Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Saw Blades > Shop Tek Industrial Corp. > Shop Tek 20603 13pc Hobby Knife Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None (Price?)
Cons: Very cheap quality.
The few blades I looked at were dull to the touch and one even had visual burrs on each end.
Retention method is quite cheap and I foresee someone cutting their fingers trying to change blades.
Other Thoughts: Would return it for a refund if it did not cost half the price to ship it back.
Reviewed By:Liny,7/21/2014 3:03:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Saw Blades > Neiko > Neiko 5-Piece Diamond Hole Saws, Tile Glass Marble Slate Tool - 5/32, 1/4, 5/16, 3/8 & 1/2-inch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A product that works
Pros: These Diamond Hole Saws cuts anything I have put them against. Having five sizes gives you great options.
Cons: None I can think of.
Reviewed By:Jasmart,6/15/2014 12:08:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Saw Blades > FREUD > Freud D1632X 16-5/6" 32T Diablo™ General Purpose Beam Saw Blade

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Problem fixed quick !!
Pros: Ordered two 16" saw blades and received one. Called and thought it would be a weeklong process. Person ask me to hold and when returned said they did only ship one. We are in retail sales and he is how I hope our people are when they are called with a problem or question.
Cons: None. See pro comments above.
Reviewed By:Denbo,12/13/2013 8:16:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Saw Blades > BOSCH > DREDM9X2 Daredevil 9 in. Reciprocating Saw Blade

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: I will be honest, I started saving up jobs for this blade when I saw an advertisement for it. I had a pile of tires bolted together, some old windows that needed to be cut out, and a privacy fence to demo. Those are all done now and my wife is a lot happier! Your results on the wife might vary, but long story short, I got a lot done and I put the blade through a torture-test worth of jobs. The only bad thing I can even think of to note is that I had to go out and buy another to finish the jobs, but hey, I think of that as an endorsement.
Let about 6 months go by and I decide to use my third blade to salvage some copper and steel out of my dehumidifier that seized up. By far the strongest test I put it through; it destroyed the blade but it got me a fair bit of copper to scrap. Well worth it.
Through all of my testing the blades dulled slowly, resisted the heat of friction, and didn't bend even on the toughest of jobs. I usually tend to avoid name brands out of sheer cheapness but the cost:value ratio on this blade is low enough to earn my stamp of approval. I can honestly say that I recommend this blade to anyone; hobbyist or professional.
Cons: I really don't have any serious problems with this product at all. Maybe that it's blue, which I'm not a huge fan of in general. Silly, I know.
Reviewed By:kwpanke,11/14/2013 6:34:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Saw Blades > DEWALT > Dewalt DW4701 4.5" Dry Cut Diamond Masonry Circular Saw Blades

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 How Many??
Pros: Looks good
Cons: The Newegg web page says "BLADES" but does not specify how many blades.
Other Thoughts: No need to publish this review, just FIX the web page
Reviewed By:Jack,9/8/2013 5:32:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Saw Blades > FREUD > Freud D0840X 8-1/4" 40T Diablo™ Finish Work Circular Saw Blade

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warning 8" blade
Pros: This blade is mis-described by the manufacturer. It is 8" in diameter. Will not cut through with a 8.25" miter box.
Cons: Inaccurate description by the manufacturer
Reviewed By:N/A,11/13/2012 11:01:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Saw Blades > FREUD > Freud D1296N 12" 96T Diablo™ Non-Ferrous & Plastic Chop/Slide Miter Saw B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Blade!
Pros: This blade is awesome! It will cut aluminum in a breeze! It also makes cuts in wood and other materials with little to no splintering...
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/1/2012 8:53:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Saw Blades > Worx > Rockwell RW9128 2-1/2-Inch Diamond-Coated Semicircle Saw Blade for SoniCrafter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great diamond coated blade!
Pros: Versatile and durable. Works great for cutting holes in ceramic tile.
Cons: Expensive, but worth it.
Reviewed By:droid714,1/18/2012 3:29:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Saw Blades > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 6575 PowerBlade Electricians Knife

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT ELECTRICIANS KNIFE
Pros: Quality steel in blade and wire stripper, excellent lock on blade, strong clamp on stripper, slide in the wire, clip down the top clamp, rotate and pull and your good to go. if ya beat up the blade it takes a new edge nicely and easily, well worth the price.
Cons: none at all
Other Thoughts: I mostly bought this to add to my knife collection as i liked the blade design and handle, especially the added stripper on the back, turned out to be majorly use full as well, skin a deer and go home and wire in your whole electric panel, what more can you ask for lol Great knife for the money.
Reviewed By:souls,5/17/2010 7:16:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Saw Blades > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 6575 PowerBlade Electricians Knife

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awsome Knife
Pros: Excellent knife for the money
Cons: Price
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2010 5:49:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau