Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sewing Machines > Brother > BROTHER LS2125I Full size, lightweight, portable sewing machine, great for alterations and everyday sewing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mom loved it!
Pros: -Great simple machine
-Will sew thorough even HEAVY duty jeans, 4 to 6 layers with no problems!!!
-Smooth running motor
-Simplistic design
-Best bang for the buck
-VERYYY EASY TO THREAD
-Worked straight out of the box no problems whatsoever.
Cons: None, I knew what I was getting into and this is the best for the bucks period.
Other Thoughts: I've never had my mom be so happy about any gift i've gotten her she was sewing in minutes. If you could of seen her face when it went straight through the jeans like they were nothing. She used to sew for a living at a factory so this is a good complement from her!
Reviewed By:Cole,3/11/2014 10:19:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Michley Electronics > Michley LSS-505 Desktop Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet
Pros: Great product for any beginner. Lots of options and learning tools.
Cons: Smaller than expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2013 2:16:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer Sewing Co. > Singer Sewing Co. 7258.CL Stylist Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 7258 Stylist - Love the machine, but do your research
Pros: Lots of stitch functions, manual adjustable speed switch, automatic needle threader, needle up/down, optional foot pedal, super quick threading, standard 15J bobbins - easy to find, transparent bobbin cover, universal low shank presser feet (many included) plus this package comes with lots of extra notions that most online packages do not. Great machine for light to moderate sewing.
Cons: Be forewarned - This listing states that it is equipped with drop feed - it does not. As stated in the "pros", this machine does come with lots of extra notions, including a feed dog cover, but it does not have "dropable" feed. I did my research on several other websites before committing to this particular sale, so I was aware of this, that's why I still leave the overall rating at 5 stars. I knew what I was getting before I bought it. I'm not particularly thrilled with the design of the presser foot shank; it's very delicate by comparison to my other Singers, and I'm a bit nervous I will snap the lever.
Other Thoughts: I bought this machine for quilting. I'm fairly new to it, but not to sewing. My other machines are all Singers; I continue to buy them because I trust the name, love their quality, and the machines are easy enough to maintain by myself without having to take it in for servicing. If you're looking for a machine to do light to moderate projects, or are looking for a good selection of stitch functions, this is a great pick! The stitches are all shown on the front of the machine, so there's no need to have your manual handy every time you sew. You can adjust the width and length of them all to accommodate your projects' needs. I would not recommend trying to run multiple layers of denim through it, or trying to quilt a large project, as the machine's motor is not intended for that kind of endurance, and the throat is quite narrow. It will handle several layers of linen without so much as a hickup, and it's great to have a manual adjustable speed limiter for when you need to be meticulous in your stitching. I also love that it has a needle up/down function for when working with turns and doing bindings.

Overall, I'm thrilled with this machine and highly recommend it. As I've said, I knew what I was buying before I committed to this sale, so I can honestly give it a proper review. Before you buy, always check other reviewer's comments and concerns - on other websites as well, and do a full look-up of what you're buying. And when possible, check the manufacturer's website for a description of the product as well. The only thing I could not compare where the included notions - but from my personal research, this is the best package available for this machine. I'm thrilled that NewEgg is offering the Marketplace, but the descriptions are scant on so many listings that you really need to be careful before you hit that purchase-button.

Best of luck!
Reviewed By:Abssinth,11/9/2012 10:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Janome > Janome Magnolia 7318 Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 4-Piece V.I.P Reward Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The machine was a cinch to set up, directions were great, and I am very impressed so far. Lots of power and nice features.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/9/2012 8:23:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer Sewing Co. > Singer Sewing Co. 7422CL 30 Stitch Sewing Machine 30 Utility Stitch Functions

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow
Pros: This is so easy to use compared to older models. With the touch of a few buttons you're on your way to a different stitch type. Feels very sturdy and well built.
We got it as a gift for my girlfriends mother.
Cons: My girlfriends mother loves it. The only thing is now my girlfriend has to show her how to use it which could be another task......... she's used to the older machines so it's gonna take a little getting used to.
Other Thoughts: For the non electronically inclined it might be a bit much but it seems like all the companies have moved on these newer push button concepts. If you're a younger sewing type you will love this thing. Shouldn't take more then a few hours to understand all the things this can do.

As usual high praise to Newegg, UPS and Paypal for speed and reliability. I swear I don't work for these companies like some think because I always speak highly of them. I just love ordering from here and knowing that the stuff always gets here on time and it always looks and works great. They think like the customer when it comes to the care in how they get the product to us and nowadays that's a trait to be appreciative of.
Reviewed By:Nekros,1/21/2012 7:19:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Janome > Janome 7330 Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 5-Piece V.I.P Reward Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Janome 7330 Sewing Machine
Pros: Nicely made machine. It seems to be made of top quality materials and assembled well (coming from a Machinist). My wife has not had a chance to use it yet, nor I but I am confident it will be a great machine. Looking forward to having my wife teach me how to sew on it. I will re-review upon use.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Mr. Vacuum and Mrs. Sew are awesome to deal with. They are very honest and helpful. It was delivered quickly.
Thank you newegg and Mr. Vacuum and Mrs. Sew
Reviewed By:Scott,1/9/2012 6:18:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Michley Electronics > Michley LSS-505 Desktop Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!!
Pros: This machine:
*Goes through most fabric.
*Has a good guide/instruction book.
*Is perfect for begginers or intermidates.
*A good stitch selection.
It's just amazing! I love this machine!
Cons: The only con that I can think of, is that the bobbin is a little hard to thread, it takes a few tries. And this machine is loud.
Other Thoughts: I overall loved it. It is very easy to use, (for a 13 year old girl atleast), and is fun too! :)
I would reccomend this to anyone, ages 10+, I think any lower in age, the child would break it. Also please note!! This is not a toy sewing machine. I have seen reviews that said "My 5-8 daughter/son bought this and ended up crying because it didn't work!" . Probably because it was there fault. A greattt machine though! I absolutly LOVE IT!!!!
Reviewed By:VioletVelvet,12/25/2011 10:14:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer Sewing Co. > Singer Sewing Co. 2259 Tradition Sewing Machine 20 Utility Stitch Functions

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value and First Sewing Machine
Pros: Very good price for all the different stitches it has. My girlfriend loves using it and has gotten up to speed very quickly with it (it is her first sewing machine that she owns but not the first she has used). She has already made several things with it that have turned out great. Saves her a huge amount of time compared to sewing by hand.
Cons: Manual is a little skimpy with how to do stuff other than basic setup, but my girlfriend found several videos online as well as several books at the local craft store that have shown here all the techniques she need. She did mention the bottom needle/threader is a bit tricky to get set correctly, but once you do, it moves pretty quickly. She has said this is a common complaint of most sewing machines so I don't think this one is any worse than others when it comes to that aspect.
Other Thoughts: This is a good choice for a first sewing machine. No complaints on our end after over a month of using it. It is very sturdy and seems well built. Should last for years and many, many projects based on our time with it so far.
Reviewed By:estesf_USC,11/15/2011 7:04:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Janome > Janome Magnolia 7318 Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 4-Piece V.I.P Reward Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super happy
Pros: I bought this machine to make dog collars after doing some research on the web regarding which machine to get. I didn't want to pay a whole lot but needed one that was hardy enough to sew through webbing. So far I'm thrilled with this machine. It's easy to use and it hasn't had any trouble doing what I've asked it to.
Cons: No cons so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2011 4:19:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer Sewing Co. > Singer Sewing Co. 7422CL 30 Stitch Sewing Machine 30 Utility Stitch Functions

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Prooceed With Caution
Pros: The only pro's about this order was Newegg's usual efficieny, the order arrived quickly and in good order.
Cons: At first glance the sewing machine seemed cheaply made. Upon first use out of the box the bobbin winder would not function at all. This pretty much put a stop to any further use of the machine. This machine is certainly not worth the price, even with Newegg's discounts. I would be wary of this model, and I hope this is not an indication of the overall quality of Singer's other models.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2011 3:43:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau