Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Closet Organization & Shelving > Vandue Corporation > Convertible Shoe Rack Tower with Zippered Cover (up to 30 pairs)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of $$$
Pros: Can probably hold a ton of flip flops.
Cons: Came in beat up package (not necessarily shippers fault), just about all of the plastic sides had pieces broken off. The plastic is very brittle and thin. The plastic rods are a joke too. If assembled with each section on top of each other, this can get very tall. My concern is that it probably can't actually support holding shoes all the way up.

The directions (although not needed) will amuse you to no end. Very poorly translated Chinese that is incomprehensible and makes no sense whatsoever. We got our money's worth just reading these out loud to each other.

All in all, this is a terrible product that I would not recommend to anyone. This was a poor purchase on my side and am shocked that the retail on this is stated as high as it is.
Other Thoughts: If I didn't assemble it and throw away the broken pieces, I would have requested an RMA to send it back.
Reviewed By:Harley,7/31/2014 4:12:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Closet Organization & Shelving > Vandue Corporation > Convertible Shoe Rack Tower with Zippered Cover (up to 30 pairs)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save your $$
Pros: inexpensive... but you get what you pay for.
Cons: Shoddy plastic/rod design - getting it to stay together is a challenge and if you do manage - it falls apart if you bump it in the slightest... cannot be moved or it will fall apart... basically it is a really bad design and seriously - not worth $2.
Other Thoughts: We all want some order to our shoes...but this is not the answer
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 11:44:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Closet Organization & Shelving > Vandue Corporation > Convertible 30-Pair Shoe Rack Tower with Zippered Cover

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ICheap not worth it
Pros: None really not anything I found to recommend for this product
Cons: Cheaply made, Plastic junk, easy to break, not worth $5 even certainly not $40
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2014 5:32:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Closet Organization & Shelving > Vandue Corporation > Convertible 30-Pair Shoe Rack Tower with Zippered Cover

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 POOR QUALITY!
Pros: They do not completely fall apart while they are on the ground
Cons: Very poor quality
Arrived with minor broken parts
Fall apart if you try to pick them up
Other Thoughts: Although these were a great "deal", they were an extremely poor buy. I expect higher quality products from a vender such as Newegg..
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2014 9:34:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Closet Organization & Shelving > BestChoiceProducts > Free Standing 50-Pair 10-Tier Shoe Organizer Tower Rack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Quality is terrible.
Worked for about a month, but the weight of really light normal girl shoes brought the whole thing crumbling down.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2014 4:29:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Closet Organization & Shelving > BestChoiceProducts > Free Standing 50-Pair 10-Tier Shoe Organizer Tower Rack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 CHEAP
Pros: None.
Cons: Very cheap material. I wouldn't buy it again.
Reviewed By:Mark,1/29/2014 8:16:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Closet Organization & Shelving > Vandue Corporation > Convertible 30-Pair Shoe Rack Tower with Zippered Cover

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shoe Rack
Pros: Good Product
Cons: Poor Service
Other Thoughts: Do not buy from Vandue. Does not stand behind their product. Received damaged product and have been emailing customer service for almost a month with no replacement. All I get is maybe 1 or 2 emails asking for information that was already in my email saying they will send a replacement that is never received. Poor customer service - Buyer Beware....
Reviewed By:Joe,11/15/2013 5:20:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Closet Organization & Shelving > Vandue Corporation > Convertible 30-Pair Shoe Rack Tower with Zippered Cover

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Show Rack
Pros: It was inexpensive and I've been needing a shoe rack, but I wasn't sure which door to put one next to. Well...this one is modular so I was able to have shoe racks by both doors and even by the garage entrance. I can combine pieces later if I change my mine.
Although made of plastic it appears sturdy - certainly sturdy enough to hold shoes.
Cons: The instructions were translated poorly - so poorly it was my favorite part of the experience - after all, how excited can you get over a shoe rack? You don't need instructions, I simply glanced at the instructions and had a good laugh.
Other Thoughts: I threw the cover a way, just don't need it. The shoe rack is very light weight and if all the modules were stacked to make one tall rack it would likely tip easily. You could strap it to the wall but needs some space from the wall so shoes fit.
Reviewed By:B,11/4/2013 8:07:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Closet Organization & Shelving > Vandue Corporation > Convertible 30-Pair Shoe Rack Tower with Zippered Cover

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Surprisingly fragile
Pros: Easy to assemble, adjustable.
Cons: Looks and feels flimsy and fragile. 3 of the side panels were damaged, one badly so. Ends of metal tubes are very sharp, so care is needed to prevent accidental cuts. only enough room for 2 pairs of shoes per "level". The gap between the upper part of one section and the lower part of the next is too narrow to easily fit shoes into.
Other Thoughts: No way to fit the cover on while shoes are in place. It does take up less room than the shoe storage I was using before this, but feels less sturdy and will probably fall over once it settles on the carpet some more. Some bracing in front would be helpful, since the wall behind it will prevent falling in that direction.
Reviewed By:ozgnp,11/4/2013 4:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Closet Organization & Shelving > Vandue Corporation > Convertible 30-Pair Shoe Rack Tower with Zippered Cover

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Space Saving and good looking shoe rack
Pros: I set it up about 5 feet high. It looks clean and nice .
it's OK for $20 product.
Cons: one of plastic wall is cracking during shipment.
look cheap and light, but do serve its purpose.
the zipper already broke after a couple of tries.
Reviewed By:Techpro2020,11/1/2013 11:22:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau