Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Purifiers > LightAir > LightAir LAIF50-F-UL-V2 IonFlow 50 Surface Air Purifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Like design and th e blue color
Cons: din`t find yet
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 5:56:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HFD-120-Q QuietClean® Tower Air Purifier, with Washable Filters

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: works as promised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 8:40:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 50150 True HEPA Allergen Reducer Germ Fighting Air Purifier with Permanent HEPA Filter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: Cleans tobacco smell from the air.
Cons: Noisy, even at its lowest setting, still makes a fair amount of noise.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to help with the smell of smoking family members. It did clean the air but has a very annoying drone sound to it. Even on its lowest setting. on high its, lets be fair, noisy to say the least. It does work extremely well
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2014 8:37:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Sharp > SHARP KC-860U Plasmacluster Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fresh clean air in seconds!
Pros: - easy to setup
- air quality improve in seconds
- air smells better and cleaner
- very quiet
- look very sleek
Cons: - pretty pricey
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 8:17:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HHT-055 HEPAClean Compact Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More than i expected
Pros: Works very well for a bedroom
2 Stage filter, 1 carbon pre-filter, 1 hepa filter
Low and medium fan settings are pretty quiet, nice white noise to fall asleep to
Cons: With the fan on full speed it is really loud, there is also a vibration that you can clearly here (almost annoying) only on the fastest setting.
Other Thoughts: I got this for my son's bedroom, he has asthma. It has improved the air quality in his room greatly.
When I ordered this, I expected it to be small. When it came, I was very surprised, it was twice as big as I thought it would be.
Reviewed By:mikem,11/16/2014 6:25:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 17000 True HEPA Allergen Remover

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5+ years of ownership, makes allergies way better
Pros: -Allergies have improved substantially
-Little maintenance
-Silent on the lowest setting
Cons: -Loud on higher settings
-Filter can be hard to clean
Reviewed By:Chris,10/18/2014 8:35:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HHT-055 HEPAClean Compact Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 satisfied
Pros: it does what it was designed and very affordable.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:johnny,10/12/2014 3:50:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HFD120Q QuietClean Tower Air Purifier with Permanent Filter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good air flow and quiet
Pros: this unit has good air flow, it runs quiet when new. The perma filter had a strong ozone smell out of box, run it a few weeks, and wash it once, reduced the odor. Easy to clean.
Cons: a bit expensive. fan developed noise after a few weeks use.
Other Thoughts: I have my unit a few months now. This is a good product overall. I would get another one if at sale price. The regular price is a bit stiff.
Reviewed By:Yeong,8/12/2014 9:51:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich AP260 5-Stage Air Purifier (HEPA, Carbon, Plasma, Pre-filter, Multi-filter)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Air Filter
Pros: This is a nice air filtration system that has many features we enjoy. Aesthetically this is nice looking, it's not something that you have to "put up with", it looks sleek and works well. It is quiet (unless the fan is running full speed). The automatic setting is great, we leave it on this setting and it does what it needs to do. If I want a little more air circulation, we can adjust the fan speed as needed. The filters are very easy to install and access. It is impressive that is has so many.

The remote is nice if you have it in a place that makes a remote convenient. (the remote can also attach to it magnetically so that it doesn't get lost when it's not in use. The lights are a little bright, but it does have a night setting that works.

We are a family of 5, and a few of us have bad seasonal and dust allergies. Having this is great in helping keep these down in our house and does seem to make a difference. The color bar identifies the air quality and is nice to see. Overall we really like this unit.
Cons: The replacement air filters are a little pricey.. but in the end worth it.
Other Thoughts: When having this on Auto.. my kids found they can sometimes get it to change to red when farting near it. Quite funny.. but at least we know it works!!!
Reviewed By:Zach,8/12/2014 2:21:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich AP260 5-Stage Air Purifier (HEPA, Carbon, Plasma, Pre-filter, Multi-filter)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - Felt like it cured my very severe allergies, haven't sneezed since Ive been running it.
- Main filters last long (yearly) and clean air amazingly.
- Took only 5 minutes to setup and get it running and on high 5 minutes later the room already smelled cleaner and completely different.
- The carbon filter manages to filter out strong smells (for me that would be from the cats litter box in the hallway).
- Lightweight and easy to carry, small and fits quite well anywhere.
- Uses only 60 watts? maybe??** (see cons)
Cons: - Pricey filters
Yearly filter replacement will run around 100-150$ to replace them, this is of course if you have it on automatic 24/7, id guess you could go 2-3 years if using it periodically for seasonal allergy control.

- Sensor Oddities
Normally the air sensor should fade from blue (clean) to green to yellow to red (bad), i have a faulty one or i have the worst air ever, anyways heres how it goes, i turn on the purifier in closed airtight room, it works normally, the light fades properly from yellow to green to blue after a half hr and stays blue and seems fine, after a few hours hours of running it flat out turns red and never changes, i checked the sensor for dust/dirt etc cleaned it in accordance with the manual and didnt work, i guess its possible the air is just THAT bad, but it doesnt make sense that it does that, if i power off then back on turns to blue nearly instantly again then after several hours suddenly red with room shut the entire time. The light from the sensor can be annoying at night anyway so i just turn it off.

- Power Usage Uncertainty
The back of the device states it only uses 60 watts which is hard to believe since most fans half as strong as the one in this use 200-300w some as high as 800w, the manual says nothing about power usage, manufacturer brochure on their site states it should be be on a 15 amp breaker which is odd considering this thing supposedly uses less electricity than a single standard lightbulb so it shouldnt matter what breaker its on if the 60W wattage is true.
Other Thoughts: This made my seasonal allergies virtually nonexistent when in a room with this thing and the airs noticeably better in general, the price is stiff as is the yearly costs of maintaining it, i didn't take any eggs off because the cons arent that big of a deal, it does what its supposed to do and will freshen up a smaller room in minutes.

Overall if you have allergies/asthma this WILL HELP ALOT, really up to you to decide if its worth the cost of buying and maintaining.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 1:41:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.