Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flood Lights > ZhongShan Aikedun lighting CO.,Ltd > 100W High power Led flood light with IP65 water proof outdoor landscape light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It's a fixer-upper! No good.
Pros: Good specs but doesn't meet them.
Cons: (1) First problem is that it does not come with a line cord. Just a stripped wire. Not even an IEC-320 connector (like on your PC). I got one and found that secondly, the drivers / ballasts inside are only rated to 220V nominal, and these would not start correctly at 120V in. They flash over and over. The case on one of the ballasts is attached backwards so the input and output lead markings are reversed. But they did wire the ballast correctly, probably following the wire colors. Could not get any answer from the vendor. Would not recommend.
Other Thoughts: It has good construction, but they goofed on the ballast rating. I may see if I can find 120V LED drivers myself.
Reviewed By:Chas_NC,9/10/2014 11:53:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > General > 10W LED Flood Wash Light Floodlight Lamp Bulb High Power Garden Landscape Outdoor Waterproof 85-265V Pure White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Thought they were good very wrong
Pros: Nice casing for the price
Cons: OK, where to start. They are not grounded so the extra wire is just in the case, easy to ground if you don't mind opening the case. Only did one as they were being used inside. Life span, well there is non, first 2 failed in a month, two more failed a few weeks later, seller refunded money. Two more have failed and one is in it pre-death strobe mode so will fail in a few days. They are all mounted in a shop so no weather issues, seems to be bad electronics or faulty led array. Now seller, Worthytohave, directs me to Newegg to deal with their problem. From now on I buy Newegg sold products only no more market place junk.
Other Thoughts: Should have gone with my first idea dome mount led floods 50% more and longer to install but worth it.
Reviewed By:Tired,8/28/2014 8:52:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > ZhongShan Aikedun lighting CO.,Ltd > 100W High power Led flood light with IP65 water proof outdoor landscape light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Where's the specs?
Pros: I don't own this light I'm reviewing the information not given and implied. They try to make it sound good. The photo looks good
Cons: High luminous efficiency should be replaced with the actual accurate lumen output. Long life span and stable performance should be replaced with the life span of light source supposedly an LED but not stated. The power source should be given rather than 85V-265V I suppose they expect us customers to guess it is 110V but no plug or battery is shown.
Other Thoughts: It's just my opinion but there seems to be the hint of hucksterism in the description of this item. I might very well be interested if I had all the needed specifications, and the warranty is stated if there is one.
Reviewed By:jedokie,8/17/2014 8:16:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > General > 10W LED Flood Wash Light Floodlight Lamp Bulb High Power Garden Landscape Outdoor Waterproof 85-265V Pure White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good customer service
Pros: Bought 8 of the lights for my garage to focus light on vehicles for work. Worked great then two failed over a fifteen minute period. Thought I was hosed but wrote the seller anyway. In less than a day they had offered me a full refund or replacement lights at no cost. Refund hit my card two days later. So we will see how the remaining lights do but for customer service responsiveness worthytohave was tops.
Cons: Love the lights disappointed 2 failed but the sellers response takes was very good.
Reviewed By:SAAB,6/13/2014 11:01:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > Five Star Inc > 85-265V 50W 4000LM Pure White LED Flood Wash Light Lamp Outdoor Waterproof

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Durable, bright, stays cool
Cons: Not sealed, Not washdown tight, leaks water into voltage regulator housing if not made water tight
Other Thoughts: We use them for shop lights. Get kinda pricy though. ~$50 light, $25 18-3 sow cord and plug, + time to assemble with caulk around where the seals are. I just throw away the seals that are under the glass and under regulator housing cover. Also the tiny cord grip gets tossed.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2014 4:44:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > Five Star Inc > Warm White 800LM High Power LED Flood Wash Light Lamp Bulb Outdoor Waterproof 12V DC 10W

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good for the money
Pros: cheap
small
very low power draw
very wide flood angle
Cons: short range, but it is a flood so to be expected
not IP67, needs sealed with 100% silicon caulk
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 12:21:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > Quoizel > Quoizel Q1300 LED sensor light

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Motion sensor lights
Pros: Works great as promised and very bright
Cons: Could be a little larger to have more light
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2014 4:05:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > General > 10W LED Flood Wash Light Floodlight Lamp Bulb High Power Garden Landscape Outdoor Waterproof 85-265V Pure White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fine for my use
Pros: low power draw, not so bright as to blind you, work well in my garage to add light without overloading the circuit. (10 to 12 watt draw) I needed additional light in my garage to make working on vehicles easier without dragging a halogen post light around. For me the product works well. Seems well sealed to the elements.
Cons: Wire colors do not match the description on the web page. Describes the live connection as red/yellow/green on my lights it was brown, describes earth as yellow/green/black it is yellow with a green stripe but is not connected in the light just an wire hanging there. it would take anyone with a modicum of experience about 90 seconds to connect it to the light body to create a ground, good idea if using outside. They did get the neutral right, it is blue. cord coming out of the light it too short about 7 inches. I would gladly spent another 50 cents to a dollar and had a three foot or longer cord. Or the option to order one this way. The mounting bracket is a bit flimsy but strong enough for the light. Interestingly I had one odd bracket that was slightly different than the rest.
Other Thoughts: So far so good
Reviewed By:DIY,3/15/2014 10:34:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > RAB Electric > RAB Lighting STL360HBW Bullet Flood Kit (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally a decent light
Pros: High quality, Excellent sensor!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Beats all other motion sensor lights I've owned (51 yrs old). Was very tired of the junk that is sold at the big box stores. I will be buying more of these and recommending.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2014 6:31:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flood Lights > Five Star Inc > Warm White 800LM High Power LED Flood Wash Light Lamp Bulb Outdoor Waterproof 12V DC 10W

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: low cost
bright
kinda durable
Cons: obvious china manufacturing, but still seems rugged and might actually stay sealed.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2013 8:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau