Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > HOOVER > HOOVER WH20440RM SteamScrub 2-in-1 Steam Mop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: light weighted.easy to use and does exactly as described
Cons: wanter tanks are small
Other Thoughts: I am very happy with my purchase.i couldn't ask for anything better than it.
so many mixed reviews it has but still I decided to buy and am very satisfied with the product.
this was my first experience with newegg and am really impressed by their service.
I got it in very good deal.refurbished but perfect in condition.delivery was fast too.
Reviewed By:Aain,8/13/2016 12:49:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > HOOVER > HOOVER WH20440RM SteamScrub 2-in-1 Steam Mop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As a Refurb, this was a no Brainer
Pros: Cheap as a Refurb
Was actually refurbed by Hoover and packaged in white box marked Hoover
Two tank system, allows water in one and cleaning solution in the other
Controls for solution/no solution/how much solution
Heats up in less than 30 seconds
Comes with Two Microfiber Mop Pads that are Machine Wash
Steam Boost setting
Sturdy enough handle and upright not to break when the pad sticks on a too dry floor
Pad Head pulls off to let you use the nubs on the bottom of the foot to really scrub
Steamer is detachable from upright and comes with a myriad of nozzles for showers, grout, clothes, upholstery, etc
Cons: Water Tank could be bigger
Cord could be longer but was long enough
Microfiber Pads not very absorbent
Hoover Brand Cleaning Solution is expensive and not easy to find
Other Thoughts: I love it, for less than $50 invested as a refurb, I am being daring and using my usual Zep Hardwood Floor Cleaner in the tank for cleaning solution instead of the Hoover solution and my floor looks great. I like using the Steam Boost setting knob down on the foot of the unit, although with it on continuously, I did streak one area with water left behind, but the pads will probably get more absorbant after a few washings like most towels do. It did take me two full tanks of both Water and Solution to do a very thorough (5-6 swipes with lots of steam) job over about 800sqft of hardwoods. In the future, I will dilute the Zep cleaning solution per the marks on the side of the Tank and use the medium solution setting on the side of the upright unit. Bottom line at this price, you cannot go wrong or find something better for hardwoods, plus the steamer detaches and has all the attachments to do any steaming job you want.
Reviewed By:Stephen Q.,8/12/2016 5:35:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark SK410WBDL Shark Steam and Spray Mop Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: simple to use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Herbert R.,7/24/2016 12:06:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > HOOVER > Hoover FH50150 Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hover 50150 review
Pros: 1. NewEgg shipping! Went from order to carpet cleaning in less than 30 hours, not bad for free shipping!
2. Easy assembly, basically two screws and three snaps.
3. Does a fairly good job cleaning carpets.
Cons: 1. For the most part plastic.(What would you expect for the price?)
2. Scrub brushes not terribly robust.
Other Thoughts: While this machine does a fairly good job cleaning carpets, I have my doubts about it's durability. For me a couple of 20x15 carpets, maybe twice a year it should be fine. More than that you might want to look into a more "Pro" machine.

I am Amazed by NewEgg shipping, arrived in less than two days, and the box was in minty condition!
Reviewed By:Ralph B.,7/3/2016 4:25:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > HOOVER > HOOVER WH20440RM SteamScrub 2-in-1 Steam Mop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing!
Pros: I purchased this mop after my second shark stream mop went out. I did my research and decided to make the purchase and I'm glad I did. My floors have never been this clean!! If anyone is trying to decide on this product or the shark, choose this one, you won't be sorry. It is easy to go from mopping to using our as a hand held. My only problem, though not a big enough problem to take away from the rating, is the water tank could be bigger. Other than that this product is amazing!!!
Cons: Needs a bigger water tank.
Reviewed By:jeanette n.,6/29/2016 9:58:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > HOOVER > Hoover FH50150 Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works surprisingly well
Pros: Had a very dirty stained almost full room carpet rug from abuse from the baby and its back to almost new after 1 use. Have to go back over visible stain marks and sometimes use hand tool, but great results achieved.
Cons: Make sure the base dirty water receiver is properly clicked into place as otherwise it will not pick up the dirty water from the carpet. Might sound obvious but it can be tricky to ensure complete connection.
Other Thoughts: Excellent product for the price. Only reason for not achieving 5 stars is I'm sure there are probably more expensive/professional carpet cleaners out there which will do a better job - but it will cost ya!
Reviewed By:james b.,6/26/2016 8:32:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > HOOVER > Hoover FH50150 Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken upon arrival
Pros: Looks nice, other than the broken pieces, easy to assemble otherwise.
Cons: It arrived with a couple of pieces of broken plastic in the box. They belong to the handle release. If you can't release the handle, then you cannot use it, so I am not sure if it works. I would like it, if it worked, I think? Hopefully I will be able to get ahold of someone to either send a replacement handle, or get this replaced.
Reviewed By:Andrew P.,6/18/2016 7:08:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > DIRT DEVIL > Dirt Devil FD50005RM Quick & Light Carpet Washer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This thing is a total waste of money.
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: Does not and never worked.
Other Thoughts: I thought I was getting a good deal but it's only a good deal if the product works as advertised.
Reviewed By:Ronald L.,6/17/2016 9:04:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark SK410WM Steam & Spray Steam Mop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wife Loves it
Pros: Steam function works great. Easy to use straight forward. Cleans hardwood lament floors great. Those sticky messes my 4 year old daughter leaves on the floors just melt away with little effort.
Cons: None Works better then expected.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this product to anyone with young kids.
Reviewed By:Jeff H.,6/17/2016 7:41:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > HOOVER > HOOVER SD40100RM Dirt Devil Wbd Refurb Featherlite Cyclonic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Fast Delivery!!
Pros: ordered items on a Tuesday received them on a Thursday!!! Super Fast Delivery haven't used the vac yet but will definitely be using newegg again and again!!!
Cons: .
Other Thoughts: .
Reviewed By:ERICKA C.,6/9/2016 1:18:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.