Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > Factory-Reconditioned DCK491L2R 20V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion 4-Tool Combo Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Owner
Pros: This set has power to spare with the 20v and 18v continuous power. No dragging the clutch system on the drill is sweet. I placed a 1/2" lug into 6" of concrete with the setting on Hammer-drill and had it done in no time no lagging or slowdown with it. The drill has a light underneath it although the light could have been designed at a 15 degree angle to point at the work, it suffices. The 20v light takes care of any lighting with some major light. The Skill saw blazes through 2x4 easily without any slowdown. I Used the skill saw and the batteries (2ea) have good life in that you can do a lot of work before the need for a quick recharge (approx 1 hr or less?)This was a nice buy and it was a new set as far as the looks, etc. The professional set has a couple more items and the saw operates at even a higher speed than this one.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone for home maintenance. I have used the set building a shed and the quick change batteries are a nice design feature. You won't be sorry, also the shipping was close to Newegg in delivery.
Reviewed By:bb_959,8/20/2014 11:27:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > DeWalt DCK425CR 18V Cordless 4-Tool Compact Combo Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Factory Refurbished, equipment operates great. I don't use it for anything heavy duty but have no complaints. It was a plus that it came with a carrying case.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 3:52:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > DeWALT DCR015 MP3 AUX USB 12V/20V MAX* Worksite Battery Charger Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rocks
Pros: This thing has amazing sound... adds a socket when you plug it in, charges the 18V and the 20V batteries, accepts auxiliary input, charges your phone or Ipad... Just wow... nothing but good things so far.
Cons: None... except maybe the 140ish dollar price tag.... but then, it's a DeWalt.
Other Thoughts: Build in Cirrus Satellite or comparable service, would put this thing over the top.
Reviewed By:Phil,7/7/2014 11:53:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > DeWalt DCK425CR 18V Cordless 4-Tool Compact Combo Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Couldn't tell that it wasn't brand new!
Pros: Everything is included with this refurb kit except for the original cardboard box.

I bought this kit for a Father's day gift. The tools, accessories and even the carry bag looked and worked flawlessly. Why buy Brand New when you can save this much cash for this! I will be a repeat customer.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2014 8:13:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > DeWalt DCK425CR 18V Cordless 4-Tool Compact Combo Kit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 poorly packed and broken flash light
Pros: low cost
Cons: i understand this is refurbished but think the seller could have spend more resources to properly packed the tool set.

the tools were loosely tossed in a big box with some packing materials. the instructions were photo copied in very small print, and the flash light is broken.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2014 10:44:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > DeWalt DCK425CR 18V Cordless 4-Tool Compact Combo Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 4-tool combo kit
Pros: So far this kit is everything i could want! I have use the reciprocating saw a great deal already trimming lower branches off trees around my house so i can plant grass. All tools are in great shape and i'm excited to use them all! Would suggest this purchase to anyone!
Cons: Non so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2014 8:18:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > Dewalt DCK282D2 20V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Hammer Drill and Reciprocating Saw Combo Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Combo
Pros: Bought this as a gift for my pops. Dood loved it. the bag comes in handy for him to put all of his other stuff. plus its 20v. A work horse for being wireless
Cons: none
Reviewed By:linuxbro,4/25/2014 8:03:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > Factory-Reconditioned DCK491L2R 20V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion 4-Tool Combo Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Owner
Pros: This 20v has the stuff to do what is necessary. The 2 batteries are enough to do most any job. Build a deck, etc.
Sawing on a 2'x4' and it rips through it. No stalling.
The light is very bright.
Cons: The light under the drill shows below the work area. Engineers could've moved the light and placed an angle to light the end of the drill to allow better lighting of work area when used.
Other Thoughts: Fast shipping on this one. Look like new to me. Clean.
Reviewed By:bb_959,4/8/2014 10:20:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > DeWALT DC823 18V 3/8" Cordless Impact Wrench Driver Tool - 18 Volt DC823B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Small Engine Tool
Pros: It uses the 18 volt battery commonly found in many of their portable hand tools, of which I have.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: DeWalt tools have always been one of my most reliable instruments. And this is a nice piece!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/9/2014 10:09:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > ALLTRADE TOOLS > Kawasaki® 19.2V2 2Sp Compact Drill With Drill Driver Set - 180020/05

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 first impresions
Pros: I got this for office maintenance. So far it has performed really well. It is very sturdy and durable. Has nice LED light that helps you see what you are drilling/doing. The speed and power options are extremely maneuverable. I would recommend this to any buyer.
Cons: Huge battery. If you are looking for a light easy to carry Drill, this is not it. This one is heavy!
Other Thoughts: Over all I think that this is great quality for the money. It is really nice that it has a recharge time of 1 hour on the battery.
Reviewed By:Bozukov,1/3/2014 8:15:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau