Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3733 20" Box Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It turns on.
It blows air.
It hasn't burst into flames.


yet.
Cons: Arrived with a broken plastic frame where the screw in the top left front cover is, I even have a photo of it if needed.
When I first turned it on, the fan was making an INCREDIBLY loud noise even at the lowest setting. Upon further inspection, the front cover is actually touching the fan.

Why was that? Two reasons. One, the front cover is warped and caving in so to speak. Two the motor inside is skewed with one side sticking out further than usual. Had to take off the front cover and bend the 2 metal rods holding the motor so that it was set properly and not making a death rattle.

I get that it was REDACTED PRICE but it's still incredible cheap plastic and vibrates like crazy even at the 1 setting. Looking at it wobbling is a bit concerning so I've set it under my desk for now. The "whisper-quiet" thing is a bit of false advertising I'd say, but whatever.
Other Thoughts: I mean, after a bit of fixing it works well enough save a few things I can't fix like the intense wobbling and broken frame. Still though, I'd assume a typical buyer isn't that handy and would have just returned it but I don't have time for that nonsense of waiting 1-2 weeks for it to get sent back, sorted, and sent back to me and I need a fan now.

Would not buy again nor would I recommend it to anyone. Actually, I'll probably avoid Lasko forever and advise my acquaintances to do the same with the exception of those I hate. I would recommend Lasko products to them happily.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey J,2/11/2015 5:41:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2535 52" SPACE-SAVING Oscillating Pedestal Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Underwhelmed
Pros: Fantastic Height. Quiet. Easy setup.
Cons: Low value (poor material quality).
Other Thoughts: Obviously IDK what goes into making a Tower Fan but the material appearance and feel is suspect. Putting this fan together, I would've guessed it's comparable to a $20-$30 fan. Pretty much everything about it screams "cheap". I've seen Happy Meal toys made out of better material than this remote (no joke).

But it does serve its purpose so I can't knock it too hard. I'm torn between 2 or 3 eggs on this.

As a lover of white noise machines and loud fans in general, I would grade this a 4/10 in terms of white noise volume and for us that is not a good thing.
Reviewed By:Dutch,2/11/2015 12:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3733 20" Box Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a fan.
Pros: Has good airflow.
Keeps my small dorm room cool by having pull air in through the window.
Cons: Makes noise, but fans always make noise.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 7:47:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > Lasko 48" Oscillating 3-Speed Tower Fan with Ionizer, Remote Control, Timer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just plain awful!
Pros: little spot to hang remote
Cons: Air blow is very weak... Even when set to high. Tower is too tall for the small base. Just a mere touch starts it wobbling and looks like it's about to fall over.
Other Thoughts: Do NOT buy this fan! Lasko fans are wonderful; just not this one!
Reviewed By:hmax53,11/10/2014 8:29:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2004W White 6" Clip Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product. Good price.
Pros: Moves air. Works great.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 8:11:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFN-14002 – Quiet, 4-Speed 12-Inch Oscillating Table Fan with Remote Control – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!
Pros: Quiet as low speeds, does push air significantly at higher speeds, looks good and works as stated on the description. For the price, this fan has exceeded my expectations.
Cons: Mostly made of plastic, though still feels pretty well made.
Other Thoughts: Got this on sale + rebate, so I didn't expect much. The fan works great, especially for a desk fan with remote.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2014 8:47:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3733 20" Box Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sold used item as new
Pros: it works.
Cons: Sold used item as new!!!! And the volume of flow it brings was disproportionate with the size of that fan.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 10:17:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 1820 18" Elegance & PERFORMANCE Pedestal Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Budget Fan
Pros: Low price
Good airflow
Light
Cons: Plastic grille
Loud on lowest setting
"Budget" feel
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 5:30:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lorell > Lorell LLR44551 12in. Oscillating Fan- 3 Speeds- 13-.94in.x11-.50in.x1-.50in.- LGY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lorell LLR44551 Oscillating Fan
Pros: At first I was not sure about this Lorell fan when comparing it to my old 12" fan. It is lite weight and the fan blade is smaller. But to my surprise I get a better flow of air and it is quieter. This is the first time I have bought a Lorell fan but I would definitely purchase this brand again.
Cons: There is nothing about this fan that I dislike.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2014 6:48:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > Lasko 48" Oscillating 3-Speed Tower Fan with Ionizer, Remote Control, Timer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Reasonably priced. Quiet, compact.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: We bought two more of these in addition to the two we've had for about a year. No issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 1:43:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.