Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flood Lights > General > 10W LED Flood Wash Light Floodlight Lamp Bulb High Power Garden Landscape Outdoor Waterproof 85-265V Pure White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good customer service
Pros: Bought 8 of the lights for my garage to focus light on vehicles for work. Worked great then two failed over a fifteen minute period. Thought I was hosed but wrote the seller anyway. In less than a day they had offered me a full refund or replacement lights at no cost. Refund hit my card two days later. So we will see how the remaining lights do but for customer service responsiveness worthytohave was tops.
Cons: Love the lights disappointed 2 failed but the sellers response takes was very good.
Reviewed By:SAAB,6/13/2014 11:01:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > Five Star Inc > 85-265V 50W 4000LM Pure White LED Flood Wash Light Lamp Outdoor Waterproof

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Durable, bright, stays cool
Cons: Not sealed, Not washdown tight, leaks water into voltage regulator housing if not made water tight
Other Thoughts: We use them for shop lights. Get kinda pricy though. ~$50 light, $25 18-3 sow cord and plug, + time to assemble with caulk around where the seals are. I just throw away the seals that are under the glass and under regulator housing cover. Also the tiny cord grip gets tossed.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2014 4:44:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > Five Star Inc > Warm White 800LM High Power LED Flood Wash Light Lamp Bulb Outdoor Waterproof 12V DC 10W

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good for the money
Pros: cheap
small
very low power draw
very wide flood angle
Cons: short range, but it is a flood so to be expected
not IP67, needs sealed with 100% silicon caulk
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 12:21:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > General > 50W 4000LM Pure White LED Flood Wash Light Lamp Outdoor Waterproof Floodlight 85-265V

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good shop light for money
Pros: cheap
bright (at short range, it is a flood light...)
can be made washdown proof
reasonably durable
Cons: NOT IP67 as deleviered. The gasket around glass and around voltage regulator is pretty much a joke. Nothing a tube of caulk cannot fix.
Humidity did get into light side and fogged up inside of glass
Water got inside power supply housing on back, wrecked power supply.
I would reccomend a tube of 100%silicone.
Other Thoughts: I'm buying another 10 for shop use.
combine with some caulk , 14ga SOOW cord and a plug from mcmaster and all set.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 12:08:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > General > 10W LED Flood Wash Light Floodlight Lamp Bulb High Power Garden Landscape Outdoor Waterproof 85-265V Pure White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fine for my use
Pros: low power draw, not so bright as to blind you, work well in my garage to add light without overloading the circuit. (10 to 12 watt draw) I needed additional light in my garage to make working on vehicles easier without dragging a halogen post light around. For me the product works well. Seems well sealed to the elements.
Cons: Wire colors do not match the description on the web page. Describes the live connection as red/yellow/green on my lights it was brown, describes earth as yellow/green/black it is yellow with a green stripe but is not connected in the light just an wire hanging there. it would take anyone with a modicum of experience about 90 seconds to connect it to the light body to create a ground, good idea if using outside. They did get the neutral right, it is blue. cord coming out of the light it too short about 7 inches. I would gladly spent another 50 cents to a dollar and had a three foot or longer cord. Or the option to order one this way. The mounting bracket is a bit flimsy but strong enough for the light. Interestingly I had one odd bracket that was slightly different than the rest.
Other Thoughts: So far so good
Reviewed By:DIY,3/15/2014 10:34:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > RAB Electric > RAB Lighting STL360HBW Bullet Flood Kit (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally a decent light
Pros: High quality, Excellent sensor!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Beats all other motion sensor lights I've owned (51 yrs old). Was very tired of the junk that is sold at the big box stores. I will be buying more of these and recommending.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2014 6:31:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > Five Star Inc > Warm White 800LM High Power LED Flood Wash Light Lamp Bulb Outdoor Waterproof 12V DC 10W

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: low cost
bright
kinda durable
Cons: obvious china manufacturing, but still seems rugged and might actually stay sealed.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2013 8:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > Loftek > LOFTEK® 10W RGB LED FloodLight with Plug & Remote Control AC85V-265V, with 1 meter power plug, 910WFL (16 different color tones)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bright Enough
Pros: I bought these lights to highlight a large pine tree outside my church for Christmas. As I have discovered the 10w fixture wasn't bright enough to be seen. I am currently using them inside as a light wash for certain areas of our stage. I love using the fade option. It transitions through the colors during the service and adds a little pep to the worship.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mrsoundman,12/10/2013 11:28:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > General > 10W High Power LED Flood Waterproof Floodlight Wash Projection Landscape Light Lamp Bulb Outdoor 12V White IP65

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great lights!
Pros: Tested on 24vDC @ 0.260 amps. Work great!

Work great on Fanuc 24vdc machine tools - waterproof.

Did not test on AC....
Cons: Internal circuit board not mounted - held in position by cord and cordgrip fitting. Need to slip 3/4" shrinkfit about 1" long over board for its own protection.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2013 6:55:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > TOMOTOP > 50W Outdoor LED Flood Light w/ Remote Control 85-265V, RGB Color Change

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not dissapointed
Pros: Fun changing colors, energy efficiency, quality housing.
Cons: 50W of LED is not a Lot of light for an ourdoor flood but it's not bad either. Just don't think your going ot brightly light up a big yard with one light. Also, there are NO instructions with these lights. Wouldn't be an issue at all if the wires used std colors (blk, wht, grn). As it was I had to assume that the non stripped wire was ground and just guess the other two. I made the darkest (blue) the black and just crossed my fingers. It worked.
Other Thoughts: I put two of these over an inground pool. The colored lights flickering over the water thrilled the kids. When set on "white" there is plenty of light to see though its night like a 500W incandescent flood (nor should it be).
Reviewed By:TechDad,8/23/2013 9:02:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau