Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Recliners > Portfolio > ProLounger Wall Hugger Black Microfiber Recliner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK for the money
Pros: Soft and comfy. Recliner mechanism is smooth
Cons: Doesn'r seem very sturdy.
Other Thoughts: This would be a nice chair for a lady or smaller man. I'm 6'1 200lbs and while I fit it in ok, it feels like it might go over if I recline in it too quickly. Framework underneath is wood, but it seems cheaply constructed.
Reviewed By:joemaamah,6/28/2014 1:37:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Recliners > Turnda International, Inc. > Turnda Black Leather Power Recliner with Shiatsu Massage & Cupholders

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 stay away from
Pros: Cheap and free delivery
Cons: Broke in less then two years ownership. One day I found it in fully reclined position. Power works button light up but it does not close or activate massage.

Very cheaply made., Stay away from.
Reviewed By:BigRed,4/12/2014 7:52:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Recliners > Turnda International, Inc. > Turnda Black Leather Power Recliner with Shiatsu Massage & Cupholders

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Warranty through Ulta Shield
Pros: Decent Massage, looks nice.
Cons: Warranty is worthless, we had several faxes, phone calls with Ultra Shield, they finally told us that they would warranty it if they could find someone willing to come work on it, which they said they couldn't. It was just an excuse, they wanted to focus on what a great deal we received on the chairs, but if they don't work they aren't worth a dollar. Chair stuck in recline position, power light just flashes.
Other Thoughts: I think this chair or lack of warranty is earning New Egg a bad reputation.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2013 8:27:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Recliners > Mac Motion Chairs > Comfort Chair Sage Green Microfiber Swivel, Recliner with Ottoman

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Poor Engineering!
Pros: light and comfortable
Cons: After less than one year of use, the arm support split, making the entire chair unusable. Do NOT buy this; use the money for a properly engineered chair.
Other Thoughts: The arm support is a piece of steam-bent pine, or other very soft wood. I had assumed that it was configured using plywood which would be able to withstand normal wear and tear.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2013 10:19:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Recliners > Prime Resources International > Katie Swivel Glider Recliner - Sharp Cocoa

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 hard latch
Pros: works great in all modes except one
Cons: The latching mechanism is hard to latch,and the releaseing latch needs help,alittle wd40 and ware seems to get better.
Reviewed By:Fargo,7/8/2013 4:42:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Recliners > Turnda International, Inc. > Turnda Black Leather Power Recliner with Shiatsu Massage & Cupholders

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 My worse NewEgg Purchase
Pros: Looks very elegant and is comfortable to sit in.
Cons: Depends on an electric motor for both reclining and massage. First the massage connection stopped working, then it stopped reclining.

Tried to contact warranty provider and told it would be several weeks before it would be fixed.

Guess my dad with Altzheimer's is going to have to find another place to sit.

Very unhappy with the product and the service. By the looks of the reviews, I am not alone.

NewEgg should not threaten their reputation by selling and servicing this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2013 5:52:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Recliners > Primo International > Primo International Total Comfort Black swivel recliner with metal base and ottoman

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful chair.
Pros: The foot stool is useful for other chairs.
Cons: The back sits straight up and feels somewhat like it's pushing you forward. It does recline but ever so slightly. About as far back as an office chair. However, when you do recline, the seat part goes straight forward and doesn't go up at all so you slide right out of the chair. After about 3 months of owning it the base broke and tipped me out of the chair. I'm 6'0 and weigh 180. I'd highly advise against buying this chair.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2013 3:02:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Recliners > Turnda International, Inc. > Turnda Leather Power Recliner with Shiatsu Massage

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Quality/Worse Warranty
Pros: Looks good, that's about it.
Cons: I bought the similar (now discontinued) version last year and have had nothing but problems. The padding gave out and the rollers won't go all the way down. No problem since it has a great warranty right?? Wrong. Submitted warranty with Ultrashield in November. They advised that the parts had to come from China and could take up to 8 weeks. It's now late January and haven't received anything. Ultrashield is now saying rep from Newegg hasn't responded back to them since January 3rd. I normally don't write reviews on products, but this is pretty ridiculous. Waiting to hear back if Newegg will step up and stand behind their warranty.
Reviewed By:Peeved,1/24/2013 8:53:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Recliners > Turnda International, Inc. > Turnda Leather Power Recliner with Shiatsu Massage

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Quality/Worse Warranty
Pros: Good Looking Chair, that's about it.
Cons: Got this chair almost a year ago. At first it was pretty decent. Every once in a while would use massage function which is ok. The massage rollers, however, will not roll all the way down and the cushion has lost it's support. No problem with that great warranty right? Wrong! I submitted a claim with Ultrashield in NOVEMBER. They advised that it was approved, but the parts needed to come from China so it could take up to 8 weeks. As of today I am still with a useless chair and now am being told by Ultrashield that Newegg is holding this up and not contacting them back. I paid a lot for this "High end" chair and am extremely disappointed, even more so that a claim would take this long. It's ridiculous and if it is Newegg holding this up, delaying the warranty, then I will not buy anything else from them.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2013 8:40:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Recliners > Turnda International, Inc. > Turnda Leather Power Recliner with Shiatsu Massage

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Noisy
Pros: Chairs are comfortableand shiatsu massage does function
Cons: Motor and mechanism are noisy with clanking noises which can be heard over television. One unit had a defective controller. I called supplier and they sent a new controller and a new mechanism. Controller worked, mechanism did not. I notified them via email and have never gotten a response.
Other Thoughts: If you don't mind the clanking noise EVERYTIME it changes directions then it is an ok chair at the low price I paid but I would never buy it again or at the list price.
Reviewed By:blindi,1/18/2013 6:52:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau