Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Clean PC Here I Come!
Pros: My PC is now dustless :)
Great little device and no more need for canned air!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Michael V.,4/27/2016 9:43:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500PF DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, + Additional Replacement Filter (3-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Way better then compressed air!
Pros: Lightweight and powerful, cleans out the desktop in about 10 seconds.
Cons: Rather loud and need to have a plug outside so you aren't blowing dust in the house.
Gets warm fast but haven't ran very long.
Other Thoughts: Hold the CPU fan while blowing out!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/12/2016 1:46:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER BD10025RM Quick Power 7.2 Volt Cordless Hand Vac Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money or time
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Very little suction power. Couldn't even pick up dust or dirt from car floor mat. Barely was able to pick-up paper from my chair or carpet.
Reviewed By:WILLIAM P.,3/27/2016 10:52:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan VM4BS500T Vac n Go Stainless Steel Hand Held Vacuum

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great suction
Pros: Lightweight; powerful suction; compact; plenty accessories that came with it.
Cons: The cap can easily twist-off on rigorous vacuuming; it's not a bagless; does not come with a hose to reach hard and deep corner areas; power button is not quite a one hand operation.
Other Thoughts: This unit was supposed to replace our low suction and filtered auto vac but bagless and much longer power cord. I like to clean all our vehicles thoroughly. I wished the roller brush was a hose instead. The cap only twist-off upon trying to reach hard-to-reach areas like in-between a seat and a center console. I highly recommend for its powerful suction and lightweightness but not for thorough cleaning.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/27/2016 6:59:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly recommended
Pros: Powerful
Will safe you money if you buy air cans
Cons: Might burn some fuses in you house when connected with other high current electronics
Reviewed By:Abdel B.,3/21/2016 5:48:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER BD10025RM Quick Power 7.2 Volt Cordless Hand Vac Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stuff
Pros: Like New. Works Great.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Worth the $10.00 we spent.
Reviewed By:Jimmie F.,3/13/2016 5:40:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow like a hurricane.
Pros: Powerful and fun to use.
Gets so much out I thought it would peel the decals off the pc lol.
Blew dust from so many things It looked foggy in my room.
It's my new best friend for appliance cleaning/dusting.
Cons: Heats up a little but any motor that puts out this power should.
Wouldn't take off any eggs for that.
Always use in short amounts.
Other Thoughts: I think I ran it the longest at 10 minutes but any longer without a break and the thermal shut off will kick in i'm sure.
Just leave it for a while and it should work fine again.
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,3/9/2016 8:11:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER BD10025RM Quick Power 7.2 Volt Cordless Hand Vac Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: I liked the idea of a cordless hand vac and this reminded me of the old dust busters.
No joke, inspiring baleful memories of an older, better vacuum are the best aspect of this product.
Cons: Design of the nozzle often gets in the way of sucking up dirt.
Takes forever to charge.
Runs for 5 minutes.
Other Thoughts: I do not recommend. This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned. It looks like a good idea, but even discounted it is not worth it. It is very poorly designed. Even when I tried using a broom to sweep all the dirt out of corners and into the open this vacuum struggled to pick it all up. It was better if I used my free hand to cup around and slowly pushed the dirt into the nozzle. Which is like some kind of joke, because I paid money to push dirt into a vacuum by hand. Unbelievable.

And it runs for around 5 minutes, I wish I was exaggerating. The run time is absurd and the charge time makes it worse. If it charged quickly I could see someone thinking it might still be a usable product. But it doesn't, 5 minutes of barely functional use is necessarily followed by hours of charging. Which nets you, you guessed it, another 5 minutes use.
Reviewed By:Alexis W.,2/28/2016 5:55:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful duster.....multiuses!!!!
Pros: Amazing power
Multi tips
Build quality is super
Blow dries the dog off fast
Mini Hurricane in a bottle
Cons: Kinda heats up
Doesn't have a mild setting
Might be to powerful
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2016 10:11:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best thing ever
Pros: -Very sturdy American made product. Feels indestructible.
-I use it for everything: from dusting my computers and electronics, inside my car, furniture, windowsills, appliances, nooks and crannies in the house, you get the picture.
-More powerful than my leaf blower.
Cons: -None, really.
Other Thoughts: -It does get hot, but I've used it for several minutes without an issue.
Reviewed By:Robert W.,2/9/2016 1:17:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.