Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Heaters > DeLonghi > Delonghi DCH1030 1500W SafeHeat Ceramic Heater

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap, effective, dangerous
Pros: It's cheap, it's small, for my bedroom it was perfect, in the summer it had a fan setting that could run almost non-stop to cool it down, in the winter it put out a ton of heat and never overheated because it regulates temperature and automatically shuts off every now and again. I remember taking it outside, run off an extension cord, into the shed to heat it since I had turned it into a shag den for the evening since I had a girl coming over. Was really fond of it for the entire time I had it.
Cons: For a few days it hasn't been working, I thought nothing of it, it's been comfortable enough. I look to see then that the prongs must have gotten so hot in the extension cord that they melted the rubber extension cord. I cannot separate the extension cord from the heater's cord. Space heaters trip our breakers a lot so I ran this one from another room's power so it was on a different breaker. I've never had any appliance melt an extension cord to the point of making it impossible to unplug or power that appliance.
Other Thoughts: I hold reservations about this being a faulty extension cord, I honestly don't know either way, but I'm disappointed nonetheless that there was, in case it was the extension cord, no warning saying not to have the heater plugged into an extension cord.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2015 9:55:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 - 1500-Watt Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with Tip-Over Safety Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Loud
Pros: Small and warm. Turns off when tipped.
Cons: Loud. Does not automatically power off at a certain temperature.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 12:44:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 - 1500-Watt Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with Tip-Over Safety Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk!
Pros: Cheap, thermostat and tip over switch
Cons: Used it lightly, about 2 or 3 times a week for an hour at a time. This unit has already failed. Took delivery on Jan 1st, 2015... broken as of March 16, 2015. Tried to get an RMA, but out of warranty. This is simply JUNK now. I have never had a space heater only last this long. Never set it above mid range for heat, usually ran it on low heat, as this was plugged in under my computer desk.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't purchase one of these again, sadly it died in less than 3 months. No warranty!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Jack R,3/16/2015 3:55:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 - 1500-Watt Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with Tip-Over Safety Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: worked fine for 3 weeks
Cons: broke and no longer works, can't return, warranty is a hassle and not worth it
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:maxblockm,3/13/2015 8:19:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 - 1500-Watt Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with Tip-Over Safety Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead heater
Pros: The heater works pretty well for such a little package. I used it under my desk in my freezing office and it kept my legs pretty toasty.
Cons: I used it nearly every week day during business hours for 3 months and it died. The heater elements still work but the fan motor seems to be fried.
Other Thoughts: bottom line: this great little heater wont stand the test of time. Buy it if you plan on using it for less than 480 hours total
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:really cold engineer,2/24/2015 6:50:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus H7248 Portable Oscillating Ceramic Heater With Thermostat

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broken but being helped
Pros: Arrived broken from shipping. so haven't used it yet. Though I am very pleased with Newegg's response to the situation. An RMA was issued immediately and I await the replacement unit.
Cons: Arrived broken though through no fault of supplier.
Reviewed By:Beaumagi,2/23/2015 6:18:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 6435 Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater (Crackled Finish)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lasko 6435
Pros: Easy to use, so far so good.
Cons: At the beginning, there is some chemical(I guess it is some kinds of glue) smell. After start heating for 3 hours, it's gone. And also if power get bigger even better.
Reviewed By:Zebraman,2/22/2015 6:06:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 - 1500-Watt Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with Tip-Over Safety Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price and it works!
Pros: Low Price! $15 dollars is unheard of for this quality.
High and low heat settings
Adjustable Temp setting for room - turns on and off automatically.
Shutoff for tip over accidents
I own 4 units at different times and have used them for over a year and everyone of them works perfectly! Heat and fan - no problems......am I really that lucky?
This is an actual review by a real owner - this Rosewill product has actually performed excellent for me.
Cons: No actual temp setting on dial - you must adjust without a reference point. At my price point......this is not really a con unless you have unrealistic expectations of what $15 is worth.
Reviewed By:Randy M,2/20/2015 9:30:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 5812 RS3000 Heater with Temperature Regulation System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Now that's a heater!!
Pros: Wow!! I was not expecting this little heater to work that well. Seriously, I'm in an uninsulated shop and this little gem keeps everything nice and even.
Love the adjustment, and the ability to put it right against the wall out of the way.
Cons: Like others I wish the fan would turn off when not heating, however I understand the reason for it.
I wish there was an actual temperature setting rather than just a blind approximation.
Other Thoughts: Worth every dollar!
Reviewed By:Archammer,2/18/2015 11:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus H-6003 Mini Portable Oil Filled Radiator Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small size, big impact.
Pros: The small size of this product makes it ideal for a small room like the bathroom this was purchased to heat.
Cons: This is a small heater so if expectations or the space being heated is too large, be aware.
Other Thoughts: Purchased a previous model from this company H-6002 and this model is an improvement. It tucks away nicely between commode and basin and does a good job of taking the chill out f the room; exactly what was needed.
Reviewed By:GW,2/15/2015 2:58:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.