Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH70600RM WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: better suction than my old vacuum
Cons: no problems
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 7:37:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH71230RM Whole House Elite Dual-Cyclonic Upright Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works like a champ
Pros: This is one strong good looking vacuum cleaner. Plenty of attachments and not a single scratch, dent or flaw to be found anywhere. I would highly recommend this to a friend as it is a great value for the price. It doesn't get any better than this.
Cons: The roller seemed to be stuck at first causing the belt to smoke. This was easily fixed by my niece and it is now working perfectly.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my sister as a birthday gift and she was the one who complained about the belt smoking because the roller wouldn't spin. I'm just glad her daughter fixed it for her. I don't know what she found but maybe there are times you should read the manual included with your purchase. They put those in the box for a reason.
Reviewed By:George S.,7/13/2016 4:34:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH20020RM Nano Cyclonic Compact Bagless Upright

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice little vacuum
Pros: Does its job - fairly powerful suction too. This even handles pet hair just great for me on tile and carpet. You can even turn off the brush when you're on non-carpeted surfaces.
Cons: Not really any cons considering the price and how well it works. Obviously you can buy nicer vacuums but this is a great general-purpose unit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/8/2016 5:22:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV552 Rotator Lift-away Deluxe Complete Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible Vacuum
Pros: I waited a few months to write this, so I could be sure of its quality. Three months later and this thing works just like the day I brought it home.

It is by far the most powerful vacuum I've ever owned, period. The suction is so powerful that I rarely find myself actually using the crevice tool attached to it: there's just no need when it's this strong. It cleans the carpets beautifully the first time, every time. The canister is easy to detach, empty and reattach. The HEPA filter is extremely easy to access, remove and clean when you want too. And the modular nature of the device means you'll never be struggling to find and attach a tube. It detaches from both the base (letting you use the wand,) and from the top of the wand, letting you use the handle of the vacuum as a small hand tool of sorts, with all the suction of the full device. It's great.

Speaking of which, I was a bit concerned that the modular features would mean a shoddier product overall. More pieces, more things to break, right? But no, it's very solid from top to bottom, and ridiculously powerful to boot. The roller is a bit narrow, but with its power and swivel feature it cleans even large areas quickly and efficiently.

And in the event that something ever gets stuck (it hasn't happened to me yet, but who knows,) since everything detaches from each other you can easily pull off the lower portion, and it has easy access to the roller if needed. Really, these guys thought of everything.

The HEPA feature works great as well. I have dust allergies, and this is the first vacuum I've ever owned that makes the air cleaner as I'm using it. I've never breathed easier.

I know I'm laying it on thick, but really, this thing is fantastic.
Cons: It's hard to think of something I genuinely dislike about the product. The "under appliance brush" didn't turn out too useful I suppose. It extends out a long way, but the nature of the attachment (long and flat, with a hole in the side of it to get under stuff) means it doesn't get a whole lot of suction. It's probably great of hard surfaces though, not so much for carpets. But really, this device loads you up with so many attachments that you're bound to love some and ignore others. No big deal.
Other Thoughts: Sidenote: the wide upholstery tool is great for getting fur off of clothing. You're welcome.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/5/2016 2:59:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark HV321 Rocket Deluxe Pro Upright Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Shark HV321 - great suction and very light-weight!
Pros: Light weight
Great suction power
Very maneuverable - easy to get under furniture
Cons: Does not stand on its' own - must lay it down or lean it against something if you need to stop vacuuming for a moment.
Narrow vacuum head - takes more passes to cover same area compared to my old vacuum.
Other Thoughts: Overall, very happy with the purchase due to light weight and excellent vacuuming performance (suction and maneuverability).
Reviewed By:David E.,7/5/2016 8:45:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH70600RM WindTunnel Max Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful Sucker
Pros: This refurbished Hoover works wonderfully on my carpet, parquet and with seven height adjustments and it's extra long hose and wand allows you to easily clean the corner s around the ceiling and even the ceiling fan blades.

The self retracting power cord and easy empty bag-less canister makes clean up a breeze.

Normally each summer I have to flea bombs to control the hatch. Not this year. This powerful sucker removes any fleas and eggs easily and keeps them from coming back which makes both me and my cat happy.

I would have been happy at twice the price. A great machine at an affordable price.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to any one who wants an affordable powerful vacuum.
Reviewed By:Dwain S.,7/3/2016 9:05:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH70905 WindTunnel 3 Pro Bagless Upright Blue

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice for the price.
Pros: Great suction
Retractable cord
HEPA filter
Easy to dump the dirt canister
Cons: Edge suction could be better
Length of attachment wand could be longer.
Other Thoughts: Very nice quality vacuum especially for the sale price I got it for. I have 4 cats and this works great for picking up the cat hair. Assembly was easy. It took a bit of fiddling to get the height adjustment right for my carpet. If it's set too low the beater brush won't spin. I would have given it 5 stars if it cleaned edges better and the accessory wand was longer. I'm 6'1" and I still have to bend over using the wand with the attachments.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,6/28/2016 5:57:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER UH72510RM Refurb Air Lift

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Used and Broken, not Refurbished!
Pros: Arrived when they said it would, but...
Cons: Arrived with broken pieces, obvious wear & tear on it, carpet head not working! This is more of a used & broken item, than a quality checked and refurbished vacuum. Could have done better at a yard sale...
Reviewed By:Robert A.,6/26/2016 1:01:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > SHARK NV358 Navigator Lift Away Professional Upright Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: This vavcuum is amazing.
Cons: Wish I had two
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/11/2016 12:45:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Sanitaire > Eureka SC679J Sanitaire Commercial Lightweight Bag-Style Upright Vac 12lbs GY/Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These Vacuums Suck
Pros: It got here fast, great price, great company
Cons: Thanks, will shop here again
Other Thoughts: I would like recommend this product people!
Reviewed By:Ilkhomjon K.,6/9/2016 10:15:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.