Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Ecovacs > Ecovacs W710 Winbot Robotic Window Cleaner (Framed Windows Only)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: sounds like a great idea!
Cons: After wasting 4 hours messing with this, we got it to work exactly one time for 1/2 a window. DOES NOT WORK!
Other Thoughts: Returning this unit today for a full refund from Newegg. Junk!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 12:40:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Braava 320 Floor Mopping Robot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 iRobot perfect solution for my apartment
Pros: well I dont have to clean up after my Billie dog, she gets things pretty messy in our place, I get home and my house is clean more time to spend with Billie :) loving it very easy to clean and all you have to do is recharge it. Perfect for me I cant complain, might not be to useful for a huge house, but for apartments and small houses you cant beat this thing for the price.
Cons: wish it can get me a beer and talk to me when I am down and out, I think I watched too much of the Jetsons growing up!
Other Thoughts: get it you wont be sorry, iRobot has become a house hold name so you know you are getting great quality
Reviewed By:IOD,1/22/2015 10:29:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iCLEBO > iClebo YCR-M05-10 Arte Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not very good
Pros: -It runs very quietly
-Covers every room.
Cons: -Poor vacuuming performance
-Gets lost in a room with a lot of obstacles
- Gets tangled in electrical cords
Other Thoughts: It does not vacuum very well. I have all hardwood floors, no carpeting at all. I also have two cats which shed. It does not pick up the cat fur, just pushes it to a different area. It also will not pick up cat litter, or cereal. The little brushes on each side often kick the small particles away. It needs to have a more powerful vacuum.
Reviewed By:Stemer,1/19/2015 4:51:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Braava 320 Floor Mopping Robot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not useful for a medium/large home
Pros: It is quiet and cleans OK.
Cons: In mopping mode, it works for about 1 - 1.5 hours, cleaning about one small room. It takes about 8 hours to charge. So, it can only clean one room or two per day. It is really not power enough to be useful.
Other Thoughts: This might be good for a small house. But, for a medium or large one, this is not useful.
Reviewed By:BT,1/18/2015 10:17:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12SD/XV-SD Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not overly customer friendly
Pros: When it works it works well. Most of the units are functionally identical so you can upgrade the unit to a pet-allergy unit by simply buying a pet-allergy brush and what is called a HEPA filter.
Cons: I've trying to get several units running properly again, some not mine. I'm going to try a firmware update to fix some units. Note that Neato doesn't appear to recommend firmware updates.

In order to update the software you have to register the units.

In order to register you have to provide make,model,serial no, date bought, and proof of purchase. Some of this data I don't have because the units aren't mine.

According to customer care:

Once registered-you cannot change ownership, because the serial no cannot be reassigned. Thinking about it: you may not be able to change your email address either, forever.

Neato doesn't provide the firmware update as a stand alone firmware update file. Apparently the firmware software isn't smart enough to know which models it can update, that's why they need all the info. BTW this implies if you accidentally enter the wrong make, model,serial number,...; the firmware update could brick the unit.

Be alert that the chargers are not necessarily interchangeable, it may look like it's charging but not.. If you have multiple units, make sure to keep the charger-unit together.
Other Thoughts: The laser scanner failed on one unit and is only factory repairable. Since Neato doesn't sell major parts like the laser scanner, only minor repairs are possible at your local vacuum repair shop. This unit may be used for parts.

KEEP THE BOX THAT CAME WITH THE UNIT for shipping purposes.
Reviewed By:none,1/17/2015 1:49:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner 945-0041

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unreliable
Pros: Good while they last - which aint long.
Cons: I have owned a number of these vacuums due to failure. They do not last. Either a wheel has broken, laser has broken, or software problems caused them to die. You can only hope the die before the warranty is expired, otherwise you will be throwing more good money after bad to get them repaired by the repair place that neato uses.
Other Thoughts: Get another brand
Reviewed By:Bob,1/13/2015 3:29:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurb = Like NEW!
Pros: -Quick to clean
-quick charge time
-not very noisy compared to my normal vacuum
-sleek look
-cleans the room methodically
-picks up a lot of pet hair, no hair tangles so far in brush
-Did my first and second floor and part of basement on 1 charge
Cons: -A bit high, needed to lift my sofa with foam pads so it could pass
-when it backs up, it lifts itself sometimes and could get itself stuck (rare)
Other Thoughts: I paid mine 159$ on special with a 100$ gift certificate that my girlfriend got me for christmas. With the the 1 year extended warranty and taxes I paid 97.17$ Unbelievable item for the price.

Even though everyone complained about battery duration, so far mine has held up. For a refurbished item, it works above what I was waiting for. Very impressed so far.

It doesn't go every which way either, it works in a methodical way, kitchen first then the living room and corridor and bathroom at end. It then returns to its charging base in a direct manner, no fooling around.

Only downside , was the shipping like usual.. UPS is unbelievably slow.
Reviewed By:Dave,1/11/2015 8:44:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: -Quick to clean
-quick charge time
-not very noisy compared to my normal vacuum
-sleek look
-cleans the room methodically
Cons: -just a bit too high to pass under sofa
Reviewed By:N/A,1/8/2015 6:49:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Filters!
Pros: They filter the dust so it stays in the dustbin!
Cons: They don't clean themselves.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 11:44:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Mint > Mint 4200 Robotic Hard Floor Cleaner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Impressive
Pros: I got this as a gift for my wife, and it does a great job of keeping our hardwood floor dust free. We run it about once every 2-3 days, and every time the reusable dusting cloth is covered with all the dust and pet hair it can hold.
Cons: Make sure you close doors to other rooms. If we leave a bedroom door open, it will wonder down the hall and then get stuck in a bedroom, as it loses connection to its sensor.
Other Thoughts: I got it when it was on sale for under $150. Well worth the price. I don't know if it is worth the standard price of over $200, however.
Reviewed By:Knyte,1/5/2015 10:29:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.