Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Husqvarna > HUSQVARNA 125B 28CC Gas Leaf Blower Handheld 170 Mph - Manufacturer Refurbished

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware
Pros: It blows well for a while, but won't stay running.
Cons: This unit is very flawed. Check the Husqvarna website for reviews, and you will find tons of horror stories where the fuel lines are deteriorating after less than 25 hours of use. Mine ran for about six hours and then would not start. I took it in for "warranty" repair and they claim since it is a fuel related issue, Husqvarna will not fix it. It cost me a third of the cost of the unit to get it repaired. It ran about another 10 hours and the fuel line broke off and was laying in the bottom of the tank. Husqvarna claims it is related to ethanol in the E10 fuel, but this is pretty much the only type of fuel available in most parts of the country. However, they also claim that it should run fine on this E10 fuel. I also found that their tech support is recommending that you go out and buy specials canned fuel without ethanol, like that is convenient for users. I also found that the carburetor gaskets are very expensive related to the total cost of the blower. I cannot emphasize it enough that you should steer clear of this unit, as it will only give you grief.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it. You will be fooled by the way it works for the first few hours of use, but after that you will be kicking yourself wondering why you didn't listen to the online reviews on the Husqvarna website.
Reviewed By:JFParnell,10/14/2013 8:26:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Husqvarna > HUSQVARNA 125B 28CC Gas Leaf Blower Handheld 170 Mph - Manufacturer Refurbished

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware
Pros: It blows well for a while, but won't stay running.
Cons: This unit is very flawed. Check the Husqvarna website for reviews, and you will find tons of horror stories where the fuel lines are deteriorating after less than 25 hours of use. Mine ran for about six hours and then would not start. I took it in for "warranty" repair and they claim since it is a fuel related issue, Husqvarna will not fix it. It cost me a third of the cost of the unit to get it repaired. It ran about another 10 hours and the fuel line broke off and was laying in the bottom of the tank. Husqvarna claims it is related to ethanol in the E10 fuel, but this is pretty much the only type of fuel available in most parts of the country. However, they also claim that it should run fine on this E10 fuel. I also found that their tech support is recommending that you go out and buy specials canned fuel without ethanol, like that is convenient for users. I also found that the carburetor gaskets are very expensive related to the total cost of the blower. I cannot emphasize it enough that you should steer clear of this unit, as it will only give you grief.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it. You will be fooled by the way it works for the first few hours of use, but after that you will be kicking yourself wondering why you didn't listen to the online reviews on the Husqvarna website.
Reviewed By:JFParnell,10/14/2013 8:25:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Cleva Vacmaster VOM205P 2.5 Gallon 1.75 HP Portable Wet Dry Vacuum

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 bullcrap
Pros: It looks nice and is stylish. The backlight is awesome.
Cons: I received this watch after two and a half weeks of waiting I tried it on set it on the nightstand to wear to work the next day which I need for the timer on it. Woke up and grabbed it and the digital display was all broken up and the minutes were missing. The hands had stopped rotating. When I checked to see if I had pushed in on the buttons the dial slid to the left. The compass face does not move. The thing is too big for the box and has different instructions and everything for this watch. Nothing but the box says shark. I've tried to send it back with no response.
Other Thoughts: This is the most regretful purchase I have made to date on newegg. Also, keep in mind I paid just short of 40 bucks for this thing. I still one month later have it because I can't return it yet no one has gotten back to me.
Reviewed By:leevaughn,6/1/2013 12:11:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Cleva Vacmaster VOM205P 2.5 Gallon 1.75 HP Portable Wet Dry Vacuum

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 the above posted
Pros: The above review was by me and I wrote it for another watch by shark and it broke within one day without me wearing it.
Cons: I have not received the watch these reviews showed up on.
Reviewed By:leevaughn,6/1/2013 12:01:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Husqvarna > Poulan Pro BVM200VS 25CC Gas Leaf Blower Vacuum (Reconditioned)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Learning Lesson - Never Again!
Pros: Fantastic delivery time
Cons: Nothing in the advertisement reflected what was received. The blower was not refurbished to new nor did it arrive with all the attachments promised. It was unusable out of the box. Would not start and when it finally did start went immediately into a staccato mode that made it virtually useless. My humble advice, stay away, stay very far away.
Other Thoughts: I tried contacting the vendor and attempted to work a deal for either a replacement or to purchase a new product. To date no response. I'll be handing this over to Goodwill or Veterans Association and will consider my cost and loss a valuable lesson learned. Bottom line, never again deal with this vendor. Cheers.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2013 4:44:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Shop-Vac > Shop-Vac 5 Gallon Portable Wet and Dry Vac.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Vac For Whatever Regular Job!
Pros: Great suction for such a small machine. Long enough hose to reach but not too long to get caught on everything. Sturdy wide base so it doesn't flip over. Does tough jobs for hours and keeps on asking for more.
Cons: None yet, but I've only had it for 11 1/2 months.
Reviewed By:AUin61,9/27/2012 10:12:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Vacmaster VJ507 5 Gallon 3 Peak Horsepower Wet & Dry Vac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sucks and Blows
Pros: Descent capacity. Has wheels and enough hose/attachments.

Best thing is the Sucking power, WOW. It was sucking sawdust up 3 to 4 inches away from the end of the hose.

If you revers the hose to the output, it make a good blower.
Cons: The lid doesn't hold all of the attachments and the hose is hard to store. I don't like keeping in the bucket.
Reviewed By:muddytoy,8/30/2012 8:55:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Cleva Vacmaster VOM205P 2.5 Gallon 1.75 HP Portable Wet Dry Vacuum

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Almost gets there
Pros: Bought to allow garden hose washing of fan on indoor split A/C units. Does the job but with dificulty.
Cons: barely adequate, needs a little more power, a tank at least twice as big, and another 6 feet of hose.

Buy a bigger unit if you will be pulling water.
Other Thoughts: Was a cheap experiment to test feasibility of cleaning an indoor A/C without making too big of a mess - must use with stepdown 230~115 volt transformer here in Malaysia. Does the job but I don't have enough hands and the short hose meant I had to hang the vacuum from the ceiling
Reviewed By:Omar in Kuala Lumpur,6/26/2012 4:38:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Husqvarna > HUSQVARNA 150BT 50CC Gas Leaf Backpack Blower 180 MPH - Manufacturer Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: good power and great for commercial use... these bad boys are no different than a 50cc stihl equivelant u wont need any more power than this
Cons: the belt for it seems dumb..
Reviewed By:lawman487,6/17/2012 12:50:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Husqvarna > Poulan Pro BVM200VS 25CC Gas Leaf Blower Vacuum (Reconditioned)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great Price for this item
Cons: Nothing to report
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2012 9:57:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau