Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia Tools 15 Piece Smart Phone Repair Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tool Time
Pros: Great price. Has all the tools you will need to remove a smartphone screen and other components. What's great about this tool set...it can be used to remove LCD bezel for notebook computers without cracking or scarring the bezel. Allows you to get into the bezel crease without leaving an entry mark.
Cons: Screwdriver is not a great one. The retaining ball keep can be easily lost or become ineffective.
Other Thoughts: I did not purchase this set for the screwdriver or bits. I purchased it for the two bezel removal tools that are made of hard plastic. To me this makes it worth the five (5) stars.
Reviewed By:Sanaci,4/10/2014 1:05:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia Tools 15 Piece Smart Phone Repair Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok
Pros: The tool kit is nice for working on cell phones, however, I use the driver in my PC and Laptop tool kit.
Cons: The driver uses a retaining ring and lock ball to hold the bits in place. The second day of use the retaining ring had come off and I lost the lock ball for retaining tool bits. I wanted a magnetic bit holder antway, so I used adhesive and placed a small magnet in the end of the driver. I'm very happy with the kit as a whole, but especially now that it will hold bits in place with a very small magnet.
Other Thoughts: I had read the reviews about this kit before buying it, so I was aware of a lot of the pro's and con's before buying.
Reviewed By:MBMDave,3/24/2014 8:00:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work 88-392-220 4 Red Box Bundle Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best lil kit even
Pros: everything you need to work on computers and other stuff around the house, sturdy (for the most part) the price,
Cons: the one kit for the small screw driver with the twist head to lock in, not that strong at keeping in the bits. but everything else is awesome
Other Thoughts: for the price (they had a promo sale for -4$) cant beat it
Reviewed By:wildmaxx,3/20/2014 4:59:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work 88-392-220 4 Red Box Bundle Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Enough
Pros: Low cost

Sturdy cases

With the magnetic pieces I can reach into the small places of the computer my hands couldn't get too

Had everything I needed
Cons: Cheap feel, won't use this for anything other than the computers since I'm afraid I would break the parts with real force behind it

Stacks don't lock together for transport but do (slide) lock individually

Ratchet action on grips a bit tight, may loosen over time

Most pieces merely sit in their respective places, tilting the case will make the majority of pieces fall out
Other Thoughts: Bought this on sale and for what I needed it for/ will use it for it was the right price for the quality. I might have spent a little more for a higher quality set if I had the money, but I wasn't expecting too much for the price. Overall I am happy with it doing what I need.
Reviewed By:KY Builder,3/19/2014 10:33:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia Tools 15 Piece Smart Phone Repair Kit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good tool, but screwdrived doesn't hold bits
Pros: Good combination of bits, screwriver looks and feels nice.

Storage box keeps everything organized.
Cons: The screwdriver doesn't hold bits that makes this product useless right from the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 6:33:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 75001 12pc Computer Tool kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Has the basic tools for a good price.
Cons: The Philip screwdriver is not durable, in other word, the material is kinda cheap. So eventually you won't be able to use it for really tiny screws.
Other Thoughts: I guess you get what you pay for, can't complain since it has lasted a long time, still using it to this day.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/14/2014 12:30:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > SE > SE GP1001BL 10-inch Blue Gold Mining Pan - Miners Prospecting/Panning Tool

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Still waiting
Pros: N/A
Cons: It has been 3 weeks since the item was shipped, and it is still not here, they got my payment quite fast, my payment posted like 2 day's after I orderd, but I still havent receved the item. 3 weeks and waiting...gerrrrrrr !
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2014 12:37:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > eToolscity > Palm-Size Handheld Digital Multimeter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Digital Multimeter review
Pros: Inexpensive, compact, nice LED display, solid test lead connections
Cons: Dial markings not as clear and understandable as previous multi-meters I've owned. No battery access panel. You have to remove the two screws from the back case to change battery. No owner's manual. Skimpy instructions pamphlet.
Other Thoughts: Good little meter at a very good price. Good for basic around the house electrical needs.
Reviewed By:Mireally,3/7/2014 3:21:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Stanley > Stanley STHT71850 HIVIS 3PC PLIERS SET

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: insulated handles
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2014 6:08:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > eToolscity > Palm-Size Handheld Digital Multimeter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent
Pros: Low cost, easy to use, great communication and quick responses from seller.
Cons: Nothing. It is a low cost multimeter. Serves its purpose.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2014 10:43:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau