Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electric Fireplaces > Frigidaire > Frigidaire RSF-10324 Bern Retro Style Floor Standing Electric Fireplace

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cannot Operate Without heat on
Pros: Looks great and flame effect is nice.
Cons: Flame does not operate without heat on. Very disappointing, i would not have bought this had i known this. it even says in the description it will. very missleading. also there is no thermostat.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2014 5:23:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Fireplaces > Frigidaire > Frigidaire VWF-10305 Vienna 2-in-1 Wall Hanging & Floor Standing LED Fireplace with Color-Changing Flame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 VWF-10305
Pros: I don't know as a yet
I almost got cut unpacking..
Cons: glass shattered taking out of package,
newegg did a standard rma so far its been over a week
and no product.
for a $370 product .
you think a cross ship would be the right thing to do..
Other Thoughts: there are shipping heavy glass be aware.
Reviewed By:doc,2/3/2014 11:26:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Fireplaces > ClassicFlame > ClassicFlame Beverly Collection 48" Wide Media Mantel Electric Fireplace (Premium Cherry) 23MM374-C202

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: - Very easy to put together, only about 11 or 12 large pieces.
- Real wood (trust me, I own a lot of mdf and fake wood furniture)
- The cherry is a very nice color
- Holds my 42" tv very well, can hold a 46" too. 50" will go over the edges of the tv stand.
- Very sturdy.
Cons: - I think it's just stained pine wood
- Wish it had doors for the shelves.
Reviewed By:StephieSauce,4/18/2013 2:49:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Fireplaces > ClassicFlame > ClassicFlame Equinox 47" Wide TV Stand (Birch) 18MM3207-M250

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Newegg Needs to Correct Their Decscription
Pros: Nice piece of furniture that was well packed and arrived quickly. Clear assembly instructions and everything fit. This had a great price compared to other sites.
Cons: Newegg's description leads people to believe that they will also receive the fireplace insert--they will not. I knew from the part number 18MM3207-M250 and from other sites that this was just the furniture part. If you also want the fireplace, which I think most people will, that will need to be ordered separately.
Other Thoughts: I went into this transaction fully aware that I would most likely not receive the fireplace insert despite the item title and description. It was still about half the price of other sites for the same item so I decided to go for it. If I did receive the fireplace automatically it would be such an incredible deal. But I was correct--no fireplace included. Even so, I am glad that I bought this and will go ahead and order the insert from another supplier with a better price on it. I still think I got a pretty good deal and a great looking stand that looks good and seems to be very well built.
Reviewed By:pcnetworx,4/5/2013 4:51:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Fireplaces > ClassicFlame > ClassicFlame Electric Fireplace Fixed Front insert with Backlit Display, with remote Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke after 3 months
Pros: Got it for my mother on christmS,My mother liked it as thought it looked cool
Cons: Heater part broke after 3 months and didnt heat room as well as it should have in my honest opinion
Other Thoughts: It was a combo "deal" that came with a tv stand,really like the tv stand
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2013 9:43:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Fireplaces > ClassicFlame > ClassicFlame Phoenix 42" Wide Corner Electric Fireplace (Oak) 23DM537-O107

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Pleased!
Pros: Newegg did it again. Great product and works and views very nicely. Received firebox in 3 days and Mantel in 4.
Cons: Condition of both packages created great concern when received. However very well packed and no damage. Thermostat on firebox could be more accurate. Warm by about 4 degrees of actual setting.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/8/2013 12:09:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Fireplaces > ClassicFlame > ClassicFlame Phoenix 42" Wide Corner Electric Fireplace (Oak) 23DM537-O107

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 firebox received
Pros: Firebox received
Cons: took some time to rectify
Other Thoughts: Update to previous post: Newegg did ship me my firebox insert, however it did take a few more calls after my previous post. It's now installed in the mantle and working well. Long story short; I think Newegg is a good company going through some growing pains.
Reviewed By:No Firebox,2/22/2013 6:43:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Fireplaces > ClassicFlame > ClassicFlame Phoenix 42" Wide Corner Electric Fireplace (Oak) 23DM537-O107

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 beware, no fire box insert included!
Pros: nice woodwork
Cons: The Firebox insert was not provided with my mantle. I received the mantel with no "free firebox insert" as the web site says. I'm waiting in Newegg's phone queue right now to try to get some help - been at this for a few days now....
Reviewed By:No Firebox,2/2/2013 1:03:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Fireplaces > ClassicFlame > ClassicFlame Beverly Collection 48" Wide Media Mantel Electric Fireplace (Espresso) 23MM374-E451

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too bad it doesn't come with an ELECTRIC FIREPLACE!
Pros: The wood actually looks really nice. Respectable, at the least.
Cons: There is no actual ELECTRIC FIREPLACE that comes with this item, despite the item description explaining how the ELECTRIC FIREPLACE features work, like the remote, temperature, btus, etc.

Pretty sketchy, indeed.

Also, there was a nick in the wood on the one shelf. It comes with a touch-up marker (which to me indicates that this isn't an isolated incident), which is better than nothing, as I'm not re-packing and sending this whole unit back just for the nick. Still, very disappointing considering I dropped $400 on this thing.

Also, the back cover would not go on initially. I read all the directions, and am quite a capable individual. The bottom two sides went on fine, but the top piece that goes along the back wouldn't fit, the piece was too wide for the gap which it is to be inserted into. Again, not sending it back, too much hassel, so I just sanded it down for about 5 minutes by hand, and then it fit.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this WOULD have been a great deal, except that the final product was likely hastily put together, and there is no quality control on dents/scrapes/nicks/etc.

Also, the lack of ELECTRIC FIREPLACE insert really makes what I receieved appear somewhat lacking - as I kind of ordered the Electric Fireplace expecting something that had um.... Flames? Heat?

Maybe I'm picky, maybe I ask too much.
But you should know before you decide to buy.
Reviewed By:Frivalue,1/3/2013 10:01:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Fireplaces > ClassicFlame > ClassicFlame Equinox 47" Wide TV Stand (Birch) 18MM3207-M250

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 what a nice tv stand for the money
Pros: very attractive piece for those cool winter evenings in in my Florida Lanai.. great value
Cons: none
Reviewed By:retired harley owner,12/18/2012 6:57:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau