Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electrical Boxes > Patazon > USB 2.0 TO SATA IDE Hard Drive Adapter Converter Cable For 2.5 inch 3.5 inch Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Shipping was on time and exactly what I ordered
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:Jack,3/10/2014 5:26:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Boxes > Patazon > USB 2.0 TO SATA IDE Hard Drive Adapter Converter Cable For 2.5 inch 3.5 inch Hard Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay for the price
Pros: works great
Cons: it broke after 2 weeks of using. i guess you get what you paid for.
Other Thoughts: when it works though its great
Reviewed By:batman,3/5/2014 12:28:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Boxes > RELIANCE CONTROLS CORP > Reliance Controls 31406CRK, 6-Circuit Transfer Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliance Controls 31406CRK, 6-Circuit Transfer Switch
Pros: I found this product at my local Ace hardware for approximately 25% more.
I was going to hire an electrician to install this product. After watching enclosed DVD, a friend and I were able to install in under 2 hours
Cons: I had to stop at the ind of the install to run to hardware store to purchase wire to run from breaker box to breakout box. This was a inconvenience and I could see this as a problem if there was no store near or if it had been closed. I could also see a novice or unexpirenced person using the wrong wire for this and causing a fire hazard. on the flip side at .80 to $1.30 per foot this wire, this could greatly increase the cost of the product.
Reviewed By:soundmaan,10/27/2013 6:48:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Boxes > Patazon > USB 2.0 TO SATA IDE Hard Drive Adapter Converter Cable For 2.5 inch 3.5 inch Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Service
Pros: Product works great. I can now clear off all those old drives and toss them away.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I had problems with with power cord, and their support was excellent. Granted it took time to get a replacement etc, but they were very easy to work with. I don't mind problems as long as they can be solved.
Reviewed By:Al,10/14/2013 8:14:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Boxes > Patazon > USB 2.0 TO SATA IDE Hard Drive Adapter Converter Cable For 2.5 inch 3.5 inch Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Buy
Pros: I bought this item because I have a number of HDDs, and need to take the data from many, then consolidate that data to one or two single drives.
A couple of the HDDs are IDE, while others are SATA.
What I don't want to do is buy an external enclosure, while I juggle these drives reclaiming archival data, and installation routines I'd paid for.
As a bonus, I am taking the HDDs out of old DVR boxes, because they have high capacity, and are no longer in use as DVRs.
This cable and the supplied adapters are exactly what I needed to start this project and, once I am done, I will then consolidate and put the final drives in enclosures.
Cons: I haven't found any yet.
Other Thoughts: A couple of years back I bought an external enclosure. I still haven't put a drive in it as it became too cumbersome to deal with.
But this cable to USB gizmo is exactly what is needed to get my work done, both for myself and for my clients, who have similar needs.
Reviewed By:Heshie,7/16/2013 8:49:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Boxes > TOMOTOP > Mini AV to HDMI Converter Upscaler Box 1080P White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what you pay for
Pros: The price was an incentive to take a chance, not so high as to break the banks, but high enough to sense that it offered a fixed for what I feel is a common problem.
Cons: After finally deciding to take the technological plunge, I purchased a new 47" LG Smart 3D TV. Thinking that I would be up and running in no time since I had had the foresight to purchase HDMI cables in anticipation of the purchase was wishful thinking however. I only replaced my old CRT TV and not the devices that fed it. They were a mix of composite and S-Video connections and my TV was designed for mostly HDMI. I did manage to hook up a Media Gate media player using component cabling, but my STB needed another solution. The best it had to offer was S-Video and the only option was to buy a rather expensive interface for S-Video, an affordable interface for composite video or call Verizon and upgrade to a better STB. I rolled the dice and came up with the composite to HDMI converter. I lost. A true case of garbage in, garbage out. The picture would have been livable to some degree if the input had been S-video. It's better than nothing but why bother to buy a HD TV to watch your VCR videos. Once I received the new STB from Verizon I was blown away by the picture quality and realized how foolish I was to think that the converter would take the place of the proper equipment in the first place.
Other Thoughts: Instead of using duct tape solutions to this sort of situation, replace everything with newer, compatible gear. It's cheaper and better in the long run.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2013 2:59:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Boxes > Bridgeport > Arlington 8141DBL 1/2" Siding Mounting Kits with Built-in Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Siding mounting kit
Pros: I searched everywhere to find a mounting kit for my front light. Arlinton is one of the very few companys that makes a larger rectangle siding mount that fits a 4" siding. They were easy to reach by phone, knew their products well, and shipped quickly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:April1,12/10/2012 12:40:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Boxes > Thomas & Betts > Thomas & Betts Electrical Floor Box. 68P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great service! Had exactly what I wanted at a very good price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2012 8:18:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau