Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electrical Switches > DBPOWER > Digital to Analog Audio Converter Converts Coaxial or Toslink Digital Audio Signals to Analog L/R Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Digital to Analog Audio Converter
Pros: Compact and portable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Pedro924,3/4/2014 6:13:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Switches > DBPOWER > Digital to Analog Audio Converter Converts Coaxial or Toslink Digital Audio Signals to Analog L/R Audio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dosn't Work
Pros: Looks pretty in the box.
Cons: Will not work at all.
Other Thoughts: Plugged it in and thought it was going to blow up my receiver and speakers.
Reviewed By:Eaglestrike,2/19/2014 7:13:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Switches > DBPOWER > Optical Coax to Analog RCA Audio Converter With AC Power Adapter US Standard is Designed for Either Home or Professional Audio Switching

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as intended
Cons: None discovered thus far
Reviewed By:dmh,12/31/2013 9:17:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Switches > Leviton Manufacturing Co. > Leviton WSS10-0DW Self-Powered Wireless Control, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Provides Incredible Flexibility
Pros: - Installs as easily as a normal switch.
- Accepts an on/off signal when paired with WSS0S-P0W.
- In our case, enabled us to add a switch (WSS0S-P0W) in the garage to toggle lights powered through this switch installed in the Kitchen. Essentially, we achieved a three-way switch solution in our home without adding any wiring! And, when we want to turn on the backyard lights from the garage we don't have to go into the kitchen.
Cons: - Required a small amount of time to understand the programming (~15 minutes).
- Leviton's documentation isn't completely clear on whether the switch combination (this item + WSS0S-P0W) will work as a three-way, but it does.
- Designed, priced, packaged and documented as a professional item; not yet developed as an every-home solution.
Other Thoughts: When my wife requested that I add a switch for the backyard lights to our garage I knew there was no way I was pulling the wires necessary for a three-way. After a few hours research I found this solution (this item + WSS0S-P0W). With about 1.5 hours installation and programming time we had exactly what we wanted.
Reviewed By:Mark,12/29/2013 5:47:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Switches > CE Compass > Wireless Remote Control AC Power Outlet Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wireless Remote Control AC Power Outlet Switch
Pros: Works as described - signal does actually go thru walls - great product
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Definitely would recommend
Reviewed By:Vern,5/21/2013 1:21:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Switches > Wattstopper > WattStopper WS250-I Passive Infrared Wall Switch Sensor, Ivory

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warranty-free
Pros: Attractive packaging, adequate service a brief period (approximately two months). Nice instructions.
Cons: A Watt Stopper product I purchased new on Feb 20, 2013 was defective (seriously loud buzzing after 60 days of routine use). Their 5-year warranty applies only to resellers, not purchasers. So that expensive, made in USA device you went out of your way to purchase instead of Chinese trash? Yeah, about that... when it breaks, the manufacturer abandons you.
Other Thoughts: Just be certain to switch off the power before your place burns to the ground.
Reviewed By:jtinaus,5/4/2013 5:27:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Switches > CE Compass > 5 X Wireless Remote Control AC Electrical Power Outlet Plug Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 remote plugs
Pros: lot of power wasted this controls my many outlets
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: decent price , good quality , work flawless so far
Reviewed By:medic196,4/24/2013 5:14:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Switches > DBPOWER > Optical Coax to Analog RCA Audio Converter With AC Power Adapter US Standard is Designed for Either Home or Professional Audio Switching

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well
Pros: It works. Allows you to use older speakers with new TVs.
Cons: Hissing noise if the speakers are on but the TV is off. Requires its own power.
Other Thoughts: I used this to connect my older Bose Cinemate system to a TV that only had an optical out port. I see other users did the same. The quality is good. Glad I bought it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2013 9:43:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Switches > DBPOWER > Optical Coax to Analog RCA Audio Converter With AC Power Adapter US Standard is Designed for Either Home or Professional Audio Switching

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Needed workaround
Pros: It turns on.
Cons: The white connector side does not work
Other Thoughts: After I plugged it in I noticed that sound was coming from the right side only. After troubleshooting, found out the the left (white) connector on the converter was not working. Luckily I had a splitter and connected to the working red connector. Now sound it coming through both sides. If I didn't have the splitter, I would have sent it back.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2013 6:49:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Switches > DBPOWER > Optical Coax to Analog RCA Audio Converter With AC Power Adapter US Standard is Designed for Either Home or Professional Audio Switching

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 worked for me
Pros: worked with my vizio tv picked this up cause optical is the only out put on this tv
Cons: if I turn the tv off before the surround sound it makes a strange hiss
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2013 6:06:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau