Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer > SINGER 14T968DC Professional 5 5-4-3-2 Thread Capability Serger Overlock with Auto Tension

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Singer Professional 5 14T968DC
Pros: Great cost for Serger that does just about everything high-end sergers do!!! Serges very well once you have followed the directions!!!

Solid and well built. Color coded
Cons: Threading a little tedious, but once you've done it, it goes smoothly
Need it's own table- solidly built and runs like industrial machine
Other Thoughts: Singer could label the Tension slots as well as the color coding they have. ie, they could have Upp. Looper, Rt Needle, etc on the front of the machine. I printed clear labels and put on it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2014 4:58:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > GENERIC > 6X Instant Repair Zippers Zip Replacement Repair Fixer Fix A Flash No Sewing Bag

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Something new for the landfill
Pros: N/A
Cons: The concept is, you line up the replacement piece and click it into place. The problem is that with the slightest pull, the new zipper replacement becomes unclipped The product is plastic and in a word, trash. Does Newegg even try out the products that it is selling?
Reviewed By:Unzipped,5/30/2014 10:33:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Brother > BROTHER LS2125I Full size, lightweight, portable sewing machine, great for alterations and everyday sewing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mom loved it!
Pros: -Great simple machine
-Will sew thorough even HEAVY duty jeans, 4 to 6 layers with no problems!!!
-Smooth running motor
-Simplistic design
-Best bang for the buck
-VERYYY EASY TO THREAD
-Worked straight out of the box no problems whatsoever.
Cons: None, I knew what I was getting into and this is the best for the bucks period.
Other Thoughts: I've never had my mom be so happy about any gift i've gotten her she was sewing in minutes. If you could of seen her face when it went straight through the jeans like they were nothing. She used to sew for a living at a factory so this is a good complement from her!
Reviewed By:Cole,3/11/2014 10:19:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Michley Electronics > Michley LSS-505 Desktop Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet
Pros: Great product for any beginner. Lots of options and learning tools.
Cons: Smaller than expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2013 2:16:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer > Singer Sewing Co. 7258.CL Stylist Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 7258 Stylist - Love the machine, but do your research
Pros: Lots of stitch functions, manual adjustable speed switch, automatic needle threader, needle up/down, optional foot pedal, super quick threading, standard 15J bobbins - easy to find, transparent bobbin cover, universal low shank presser feet (many included) plus this package comes with lots of extra notions that most online packages do not. Great machine for light to moderate sewing.
Cons: Be forewarned - This listing states that it is equipped with drop feed - it does not. As stated in the "pros", this machine does come with lots of extra notions, including a feed dog cover, but it does not have "dropable" feed. I did my research on several other websites before committing to this particular sale, so I was aware of this, that's why I still leave the overall rating at 5 stars. I knew what I was getting before I bought it. I'm not particularly thrilled with the design of the presser foot shank; it's very delicate by comparison to my other Singers, and I'm a bit nervous I will snap the lever.
Other Thoughts: I bought this machine for quilting. I'm fairly new to it, but not to sewing. My other machines are all Singers; I continue to buy them because I trust the name, love their quality, and the machines are easy enough to maintain by myself without having to take it in for servicing. If you're looking for a machine to do light to moderate projects, or are looking for a good selection of stitch functions, this is a great pick! The stitches are all shown on the front of the machine, so there's no need to have your manual handy every time you sew. You can adjust the width and length of them all to accommodate your projects' needs. I would not recommend trying to run multiple layers of denim through it, or trying to quilt a large project, as the machine's motor is not intended for that kind of endurance, and the throat is quite narrow. It will handle several layers of linen without so much as a hickup, and it's great to have a manual adjustable speed limiter for when you need to be meticulous in your stitching. I also love that it has a needle up/down function for when working with turns and doing bindings.

Overall, I'm thrilled with this machine and highly recommend it. As I've said, I knew what I was buying before I committed to this sale, so I can honestly give it a proper review. Before you buy, always check other reviewer's comments and concerns - on other websites as well, and do a full look-up of what you're buying. And when possible, check the manufacturer's website for a description of the product as well. The only thing I could not compare where the included notions - but from my personal research, this is the best package available for this machine. I'm thrilled that NewEgg is offering the Marketplace, but the descriptions are scant on so many listings that you really need to be careful before you hit that purchase-button.

Best of luck!
Reviewed By:Abssinth,11/9/2012 10:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Janome > Janome HD3000 Heavy Duty Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 5-Piece V.I.P Reward Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice Machine!!!
Pros: Powerful enough to sew through several layers of fabric and over seams. Quiet operation! Easy to use right out of the box. Instruction booklet useful and easy to follow. This is a relatively basic machine without all the bells and whistles of the computerized machines. Perfect addition to my collection. Have not used all of the functions this machine offers, but am pleased with the machine overall.
Cons: Not a big fan of the recessed spool pin and bobbin winding mechanism. Needle position is only center and to the left, does not position to right of center, easily remedied by fabric placement.
Other Thoughts: Machine arrived before date. I have 3 other machines, each serves a specific purpose. This was purchased to replace my over 30 year old Singer that had long served my needs and was ready to retire! I am sure I will enjoy many years with this machine, too!!
Reviewed By:Gramma can make it!,7/6/2012 1:53:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Janome > Janome Magnolia 7318 Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 4-Piece V.I.P Reward Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The machine was a cinch to set up, directions were great, and I am very impressed so far. Lots of power and nice features.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/9/2012 8:23:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer > Singer Sewing Co. 7422CL 30 Stitch Sewing Machine 30 Utility Stitch Functions

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow
Pros: This is so easy to use compared to older models. With the touch of a few buttons you're on your way to a different stitch type. Feels very sturdy and well built.
We got it as a gift for my girlfriends mother.
Cons: My girlfriends mother loves it. The only thing is now my girlfriend has to show her how to use it which could be another task......... she's used to the older machines so it's gonna take a little getting used to.
Other Thoughts: For the non electronically inclined it might be a bit much but it seems like all the companies have moved on these newer push button concepts. If you're a younger sewing type you will love this thing. Shouldn't take more then a few hours to understand all the things this can do.

As usual high praise to Newegg, UPS and Paypal for speed and reliability. I swear I don't work for these companies like some think because I always speak highly of them. I just love ordering from here and knowing that the stuff always gets here on time and it always looks and works great. They think like the customer when it comes to the care in how they get the product to us and nowadays that's a trait to be appreciative of.
Reviewed By:Nekros,1/21/2012 7:19:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Janome > Janome 7330 Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 5-Piece V.I.P Reward Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Janome 7330 Sewing Machine
Pros: Nicely made machine. It seems to be made of top quality materials and assembled well (coming from a Machinist). My wife has not had a chance to use it yet, nor I but I am confident it will be a great machine. Looking forward to having my wife teach me how to sew on it. I will re-review upon use.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Mr. Vacuum and Mrs. Sew are awesome to deal with. They are very honest and helpful. It was delivered quickly.
Thank you newegg and Mr. Vacuum and Mrs. Sew
Reviewed By:Scott,1/9/2012 6:18:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sewing Machines > Michley Electronics > Michley LSS-505 Desktop Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!!
Pros: This machine:
*Goes through most fabric.
*Has a good guide/instruction book.
*Is perfect for begginers or intermidates.
*A good stitch selection.
It's just amazing! I love this machine!
Cons: The only con that I can think of, is that the bobbin is a little hard to thread, it takes a few tries. And this machine is loud.
Other Thoughts: I overall loved it. It is very easy to use, (for a 13 year old girl atleast), and is fun too! :)
I would reccomend this to anyone, ages 10+, I think any lower in age, the child would break it. Also please note!! This is not a toy sewing machine. I have seen reviews that said "My 5-8 daughter/son bought this and ended up crying because it didn't work!" . Probably because it was there fault. A greattt machine though! I absolutly LOVE IT!!!!
Reviewed By:VioletVelvet,12/25/2011 10:14:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau