Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing blows
Pros: No really this thing puts out a lot of air. I use it to clean my house. I just open all the doors and windows and walk around with it blowing all the dust and debris out side.
Cons: It does get hot on use, but you can use it by taping a travel mug of coffee to the side to keep the coffee warm.
Other Thoughts: At least it doesn't suck.
Reviewed By:Fragulator,2/25/2015 7:58:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 gets job done
Pros: does what i wanted it to do
Cons: gets a little warm
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2015 10:40:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I thought hurricane season was over!
Cons: Not enough dust left to use the duster anymore. Dust is now afraid to rest
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2015 2:55:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark Portable Handheld Pet Perfect Vacuum SV75Z Blue

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It sucks
Pros: Is cheap got it on sale for 14.99+ shipping and taxes. And is wireless.
Cons: Battery life does last too long before it needs to be recharge. Could use more vac power.
Other Thoughts: For $15.00 I wasn't' expecting much.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/5/2015 8:06:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful
Pros: Works VERY well. Cleans out my computer very quickly and with no bad smells.
Cons: Pretty loud... louder than vacuum cleaner
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 8:27:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 33A1 Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vacuum Black Pearl

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Suction. Decent Hair Removal.
Pros: Does a pretty good job of hair removal. Basically a strong handheld vacuum with a rubber "nose" that you use to move around pet hair on fabric so it can be properly sucked up. Nothing is perfect for pet hair removal, but for a light and decently priced product. This works pretty well.
Cons: Still requires a little elbow grease to use properly.Not really a con, but putting it in here for those people who just want it to work like magic.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 2:32:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Super!!!

No more Air Can EVER!!

i did buy so many air compress can that make a poor
JOB"

With this never buy again compress can air,
it blow way more and wih all the fittings you cant go wrong.

I build and repair computer since over 15 years, i spend so much on can air that last for one computer and not same job, trust me ! i make the test i clean a dusty computer antec 12 hundred case with can air, all the can,
after i try this one on the same computer, was like it was never dusted all blue led came alive again!!!

Its not a buy its an investissemen A Must!
Cons: abit loud, like a vaccum but we can live with it it is not that worst.
Other Thoughts: IF you computer is very dirty don't blow this Inside the house, Take it outside cause it really move alot of dust.

For regular maitenance you can blow Inside the house no problem. I use it in my Gaming Computer once a month it take 1 min and its like brand new, the led blow bright again.
Reviewed By:Jase,1/21/2015 7:25:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outil très utile
Pros: Arrêter d'acheter des cannes d'air et procuré vous cet outil très pratique. Il nettoie parfaitement l'ordinateur de la poussière.
Cons: Aucun
Reviewed By:Martin,1/18/2015 12:13:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent investment!
Pros: works like a charm! no more buying expensive cans of air! Cleans dust extremely well! Very satisfied. Make sure to fill out the warranty postcard and send it in! for the 5 year motor warranty!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:JonONator,1/12/2015 7:19:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > METRO MDV-1BAC Data Vac Pro Portable Vacuum Cleaner Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Metro Data Vac
Pros: Works well, can vacuum or blow the dust out of the computer. Comes with lots of tools. Comes with spare bags.
Cons: Maybe a little loud, but what small vacuum isn't.
Other Thoughts: I had been looking for a small portable vac for awhile and this one was on sale so gave it a try. would recommend to anyone that is tired of buying compressed air cans.
Reviewed By:Fastrax,1/12/2015 12:09:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.