Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Heaters > Sharp > SHARP CV2P10SC 10,500 BTU Home Electric Portable Air Conditioner AC w/Remote

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: I already own 3 of these Sharp air conditioners and have no problems with them. They are quiet, well designed, and cool well. This one was delivered with a defect.

The customer service is easy to reach and the were very helpful. and processed a replacement for me
Cons: The real con on the replacement is that I have to pack and send this one back and they will send out a replacement after the receive the defective one. So back to a too warm house in a heat wave.
Reviewed By:woody,7/24/2014 9:43:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little heater
Pros: I like this little heater. Can't beat it for the price. I use it to heat my little bathroom for a couple hours a day when it's cold in AZ (yes it gets cold here!). I have zero bad to say, it's awesome and works as good as a 100 dollar ceramic without the huge price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:SM,6/12/2014 7:10:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does Not Last
Pros: Size
Cons: Does not last. Had it less than 6 months and the fan squealed and seized up when turned on one morning. I would give it a no egg rating if I could.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2014 6:53:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Soleus Air > Soleus Air HGW-308BL Wall Mounted Micathermic Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1 year review
Pros: Feels like a whole room heater, set it to a temp and the whole room simply heats up (stategically located).
It has the temp guage and that lets you set-it and forget-it. I like that I dont have to unplug it ever. it has the off,med,high button on the side.
Cons: Probbly not as effective as a "heater" , its not something you expect to "blow" heat your way. give it 20 minutes and your 200sqr/ft room is cozy.
Other Thoughts: I use this for my sons room - I hang it on the wall. It looks like a fixture - (cant burn yourself by touching it). everyone askes what it is and then say "ohhhhh, cool".
Reviewed By:Molo,6/1/2014 5:02:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HT-001 Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap stuff
Pros: small
Cons: start suts-off by-itself about 3 month after. Looks like over-heated. Do not use anymore and collect dust. Cheap imitation chinese made.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:bk,5/23/2014 6:13:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > VORNADO > Vornado Vortex VH103 1500 Watt Whole Room Heater - EH1-0052-06

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vornado Heater
Pros: I simply cannot tell you how well these heaters work. Although this one (actually I bought two) is "refurbished" its humming away right now...or rather not "humming" as its completely silent. I babied my old one through this cold winter after 6(!) years of use and it was still running when I plugged in the new one. These are the best heaters on the planet!!! The $20 rebate made the cost of one of these $20!!!! Since I got two of them but only one rebate they averaged $30 each...still an absolute steal. I don't usually take the time to review stuff but this is too good to be true!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:geoasis,4/16/2014 8:41:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > DeLonghi > Delonghi HMP1500 1500W Mica Thermic Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Adequate heat, high quality
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 9:21:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Sunpentown > Sunpentown SH-1508 Ceramic Heater w/ Ionizer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Office Heater
Pros: -Relatively quiet while running.
-Heats room quickly.
-Auto setting is nice to regulate the room temperature.
-Built in handle for easy transportation.
-Storage for remote - makes it more difficult to lose the remote.
-Fan runs for a short time (about 5 seconds) after done heating. Nice feature to help cool down the heater.
Cons: None really. Works great.
Reviewed By:Erin K,3/28/2014 11:55:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > VORNADO > Vornado VH2 Whole Room Vortex Heater with Automatic Climate Control - EH1-0035-06

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Barely warm??
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Doesn't heat. Barely puts out any heat at all, what is this garbage?? Very unhappy with this purchase and it looks like I'm not the only one w/this issue.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2014 4:44:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > VORNADO > Vornado iControl Full Room Heater - EH1-0041-44

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great way to offset high gas prices
Pros: Used to offset high propane prices - worked wonderfully - used two downstairs to create an airflow from one end of the house to the other, and the warm air rose upstairs. 3200 sq ft home - used two of theses downstairs and one electric oil-filled radiator heater upstairs with ceiling fan in reverse kept the entire house in the low-mid 60's without furnace running in below freezing outside temperatures
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 11:49:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau