Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Stud Finders > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-6361 3-in-1 Detector Stud/Metal/Voltage Detector with LCD Display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Typical Chinese stuff
Pros: No pros
Cons: Cheap plastic and bulky ...would not buy again
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2014 9:20:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stud Finders > ZIRCON INTERNATIONAL INC > Zircon 61910 MultiScanner® i520 OneStep® Stud Finder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stud finder
Pros: Accurate and fast. Used it a bit to mount a LCD TV and cut some holes in the dry wall. Found the center studs perfectly.

The AC scan is relatively accurate. I tested it to where I knew there was electrical lines. It picked them up about 6-12 inches from where the real line was. It's a good safety feature. Probably not accurate enough to pinpoint an electrical line.
Cons: Runs on a 9 volt (not included). Not quite as common as AA's or AAA's in your drawer.
Other Thoughts: I've had Black and Decker and other Zircon cheapo ones in the past that all gave me the same headache. This one is solid.
Reviewed By:Ryan K.,2/5/2014 1:57:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stud Finders > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-6361 3-in-1 Detector Stud/Metal/Voltage Detector with LCD Display

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 So So
Pros: It does work, for studs, metal, voltage
It can help you find nails/screws the wall
Cons: The instructions must have been written by a 3 yr Chinese, old, then translated to English by a 10 yr old. If you follow the instructions, you will NEVER find a stud, you will believe it is broken. When looking for a stud, put the unit on the wall, with switch in stud position(center), push and hold the button until it is ready, about 4 seconds, then move the unit back and forth, unless you just happen to calibrate it on top of a stud, it will work, if not, move over about 6" from where you first started and try again. My 15-20yr old Craftsman stud finder is much better than this unit, First, I can find the exact edges of the studs very quickly, second, it has 5 leds that light up, much easier to use when you are working in a low lit or tight space. This unit you have to be right in front of it, and well lit to see the display.
Other Thoughts: In the instructions, it states how much current the unit pulls with and without buzzer, but there is no way to turn buzzer off. It shows the battery indicator and calls it> power shortage<? Anyway, something I found out by playing with it, I was searching for some nails in a wall, running along the side of my freezer(using metal setting), per the instructions, it says hold the unit far away, turn on, then move towards object! Doing this, it kept picking up my freezer, could not find the nails. So, I put the unit on the wall, about 2" away from the freezer, cut it on and then I was able to find the nails, as it calibrated with the freezer 2" away, now if I got closer to the freezer as I went along the wall, it would set off the detector. I have not looked, but I am sure there are units that are much better, as my 15-20 yr old stud finder runs circles around this one, true, my old one does not detect voltage or metal, but is is great finding studs!
Reviewed By:ledguy,1/12/2014 7:32:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stud Finders > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-6361 3-in-1 Detector Stud/Metal/Voltage Detector with LCD Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 surprisingly accuratte
Pros: This stud finder is the most useful I have ever used. It has a V display that grows taller as you reach the center of the stud. It not only finds them with good accuracy but it finds the center for you.
Cons: i dropped it so not i am ordering a new one....in its defense it still works....the beeps get louder as you find the center of the stud...but the display cracked
Reviewed By:paxruralis,12/28/2013 10:16:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stud Finders > Stanley > Stanley STHT77-406 Stud Sensor 200

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Stanley STHT77-406 Stud Sensor 200
Pros: extremely accurate!!!, lets you know where the wires are.
Cons: It takes a 9v batterie. I always have plenty of AA or AAA laying around but never any 9v. I actually had to go to the store specifically to buy one. Kind of silly, but still a con.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2013 5:43:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stud Finders > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-6361 3-in-1 Detector Stud/Metal/Voltage Detector with LCD Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seems to work OK, once I figured out how to properly calibrate it.
Pros: Seems to work OK once I figured out how to properly calibrate it. It was reasonably priced especially since I got in on sale.
Cons: Directions are lacking a little explanation.
Other Thoughts: I own a PC shop, I'm not in construction, so I'm not well versed on operating one of these things so when I read the directions I calibrated it just as it said and was disappointed when it didn't work properly. After doing some googling I re-calibrated it properly and it worked fine. The directions don't explain but when you hold the calibration button in, it needs to be on the surface of whatever you're checking, directions don't say this and I was just holding it up in front of me when I calibrated.
Reviewed By:SalsaShark,11/24/2013 2:47:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stud Finders > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-6361 3-in-1 Detector Stud/Metal/Voltage Detector with LCD Display

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as Expected
Pros: I needed a stud detector to mount a frame in my apartment. It's pretty accurate for all three detectors, but my walls are pretty thin, so that might have something to do with how well it works.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: At first it took me a minute to figure out how it worked because I didn't feel like reading instructions.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/6/2013 7:47:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stud Finders > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-6361 3-in-1 Detector Stud/Metal/Voltage Detector with LCD Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as expected.
Pros: Very easy to use.
Cons: The audible alert is very loud. Possibly more loud and annoying than the actual drilling.
Other Thoughts: Bought it with a wall mount for my monitor. My monitor is now mounted to the wall via stud with wires running down it to an outlet and I didn't electrocute myself.
Reviewed By:KuJoe,10/30/2013 5:22:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stud Finders > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-6361 3-in-1 Detector Stud/Metal/Voltage Detector with LCD Display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beeps on everywhere on the wall
Pros: solid build.....beeps loudly
Cons: constantly beeps all over my wall, no matter if I set as stud or electric or whatever else.....does NOT work at all.
Other Thoughts: I paid $10 for it to Newegg.com more than 1 year ago.....it worth nothing though
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2013 1:48:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stud Finders > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-6361 3-in-1 Detector Stud/Metal/Voltage Detector with LCD Display

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Did the job
Pros: My TV hasn't fallen down yet.
Cons: Didn't come with batteries.
Other Thoughts: I feel bad for everyone who put wholes in their walls. I bought this because it was a cheap bundle with my TV mount, and it couldn't hurt to have confirmation of the method I (and people before me for years and years) use: knocking on the walls and listening. The unit confirmed my auditory prediction for where the studs were, and all is well.
Reviewed By:Derp,4/30/2013 8:52:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau