Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Jasco Products > GE 51208 Personal Keychain Security Alarm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 They work
Pros: They are pretty loud
Cons: 1 out of 5 that I ordered did not work
Other Thoughts: I'm actually using them to build a trip-wire system for when i go camping. walking through the trip line would pull the pin out of the device and cause an alarm..
Reviewed By:jason,4/21/2014 2:49:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Uniden > Uniden Guardian G755 2 Camera Wireless Weatherproof Video Surveillance Security System - 2.4GHz FHSS Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Secured!
Pros: Easy to set up, install and pair device with camera base. Easy to understand, touch screen LCD tablet style monitor. Great product!
Cons: None, so far
Other Thoughts: This is my 3rd attempt to purchase a security system that I can work with. The first one I got, worked but only with the Ethernet cable connected because there wasn't enough info to help me understand how to pair. The second one was "DLink". It worked well, but didn't give me all of what I needed, especially the ability to record. It said it recorded, but I could never figure it out. This "Uniden", has been simple, right out of the box. Just hook it all up like it states in your "Users Manual", plug it in and turn it on. That's it. That simple.
Reviewed By:Snipe,4/19/2014 5:06:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Shenzhen Powermaz Technology Co.,Ltd > Remote Control Smoke Detector Alarm HD Camera Home Security mini DVR Hidden Camera Recorder Motion Sensor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 UFO WIFI Camera
Pros: NONE
Cons: Useless, no software, no tech support.....do not waste your money.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2014 8:02:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > General > 2pcs Wireless Smoke Detector Home Security Fire Alarm Sensor System Cordless

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wireless Smoke Detector
Pros: Easy to install, small, comes with battery
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Nancy A,3/25/2014 8:50:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Chamberlain > Chamberlain CWA2000 Wireless Motion Alert System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Setup
Pros: This sensor system worked perfectly for our long driveway. The inside unit is small and unobtrusive. I hide it behind a framed photo and you can't even see it. The outside sensor was easy to mount and I haven't missed one person creeping down our long driveway since. I would purchase this again!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 1:04:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > NightWatcher > NightWatcher NW700WH 60 ft. 220-Degree Outdoor White Motion-Tracking LED Security Light with Built-In Security Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nightwatchers review
Pros: Looked great
Cons: Bought 4 of these Night watchers. Two from NewEgg and both were D.O.A .
$236.00 down the drain!
Other Thoughts: I live in Mexico and have my web purchases sent to the States , then they are brought down to me. Returning these are cost prohibited .
DO NOT BUT THIS PRODUCT !
Reviewed By:Ra valdes,3/23/2014 7:53:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Five Star Inc > Five Star Inc 9510FD Wireless Remote Control Doorbell

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great!
Pros: It just works!

Activator downstairs and bells upstairs - about at least 70 ft apart and it works.
Cons: No volume control.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2014 9:12:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Chamberlain > Chamberlain NDIS Wireless Doorbell & Intercom System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally, a doorbell that works
Pros: So happy to finally have a doorbell that works. We've tried a series of wireless doorbell options and none worked consistently because of interference. This one works. I had a little trouble setting it up, initially but was able to add an additional receiver, so I can hear it anywhere in the house, without any problem
Cons: A little bit tricky to set up, but not bad.
Reviewed By:annei,3/18/2014 4:51:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Chamberlain > Chamberlain CWA2000 Wireless Motion Alert System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very reliable motion detector
Pros: Good range on sending units as specified. Reliable, Dependable. Have only changed batteries one time after 6 months of use. This is a quality product that has stood up to weather and time and performed as described and better than expected. Very pleased with purchase. I use it daily to alert if anyone enters my driveway.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Solman636,3/16/2014 9:48:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > AGPtek > TENVIS White JPT3815W Wireless Webcam iPhone Android IP Camera Audio Video WIFI Camera OSD IR Motion Detection - Night Vision

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Baby Cam
Pros: Easy setup, setup wizard detects the camera on the network, lets you assign an IP address for it.

For a standard resolution camera, its got all the features, great for a nanny cam.

Comes with mounting bracket and wood screws.

Anything can view this, Android, iOS, Windows, MacOSX, etc. etc.

External antenna says "got a weak signal, then install a better antenna!".
Cons: Not the best video quality, but beats the quality of my old phone that was being used as a webcam.

Does not setup your router for internet viewing, but this is so simple, just a port forwarding setting in your router.

Audio doesn't work with Android client, but I suspect its because of the client.

Doesnt provide 30 fps. Closer to 10fps, hardwired using CAT6 and gigabit switch.
Other Thoughts: Plan to buy another one.

Since this works on Windows, OSX, Android, iOS, each have their features. So while the Windows version (basically web browser), you cant record video, but the Android version does.

Android client uses IP Cam, which is not made by Tenvis. You have to setup the camera twice, one for local WiFi and one for when you mobile using 4G services.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2014 11:22:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau