Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Electrolux > Electrolux EL4650A UltraCaptic Canister Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I liked it
Pros: Quiet, good suction, easy to maneuver. Looks cool.
Cons: I wish the dust bin was a little larger.
Other Thoughts: I am pleased with this purchase. The noise level is much lower than my old vac but it still has good suction. I also like the width of the bare floor brush. It makes vacuuming go quicker.
Reviewed By:7yg,11/12/2014 7:48:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Panasonic > Panasonic MC-CG917 Canister Vacuum Cleaners Twilight Green

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: The vacuum is awesome. It works better than any vacuum I have owned.
Cons: The problem is that all the local stores do not carry the vacuum bags, belts or filters for this vacuum. Plan to have to order everything that you will need. Oh and by the way, Panasonic doesn't even list the motor filter as an item at their website but owners manual tell you to replace. I am still waiting and dealing with Panasonic to get an item number for this for over a month. Side note:::found the filter for the Kenmore canister fits this but Panasonic can't list an item number???
Other Thoughts: As much as I love my new vacuum, had I known that I would have to order all the supplies for this vacuum, than I would have made a different choice. Also, dealing with the company itself has been absolutely crazy. No return calls after being told they would. Still no answer for a simple part number that THEY sold with the vacuum.????
Reviewed By:Frustrated,8/16/2014 1:07:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > DEWALT > DCV580 18V-20V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice
Pros: Small and Portable.
Pretty powerful
easy to clean out.
Cons: If you hold the vacuum in one hand and the brush in the other, you must be on your knees to be able to reach the floor. An extension tube is not even offered for this thing, so I'm going to have to make a generic one work.
Poor planning if you ask me.
Other Thoughts: All in all, it's worth the money...
Lasts quite a while with the 4Au battery
Reviewed By:Phil,7/7/2014 11:48:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER S3592 Legacy Bagged Canister Vacuum Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: Cord length is pretty good.
Cons: The agitator belt stretches quickly which means it wont spin, and doesn't pick up dirt on carpet. The connections get loose and will stop powering the agitator if it presses against things while vacuuming. I've taken it apart more then once to clean and it hasn't helped with the suction or the agitator.
Other Thoughts: This vacuum is garbage. I'm not much for canister vacs in the first place, but I expected this one to work for all the inconvenience of having separate parts to lug around my house.
Reviewed By:Rothelen,1/17/2014 10:59:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Panasonic > Panasonic MC-CG917 Canister Vacuum Cleaners Twilight Green

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome vacuum
Pros: quite motor, great suction, easy to use
Cons: dragging the canister can be a pain sometimes. It doesn't always go where you like it to go. Just have to get use to it.
Other Thoughts: Brought it base on 4 1/2 star review on a popular website(newegg won't allow competitor's name posted... A__zon) , but they were out of stock and would take 2-3 weeks to ship. Newegg was only few dollar more after tax and shipping. It is quieter than my Bissel bagless upright and lot easier to carry up and down the stairs. Also, it has lot more suction too...both are 12 amp. The low profile cleaning head can rotate 180 degree(flat) to get under furniture and bed. You can't do that with uprights...no more moving furniture any more!
I think the bagless vacuum are over hyped. They actually takes more time to clean and gets very messy when empty them. Few bucks for bags vs washing and cleaning filters and vacuum...no-brainer here.
Reviewed By:ttt2,10/16/2013 11:51:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > LG Electronics > LG LcV900B KOMPRESSOR PetCare Plus Canister Vacuum Cleaner Riviera Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the best vacuum cleaner
Pros: nicely work for any type of floor
no clogging hair under the head (there is no roller which collect hairs and hair just flows to the canister)
easy to clean
easy to handle
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mirae,10/4/2013 2:46:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > LG Electronics > LG LcV900B KOMPRESSOR PetCare Plus Canister Vacuum Cleaner Riviera Blue

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cannot get repaired
Pros: Nice Vacuum. Kompressor works.
Cons: Cannot get parts. LG has NO authorized service centers available for vacuums. Not listed in search by zip.

After a year the electronics have a problem and the roller will not work. Cannot get a repair. Now a brick.
Other Thoughts: Will move on to a better vacuum.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2013 5:39:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Electrolux > EUREKA 940A Canisters Vacuum Purple

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just the right size and power
Pros: Plenty of power.
Easy to clean out.
Bought it steeply discounted.
Light and agile enough to easily do carpeted stairways.
Cons: A great deal for $100, not at its current price.
The vacuum turbine drive is a great engineering idea for the paw, but one needs far more torque to clean up dog hair from large shedding dogs on carpet.
Other Thoughts: I wish I could find this vac now at $100 because all my adult children want one like Mom's.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2013 4:23:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I love this little vacuum. I've owned more than 25 of these over the years. I am a professional carpet installer and cleaner. I would never use this to vacuum carpet wall to wall, upright vacuums are designed for this. This vacuum is good for stairs, edges around walls, cars, dust webs, furniture and everthing you can't do with an upright carpet vacuum.
Cons: Rear wheels eventually break of of every one of these. The hoses are cheap and will never even come close to lasting a long as the vacuum. Attachment quality has dropped over the years,especially the upholstery tool.
Reviewed By:DTC,8/12/2013 8:26:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA 3670G Boss Mighty Mite Lightweight Canister Vacuums Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This vacuum sucks
Pros: I have two. One just came from New Egg. It is awesome on hard floors and for furniture, cars, drapes, etc. Basically everything your upright isn't great at. I even use it to dust.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2013 7:46:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.