Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 33A1 Pet Hair Eraser Corded Hand Vacuum Black Pearl

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Suction. Decent Hair Removal.
Pros: Does a pretty good job of hair removal. Basically a strong handheld vacuum with a rubber "nose" that you use to move around pet hair on fabric so it can be properly sucked up. Nothing is perfect for pet hair removal, but for a light and decently priced product. This works pretty well.
Cons: Still requires a little elbow grease to use properly.Not really a con, but putting it in here for those people who just want it to work like magic.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 2:32:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Super!!!

No more Air Can EVER!!

i did buy so many air compress can that make a poor
JOB"

With this never buy again compress can air,
it blow way more and wih all the fittings you cant go wrong.

I build and repair computer since over 15 years, i spend so much on can air that last for one computer and not same job, trust me ! i make the test i clean a dusty computer antec 12 hundred case with can air, all the can,
after i try this one on the same computer, was like it was never dusted all blue led came alive again!!!

Its not a buy its an investissemen A Must!
Cons: abit loud, like a vaccum but we can live with it it is not that worst.
Other Thoughts: IF you computer is very dirty don't blow this Inside the house, Take it outside cause it really move alot of dust.

For regular maitenance you can blow Inside the house no problem. I use it in my Gaming Computer once a month it take 1 min and its like brand new, the led blow bright again.
Reviewed By:Jase,1/21/2015 7:25:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outil très utile
Pros: Arrêter d'acheter des cannes d'air et procuré vous cet outil très pratique. Il nettoie parfaitement l'ordinateur de la poussière.
Cons: Aucun
Reviewed By:Martin,1/18/2015 12:13:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent investment!
Pros: works like a charm! no more buying expensive cans of air! Cleans dust extremely well! Very satisfied. Make sure to fill out the warranty postcard and send it in! for the 5 year motor warranty!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:JonONator,1/12/2015 7:19:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > METRO MDV-1BAC Data Vac Pro Portable Vacuum Cleaner Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Metro Data Vac
Pros: Works well, can vacuum or blow the dust out of the computer. Comes with lots of tools. Comes with spare bags.
Cons: Maybe a little loud, but what small vacuum isn't.
Other Thoughts: I had been looking for a small portable vac for awhile and this one was on sale so gave it a try. would recommend to anyone that is tired of buying compressed air cans.
Reviewed By:Fastrax,1/12/2015 12:09:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark Portable Handheld Pet Perfect Vacuum SV75Z Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: great when you have pets powerhead picks up hair well
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/11/2015 6:59:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Data Vac is Great
Pros: My new favorite thing. I live in a region with bentonite dust, and my dog has a job, which is to shed hair as much as she can every day. The dust and the hair grows like weeds in my keyboard and case. The vac took care of it with ease. I took a few keys out of my keyboard and blew all the hair to the open area for easy cleaning. I couldn't clean my keyboard like this with a can of air.

I did do research about this vac before I bought it, looking at videos and reading user reviews. Every reviewer said it is noisey, which is true, but that's to be expected because of it's compact size. The vac's size would have to be increased substantially to reduce the noise of the unit. If you were using it on an assembly line blowing out computers it could get annoying, but your only cleaning one computer at a time, and it's not THAT noisey. I am totally happy with this vac, and would recommend it to anyone who wants to keep their computer equipment dust free.
Cons: If this unit had cost around $35-40 it would have been a super buy. But this unit doesn't seem to go on sale.
Other Thoughts: The unit has a retractable button on top which must be pressed down to keep the blower nozzle in place. Some may have problems with this; in one video I saw the guy said he struggled with it for a while. Just angle the nozzle over the button, press it down and slide the blower nozzle onto the unit.
Reviewed By:Cadred,1/3/2015 4:48:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing blows
Pros: I love the fact that I don't have buy any more cans of air. this guy blows hard and doesn't suck.
Cons: a little loud( compared to a vacuum cleaner)
Reviewed By:meleejones,1/1/2015 7:23:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster
Pros: This baby puts out some air! Comes with a variety of attachements, has a long cord. Very cool product
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/27/2014 8:34:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DataVac
Pros: I just got this product so I can't say how long the motor will last, but after using this I really wanted to write a review before I forgot.

-Sturdy construction. This thing is built like a tank! It's perfect for throwing into a tool box with other tools without worrying.

-Long power cord. Great for when you can't get a nearby outlet and don't want to use an extension cord. (12 feet)

-Lots of accessories that attach firmly. My favorite one is the "bendy straw" one. One problem I always had with canned air is the tiny straw would pop off if it was even slightly nudged by a component inside the computer. The "bendy straw" in this kit is also very flexible, compared to the stiff ones found in canned air.

-Plastic Handle. Even though the unit does get pretty hot, the plastic handle stays cool to the touch so it is never uncomfortable to hold. Again, coming from using canned air that would freeze in my hand while using it, this is a very welcome feature.

-Long duration of air pressure. I can keep this thing running without having to worry about running out of air like I do in a can.

-Made in the USA. For some people it might not matter, but it's a pro for me.
Cons: -Heat. It does get hot after a while, but it takes longer for this thing to get hot than it did for a can of air to get freezing cold.

-Loud, but that is to be expected. I wouldn't use it while people are trying to use the phone or anything.

-Nothing to keep the cord wrapped up. The handle is curved enough so that the long power cord can't wrap around it. It's not a big deal, but you'll want to use something like a velcro tie-wrap.
Other Thoughts: It worked great. I was able to get it into a very small micro-ATX case that is very difficult to clean due to the tightly packed components and sharp angles that canned air cannot get to.

I know they advertise that you will have a more "green" workplace because you don't have to throw away canned air, but another thing to consider is that compressed air is considered hazardous material by some places. You can leave this in a room where people are welding without any issues, put it on your carry-on on a plane without the TSA bugging you, etc...
Reviewed By:N/A,12/27/2014 5:38:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.