Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Winegard > WINEGARD HD-8800 UHF HIGH-GAIN 8-BAY BOW-TIE HDTV ANTENNA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Winegard HD-8800
Pros: Very easy assembly and installation. I live in an area that has seen a lot of construction recently and when six new homes went up almost directly in my line to receive HDTV signals, I lost most of my channels. I was using the WineGard 2X BowTie antenna previously, was hoping that the 8X BowTie on the HD-8800 would help, and it really did the trick since I am now getting all channels with the exception of one that is just too far out of line.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I installed a Digital HD amplifier in my attic ahead of any splitters, and I get 100% signal strength on most channels now as well.
Reviewed By:Steve,3/18/2014 7:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Hisgadget Inc. > Esky® Amplified HD Digital Outdoor HDTV Antenna with Motorized 360 Degree Rotation, UHF/VHF/FM Radio with Infrared Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good starter HD antenna
Pros: A country cabin owner was amazed. He is 50-miles from the brodcast towers amidst mountains of trees, and attracts 10+ channels. It is currently laying in a loft until the ground thaws out. A good buy for the $29 price tag. It all went together well and works.
Cons: School is still out for price versus lasting quality.
Other Thoughts: If the broadcast towers are in spots across the skyline, as they are here, you will get little help from the remote system-unless the antenna is in plain sight from your control point. Movement tends to be in gobs versus incremental movements. There is no built in scales to go by. For the price, you have to figure where you are by yourself.
Reviewed By:Mr,2/20/2014 4:23:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice small antenna
Pros: Compact design, comes with all needed hardware
Cons: thin metal elements seem thin and can bend
Other Thoughts: I bought this antenna for OTA signal capture as our cable company went all digital and I didn't want to rent a box for every TV in the house. This antenna was bought to place in the attic of a two story house about 50 miles away from the local TV stations. It took about 10 minutes to assemble and came with all the hardware to mount it up-side-down from a rafter in the attic. I ran RG59 cable down to the basement, installed a splitter/amp and connected 4 TVs. After adjusting the direction, it did a great job of bringing in all the local stations without any pixelation issues. Luckily, all the major affiliates are in the same direct (south). It is a directional antenna so I cannot get stations that are north and east of me but that is OK as they are just repeats of CBS. PBS and FOX. I think it does a great job for such a small antenna. I did find the elements to be on the thin side - I slightly bent one as I assembled the antenna. I assume that the manufacturer did enough research to make sure the thickness was acceptable for high winds. For me it is a non-issue.
Reviewed By:FM in MI,2/2/2014 7:38:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > SUPERSONIC > Supersonic SC-609 360º HDTV Digital Amplified TV Motorized Rotating Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Where's the cracker jacks ?
Pros: Receives some of the channels , motor does work . Low price.
Cons: Misses most of the major channels .
Other Thoughts: Let's be honest , the antenna looks like it came out of a box of cracker-jacks . After deciphering the instructions & adjusting antenna (with a compass to get to correct degree setting) , a pair of old rabbit ears pulls in more stations . I know exactly where the major tows are located (in my county) the reception is not so good . The motor also has a bit of slack so the wind will move the antenna if mounted outside . I will have to try that next to see if it will work any better . Currently mounted on a tripod in my attic .
Reviewed By:sir biscuit,10/20/2013 2:32:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Mygica > Mygica A50 VHF UHF Indoor, Omnidirectional Reception, Wall Mountable, HDTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mygica A50 VHF UHF Indoor, Omnidirectional Reception, Wall Mountable, HDTV Antenna
Pros: Easy setup. Immediate connection to digital channels. I receive 29 digital tv channels and 2 radio broadcasts with this set. I also used a splitter on both units to connect hdtvs in adjacent rooms. There was no lost of channels or freezes. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product and will purchase again.
Reviewed By:Tech happy,8/3/2013 3:05:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > eForCity > eForCity 2 pack 802.11g 9dBi OMNI-Directional Swivel Booster Antenna for Linksys WET11, WET54G, WMP11 PCI Card, WPS11, WMP54G, WMP54GS, WRT54GC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 WRT54GL NOT ! ! !
Pros: Cheaper than most upgrade router antennae.
Cons: These will **NOT** physically fit the Linksys WRT54GL - Hardware Version 1.1

I'm not sure why the previous reviewer (dnavarrojr 6/14/2013 7:15:24 AM) noted that this WILL fit a WRT54GL. Unfortunately for me, I purchased these primarily because of their review. I hate to give this less than 5 stars because I don't know if they work or not as a result of the misfit.
Reviewed By:gearedsteam,8/2/2013 1:55:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > eForCity > eForCity 2 pack 802.11g 9dBi OMNI-Directional Swivel Booster Antenna for Linksys WET11, WET54G, WMP11 PCI Card, WPS11, WMP54G, WMP54GS, WRT54GC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Only slighly better
Pros: It does increase the signal strength, as advertised.
Cons: But not by much.
Other Thoughts: I have 7 walls between my router and my bedroom across the house. The standard 5dbi antannae on my WRT54GL gave me 1 bar on my iPad in my bedroom and frequently dropped out. With these I get two bars and fewer dropouts, but it wasn't the overall improvement I was looking for. Still worth the price.

I got an extra set of these for the same router at work and while there are actually more walls, the signal strength improvement was MUCH better than my results at home. My house was built in the 60's while my work building was built in the mid 70's. So it may be a difference in construction and insulation.
Reviewed By:dnavarrojr,6/14/2013 7:15:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Audiovox Accessories > Audiovox Accessories ANT111 Indoor Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine
Pros: The Antenna seems to work just fine. This works for VHF also!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2013 12:45:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Mygica > Mygica A50 VHF UHF Indoor, Omnidirectional Reception, Wall Mountable, HDTV Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works fairly well on 2nd floor
Pros: I had a pair of rabbit ears laying on top of my bookcase. I hooked this one up and did a channel search and got about ten new channels. I live in North Queens about ten miles from the Empire State Building. I think thats where the broadcast antenna are now.
Cons: Does not improve on the rabbit ears on the ground floor. I reconnected it after I tried this one.
Other Thoughts: I am satisfied for the price of 16.99 and free shipping.
Reviewed By:luggwrench,4/29/2013 5:53:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > eForCity > eForCity 2 pack 802.11g 9dBi OMNI-Directional Swivel Booster Antenna for Linksys WET11, WET54G, WMP11 PCI Card, WPS11, WMP54G, WMP54GS, WRT54GC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great range, easy to install.
Pros: Great range compared to most stock antennas.
Really good price
Cons: I can't use it with my laptop.
Other Thoughts: I bought a two pack, one for my complex's router, one for my computer. We have a lot of brick walls everywhere and this is able to punch through it a lot better than the 3-5 dbi it replaced. I'd recommend it to anyone else in the same situation, internet provided in an apartment, but low signal.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2013 3:42:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau