Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fans > Honeywell > Honeywell HY-048BP Fresh Breeze Tower Fan with Ionizer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware of Seller!
Pros: Fan works as advertised but base attachment screws missing from re-designed(/) base. Return shipping is almost as much as the original item cost. Will be avoiding this long time seller for any future purchases.
Cons: Fan works as advertised but base attachment screws missing from re-designed(/) base. Return shipping is almost as much as the original item cost. Will be avoiding this long time seller for any future purchases.
Reviewed By:Dissatisfied,5/12/2015 4:48:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3300 20" Wind Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I've had three of these fans, currently two.
This fan totally rocks; it has lots of power; it's quiet, starts quickly, is easy to carry!

I want to say that the fan Does come apart for cleaning; one needs to take out the screws in the back and carefully remove the front grill. For full cleaning it can be taken apart completely, but is more work...
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 9:29:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO PRODUCTS 2155A 16 REVERSIBLE WINDOW FAN

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Pushes/pulls a lot of air when it works.
Cons: Stopped working after 1 year.
Other Thoughts: Before it completely quit working the motor seemed to struggle to spin/start
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 9:47:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Honeywell > Honeywell HY-048BP Fresh Breeze Tower Fan with Ionizer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Tower Fan
Pros: - Very quiet
- Thermostat
- Breeze mode
- Ionizer
- Filter
Cons: - Stand creaks after years of use...
- Will get fried if lightning strikes and your apartment's electrical system is not properly grounded.
Other Thoughts: The original unit I purchased was from a hardware store in town. I used the fan for a good 5 years before lightning my apartment, or near it, causing the fan and many other devices in my apartment to fail (game systems, several light bulbs, network laser printer, etc.).

When ordering a new one, I decided to go with a different brand, despite LOVING the Honeywell.

Lo and behold, the new fan holds not a flame to the ball of fusion that is the Honeywell. The new one lacked a digital display for temperature information, breeze mode, and it is LOUD.

After enduring the other fan's "features" all that I could in my bedroom, I made the decision to order another Honeywell from Newegg. We will see how it goes, all the while the other will find its way into the living room, where exceedingly quiet operation isn't such a big deal.
Reviewed By:Kevin,4/21/2015 12:23:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Honeywell > Honeywell HS-1655 Quietset 16" Stand Floor Fan 5 Speed Adjustable Height

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product...easy setup & fast delivery.
Pros: The fan was easy to put together. It works wonderfully. I especially like the sleep setting because it's not noisy like other fans. Even at the highest setting the fan isn't as loud as most other fans I've used in the past. We use it in our office but I would love to have one at home as well. It also comes with a remote which is nice.
Cons: There's nothing I don't like about it so far.
Other Thoughts: Yes I'd recommend the product & yes I'd buy it again.
Reviewed By:ACCOUNTS P.,4/8/2015 8:55:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4820 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan with Air Ionizer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a Excellent fan
Pros: This was the 2 of this fan I bought. It's nice and quiet. The fan vents about 8 inches from the floor then all the way to the top. Seems to bring the cooler air from the floor to half way to the ceiling. I would not have bought 2 of these if they did not do the job well.
Cons: Well I can't find anything wrong with it.
Other Thoughts: I hope it's easy to clean.
Reviewed By:Chuck,3/23/2015 3:06:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3733 20" Box Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It turns on.
It blows air.
It hasn't burst into flames.


yet.
Cons: Arrived with a broken plastic frame where the screw in the top left front cover is, I even have a photo of it if needed.
When I first turned it on, the fan was making an INCREDIBLY loud noise even at the lowest setting. Upon further inspection, the front cover is actually touching the fan.

Why was that? Two reasons. One, the front cover is warped and caving in so to speak. Two the motor inside is skewed with one side sticking out further than usual. Had to take off the front cover and bend the 2 metal rods holding the motor so that it was set properly and not making a death rattle.

I get that it was REDACTED PRICE but it's still incredible cheap plastic and vibrates like crazy even at the 1 setting. Looking at it wobbling is a bit concerning so I've set it under my desk for now. The "whisper-quiet" thing is a bit of false advertising I'd say, but whatever.
Other Thoughts: I mean, after a bit of fixing it works well enough save a few things I can't fix like the intense wobbling and broken frame. Still though, I'd assume a typical buyer isn't that handy and would have just returned it but I don't have time for that nonsense of waiting 1-2 weeks for it to get sent back, sorted, and sent back to me and I need a fan now.

Would not buy again nor would I recommend it to anyone. Actually, I'll probably avoid Lasko forever and advise my acquaintances to do the same with the exception of those I hate. I would recommend Lasko products to them happily.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey J,2/11/2015 5:41:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2535 52" SPACE-SAVING Oscillating Pedestal Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Underwhelmed
Pros: Fantastic Height. Quiet. Easy setup.
Cons: Low value (poor material quality).
Other Thoughts: Obviously IDK what goes into making a Tower Fan but the material appearance and feel is suspect. Putting this fan together, I would've guessed it's comparable to a $20-$30 fan. Pretty much everything about it screams "cheap". I've seen Happy Meal toys made out of better material than this remote (no joke).

But it does serve its purpose so I can't knock it too hard. I'm torn between 2 or 3 eggs on this.

As a lover of white noise machines and loud fans in general, I would grade this a 4/10 in terms of white noise volume and for us that is not a good thing.
Reviewed By:Dutch,2/11/2015 12:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3733 20" Box Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a fan.
Pros: Has good airflow.
Keeps my small dorm room cool by having pull air in through the window.
Cons: Makes noise, but fans always make noise.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 7:47:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > Lasko 48" Oscillating 3-Speed Tower Fan with Ionizer, Remote Control, Timer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just plain awful!
Pros: little spot to hang remote
Cons: Air blow is very weak... Even when set to high. Tower is too tall for the small base. Just a mere touch starts it wobbling and looks like it's about to fall over.
Other Thoughts: Do NOT buy this fan! Lasko fans are wonderful; just not this one!
Reviewed By:hmax53,11/10/2014 8:29:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.