Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FDF70S1 Dehumidifier White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked well for 5 years
Pros: Well built, used in basement for pretty much 6 months out of 12 every summer season, work perfect until just recently it started blowing the circuit breaker. Pleased with this unit overall just wished it would have lasted a few more years.
Cons: none, performed well, used a hose connected to drain in sump pump well. Somewhat noisy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 6:27:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Soleus International > Soleus Air TDA70E 70 Pint Dehumidifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good buy
Pros: works great! well worth the money.this unit is not noisey. keeps my basement dry.
Cons: none yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 9:41:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Atlas California Trading Inc > Compact Room Dehumidifier with 1 Year Warranty!

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolutely worthless
Pros: It has not spontaneously burst into flames
Cons: Contrary to the products name it does not dehumidify anything. You'd get better results leaving a bowl of uncooked rice out overnight.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2014 5:14:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Sunpentown > Sunpentown SD-350 MINI Dehumidifier

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not sure what to call this
Pros: Its small, discrete and quiet. Mainly because, it doesn't have the parts of a real "Dehumidifier".
Cons: Does not effectively remove humidity. The advertised description of this products capability leads the buyer to believe it's a solution.
Other Thoughts: I had bought this item to sit next to my Chimney, in the attic. Had some water issues and after fixing the problem, I hoped this would help with the moister that remained.

After 24 hours in the attic and only a dew drop of water in the reservoir, I moved it to the basement to see how it works. I have a dehumidifier already doing a great job in the basement, removing 2 liters of moister daily. Figured this would be a great test.

After 24 hours running the SD-350 in the basement, with all other equipment turned off, it did nothing for the humidity. The quality of air was terrible and the amount of moister collected in the reservoir was laughable in comparison to what the existing dehumidifier could do. In 24 hours the SD-350 managed to pull 6 oz of water from the basement air! Terrible!

This is not worth the time or money. I honestly can't think of one purpose for this thing. It blows hot air and has no condenser. If you have a cabinet with a moister issue.....fix the leak LOL! This thing is no solution.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2014 4:50:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD70B Energy Star 70 Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Dehumidifier for the Price
Pros: I've ran it non-stop for a month with no problems at all. No noise increase or noticeable wear with the month of usage. It's been quiet since I plugged it in and started it and even in the turbo fan mode, it's not loud. It pulls a massive amount, maybe even more than it's rating, of moisture out of the air. It was also in the "top 10 best dehumidifiers" consumer reports article. AMERICAN MADE.
Cons: none, whatsoever
Other Thoughts: I had originally purchased one from the big blue home improvement store. BIG MISTAKE. Then, I went to the orange store. ANOTHER MISTAKE. Each of those units were loud and could barely pull moisture out of the air. This unit is much more quiet and is above and beyond efficient at pulling moisture out of the air. Know that it was rated one of the top ten on consumer reports AND it's American made put the icing on the cake.
Reviewed By:jda78,6/3/2014 11:23:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD70B Energy Star 70 Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 TOO HOT!!
Pros: Removes moisture from room pretty quickly.
Cons: GENERATES A TON OF HEAT!! I woke up in the middle of the night, after having the unit on for about 4 hours, and the temperature in the room jumped from 73 degrees to 81 degrees. 8 degrees in 4 hours in a 200 square foot room!! All other rooms in the house stayed at 73 degrees. You can feel the heat blowing out of this thing. Very disappointed.
Other Thoughts: If I would have known this thing would produce so much heat I never would have bought it.
Reviewed By:Pete,5/24/2014 2:48:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD70B Energy Star 70 Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it
Pros: I haven't really use this enough yet. Base on my test run and use it for a day or two during the raining days, I like it. It is quiet. Remove moisture fast, from 70% to 60% maybe in 15 mins.

Like other user said, the package is great. The unit is heavy. My UPS carry it on his shoulder and he literally drop it to the ground. At first, I were a little concern, but everything is fine and working well after I opened it.
Cons: non so far.
Reviewed By:John C,5/19/2014 7:10:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD70B Energy Star 70 Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keystone Dehumidifier
Pros: Very quite and works great. 1 full year warranty & limited 2-5 year on sealed compressor. Very please so far. Have used for 2 months.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:the fox,5/13/2014 9:57:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Sunpentown > Sunpentown SD-652Ti Mini Dehumidifier with TiO2 & UV Light

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DIED AFTER 6 months of use.
Pros: Worked fine for past 6months
auto shutoff worked.
UV worked fine.
Cons: purchased two units but both died few days ago.
*SUPER HOT POWER SUPPLY
*Fan is pretty loud but bearable.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2014 9:39:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD504DWD 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: + Highly effective
+ Surprisingly quiet
+ Modest footprint
Cons: - Kinda pricey
- Catch tank is a bit small, compared to the capability of the unit
- Catch tank is a very tight fit when replacing after draining
- Top-venting fan exhaust might not work for everyone, restricts unit placement somewhat
Other Thoughts: I really like this unit. Super-quiet compared to the 10-year-old Kenmore dehumidifier it replaces (even when the ol' Kenmore was new, before it's fan started crapping out). What fan noise I do hear is more a 'whoosh', than a fan roar or buzz. This moisture-sucker is a very capable unit, easily handled my wet 1000 sq.ft. basement when I plugged it in; went from patches of standing water, to a bone-dry basement (unit set to 50% humidity) in under 24 hours. I'm both impressed and very satisfied.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2014 5:09:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau