Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO PRODUCTS 2521 16 OSCILLATING STAND FAN BLK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks nice but does not move air
Pros: N/A
Cons: Poor design, does not move air. Even on highest speed setting you can barely feel any air movement, just a little out the sides.
Other Thoughts: During a recent heat wave I went shopping for a replacement and can't believe they still sell this model. I am amazed LASKO QC would find this acceptable. Went with an industrial fan for a few dollars more. It still works but will get thrown out :-(
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 3:32:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2510 36" Tower Fan with Remote Control

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Delivered Used/Refurbished
Pros: All the parts needed to assemble the product were delivered. It also moves the air around as intended.
Cons: The only thing new was the screws needed to put the base together. Had all the scratches and blemishes one would imagine a used product having. The oscillating range is almost 90 degrees, and is as loud as any other fan.
Other Thoughts: Product is made in China.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 6:53:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 1820 18" Adjustable Elegance & Performance Pedestal Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 too loud
Pros: Great airflow
Cons: Very loud
Other Thoughts: would not buy again
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 7:27:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFN-14002 – Quiet, 4-Speed 12-Inch Oscillating Table Fan with Remote Control – Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 a decent bargain at $42.
Pros: very quiet, sufficient airflow, 4 speeds, a compact - motor head (12 v DC low-voltage)
Cons: none as yet after 3 weeks.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 9:21:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 1885 18" Pedestal Fan White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Good
Pros: It works. Looks ok
Cons: Poorly made product, I regret spending money on this fan. Everything is plastic except to stand pole. Very noisy and wobbly. Fan blades are unbalanced. Way too loud to use in a quite environment.
Other Thoughts: Not a good product.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 3:17:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Holmes > Bionaire HAWF2041 Window Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 3rd Time's the Charm?
Pros: 1) It actually fits with little fuss;
2) Worked out of the box;
3) Simple to use;
4) By design (non-digital), it will return from power loss to exact settings upon return of power
5) Will fit in the window withOut requiring the removal of your screen.
6) Electrically, independently reversible!
Cons: 1) Nearly cried when I didn't see the left side expander, but my hopes were restored upon checking the box;
2) The left side expander is Really flimsily attached;
3) I think I just found it cheaper on the manufacturer's website. >.<
Other Thoughts: So to be fair I've had it about 30min and my room is around 93.2F (down from 95F all day yesterday).

This is the third attempt at purchasing a non-digital device that will fit in the window. My first attempt was at Lowes, but I ended up with a digital model and floor model to boot (online pickup). It even ended up breaking when I expanded the sides. My second attempt was only online from Home Depot and the thing was extremely thick. It was as if they used the same mold for both halves of the device. Needless to say, this was my Last chance and it met both criteria to a T.

While I'm not sure the app measures db the same way most do (my EE relation seemed cross when I quoted db in -XX terms), on full bore exhaust, it raises the noise level of the room about -15db (I have a PC with like 8 case fans on full). I think the measurement was around -58db according to the app.

I'm going to give it an hour or so to exhaust, but with the outside temp at around 90F, there's not much room for it to lower the temp. I think I may move it to a smaller room and break down and install an AC.

-1 egg because I don't think it's moving as much air as the other two I'd tried out, but overall I think it will be a good unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 10:52:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2002W 6" White Personal Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a great little fan
Pros: This fan is super quiet and smooth, even on the high setting. I actually have it in a walk-in closet that lacks an A/C vent but has an electrical outlet. This fan does a great job of cooling this small area.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's more expensive than the personal fans at the big box stores, but it's also built better, made in the USA and seems to be a top quality product.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 4:45:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFN-14002 – Quiet, 4-Speed 12-Inch Oscillating Table Fan with Remote Control – Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked fine in light office duty for 8 months, then died
Pros: The remote control feature was fantastic. I had this fan on top of a bookshelf in the corner of my office. The remote hung out on the side of a filing cabinet next to my desk, so turning the fan on and off was a breeze.

I used this fan off and on for approximately 8 months. When I tried to turn it on today, it just beeped at me and sat there. No amount of fiddling with the controls got it running. The white band around the base lit up, and it would beep at me when I tried to get it to work, but other than that it sat there.
Cons: Either the electronics running the thing burned out or the motor did; either way, 8 months of fairly infrequent use is unacceptable.
Other Thoughts: This fan would get 4 or maybe even 5 eggs from me if it was still working, but it's not.
Manufacturer Response:Dear William,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2015 10:40:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Honeywell > Honeywell HY-048BP Fresh Breeze Tower Fan with Ionizer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware of Seller!
Pros: Fan works as advertised but base attachment screws missing from re-designed(/) base. Return shipping is almost as much as the original item cost. Will be avoiding this long time seller for any future purchases.
Cons: Fan works as advertised but base attachment screws missing from re-designed(/) base. Return shipping is almost as much as the original item cost. Will be avoiding this long time seller for any future purchases.
Reviewed By:Dissatisfied,5/12/2015 4:48:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3300 20" Wind Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I've had three of these fans, currently two.
This fan totally rocks; it has lots of power; it's quiet, starts quickly, is easy to carry!

I want to say that the fan Does come apart for cleaning; one needs to take out the screws in the back and carefully remove the front grill. For full cleaning it can be taken apart completely, but is more work...
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 9:29:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.