Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Books > Viz > My Neighbor Totoro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great quality
Pros: This book was delivered much faster than expected and in perfect condition
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2016 10:42:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Books > Grand Central Pub > The Daily Show With Jon Stewart Presents Earth (The Book)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I hope he liked it
Pros: Got this as a Christmas gift for an uncle.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Adam F.,1/14/2015 5:54:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Books > Harry N Abrams Inc > The Ugly Truth Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great
Pros: Good book
Cons: I got softback version
Reviewed By:I am ready,12/18/2013 12:32:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Books > Microsoft > Windows 7 Plain & Simple

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 win 7 plain and simple
Pros: i like it
Written by whale watchers.
Cons: binding kinda weak
Other Thoughts: good to follow along at pace
Reviewed By:rd,12/14/2012 10:23:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Books > Yen Pr > Twilight The Graphic Novel 1 Twilight : the Graphic Novel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you're a fan this is a must own.
Pros: Hard cover. Very nice art work.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Fast shipping from Newegg as usual. Arrived well ahead of when I expected it for my wife's birthday.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2011 11:45:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Books > Microsoft > Windows 7 Plain & Simple

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to understand. Helps me to understand what I'm doing.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2011 7:30:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Books > Microsoft > Windows 7 Inside Out

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Question...
Pros: I expect this book to be every bit as good as the XP version, which I've had since early '02.
Cons: None that I anticipate.
Other Thoughts: Ed Bott, one of the authors, is one of the most knowledgeable and respected authorities on Microsoft products. His presentation is factual and concise, and not opinionated as are many other publications purporting to be factual and unbiased. Anyone who is interested in keeping up to date with computer technology, and especially with Microsoft products should subscribe to his newsletters here:
http://www.edbott.com/weblog/
Reviewed By:Joe Bananas,4/9/2010 8:40:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Books > Wiley > Windows 7 Secrets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great book!
Pros: Lots of info!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Steve B.,2/27/2010 8:37:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Books > Wiley > Windows XP For Dummies, 2nd Edition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Basic Stuff Inside
Pros: Free shipping, cheap price. This is the type of book that should come with the expensive Windows O/S licenses.
Cons: None. It might come in handy every now and then.
Other Thoughts: I have been using XP Pro for a number of years now, grew up on Windows (since 3.11), before that good ol' DOS. I already knew about 90% of what is in the book, although some of which I had forgotten. I actually learned a thing or two, or maybe I already knew it and forgot that I used to know it???

The networking section was a good refresher course, and the shortcut keys...I haven't used many of them in years. File and printer sharing, NTFS security. I have read thru the book twice already (the 2nd time because the electricity was out for for a few days due to a snowstorm and I was really, really bored).
Reviewed By:reskiles,2/8/2010 7:15:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Books > Wiley > Windows 7 For Dummies

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Wonderful book. I purchased this for a friend who just go her first computer. It had windows 7 installed. I had one of these books way back when Windows ME came out and I knew it would be a great help to her and her husband. There a lots of other books out there but I still prefer the Windows for Dummies Books. I just might pick one up for myself later on. I purchased a new computer as well. And it would be hand for some of the newer features of Windows 7. Best of all, you can not buy these books in any store where I live, they stopped carrying them, said they could order it for me. No way ,if I have to order something I buy from Newegg, great prices, and service.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:RJ,12/2/2009 5:34:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.