lasts about three days if you don't use the silent alarms constantly and don't check it too often.
I'm skeptical about the accuracy of the rest of the data it records because of the inaccurate heart rate monitor.
Overall it is a great device to get a basic idea of what your overall daily is, which is why it was made. But if you want completely accurate measurements, you should look elsewhere because the thing Fitbit needs to work on is accuracy.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2016 6:05:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.