Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Protective Head Gear > MSA SAFETY WORKS > MSA Safety Works 475395 Hard Hat with Skullguard Cap - Tan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Hat Ive owned
Pros: Its super light. Suspension is comfortable. After a while I almost forget I am wearing it.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like and I think its available on other models, is no way to attach hearing protection.
Reviewed By:Austin,7/25/2014 8:14:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Protective Head Gear > MSA SAFETY WORKS > MSA Safety Works 475407 Carbon Fiber Type I Full Brim Hard Hat, Tan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't purchase this product
Pros: I'm highly disappointed and the reason that I gave one egg was because of the lack of a suspension system. The only thing that comes is the outer shell NO SUSPENSION INCLUDED
Cons: PRICE, NO SUSPENSION, USELESS UNTIL I GO TO WHITECAP OR
Other Thoughts: COMPLETE GARBAGE UNTIL YOUR PURCHASE THE SUSPENSION SYSTEM AT YOUR NEAREST CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY
Reviewed By:Raudel solis,8/12/2013 8:45:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Protective Head Gear > Neiko > Neiko Clear Polycarbonate Face Shield with Visor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Face Shield
Pros: This shield is real quality well made. Lightweight but strong. Very adjustable and the swivel up feature is awesome. For the money this is a fantastic bargain. I am well pleased.
Cons: This shield is real quality, and well made. Lightweight, but strong. Very adjustable for a perfect fit, and the swivel up feature is awesome. For the money this is a fantastic bargain. I am well pleased.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2013 9:50:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Protective Head Gear > 3M > 3M 6200 Half Facepiece Respirator, Medium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Product just as described, fit well.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2012 7:50:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Protective Head Gear > 3M > 3M 6200 Half Facepiece Respirator, Medium

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WARNING! Not Usable As Is!!
Pros: PART of a high-quality piece of safety equipment. You need to find the correct disposable cartridges and filters to fit this mask AND that have the appropriate rating for your use, e.g. dust, spray paint, etc. The disposables you need to buy before you can actually USE this thing may cost 3 times as much as the mask.

But I am sure that properly fitted, this will help keep you safe. Your health is worth it!
Cons: This is the MASK ONLY. It REQUIRES two cartridges and filter to be purchased SEPARATELY. This Marketplace seller does not list these here. Also you need to be sure a Medium mask will fit you properly.

I am giving THE SELLER a bad rating for making some of you think you are getting real protective gear this cheaply.

BTW: Yes, I also don't like reviews that address the seller rather than the equipment, but in this case I fear that some of you might expect to take this out of the box and use it, but then have to locate the other parts elsewhere.

So go ahead and give me a "Not Useful" rating if this is as obvious to you as it was to me.
Other Thoughts: I am posting this review to make you aware that this item, by itself, is UNUSABLE.

From another Newegg listing: "Use with NIOSH-approved 3M Filters 2000 Series, 3M Filter 7093, P100, 3M Cartridges 6000 Series, or 3M Dual Airline Systems."
Reviewed By:DrBob,7/21/2012 4:20:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Protective Head Gear > 3M > 3M™ Particulate Respirator 8210, N95, 20/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad...
Pros: multi pack, 3M
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's a great price for 20 pk.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/16/2012 3:32:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Protective Head Gear > 3M > 3M 6200 Half Facepiece Respirator, Medium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!!
Pros: This is so much better than the disposable masks you can pickup for next to nothing. I use these while welding and torching, especially galvanized metal, combined with the 3M filters. I can't remember the Model, we call them rosy red's.
Cons: Not much bad to say. They are a bit uncomfortable at first, but after a bit you will forget that you have it on.
Other Thoughts: You can get filters for different types of work. If you think you may need one, I bet you do. I have an average size face and I always got the Medium.
Reviewed By:Flexcore,4/28/2012 7:47:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Protective Head Gear > 3M > 3M™ Particulate Respirator 8210, N95, 20/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What's not to like ?
Pros: Name brand quality merchandise. Excellent price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:HemlockStones,4/6/2012 8:50:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Protective Head Gear > Neiko > Lab Splash Polycarbonate Safety Glasses Lens ANSI Z97.1 Approved - Clear Lenses

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: Does what it's supposed to do and protects your eyes from dangerous substances.
Cons: Expected better quality; part of the plastic will scratch you every time you put them on and really feel disappointed overall, I wanted to buy these because I figured they would be better than the ones I found in retail stores but they really aren't.
Reviewed By:Yoko,2/2/2012 1:10:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Protective Head Gear > Neiko > Neiko Wide-Vision Extra-Soft Lab Safety Goggle Anti-Fog - ANSI Z87.1 Approved

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap, but better than what you'd get from a hardware store
Pros: price, safety rating
Cons: not really that soft or comfortable
Other Thoughts: These are definitely better then your hardware store goggles, but if you don't need full, rated, goggles, safety glasses are much more comfortable. I only use these when working with really nasty chemicals or when working around other people who're likely to mess up and splash in my direction.
Reviewed By:n1tr0,6/8/2011 3:23:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau