Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Sunpentown > Sunpentown SD-652Ti Mini Dehumidifier with TiO2 & UV Light

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DIED AFTER 6 months of use.
Pros: Worked fine for past 6months
auto shutoff worked.
UV worked fine.
Cons: purchased two units but both died few days ago.
*SUPER HOT POWER SUPPLY
*Fan is pretty loud but bearable.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2014 9:39:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD504DWD 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: + Highly effective
+ Surprisingly quiet
+ Modest footprint
Cons: - Kinda pricey
- Catch tank is a bit small, compared to the capability of the unit
- Catch tank is a very tight fit when replacing after draining
- Top-venting fan exhaust might not work for everyone, restricts unit placement somewhat
Other Thoughts: I really like this unit. Super-quiet compared to the 10-year-old Kenmore dehumidifier it replaces (even when the ol' Kenmore was new, before it's fan started crapping out). What fan noise I do hear is more a 'whoosh', than a fan roar or buzz. This moisture-sucker is a very capable unit, easily handled my wet 1000 sq.ft. basement when I plugged it in; went from patches of standing water, to a bone-dry basement (unit set to 50% humidity) in under 24 hours. I'm both impressed and very satisfied.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2014 5:09:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Sunpentown > Sunpentown SD-70E 70 Pint Quiet Dehumidifier w/ Energy Star White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after a year
Pros: easy to extract liquid
Cons: Noisy, does not work well in cold weather
Other Thoughts: for 200 bucks I thought it would work a little better. but it was never that great and then it died completely
Reviewed By:artur,1/12/2014 4:44:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD301NUD 30-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great... When it worked
Pros: It helped minimize the musty smell in my basement.
Cons: It stopped working after just three months of use.
Other Thoughts: Great when it works but you may want to scope out other options... Such as a product that lasts longer than 3 months...
Reviewed By:N/A,12/27/2013 12:29:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Bionaire > BIONAIRE BDQ01 Electric Portable Mini Dehumidifier - LED, 300ml, Compact, Silent

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 quiet unit
Pros: -inexpensive
-very quiet
-fairly small
-fit and finish looks better than expected at this cost
Cons: -no humidity sensor/auto-shutoff
-separate pretty large power supply that dangles
Other Thoughts: it's very quiet. inside the cabinet. i practically can't hear it which is what i wanted. humidifiers are usually pretty loud, especially larger once.

one real gripe i have with it is a lack of humidistat and auto shut-off function. it's running for days month and hopefully years, but at that non-stop rate i'm afraid something is gonna giver sooner or later. either compressor(or whatever they use in it's place) or motor bearings. I probably have to look into pluging it through stand-alone humidistat unit to extend the live of the mechanical parts.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2013 6:26:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Soleus International > Soleus Air DP1-70E-03 70 Pint Energy Star Dehumidifier White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Removes water from my large basement, which is good.
Cons: Humid stat is not accurate at all. I called the manufacturer and was met with a rather in polite customer service rep. Who said it is normal for it to be up to 20% off. It reads 85% and two other sources say my basement is currently 46% R.H. I would buy it again, but knowing that the digital humidastat is off.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/1/2013 1:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Bionaire > BIONAIRE BDQ01 Electric Portable Mini Dehumidifier - LED, 300ml, Compact, Silent

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 VERY small but works... I think
Pros: I didn't realize quite how small this unit was when I bought it, though the price should've clued me in. That said, I think it makes a difference since the room is more unbearable when I'm not using it. Seemed easier to keep than RMA.
Cons: Power brick can get very hot. Takes over a week to fill up even in my ultra-humid basement, making me think it doesn't work very efficiently.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this for anything larger than a bathroom or big closet.
Reviewed By:Mullet,10/17/2013 9:46:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Soleus International > Soleus Air DP2-70E-03 70 Pint Energy Star Dehumidifier White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Dehumidifier
Pros: Runs quietly & smoothly. Has an attachment for a hose so bucket doesn't need to be emptied. Easy filter access for cleaning & checking. Easy to use & understand control panel.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: I've been running this continuously since I got it and it's doing a good job, keeping the basement nice and dry and has reduced the "wet basement" smell to zero. I now have it set to 40% humidity level so it can rest now and then - it runs so quiet I cannot hear when it turns off and on unless I'm standing right next to it. Bought it to replace a 40 year old MacGregor that finally gave up the ghost. Runs much quieter and got the basement under control within the first 2 days. Good machine.
Reviewed By:Jo,10/13/2013 6:21:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD504DWD 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: It is a nice looking unit. Well built and does a very fine job of taking humidity out of your rooms. I use it in the basement of about 2000 square feet and it has brought down the humidity from 65% to around 50% and that has taken the smell out from the basement. If you have far more humid conditions, recommend take 70 pint unit. Highly recommend.
Cons: Non - I can think of.
Reviewed By:Benjamin,9/11/2013 9:40:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD504DWD 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well so far, relatively quiet and efficient
Pros: - Runs fairly quiet (especially compared to the 20 year old one it replaced!)
- rated at in the 500-600W range so for 50 pint/day, should use less electricity
- It has the continuous drain with hose option, seems to have a fairly accurate humidity sensor
Cons: - The water bucket is relatively small compared to is maximum pints per day extraction capability so if you have a very wet basement and are not able to use the drain hose, that can be a pain I would think.
- The bucket is actually a little bit awkward to pull out and reset in place. It actually sticks some. I realize you wouldn't want it to move too easily, but it can be a bit tough to force back in and be sure you do it exactly even side to side. Given mine is on a laminate floor and it rolls easily makes it a bit worse. I need a third hand. Which leads me to...
- Weirdly, over the last number of days the unit has "walked" a little sideways... i think because as the compressor turns on and off the torque causes the unit to roll a little bit on the casters/wheels. I have mine on a laminate floor so it rolls easily! Not a big deal.
- I submitted a question to their online support and after 5 days have not had an answer which is disappointing. Mine seems to run a fair bit, tho less so now after it has dried the basement some. I wasn't sure if maybe the unit is a bit too small for the size space and I should have got the 70 pint model... but no answer from them on if there is a way to size/rate for a given space.
Other Thoughts: Overall pleased with this unit. Time will tell if it will hold up like the prior Frigidaire I had. The design is attractive and seems to work well. Worth it for the price.
Reviewed By:spoorweg,9/5/2013 6:03:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau