Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Emptor Cavete
Pros: Makes a great door stop or boat anchor. Seeing that there was so many bad reviews, when my wife was looking at the unit. You would think that it was enough to stay as far away from this unit.
Cons: Knowing that it was a factory refurbished unit, is the risk that you have to take with these units, if you are looking at saving money. Because there is no need for a robot maid that costs over $300.

It charged up, then when the start button was pressed. The vacuum program would start, the unit would move forward about a foot from the charging station. Then it would go through a cycle down and back up, because the LIDAR sensor on the top of the unit was not responding to start spinning.

I will just stick with my Shark Navigator Freestyle Cordless. My wife can keep her Dyson DC-33. The Neato would never survive in our household, being that we have a Lab/Husky who sheds enough hair, that you can put together 4-5 dogs.
Other Thoughts: I was able to at least play with the JSON side of the unit, by using Putty. If I would have had more time and a long enough USB cord. I would have set the unit on a mission to chase my wife around the house with it.
Reviewed By:Gregory Z.,1/26/2016 7:32:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: never worked.
got a defective one.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/20/2016 7:41:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > RolliTech > RolliTech RolliBot BL618 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A little dumb, but still a great deal
Pros: Can vacuum my 2 bedroom apartment within a few hours. My cat is fascinated by it. Jumps between my wood floors and carpet without any issue. Comes with a hand-dandy remote and is easy to set up and use.
Cons: It spends hours trying to make its way around my dining table and usually dies there before it finds its way back to the dock. Though mostly quiet, when it bumps into the right furniture, you can hear a ruckus. Kinda scary when you're home alone and you hear a vase fall off an end table. This thing just kinda bumps and stumbles its way throughout your house, like a drunken teenager trying not to wake their parents and failing miserably.
Other Thoughts: I got this on sale and feel it was a great deal. I now only have to vacuum every other week to cover a couple tiny spots here and there.
Reviewed By:Steffen J.,1/17/2016 7:52:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 flaw
Pros: seems to have a powerful vacuum
moves itself
Cons: The unit constantly repeats "please put my dirt bin back in"The dirt bin does not lock in or stay in firmly so it lifts up slightly causing the open/close sense button under the bin to lift up and report the bin is not in.Unless there is a good solution, I plan to return it.

The "please put my dirt bin back in" message went away as long as I firmly pressed the bin back in. However, it rarely found its way home and worst of all, after about 9 months of use, fails to start. The green LED stays on dimly but never wakes up. Even disconnecting/reconnecting batteries or holding the orange button down to force a reset rarely works. The repair diags charge and shipping costs make it not feasibly repairable.
Reviewed By:David G.,1/14/2016 9:43:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 Pet & Allergy Robotic Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 so far works great.
Pros: smartest vacuum on the market. The laser maps out the room, it goes all the way around the outside of the room, then back and forth filling in the rest. wont go over edges.
We have two big hairy dogs and we've run this vacuum every day for the last month. It fills the small dust bin up every day, so you need to empty it often, and clean the excellent roller underneath weekly.
Cons: just ordered more filters as the one that came with it is almost shot already from hard daily use.
Other Thoughts: After one month of hard daily use, it is still working like a champ. It requires some upkeep and cleaning, but does a good job of cleaning up after our two big hairy dogs.
Reviewed By:william m.,1/11/2016 4:58:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Convient Easy to Use Cleaning at a Touch of the Button
Pros: All you have to do is set it and forget it or you can use it on a spot clean basis.
Cons: It can be noisy but not anything worse than a normal vacuum is.
Other Thoughts: I have purchased one for my boyfriend, my parents and his parents. They are all thoroughly impressed.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/3/2016 5:57:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Moneual LAB > Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Dry Mop - MR6550

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Early thoughts are that I have concerns. Possible refurb issues. We shall see...
Pros: Seems quieter than I'd have expected. Nice selection of features, including one for focusing on underneath couches, etc, and another for focusing on the perimeter of the room. The remote is handy and the fact that it talks to tell you what it is doing is nice (as is the fact that you can also turn the voice off).

I like how the unit is low enough to easily fit under a couch. It also seems to do a pretty good job of cutting close around corners and obstacles.
Cons: Dust bin is really quite small. A lot smaller than I'd have expected. You aren't going to be able to clean a place from scratch without a ton of breaks to empty the bin and there's no indicator to tell you when the bin is full. That said, I can see how if you start with your place more or less clean, that a small bin might be sufficient for keeping it clean.

Dust and debris pick up has been poor, but I just noticed that the filter assembly appears to have been put together incorrectly. Fine filter should have been the one closest to the motor; course filter on the dust bin side. Just common sense. Mine was assembled the other way, so it plugged up almost immediately. We'll see if flipping it around helps.

Also, the dust inlet cover seems to be coming apart and/or poorly assembled. There is a rubber squeegee attached to the cover that is already peeling free of the frame at the ends. This is after less than an hour of use. It may have been that way out of the box. Don't know, since I had no reason to take the cover off of a new item, until I was investigating why the suction and dust pick up seemed so poor. I'm going to have to contact someone about replacing the part. This shouldn't be happening already.

Another odd thing is that what appear to be the vents for the exaust are actually covered over by a closed cell foam rubber so no air can actually come out from there. I have no idea where the exaust is supposed to actually come out. I can feel air trying to blow out around the seams. Perhaps this is another reason for the low suction. Maybe someone thought it better to have a quiet vacuum than an effective one? Don't know.

The unit also seems to have a bit of trouble moving from floor to the carpet. Gets hung up sometimes. On the plus side, it seems to eventually recognize the problem, backs up, and tries another angle. It may also be that my floors are dirty at the moment and that it would have better traction on a cleaner floor.
Other Thoughts: I'm actually optimistic that I'll work out the bugs and get this thing up and running. It does seem to have a great set of features. There will certainly be a bit of a learning curve as I figure out what it can and cannot do and what I need to rearrange to reduce the chances of it hanging up on something or getting caught up on a dangling cord.
Reviewed By:Elliot M.,1/2/2016 10:11:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Moneual LAB > Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Dry Mop - MR6550

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shockingly good
Pros: Full hardwood/tile house. We set it off in the bedroom and it cleaned it with half a charge left. Fully clumped dust bin.
Installed the sweepers, mop pad, and set it on turbo.
Charged in less than an hour. Was able to return to the charger.
Comes with many accessories.
Cleaned 4 rooms with only 1 charge in between.
Cons: Can't jump from hardwood up onto our 1/2 rug. Just keep running into it then changing direction.
It kept running over small things and getting stuck in the air. Once its up, it stops and makes a audio cue. Examples: A rocking chair leg, an AC vent, and few random items.
Other Thoughts: The zone/room indicator accessory that comes with it was free, but requires 2 D batteries or buying an AC adapter. It will probably never get used. Doesn't make sense only having one.
It does take work. I had to clean up the room and redirect it and learn the things that would get it stuck. It also picks up finer level dust that I would get if I did it myself with a broom.
Reviewed By:Jonathan D.,12/31/2015 6:07:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Manufacturer Refurbished Junk
Pros: -When it works, this thing is awesome. Clean floors, carpet lines, etc.
Cons: -First one died in 10 months - laser eye stopped rotating - Warranty gave only Newegg credit for purchase price
-Second one purchased at higher price DOA.
-Third, replacement unit ran twice and is now a brick
-Fourth one on the way...
-Neato customer service doesn't care. They literally ended a chat before my issue was resolved. Equal to getting hung up on for simply asking for them to pay the return shipping on the third defective unit.
Other Thoughts: I like to buy manufacturer refurb products and the product is good when it works, but I wouldn't buy this product nor would I buy any other Neato products. Horrible experience all around.
Reviewed By:Chris H.,12/29/2015 1:34:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Moneual LAB > Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Vacuum Cleaner and Dry Mop - MR6550

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Can't Beat It For The Price
Pros: - Price
- Settings/Functions
- Dry Mop

I have 2 dogs, 1 cat, 1 toddler and a 8 month old and all hardwood floors. We needed something to help keep the pet hair under control with a crawling baby who likes to put everything in her mouth. This does the trick. The dry mop function helps get the fine dirt and dust that isn't sucked up into the vacuum. I particularly like the shadow function which cleans more thoroughly under furniture and in shadowy places. For a tenth of the price of most units it works amazing.
Cons: - Short Battery Life
- Remote Difficult to Use

The unit runs for 1 hr on a 1 hr charge for normal settings. For more intense settings (turbo or intense clean) the battery life is closer to 45 minutes. For our household that means we run it in one room, charge it, run in another, charge, etc... which is fine because we have to sweep/mop/vacuum the same anyway to keep all animals and babies out of the area. The only difference is the delay for charging time. The unit comes with a remote that is supposed to allow you to "drive" the unit from the remote. I have not been successful at this as of yet. It seems I can crash it into furniture and walls but have been unable to steer it around obstacles.
Other Thoughts: For the price you can't beat this unit. It may not have the battery life of some of the more expensive units and who knows it may not last as long (we've had ours about a month), but if you need something to cut down on your cleaning time (with our crew we would never be able to go robo vac only) this does the trick. At the price if I had to replace it every six months it would still take me 5 years to spend as much as one of the $700 units.
Reviewed By:Erika H.,12/28/2015 9:10:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.