Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pool Accessories > Intex Recreation > Intex 2650 GPH Above Ground Pool Sand Filter Pump

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Filter
Pros: Fast delivery. After 1 day, it has been able to change a green pool to a clear one.
Cons: Water is clear, but solids resettle to the bottom of pool. Wish there was an easy way to get the larger particles up that settle to the bottom. We see them clearly, though.
Reviewed By:Rose,8/5/2014 8:31:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > LEVOLOR KIRSCH-NEWELL WINDOW > Levolor K-1100 Electronic Water Level Management System - 100' Sensor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arrived broken
Pros: Great idea in theory
Cons: Arrived broken. Neither seller or manufacturer interested in fixing the problem. Wouldn't recommend buying from either one.
Other Thoughts: I ended up resoldering a new voltage regulator after the unit arrived defective.
Reviewed By:namezero,8/5/2014 6:59:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > Intex Recreation > INTEX Deluxe Wall Mount Swimming Pool Surface Skimmer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Skimmer
Pros: The skimmer works extreamley well. I'm glad we got it, the pool looks much cleaner.
Cons: It didn't come with the vaccum adaptor shown in the photos. It is best to take the skimmer out of the pool when there are swimmers in the pool.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 7:35:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > Sunsolar Energy Technologies > Liquid Solar Blanket - 2 Solar Fish-Lasts Up To 4 Months

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: These liquid solar blankets are really quite effective. They advertise about a 5-% decrease in water loss and 90% of heat loss occurs through evaporation, and I'd say that's pretty accurate. We have a large pool, so I clip the wire so it lasts about 1 month (I used these last year too), and there is a lot less evaporation. The pool loses 2-3 degrees a night versus 5-6. Big plus with any heated pool. We have a solar heater and the pool is consistently 2-3 degrees warmer, which is a big difference.
Cons: only lasts 1 month in large pool
Reviewed By:MM,7/27/2014 6:08:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > Intex Recreation > 10 ft Easy Set Type Swimming Pool Cover

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pool cover
Pros: The 10 foot pool cover works great on a 10' easy set pools. The draw string helps to keep it tight around the ring.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 12:31:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > HydroTools > HYDROTOOLS Hydro Tools 9205 Cast Aluminum Tube Pool/Spa Thermometer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 If only we could read it
Pros: Quick delivery.
Looks cool.
Good price.
Cons: Impossible to read. If you buy this, you'll need to do what I did and use your power engraving tool to etch marks in the aluminum housing. If you don't, you'll be tossing this item in the trash. Otherwise, it's an ok pool thermometer.
Reviewed By:DesertTech,6/10/2014 9:49:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > KOKIDOTRADINGLTD > Kokido Solar Swimming Pool Water Heater Heating Coil Panel w/ Intex Connectors

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Read before you buy
Pros: Solar heater comes with most of the adapters needed. good price compared to other places.
Cons: Here's the part I failed to see. It doesn't come with the hose needed to connect to your pump. Despire the parts listing in the installation directions stating that it does. Coincidentally the hose is sold by the same marketplace seller for like 10 bucks.
Other Thoughts: I was looking for a solar heating solution for my above ground pool and thought I found a complete system that works with my intex pool but I was apparently mistaken.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2014 4:50:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > Culligan International Company > Culligan IC-100 Ice & Water Filter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Incorrectly Listed
Pros: Shipped on time
Cons: This is an IC-100A filter, not an IC-100. If you are looking for an IC-100 (has skinny ~ 1/2" long male pieces on either end that clip into pipes) this is not the filter for you.
Other Thoughts: Just submitted the RMA request today, so I can't speak on how the seller is doing in that regard. Will updated when the RMA process is completed.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2014 9:09:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > ZODIAC NORTH AMERICA POOL CARE > ZODIAC W28000 NATURE 2 DuoClear Cartridge 25 K Gallon

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A good experience
Pros: Quick service, cheaper than going to pool stores, easy to buy. Delivered when expected.
Cons: They clear taped the two boxes together and just put a label on it. I can see wanting to save money, but it definitely did not give me a warm feeling seeing them show up just taped together where if someone wanted to they could have easily opened the boxes and took them out.
Other Thoughts: Other than the no box issue, I was pleased.
Reviewed By:CK,3/7/2014 10:15:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pool Accessories > Patazon > 5-Color Light Underwater LED Disco Pool Floating Light Show Fun for Pool, Spa, or Hot Tub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Disco Pool Lights
Pros: They are small and compact and can be put anywhere.
Cons: I have not found a con yet
Reviewed By:MsThingNV,10/21/2013 11:01:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau