Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cutting, Edging & Pruning > Black & Decker > Black & Decker Replacement 12V TRIMMER BATTERY # 244373-00

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as advertised
Pros: Battery was fully charged on delivery
Cons: battery did not come with same connector that was on my cst1000 model
Other Thoughts: great overall battery if it fits your model correctly
Reviewed By:d2s,7/13/2014 9:04:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutting, Edging & Pruning > Ryobi > Ryobi RY26500 26cc Curve Gas Lawn Grass Weed Trimmer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No complaints.
Pros: Starts easily, lightweight, does the job it was intended to do.
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2014 10:47:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutting, Edging & Pruning > AGPtek > Bonsai Tool Set 10-pc Carbon Steel w/ Tool Roll Wires

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic set!
Pros: Complete set, everything one could need whether you're a beginner or a seasoned bonsai enthusiast. Extra points for the case. GREAT PRICE!
Cons: No leaflet or booklet or *anything* to tell you what is what / how to use.
Other Thoughts: Although I wish there was something to tell me what each tool is and what it's for, that's really my only complaint. I love the set; I have a feeling it will last me forever, and it's everything I could need to trim and train my tree. Unbeatable price, too!
Reviewed By:Raven,1/29/2014 3:37:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutting, Edging & Pruning > Fiskars > Fiskars 91436965 28" Wallace Bypass Lopper

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Cut Much
Pros: Well constructed, as all Fiskar tools
Cons: Dull, cannot cut anything close to the advertised 1 3/4" thickness; fine on very thin green or dead branches. Seems to be no leverage, as if the fulcrum point is in the wrong position. Definitely not worth the money; other models of Fiskars easier to use, cuts thicker branches and are sharper.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this particular Fiskar model, you'll be very disappointed and feel you have wasted too much money.
Reviewed By:Yankee in SC,4/10/2013 9:25:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutting, Edging & Pruning > Ryobi > RYOBI RY39500 22" 26cc Gas Powered Hedge Trimmer Saw

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 RYOBI RY39500 22" 26cc Gas Powered Hedge Trimmer
Pros: Light and easy to control. Nice trimmer for all around use. Trimmer is powerful enough to cut thru 3/4" limbs with little effort.
Cons: Carburetor has a foam filter that needs to be replaced with no replacement available. Filter looks like packing material and could easily be trashed. Unit does need a filter due to wood particles made during trimming operation.
Reviewed By:newelect,2/6/2013 3:13:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutting, Edging & Pruning > Husqvarna > Poulan Pro PP1000E 7" Pro Lawn Edger Attachment fits Craftsman, Troy Built

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Poulan Pro Edger
Pros: This edger attachment is designed similar and uses the same replacement blades as many commercial units. The unit is designed so mud will not clog up in it which can damage the equipment. In addition, the height adjustment feature is easy to use, and the unit is built solid.
Cons: None because this edger attachment is capable of giving someone a quality cut equal to professional lawn care equipment.
Other Thoughts: I have a Poulan Pro 25 cc and a Troy Bilt engines and this edger works fine with either one.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2012 8:40:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutting, Edging & Pruning > Husqvarna > (Refurbished) Weed Eater GHT225 22" Gas Powered Hedge Trimmer Saw

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 fair deal
Pros: saved $50. off a new unit.
great refirb condition
expect years of service...i have owned one in the past
Cons: blade end of the box was pretty severely crushed...the shipper was NOT KIND to this package
Other Thoughts: refurbished power tools are most always a good deal for residential use. and we all know that newegg is easy to deal with.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2012 8:31:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutting, Edging & Pruning > Husqvarna > (Refurbished) Weed Eater GHT225 22" Gas Powered Hedge Trimmer Saw

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I ordered this unit on Friday, received it the following Wednesday. Trimmer was in excellent condition, in original box, contained manual and even a container of oil to mix with the gas. Unpacked the trimmer, followed the starting instructions and fired right up. Blade appeared new and freshly sharpened. I had a previously refurbished trimmer that lasted at least 10 years of use on roughly 40 bushes hedges a year (large bushes). I would definately recommend this trimmer and buying from Newegg. I was kept informed on everything from order confirmation, to charging my credit card, to shipment and tracking number which I didn't need because of expediency of shipment.
Cons: The only con is that I now have to finish my work!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2012 6:30:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutting, Edging & Pruning > Ryobi > Ryobi RY26500 26cc Curve Gas Lawn Grass Weed Trimmer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: light weight, easy to carry
Cons: hard to start, have to pull the cord way too many times to get this thing to turn on, to the point where you are exausted. Weak engine, does not cut good due to the fact that the engine is not powerfull enough to spin the rope quick enough to make a clean cut
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2012 11:41:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutting, Edging & Pruning > Ryobi > Ryobi RY26500 26cc Curve Gas Lawn Grass Weed Trimmer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible packaging
Pros: I was able to get it started.
Cons: I can't believe a company would ship a product in such poor packaging. The item was broken when it arrived. Horrible experience with this vendor (not Newegg).
Reviewed By:MC,7/3/2012 11:41:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau