Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Brentwood Appliances > Brentwood F-1831B 18" Industrial 3-in-1 Fan - Black Grill

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fan is GOOD, but not instructions....
Pros: Strong blow even with the lowest setting. Style.
Cons: Instructions paper is a JOKE. It is UNCLEAR and small and CAN NOT SEE ANYTHING even with the Magnifier.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you know how to ASSEMBLE the portable FAN because the instruction pages are not readable. It is easy getting frustrated but that's what is it. I don't know why they make the FAN to sell but not let people to do ASSEMBLE easier.
Reviewed By:Nhien L.,8/28/2016 11:45:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > Lasko 18" Adjustable Cyclone Pedestal Fan with Remote Control,1843, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great air pusher
Pros: I purchased this fan to supplement others I have in mt Arizona home. We try keeping our home a comfortable 78-degrees, especially when the outside temps approach 110. We have ceiling fans and in most rooms we also have "tower" fans which we use whenever needed. This one fan pushes much more air than the tower fans while being quiet and a much wider area.
Cons: The set up, although not difficult, seemed counter-intuitive. I was surprised, that with the exception of the motor and pole was all plastic, which surprised me especially at the price-point of this fan.
Other Thoughts: As my tower fans reach their end of life, I plan I purchasing additional Lasko 18" fans.
Reviewed By:Dennis H.,8/28/2016 4:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4000 Air Stik Ultra Slim Oscillating Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LASKO 4000 Air Stik Ultra Slim Oscillating Fan
Pros: excellert air circulation
Cons: controls should be on top
Reviewed By:Chris K.,8/7/2016 5:10:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > OPTIMUS > Optimus F-7098 8" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Turbo High Performance Air Circulator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 decent fan but oscillation doesn't work
Pros: Decent fan
Cons: When I took the fan out of the box I could hear prices moving around in the base. The oscillation occasionally moves but I wouldn't call it working. For my needs, this is not a big deal. The main fan function serves its purpose though.
Other Thoughts: Overall the fan is decent as long as you don't need oscillation.
Reviewed By:Kevin,7/18/2016 1:01:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4820 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan with Air Ionizer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Fan
Pros: Quiet
Big
Cons: It's a bit unstable but given the ratio between height and base diameter, it's to be expected. As a result, it can't be operated manually - it starts rocking, if you push a button.
Other Thoughts: I was expecting a slightly greater flow rate at low speed considering its size but it's ok if you set it on 'high'.
Have no idea what the ionizer does.
Will see how long it will last.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/7/2016 3:53:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > Lasko 4006 Clip Stik Ultra Slim Desk Fan w/ 2 Speeds,White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The fan works
Pros: I needed a clip on fan that I can direct and this fan fits the bill. It has two speeds that delivers plenty of airflow.
Cons: I gave the fan 4 eggs because it's noisy.
Other Thoughts: I have been purchasing from newegg a long time with the same address, and for some reason they forgot to add my apartment number. I ended up getting the fan a day later than I would have, but thats life, lol.
Reviewed By:Ronald F.,6/16/2016 3:43:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2138 8" Electrically Reversible Twin Window Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: - works as intended (both fans spin both directions)
- simple design allowed easy vertical fit in window without screws, nails or any other potentially damaging methods
- no need to remove window screen
Cons: - not as powerful as I thought it would be
- feels somewhat light and flimsy in design
- fairly wide slots in fan airway could allow insects, water or other debris into your home
Other Thoughts: - fan design allowed me to keep the screen on my window, otherwise the wide airway slots would be a more impacting con
- moves enough air to keep one room and maybe part of a hallway a little cooler, dont expect this to replace an air conditioner
- I would recommend this product if the topic came up by chance and may buy a second unit myself
Reviewed By:damon s.,5/21/2016 2:09:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Honeywell > Honeywell HT-900 TurboForce Air Circulator Fan, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Desk Fan
Pros: - It's quiet compared to another fan I had.
Cons: - For a desk fan it is a little loud, I have to shut it off if I am talking to people in the next cube to hear clearly.
Other Thoughts: - Would buy another if I needed it.
Reviewed By:Bradford F.,5/5/2016 11:24:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4820 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan with Air Ionizer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Get one, or two.
Pros: This fan moves a lot of air quietly. I took a chance on the design since I am a child of the 50's and "know" fans. This fan looks great and is inconspicuous despite its' large size. Newegg came through again since I had to get a replacement because the first unit had a bad control panel(would not turn off).
Cons: If the control panel does not work, don't bother trying to fix. Just replace it.
Reviewed By:Douglas R.,5/4/2016 8:07:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4000L Oscillating Air Stik Slim Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Kinda Quiet
Pros: Moves air.
Cons: Was looking for the kind of quiet whooshing air fan that I could sleep peacefully beside. But this one has a slight droning mechanical noise that the motor makes that is starting to drive me nuts. Sounds like a stepper motor, kind of... Sort of...
Other Thoughts: Was fairly quiet 2 years ago when it was new. Not so much now. Is that the life expectancy of todays electronics? 2 years?
Reviewed By:BARRETT A.,4/27/2016 7:16:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.