Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-112 – Single Head PIR Motion Sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good price
Pros: still working like a energetic bunny
Cons: the manual is poorly written. the plastic quality aint that great. a bit difficult to install.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 8:08:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-112 – Single Head PIR Motion Sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice long lasting light
Pros: I bought this Dec. 2011 and it still works great without any problems.We dont have snow here in Phoenix but it can get in the teens in the winter and over 115 in the summer.It is mounted in my carport and the only maintenance I ever do is wipe the solar panel and the lens with a microfiber cloth.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have no hesitation giving this 5 eggs.
Reviewed By:Gene,4/19/2015 7:24:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > IRC > Ultra Bright 26 Bulb LED Flashlight Worklight

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bright little light
Pros: Super bright, pretty good quality. Definitely better than your average discount store junk from China.
Cons: Eats up batteries pretty quickly (which is somewhat strange for LED's).
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 9:37:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 - Dual Head PIR Solar Motion Sensor Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected
Pros: It's solar, runs on a rechargable battery, works in single digit temperatures, and has already lasted a couple years in Minnesota weather. It's still going strong. Throws a longer beam than the multiple LED lights!
Cons: Doesn't light up for long but it's not made for that. The lights are not extremely bright, but more like a couple LED flashlights with the CREE bulbs.
Reviewed By:Nate,2/5/2015 2:07:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-112 – Single Head PIR Motion Sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little light
Pros: No maintenance light. Once installed, you can forget about it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a very basic LED light. Its hard to call it a flood light, because the reality is that it doesnt really illuminate that much. That being said, its an excellent spot light for my use. I use it to illuminate the garbage cans and the side of the house for a very brief moment.
Reviewed By:RDJ,1/31/2015 7:45:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 - Dual Head PIR Solar Motion Sensor Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Stable product
Pros: Solar Powered so no replacing batteries or running wires for plug in. Can be turned to suit your exact needs. Solar panel is on long wire so you can mount it for best sunlight
Cons: The only con for me was I mounted the solar panel right about and had to wind up and hide all the extra cable.

Also not the newest LED technology so could be brighter with newer LEDs
Other Thoughts: It's a good unit. Had it for several years now and it just works and works without me ever needing to do anything to it.

The only issue I had with the motion sensor was when spiders make a nest in front of it (they seem to like it) but it's pretty rare.
Reviewed By:tmorris,1/22/2015 12:29:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 - Dual Head PIR Solar Motion Sensor Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality, buy another brand
Pros: Solid build
Cons: 1. It's bulky comparing to those selling on e bay for $20+.
2. The motion sensor did not working well since day one! It will turn on and off by itself, but not by detecting motions.
3. Customer service will ask you to ship everything back for replacement. That will costs you almost the same money to buy the light.
Other Thoughts: In stead, used the return shipping money to buy one from e bay, works like a charm! Never risk another failure from Rose-will.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.


Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:shop365,12/2/2014 3:09:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 - Dual Head PIR Solar Motion Sensor Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very great Solar Light
Pros: I Purchased this to place the single PIR Motion Sensor I bought to place the old one in the back of the house. I love this Solar Light and am looking to purchase more so I don't have to run wiring. Very long cord which is definitely a big plus. Never had had any issue, love that you can move the motion detector to you liking.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:MIKEY,9/6/2014 8:20:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-112 – Single Head PIR Motion Sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Outdoor Light
Pros: I Purchased this to place outside for my driveway and could not be more excited. Very long cord which is definitely a big plus. Never had had any issue, love that you can move the motion detector to you liking.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:MIKEY,9/6/2014 8:18:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 - Dual Head PIR Solar Motion Sensor Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Easy to install. For the price the functionality that you get is excellent. Motion sensors work great. Lights are pretty bright. Definitely bright enough to see what set it off.

They're bright enough to light up an area but not enough to blind the neighbors.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: When I got these, the batteries were charged, but not fully so immediately the lights were not super bright, but eventually after they charged in the sunlight, the lights were much brighter in dark when set off. I bought 4 and would probably buy a few more, because they're much more convenient than running electrical to hang a light.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 10:08:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.