Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gauges > Capri Tools > Capri Tools 6-Inch Digital Caliper with Fractional Display/MM/SAE & Extra Large LCD Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for the price
Pros: For the price it works really good, I don't need super accurate readings and this does 0.01 mm that is more than enough for me.
Very well made stainless steel. And the display part is chromed plastic
Cons: zero
Reviewed By:alfranez,8/18/2014 8:04:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fun and Informative
Pros: It was on sale. Got it and now I know the temp of everything. Kinda neat to use around the house....find out if you have insulation problems....see what your motherboard's actual temp. Seems somewhat accurate with the laser.
Cons: You have to play with it to find where the laser and the measurements actually take place. Mine is about 1/2" low at 8". Once you know this, it will make it a lot more sense.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 2:12:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mine has worked well for 2+ years
Pros: Great value when on sale. HOWEVER, contrary to what some purchasers seem to think, it is NOT meant for measuring body temperatures. Well, that is, if you expect it to read 98.6 degrees on your hand because your hand is rarely that temperature!

My thermometer has allowed me to do the following: Locate overheated and damaged wiring inside a wall after a lightning strike, identify the cause of an overheated circuit breaker, verify a defective fan motor, check the operation of refrigerators and air conditioners, compare wall and ceiling temperatures before and after insulation was installed, identify defective components, etc, etc. Once you have one and get into the proper mindset regarding its utility, you will discover more and more ways to use it.
Cons: It's not free and, even though it doesn't use the dreaded 9 volt batteries, it does use AAA batteries. AA would be better. But, because the batteries have lasted more than two years, I suppose the AAA batteries are OK.
Other Thoughts: Look, this product has more than 350 reviews. Currently, 7.56 percent of them are LESS than FOUR stars. That might be a record. When I look at reviews, I generally try to find items where the 4 and 5 star reviews combined are at least 75% of the total number. Obviously, 92.44% is far above that threshold! The 5 star reviews amount to 76% by themselves. That doesn't mean you won't get a bad unit. But, it does mean the good units are just that - Good.

I am not telling you they are certifiable by the National Bureau of Standards. But, they are plenty accurate for everyday use especially when comparing before and after or normal versus abnormal. Most of the measurements I make fall into those categories. Rarely do I need to know if something is 115 degrees as opposed to 120 degrees. BUT, when I do, I can simply heat (or cool) some water, etc to the desired temperature and compare this thermometer's reading to that of a trusted thermometer. That way, if the Rosewill is off by 5 degrees, I can adjust the reading accordingly.

At 16 bucks, on sale, it's hard to go wrong.
Reviewed By:Festus,7/5/2014 9:54:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not very accurate
Pros: fun to play with
Cons: about 2c off and 4-6f off on black surfaces (non-shiny)
Other Thoughts: maybe my battery was dead (used the one that came with it) too lazy to buy another right now
Reviewed By:soso,6/26/2014 10:44:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good name, (Rosewill), good quality, works fast, received fast, packed well. I'm glad they had this on sale! I really like this one. Can have the aiming laser either on or off. With it on you know exactly where you are reading. Interesting to see the hot spots in my computers.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2014 6:15:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing is great
Pros: It's still working great after over a year.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:SM,6/12/2014 8:19:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 IR guns
Pros: inexpensive and measures temp
Cons: can be innacurate
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2014 10:43:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best
Pros: This thing works like a charm. Be able to detect from far distance. Don't know how accurate it is, but works until now.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Brandon510,6/5/2014 7:36:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Used for testing draft, lapop heat, soldering heat, etc
Cons: None
Reviewed By:moviepoppo,5/30/2014 8:21:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Thermometer
Pros: Very accurate. Matches thermostat and GPU temp readings. Comes with Batteries. Study, good price. Reads both *C & *F
Cons: Not really a con, but when item was listed, didn't specify if batteries were included -which they're included.
Other Thoughts: I got this mainly to measure VRM temps on Gigabyte GTX 780 OC Windforce. GPU idle is about 32*C, VRM temps 37*C. I find this very useful for my indoor greenhouse -some seeds requiring specific germination temperatures.

I'm very satisfied with price and quality
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2014 5:59:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau