Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > AC Accessories > Honeywell > Honeywell RTH2300B1012/A 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally I have a real thermostat!
Pros: Pretty easy to install. Just follow the included booklets and make sure to turn off the right breaker (or just all the breakers :P). Updated a very old thermostat with old copper wiring but the AC/Heat was prob only 10yrs old.

Made sure all the right labels/colors where as in the directions and everything has worked fine since. Already notice the AC running more smoothly, not always blasting full just to drop a few degrees, and teh accuracy is 1000% over my VERY old mercury one.
Cons: I wasn't sure exactly what type of system I have because I know my heating uses gas but uses the "central air" and some electricity to move the heated air through the house.

However that is defined by system type (just a few listed in the manual) I don't know I just figured if I had the right colors of wire to fit in the connections without running into some of the *ed conditions I would be fine. I don't feel like kicking up the heat but I will so just to make sure but I'm confident.
Other Thoughts: Was tired of my landlord never doing anything for the house and hiring unqualified labor when he/she does (paints windows shut, turns hinges upside down so door closes but hinge is broken, etc).

The thermostat in my "house" was very old (mercury and looked like from 50's or 60's). Instead I told her/him I'd find one cheap and put it in myself and take the difference off the top of next rent. I hope some digitalization will not only save me some money monthly but on rent this month because of the price and "easy" install.
Reviewed By:LocCatPowersDog,8/30/2014 7:06:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Honeywell > Honeywell RTH6450D1009/A Day Prog Thermostat

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Does what it says (if you read the fine print). Saves you from having to adjust thermostat each day. Pays for itself.
Cons: A little confusing to configure initially.
Other Thoughts: I had it set for winter and it was great but I never got around to creating a new/different program for summer...so back to adjusting the thermostat each day. Am I just lazy? Not sure if it can hold more than one program.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 12:12:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Honeywell > Honeywell TH6320WF1005 Wi-Fi FocusPRO 6000 7-Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 App does not work on tablets now.
Pros: Sounds good.
Cons: As of early August 2014, the app will NOT work with android tablets. You can't even download it from Google Play Store. Honeywell now says it only works with phones.
Other Thoughts: If you are planning on getting any Honeywell WIFI thermostat, beware. It will not work on tablets. So
what is the point of using it in a home???????
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 8:09:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Emerson Climate Technologies > F145-1378 White-Rodgers Remote Outdoor Temperature Sensor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It was the right price
Pros: The remote sensor installed on our heating/cooling system in 2009 developed a fault and the only way to restore it was to replace the whole unit. The unit was the same price as a few other vendors, but free shipping from Newegg made it my choice easy, it was shipped from another suppliers. I am happy with the purchase
Cons: Still very pricy for what it is.
Reviewed By:kamar,6/22/2014 6:55:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Unique-Bargains > 20 Pcs Momentary Tactile Tact Push Button Switch 3 x 4 x 2mm 2 Pin SMD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Enough
Pros: As advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 6:17:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Unique-Bargains > 50x Momentary Tact Tactile Push Button Switch 2 Pin DIP Through Hole 3x6x4.3mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Enough
Pros: As advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 6:14:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > General > AC Power Charger Adapter Plug Universal Travel AU UK EU US

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Still waiting after one full month
Pros: Simple device, cheap price.
Cons: Never came.
Other Thoughts: I'm writing this one full month after my order was placed. The order tracking says it's still in Shanghai. I wasn't expecting it to come immediately, but after a month I now need to purchase again from somebody else (perhaps named for a river in South America). I'm cool with delayed delivery, but 30 full days is too long to wait for what is essentially a trinket taxes my patience beyond what is reasonable.
Reviewed By:CobwebsOnMyMailbox,5/11/2014 2:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Honeywell > Honeywell TH6320WF1005 Wi-Fi FocusPRO 6000 7-Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These are awesome
Pros: Super easy to install - just swap wire from old thermostat to new. Fantastically easy to config wifi - unit acts as an AP to start, just connect - paste in your wifi password. Unit has card w/ MAC address and a unique identifier, enter these on Honeywell's website - and you're off to the races. Download/install iOS or Android app(s). Programming via web is infinitely better than programming a unit directly.
Cons: No cons so far.
Other Thoughts: Not much of a con, but a caveat: This is the PRO unit, so the directions aren't quite as user friendly as the home version. Just get the home version or download the home version's manual. Be sure to take a photo of your current unit's wiring to refer to if you botch moving wires from your old unit to this one.
Reviewed By:I'm Cliff,11/3/2013 11:48:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > Honeywell > Honeywell TH6320WF1005 Wi-Fi FocusPRO 6000 7-Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Easy to install. Easy to setup. Flawless operation. Looks great on my wall. I have two HVAC units in my home, so I bought two of these WiFi thermostats. Best purchase ever!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wish I had bought these earlier
Reviewed By:Mister cliff,11/3/2013 8:12:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AC Accessories > LUX PRODUCTS CORPORATION > Lux TX1500E 5-1-1 Day Programmable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Versatile and accurate
Pros: It seems to function very well and has morning, day, evening and night programming modes. The panel lights up with a blue light. Nothing too bright but perfect for reading at night. Not an annoying bright light.

Instructions were good and wiring very clear. I think it's a solid piece of hardware. Requires 2 AA batteries. It can control a variety of heat pumps too. It can do heat only, cooling only, both heat and cooling and a variety of configurations. HVAC is not my thing so I apologize for not being able to give more details.

Has a swing mode to vary the temp by a set amount and has a 2 minute or 5 minute delay option so your a/c doesnt get switched on and off too fast and too often.
Cons: I wish the display featured more information but it's sufficient.
Other Thoughts: This device out-ranked the Honeywell in its class.
Reviewed By:roadapathy,7/9/2013 6:52:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau