Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Recommended
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't work for roaches
Other Thoughts: I installed all 4 around a very small kitchen and the roaches walked all over them. They weren't bothered at all. I didn't have a rodent problem so I don't know if they work for rodents.
Reviewed By:tupelo,3/29/2014 10:05:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best pest control.. bar none.
Pros: This product is perfect for any pest infestation you might have.. i.e. mice, rats, spiders, other bugs....
I use these in each of my rooms in a larger home and the pests have all ran away. No poisons used! Very safe. Perfect solution for pest control. I now have two sets of these (8 devices) in both my home and a barn, been using over 1 year... Silent to human ears.
Cons: Unit has a red led light that flashes may annoy some. But a small piece of tape fixed that.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product for anyone who enjoys living in a home free of pests.
Reviewed By:selmateacher,2/9/2014 12:09:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: Can attract roaches if that what your wanting, other than that no pros.
Cons: These don't work at all. I found roaches on the devices some times and other times a couple inches away from the device. This seems to attract roaches rather than deter them.
Other Thoughts: Had them only in the kitchen to get rid of small household German roaches.
Reviewed By:vanillacman,1/27/2014 6:01:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolutely useless
Pros: none
Cons: Absolutely useless. Absolutely,
Roaches and mice are moving right next to it with no problem and feel comfortable.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy even for a quarter case you will waste a quarter.
Reviewed By:ak,12/29/2013 8:48:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Bell & Howell > Bell + Howell 4pk Ultrasonic Pest Repeller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: easy to install. Just plug them in.
Cons: They simply do NOT work. I had 1 in the kitchen, 1 in the living room, 1 in my bedroom and 1 in the dining room. I also laid down some sticky traps to see if these devices were truly working. We caught mice in the kitchen, dining room and living room. The mice were not affected (except for the traps we laid down).
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your money on gimmicks. Get a real mouse trap.
Reviewed By:dissatisfiedcustomer,12/22/2013 3:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > TOTAL VISION > Marvelous Mesh Instant Screen Door ~As Seen on TV ~ Same as Magic Mesh

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 mesh screen door
Pros: none
Cons: Company did not include tacks with package. Door does not stay up with just velcro. I emailed Company regarding no tacks and have never heard from the them.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2013 4:53:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Evergreen Research > The Insect Repelling Bug Button (single)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This button works great. I use it whenever I have to go work in the yard and hook and to a chair on the deck otherwise. It keeps the mosquitoes and other bugs away and it smells good.
Cons: I have no cons
Reviewed By:m5g8,8/6/2013 9:38:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > TOTAL VISION > Marvelous Mesh Instant Screen Door ~As Seen on TV ~ Same as Magic Mesh

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mesh Screen Door
Pros: Durable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2013 12:03:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > Viatek > Single Pest Free Ultrasonic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waste of money
Pros: night light
Cons: seems like roaches like that ultrasound system, cause they walking around it and probably dancing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2013 11:14:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pest Contol > TOTAL VISION > Marvelous Mesh Instant Screen Door ~As Seen on TV ~ Same as Magic Mesh

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what I expected
Pros: Easy install, strong magnets, perfect size
Cons: Velcro doesn't stay on, didn't last a day in AZ spring at 80 degrees outside
Other Thoughts: One of mine came with a fray in the middle by the magnets but it hasn't impacted how it works. The one on my back door is attached inside to drywall with nails and works. The front door is another story, we've yet to find a way to keep it attached to the metal doorframe. Disappointing!
Reviewed By:Momto3inAZ,5/25/2013 10:19:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau