Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Five Star Inc > Wireless Bluetooth 4.0 Sports Heart Rate Monitor for iPhone 5 5S 5c Strava Endomondo iPhone 4s iPod iPad 4 The new iPad iPod touch 5

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works, but in no useful way
Pros: It fit, it turns on, other than that...
Cons: Doesn't work with any apps. I tried Wahoo, Runkeeper, mapmyrun, nothing detects it. The only app that I found that detects it is Bluetooth Smart Scanner. So I know it is turned on and sending a signal. It just doesn't work with ANY apps advertised.
Other Thoughts: Just buck up and buy the brand name one. This one won't work for you.
Reviewed By:Aaron,4/20/2014 5:48:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Fitbit > Fitbit Flex Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker Wristband - Slate

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Impressive Device
Pros: A cleverly designed tracking device. The rubber band is straight forward and surprisingly tough. I'm impressed on how well it monitors everything and overall does not cause any issues with my normal day to day. If you are counting calories and want to keep a solid grasp on how much you are burning a day. I believe this is the way to go.

The battery life on this thing is impressive, I only charged it once (when I first opened it) and its still going.
Cons: You do need to use their software to get the best result. There software is not bad but it means you need to use Fitbit.com for sure if you want the best results.

The first time setup attempts to be as straight forward as possible but as the device requires a PC or smartphone to be useful. No PC and No Smartphone means no information.

Be careful they are trying to get android support but at this time Android support is limited. Apple users are fine for the most part.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2014 9:18:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Fitbit > Fitbit Flex Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker Wristband - Slate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Bought as a gift for my son as this is what he asked for.
Cons: Shipped via USPS which I am not a fan of.
Other Thoughts: Shipped quickly.
Reviewed By:Doc,12/12/2013 1:56:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-303 GOsmart Pocket Pedometer with Superior 3D Smart Sensor Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best There Is!
Pros: I've tried several before this one and had started to believed a margin of inaccuracy was common with pedometers and they were meant to be a ballpark estimate of your walk. I litterally watch them miss a step not much beyond every ten and fifteen paces. When you walk 10,000 steps a day such a margin becomes a major guestimation in your results.

The Omron changed my world. While I can't vouch that it's 100% fail safe on every step, it will take at least a hundred steps before you "think" it might possibly missed a step when putting it to a test. I would vouch however it is 99.999% accurate without hesitation. You likely can't find anything better!
Cons: Take a little patience and reading to learn all the functions.
Other Thoughts: I've put over a million steps on mine.
Reviewed By:Charles, Texas,9/22/2013 11:52:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-303 GOsmart Pocket Pedometer with Superior 3D Smart Sensor Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great pedometer
Pros: I got this for my wife and she loves it. She has another pedometer that she didn't like much, and this one is far better. Sturdy clip, never falls off, but also works in her pocket. Easy to use, but my wife only cares to use the basic feature of counting steps for the day, and then she clears it. Based on her recommendation, I also got the same one for my mom, who hikes a lot, and now we're getting one for my mother-in-law.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Definitely inspires my wife to exercise more. She was initially surprised at how much you really have to try in order to get over 10,000 steps a day. Just walking around your house won't do it; you have to dedicate time to step class, or other activities, and this device makes that very clear.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2012 7:35:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-720ITC Pocket Pedometer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Watch the software requirements
Pros: Nice pedometer, accurate and light
Cons: In reading the owners manual I noticed that the software is is only supported on XP (Home or Pro) or Win 2000 Pro.

Folks who have tried it report that it WILL NOT RUN under Win 7. It might run under Vista but certainly isn't supported.
Reviewed By:TimTheToolMan,9/28/2011 3:43:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Oregon Scientific > Oregon Scientific SE102 SmartHeart Heart Rate Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good product.
Pros: Newegg has a good return policy.
Cons: Tap function does not work. Heart rate jumps irratically, so the calories consumed is not accurate. When you pull your arm back when running, walking, etc, it looses transmission contact with the strap. The strap totally stopped transmitting after one week. I was sent out a replacement from the manufacture, and even though it is working, the initial transmitter problems exitst. I returned for a full refund and will order a different model/manufacture. I did read the previous reviews, but thought I would try it out for myself. :(
Other Thoughts: Oregon Scientific isn't in the Heart Rate monitor buisness, I will go with a company that specializes in them like Polar.
Reviewed By:Smobunny,7/14/2011 12:11:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-720ITC Pocket Pedometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easiest Way to Measure Your Activity
Pros: This is a great little device. It is so easy to use and the software makes keeping track of your exercise goals so amazingly simple. If you are considering buying this to start slow and build to a good exercise level I would recommend it highly. I have just started, and I actually look forward to seeing my numbers and graphs going up.

After you enter your time and date, weight, and stride stride length you are set for effortless tracking during your routine. The device keeps track of many days of "walking" with displays for how many steps, aerobic steps, calories burned and distance walked.

The downloaded software was easy to use and a huge reason for my purchase. You just plug in your pedometer and dump a few days of data and see the results.
Cons: It is a little bulky with the belt clip and lanard, but I have found that just dropping it alone into my pocket does a fine job of keeping track of my motion.
Other Thoughts: This is worth the money. Get yourself a good walking book, some shoes, and get going.
Reviewed By:Johnnie,2/21/2011 1:40:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-112 Dual Axis Digital Pocket Pedometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 10k a day tracker!
Pros: Excellent pedometer, keeps me honest on my daily activity level and I tend to add more steps when I see I've been slacking off. Great addition to any fitness program and one of my all time favorite pedometer models - and I've tried a LOT of them. Never found one I loved until Omron's HJ line!
Cons: Have to reset it when the battery gets whacked. Batteries seem to last far longer than the quoted "6 months" though! (Wait - is that another pro?). Wish there was some "battery low" beep - not just the "low battery" symbol display. I admit it...I don't always notice the l.b. notification, alas.
Other Thoughts: I've tried a ton of pedometers and love this one the best so far. The others didn't last more than a week or so with me - pain to put on, didn't inspire me. This thing even keeps the hour - I use it as my watch, as well as my exercise coach;).
Reviewed By:rg,2/9/2011 8:30:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-150 Hip Pedometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 neat device
Pros: easy to use, once you set it up, you only need to hit the top button to see steps
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This fits the bill if you just need a count of steps on a daliy bases. 10,000 steps daily makes for a healthy body and mind but is very difficult to achive. Omron is a well known brand
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2011 7:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau