Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: I had at most 70 Channels or maybe more - some Broadcasters come or go.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I set it on a high self inside near TV to move it if needed yet I found it to be set it in one place - rarely to be moved.
Reviewed By:Steven M.,1/30/2016 3:43:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > TERK > TERK TEREDGE/FM4000 FM Edge Amplified Antenna TEREDGE/FM4000

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Reception On Strong FM Stations
Pros: --Receives high powered FM station clearly, but so do most FM antennas (and some coat hangers)
--Nice design
Cons: --Does not receive low powered FM stations well
Other Thoughts: While this antenna receives the typical FM stations that any FM antenna pulls in (including some coat hanger configurations), it does not receive the low powered FM talk radio station that I listen to most often. My antenna that this one replaced (due to a broken on-off/gain switch), was able to receive my talk radio station with 98 percent clarity (it had adjustable rabbit ears), compared to 40-50 percent clarity with this TerkEdge. I've found if I hold my hand on or near this antenna, the signal reception improves, indicating the antenna needs an extension capability. The TerkEdge is great for pulling in channels that almost any FM antenna on the market will broadcast, but if you need to receive hard to get stations, this is not the antenna for that job.
Reviewed By:Carl J.,12/20/2015 6:02:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Quantum FX > QUANTUM FX ANT-106 HD-DTV-UHF-VHF-FM 360°- Rotating Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't bother
Pros: Can't think of any
Cons: So flimsy I did not even bother to put it on the roof. After spending an hour to assemble it I decided it would probably fall apart in a 20 mph wind or a bird landing on it. Really? this thing is so poorly made how can they even call it an outdoor antenna?
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2015 8:30:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > TERK > TERK TEREDGE/FM4000 FM Edge Amplified Antenna TEREDGE/FM4000

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent amplified antenna
Pros: This is the 3rd version I have owned over many years. This antenna contains a powered amplifier with a dB gain control. It is stable and not easily knocked over. Just make sure you do not put it close to other electronics (or for that matter any antenna next to other electronics). The connector is a straightforward push on plug on the end of the antenna cable. The power cord plugs into the base of the antenna. This is a HUGE bonus over other models of Terk antennas where Terk made a silly decision on those units to put the power module in the plug to the stereo making it too huge. So if the antenna connector on your stereo has a lot of connectors around it (inputs, speakers, etc), like the average stereo does, this antenna is a great choice.
Cons: It would be nice if Terk would start thinking wall mount amplified antennas.
Other Thoughts: While this is a nice antenna, I really do think Terk needs to start thinking better designs and wall mounts and use better intelligence for the connectors of some of their other models of antennas. This is why I gave this particular unit a lower rating. Just to make Terk think about it a little.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 6:02:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > AmerTac > Zenith VN1ANTA20 Indoor Amplified TV Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Average at best
Pros: It works OK
Cons: Just as good as standard rabbit ears. It seems the amplifier does a poor job at filtering the signal noise. So, I am still having problems with the same channels I had problems with before. My $7.00 plain rabbit ears work just as good. So, buyers beware. You might be better off getting a plain antenna, or go expensive if you need amplification due to the area you live in.
Other Thoughts: Trust me, there is no magical solution to this problem. If you need an amplified antenna, you need one that filters out the noise as well or you will amplify the noise along with the signal and might still run into the same problem with signal quality. These types of antennas are often expensive. However, if you really think about it, it is not more expensive than a perpetual payment to the cable company. The problem is doing your homework to buy a product that will work for you. If you can, outdoor antennas is really the way to go. Even better, one that you could rotate to orient the antenna in the direction of the transmitter for the channel you are trying to tune in. That said, this is not always possible. Therefore, talk to people in your area, like your neighbors. Buy something that worked for them. If not, read reviews... plenty of them. If you do not live in a "green" area, this antenna IS NOT for you. If you live in a "green" area, this might work, but only average.

I tried this product on two different TV sets. Surprisingly, it worked better with my older set (a 42" Polaroid HDTV we bought around 2008). It appears this TV has a better TV tuner than my 60" Sharp HDTV.
Reviewed By:hfontanez,10/12/2014 11:56:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IT WORKS!
Pros: It works! And I do mean it works!
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: This is not a high end beautiful mechanical device BUT it assembles quickly and pulls in the stations. You can find something cheaper but I was a bit doubtful of the performance of the less expensive antennas...my 95 yo Mother is now finally happy with the reception and the quality of my life is greatly improved since she can now clearly see Judge Judy and Dr. Fil.
Reviewed By:rtalcott,6/12/2014 12:27:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for me
Pros: Fairly easy to assemble. Easy to mount .
Cons: Nothing big. It is light tubing. Just don't force anything.
Other Thoughts: I live about 35 miles South West of Portland Oregon. I mounted this unit in the attic and tied it into the cable lines in the house. I used the channel finder and a little coaching from my wife and can receive 28 channels clearly. With a high speed internet connection there is no more need to pay a cable bill. Well worth it.
Reviewed By:Peluche,4/19/2014 7:28:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works Great. Put it in my garage attic (Loft). Ran a 100 foot coax R6, used a 24db amplifier about 3 feet from antenna to the Amp and ran the coax 100 feet to a powered 8 place splitter in the basement. Have 3 tv's hook into it.. Got 30 stations. I live about 15 miles North of Detroit. Pointed it 221 degrees. Go to tvfool.com to find out were you need to point your antenna.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Steve,2/26/2014 1:31:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Receiver within Broadcast Ranges
Pros: Receives UHF and high VHF signals well of all stations within the FCC radii of area DTV stations. Arrives unassembled, a screwdriver is all that is needed. Because this is an indoor unit, aluminum parts could be easily bent, but I had no issues. Do not over tighten screws. Took about fifteen minutes to put together. Once assembled, I placed it in the attic on a bracket and pipe (comes with the product) attached to a roof deck rafter. I used a drill to predrill bracket screw holes. Easily done. Wing nuts then tighten the pipe to the bracket through a U-grip, and the antenna is simply attached from there. Including the time it took me to set up and take down in my attic, the whole process took 30 minutes. I already had coax cable run in my walls, and had my splitter point established. Using TVfool.com, I aimed the antenna directly at the transmitter farm (I am lucky because they are along a single line of sight for my location in the Mobile/Pensacola market area, where the transmitters are located in Baldwin County, Alabama directly next to I-10). The greatest distance is 48 miles, and the closest is 22 miles. WALA Fox 10 is the only VHF station in this market, and the most distant transmitter, so that is the measuring standard as the weakest station. When I tested the DTV, WALA came in just as strong as all other closer signals. By the FCC maps, my location is within but close to the outer edge of WALA's range, so the FCC maps showing max signal radii work consistently with this antenna. With five networks of excellent, non-pixelated reception from an attic antennna, I can say i am quite satisfied with this product.
Cons: Must handle gently. In the attic, I had to move the unit carefull so as not to bent the aluminum units. When installed, takes up about 8 cubic feet of space (2x2x2 feet). But, I installed this in a remote place in the attic, so it will never be in the way. As labeled, this is an indoor attic antenna. It is not designed tough enough for outdoor installation.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend for indoor attic, inside the range DTV use.
Reviewed By:Birdude,2/9/2014 5:55:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice small antenna
Pros: Compact design, comes with all needed hardware
Cons: thin metal elements seem thin and can bend
Other Thoughts: I bought this antenna for OTA signal capture as our cable company went all digital and I didn't want to rent a box for every TV in the house. This antenna was bought to place in the attic of a two story house about 50 miles away from the local TV stations. It took about 10 minutes to assemble and came with all the hardware to mount it up-side-down from a rafter in the attic. I ran RG59 cable down to the basement, installed a splitter/amp and connected 4 TVs. After adjusting the direction, it did a great job of bringing in all the local stations without any pixelation issues. Luckily, all the major affiliates are in the same direct (south). It is a directional antenna so I cannot get stations that are north and east of me but that is OK as they are just repeats of CBS. PBS and FOX. I think it does a great job for such a small antenna. I did find the elements to be on the thin side - I slightly bent one as I assembled the antenna. I assume that the manufacturer did enough research to make sure the thickness was acceptable for high winds. For me it is a non-issue.
Reviewed By:FM in MI,2/2/2014 7:38:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.