Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka 96H Quick Up 2-in-1 Cordless Stick and Handheld Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 House is Much Cleaner!
Pros: It is lightweight, small and powerful enough to do the job on my mostly bare floors. I wouldn't buy it to use as a main cleaner for carpet. When I want a thorough cleaning of my one carpeted room I take out the big, heavy, clumsy upright. This can get in most tight spaces. The battery holds up well as I zip through my 2/bed, 2/bath condo. I clean the canister and filter after each use. I use a paint brush to clean off the filter. Works great.
Cons: None...heck of a cleaner for the price.
Other Thoughts: Just remember as you speed along with this thing, it's plastic, so take care not to slam it hard as you use it.
Reviewed By:Philip,6/16/2014 10:24:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Dyson > Dyson DC35 Multi Floor Cordless Handheld Vacuum (New)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great utility vacuum
Pros: Great vacuum for light to medium weight cleanup jobs
Self-charging battery operated
Wall hanging unit which auto charges battery when hung up
Attachments interchangeable with my dyson 25 heavy unit
It's a Dyson
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: This is a great complementary small to medium use portable unit for my Dyson animal 25
Reviewed By:johnnykay,6/16/2014 6:52:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka 96H Quick Up 2-in-1 Cordless Stick and Handheld Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Vacuum
Pros: -Very compact design, it's so easy to pick up and carry.
-The lengthy handle has the option to detach and there is another handle on the front of the vacuum, which makes it VERY easy to vacuum stairs, couches, and other awkward areas.
-Extremely quite, you can easily talk over it.
-Small piece of plastic on back runs along the ground, ensuring the brush is flat against the floor.
-Can bend 90 degrees, allowing the vacuum to be completely horizontal, giving you the ability to easily vacuum under couches, beds, tables, etc.
-Great battery life (After the initial charge, I haven't plugged it in, and have vacuumed our 2 bedroom apartment everyday for 3 days and it's still going strong.
-NO CORDS!
Cons: -Not as powerful as a corded vacuum.
-Smaller dust bin than your average vacuum.
Other Thoughts: I ordered this on sale, and was so excited to have it arrive (because we hadn't had a vacuum in over a month, and the floors were nasty.) I paid for 2 day shipping so it would be here asap. It took them a day to process, so it ended up being 3 days before it was supposed to get here. Nothing came. The day after it was supposed to arrive, the shipping status said delivered. I checked out front and porch. Patio, Post Office, Leasing Office, and even out mailbox for some sign that it had arrived. There was nothing to be found! So after having to email New Egg back and forth for 2 days, waiting 7 days for a second vacuum to process, and then waiting for FREE, STANDERD SHIPPING (even though I paid and technically never got the service for the first shipment anyway) I finally have the vacuum.
Would I recommend this vacuum? Definitely! I'll just hope you have better luck with shipping than I did. And hopefully no one steals your first shipment.
Reviewed By:KevinFrost,3/27/2014 3:50:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka 96H Quick Up 2-in-1 Cordless Stick and Handheld Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 title this review
Pros: Just perfect for my 'medium' height pile carpet. Better than I figured it would be at $30.
Cons: It does not have a 7 year warranty. It is a 1 year.

Replacement costs:
batteries $30
belts $6
filters $5
roller/brush $17
replacement motor not offered/available
Other Thoughts: Batteries are probably 5 NiCad C cells, so rip the battery housing apart and put your own (better) batteries in when needed.
Replace the motor with a better one (higher amp/more rpm's) when needed. It should be easy enough to find and modify something comparable.
Reviewed By:EchelonOne,2/7/2014 7:55:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka 96H Quick Up 2-in-1 Cordless Stick and Handheld Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Cordless I've Had
Pros: This vacuum is light and easy with a decent amount of use between emptying the canister.
Charging station is sturdy being mounted on the inside of a tall cupboard in the kitchen.
Removable handle makes it easy to use on the couches.
Cons: The handle shakes around a little, but it is secure meaning it won't come out.
Doesn't come with an extra battery which is only useful if you use this a LOT in one go.
Other Thoughts: It took a while before I finally mounted the charging station so I can hang the vacuum after each use (which I highly recommend). I didn't use it a lot before I mounted the charging station in a tall cupboard because I would forget to keep the battery pack charged, but now that I placed the vacuum on the hanging mount (also charges while it's stored) I haven't had any problems with it.

I haven't been impressed with smaller vacuums, but this one gets the crumbs up! Mind you, this isn't made for heavy vacuuming jobs - just for those quick lightweight vacuuming jobs to pull up the dirt dust and crumbs.

I would buy this again.
Reviewed By:Father of Chaos,1/29/2014 8:02:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka 96H Quick Up 2-in-1 Cordless Stick and Handheld Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Less Powerful Than Corded Model
Pros: CORDLESS
(charging rack has spot for extra battery to charge ... but no extra battery included ... don't know how much it would be)
LIGHTWEIGHT
BOTH: JUST SUCTION OR SUCTION WITH SPINNING VACUUM WHEEL TO HELP PICK UP STUFF
Handle easily comes on and off for specific uses
Cons: MUCH LESS POWERFUL SUCTION THAN THE SAME ELECTRIC CORD POWER MODEL.
Just saying ... every cordless vac I've ever bought eventually (or sooner) lost ability to take and hold a charge and became expensive and extensive landfill debris.
Wall hanging/charging rack flimsy and not so great - but it works.
Reviewed By:jon,12/12/2013 5:32:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka 96H Quick Up 2-in-1 Cordless Stick and Handheld Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well
Pros: Compact design, powerful suction
Cons: wobbly handle, bulky charging base
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2013 8:27:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER BH50010RM LiNX Stick Vac Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2 thumbs up!
Pros: Great little vacuum! Has lots of power and no bag, love the wind tunnel, and its easy to dump the collection bin!
Cons: Short battery life, The connection tube from the brush to the wind tunnel container needs to be periodically (once a year) cleared and cleaned. I have a cat and somehow his hairs get caught in the crevices of where the 2 halves of that chute fit together and just start to ball up I may take it fully apart one of these days and see if there is some flash plastics that its hanging up on, but I cannot see any and a bottle cleaner seems to do the trick. You will have to take the front half of the bottom off with 6 screws to clean it tho. you can also maintenance the brush at the same time.
Other Thoughts: This was almost a steal! I bought another battery for it and I can clean my whole apt! I hope that hoover keeps making these better and better, I tried the Electrolux stick vacuums and they couldn't hold up to this one and you cant switch batteries to continue cleaning.

I cannot wait for the next generation of these, hopefully longer battery life and larger chutes!
Reviewed By:Arcfire,6/27/2013 11:29:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 3106L FeatherWeight Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good small vac
Pros: Cheap, lightweight, great for light-duty vacuuming, especially hardwood/laminate floors
Cons: They need to figure out a mesh filter design that allows for easy cleaning.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2013 8:34:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Broom & Stick Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 53Y81 Lift-Off Floors & More Pet Stick Vacuum Cleaner Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointment
Pros: Very maneuverable, easy to handle and light to carry, but just doesn't clean well, works 10 minutes but needs 24 hrs of charging.
Cons: Too short work time
Reviewed By:VO,6/29/2012 12:38:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau