Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3720 20" Weather-Shield Box Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome powerful & affordable fan
Pros: This thing is quite powerful. Any food smell can be drained out of you kitchen with this thing installed onto your door window(or just the window). Price was very attractable and the size was perfect.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Other Thoughts: I usually use this fan on medium, which actually feels like other fan's high. Great little investment to keep rooms cool or remove any smell out the window!
Reviewed By:GeekFreak32,8/23/2014 7:10:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO PRODUCTS 2155A 16 REVERSIBLE WINDOW FAN

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 life span issue
Pros: Ability to leave in window all season , large air flow, reversible air flow
Cons: Lifespan. Bought one 2.5 years ago and loved it until last month. Turned it on one evening to cool my bedroom and the fan barely turned and the motor was humming. I assumed the bearings went bad in motor so I tore the fan apart, removed the fan blade from motor to access the front bearing and oiled the bearing at the shaft. It worked again on and off until other night but same issue again. Tore it apart again and realized fan turns easily by hand so I think the motor itself is to blame. It's now going in the garbage! Never will I buy a Lasko fan again.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 6:17:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Bionaire > Bionaire BWF0522M Thin Window Fan with Comfort Control Thermostat

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Window exhaust fan
Pros: Good air flow
Cons: Not many options for mounting in a window larger than the supplied close off pieces
Other Thoughts: Improving the design by considering that people may need to mount this in larger windows and create their own close off pieces would have been nice.
Reviewed By:Caddude,8/11/2014 6:18:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Whetstone > Whetstone 80-48453 2 in 1 Tent LED Camping Ceiling Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Whetstone Tent LED light/Ceiling Fan
Pros: I found the unit to be as advertised. I am using it by hanging it from a hook on the frame of my grill canopy. It gives me enough light and the fan helps keep the grill smoke at bay. Although this is designed for use in a tent, it works well as a grill light and fan. I wish the fan was a little more powerful but it was designed for a tent and would work quite well there. It is very quiet, no intrusive at all.
Cons: No real cons, it does what it was advertised to do at a reasonable price.
Reviewed By:jdoc,8/10/2014 7:42:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Honeywell > Honeywell HT908 Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Quiet and good strength.
Cons: None at this time.
Other Thoughts: Use as under desk fan to help when A/C is not operating at work.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 3:21:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Whetstone > Whetstone 80-48453 2 in 1 Tent LED Camping Ceiling Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Surprising
Pros: Circulates air
Provides light
Posable
Hangable
Cons: Could use another, more powerful fan setting.
Regular price
Other Thoughts: A surprising little package. Not very powerful, but versatile.
I've used it three times for sleeping in my car. Windows up. Kept the air circulating and comfortable.
Reviewed By:Caleb M,8/10/2014 9:50:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2510 36" Tower Fan with Remote Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy from this merchant!
Pros: Wouldn't even know. Got a fan without a remote and half the base missing.
Cons: Merchant sends me a used items with missing parts.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2014 8:25:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4820 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan with Air Ionizer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quiet yet powerful enough to cool pretty large room.
Cons: Nothing yet.
Other Thoughts: Base seems to be a little flimsy, but not enough to take an egg off.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 9:20:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Holmes > Holmes HABF120W Portable Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gteat
Pros: Everything works as expected to work.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:kanetista,7/31/2014 5:41:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Global Bargains > 2 Pcs 1.2mm Thick Heatsink Thermal Pad Copper Shim for Laptop CPU GPU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Product is as described, though the product page is lacking, so I will post what I know here. Comes with 2 copper shims, good weight, straight and even cut. Comes in a nice little ziplock bag with a random $5 coupon for some website I will never use. Took 11 days from order to arrival. Shims are APPROX 1cm x 1cm in width, maybe a teeny tad bigger.
Cons: Long shipping, but product page said 5-15 days so I would be an idiot to dock it an egg for that. Also, again not a big deal, considering the price and the availability of it online, but it did not come with an invoice in the package, so I will need to print one out. Something to consider if you will be billing someone for them.
Other Thoughts: Have yet to install, but they look as they should, so I don't foresee a problem.
Reviewed By:CC,7/30/2014 8:43:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau