Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Holiday/StringLights > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL007 Waterproof RGB LED Strip Light Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product packed full of features
Pros: Water resistant
Low power consumption
Many colors including create your own
Able to be cut to size every 3 bulbs
easy to use
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: When i received these to review, i knew right away where they were doing. I was putting the finishing touches on my newly built kitchen island. And since we always leave a nightlight on for our young boys in the kitchen.... These were perfect!!!!

2 amp 12 v dc = super low power consumption but great brightness. The variable colors are really cool options too everything from dimming to color fades and jumps really cool.

best part is there are an abundance of different controllers available to make these dance to music or add even more patterns and such.

While i did not have a need to test the water proof part, the light strips themselves seem to be sealed great while the other components i was a little wary of just how waterproof they would be. So i would recommend being careful of where they were placed. As the light strips are probably placed under some sort of lip or ledge i think the power adapters and such would be fine.

And because they are 12v and such low voltage the strip is perfect for automobiles as well without draining your battery. RVS boats truck beds, i plan to order more for a subwoofer enclosure in a car.

Over all i would say great bang for the buck and for me just a perfect solution. Even my wife loves them and she insisted on no light strips in the island. :)
Reviewed By:testblake,9/1/2014 10:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Holiday/StringLights > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL032 Led String Lights 100 LED Warm White Color on Copper Wire 33ft LED Starry Light with 12v Power Adapter For Christmas Wedding and Party

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Magical
Pros: Beautiful, inexpensive, low energy consumption
Cons: Delicate
Other Thoughts: We are heavy users of LED lights and were early adopters given that our home is powered by renewable energy. We've used a large variety of different types of LED lights, including headlamps (of all types), MR16 spots, and screw in bulbs with both the older (50+ LEDs/bulb) and the newer high-powered (1-5 LEDs/bulb) configurations.

This string falls into the category of Christmas-type lights. We've used many of these as well, including some of the recent strings that change color.

The light that this string produces is the brightest we've seen for a string light. Indeed, the entire string provides more light than the expensive LED screw in bulbs we use to light our porch. The light color is warm though more on the white end of the spectrum than the yellow end. The way the lights are embedded into the copper wire string is elegant and aesthetically pleasing, and despite other comments about its fragility, is fine if handled appropriately. We also appreciate the longer length, something that allows the string to be used in many different environments.

We love these lights. When I first turned them on, my wife commented that they reminded her of starlight or fireflies on a dark summer night. I agree.

Once these return to stock (they seem to be very popular), we're planning on ordering many more sets.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2014 11:50:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Holiday/StringLights > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL032 Led String Lights 100 LED Warm White Color on Copper Wire 33ft LED Starry Light with 12v Power Adapter For Christmas Wedding and Party

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Accent Lights
Pros: This is a great way to accent any vase or piece of artwork.

There are 100 LED lights attached to an exposed copper wire. The copper wire will firmly hold the shape of any object.

One you have wrapped they object you would like to display, just plug the lights into the corded wall adapter.

I had plans to use this, but my wife had other ideas once she saw how nice it was.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:DeonReviews,8/30/2014 5:54:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Holiday/StringLights > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL032 Led String Lights 100 LED Warm White Color on Copper Wire 33ft LED Starry Light with 12v Power Adapter For Christmas Wedding and Party

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Festive lights!
Pros: The string light is actually three 20 gauge copper wires which are insulated with a clear flexible plastic and braided. The insulation makes the string lights waterproof and safe. There is a small LED every 4 inches or so and the total length is 33 feet.

The string light is extremely light, so you can hang it up, tape it up, or wrap it around pretty much anything. I personally had mine tapes to the edge of the wall/ceiling for a home party and it was a hit (see the customer images). The string lights just give off a festive mood. Even after prolonged usage, the wire pretty much does not heat up and you can touch it with your bare hands.

The input end of the string lights has a 2 foot rubber electric insulated cord and a 1.5 x 2 x 0.75 inch AC adapter that plugs into the wall. Set up was a breeze, a simple connection is easily hand twisted in and you're good to go. Storage is easy, you can wrap up the string lights and AC adapter and everything fits into a sandwich bag. I think the next step would to have a green wire colored version and it would be perfect for fresh Christmas trees. I'm already thinking about what other events I can use this for. It's so easy to bring around, I feel like I can bring it to other events to spice up the night.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 2:00:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Holiday/StringLights > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL032 Led String Lights 100 LED Warm White Color on Copper Wire 33ft LED Starry Light with 12v Power Adapter For Christmas Wedding and Party

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Very bright, inexpensive, low heat. Long very low profile, highly bendable
Cons: Can not link two strands together, can not extend wire from power source to first LED
Other Thoughts: The cons are very minor details considering. I used these to light my entire safe. When I open the door, every shelf is brightly lit. The LEDs are very white. There have been some reviews of people having trouble unraveling the strand. I didn't have this problem. I looked at the roll first to see how it unraveled.
Reviewed By:Patriot,8/28/2014 11:30:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Holiday/StringLights > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL032 Led String Lights 100 LED Warm White Color on Copper Wire 33ft LED Starry Light with 12v Power Adapter For Christmas Wedding and Party

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LED Lights
Pros: I found these lights to be bright and energy efficient. They are flexible and can be shaped as you need them.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I needed something low cost for the windows of our store. These work perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 11:19:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Holiday/StringLights > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL032 Led String Lights 100 LED Warm White Color on Copper Wire 33ft LED Starry Light with 12v Power Adapter For Christmas Wedding and Party

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very soft and beautiful lighting
Pros: These led lights are very soft and beautiful. We have theses lights wraped around a very large mirror on our enclosed patio and the effect is tantalizing.

you have to be careful when getting the lights from the box to unwravel them. Just take your time and they come apart easily. The fine copper wire is very flexable and easily wraps around anything. Just one quick connection of the power lead( and it has a connection that screws together to make it weather-proof) and there will be light !!!!!!!! The lights makes you think of the heavens and give off a warm white color that looks like far away stars.

there are 33 feet of light's(100 led lights) run by a 12v power adapter. The lighys are weather- proof and do not get hot at all. We had them on for over 5 hours and coul;d touch the lights with no problem.

These light would be good for any occasion Christmas, birthdays, parties or anything else.

We have some other led lights that flash and dim but I must say my wife and I both light these light the best. they just give off a warm and relaxed feeling. You can't go wrong with these lights............
Cons: none that we have found......
Other Thoughts: you can't go wrong with these lights - they are great
Reviewed By:tony,8/28/2014 8:45:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Holiday/StringLights > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL032 Led String Lights 100 LED Warm White Color on Copper Wire 33ft LED Starry Light with 12v Power Adapter For Christmas Wedding and Party

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A subtle way to illuminate anything
Pros: Living in Florida, my wife and I have the luxury of using our Jacuzzi year round. I recent added a Gazebo to our yard to cover the Jacuzzi. I was looking for a low cost way to illuminate the roof of the Gazebo and this fits the bill perfectly. It was easy to install and gives a nice subtle glow that is very easy on the eyes at night. Installation was a breeze and took only a few minutes. I powered them by a photo cell that automatically comes on at night and shuts off during the day. Effortless and greatly adds to the appearance of our home. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to add a subtle glow to a tree, roof line or other backyard fixture without breaking the bank. Job well done!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Wizard,8/28/2014 7:37:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Holiday/StringLights > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL032 Led String Lights 100 LED Warm White Color on Copper Wire 33ft LED Starry Light with 12v Power Adapter For Christmas Wedding and Party

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lovely lights
Pros: These lights really are quite lovely. I was looking for some way to light up our mantle that was both functional and attractive, and this fit the bill perfectly.

They throw plenty of light to the surrounding area, without being SO bright that they are annoying. And they take much less electricity than an incandescent or fluorescent light.

I like that they are bare (coated, i'm assuming) wires because they are both more flexible and more visually appealing than normal string lights.
Cons: So far I cannot find anything wrong with them.
Reviewed By:chris,8/28/2014 7:19:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Holiday/StringLights > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL032 Led String Lights 100 LED Warm White Color on Copper Wire 33ft LED Starry Light with 12v Power Adapter For Christmas Wedding and Party

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These lights are the real deal! High quality
Pros: This is actually my first set of string LED lights and let me tell you - wow! The brightness of the lights and quality of the wiring is second to none. They look amazing strung up on my outdoor umbrella and make my patio set sparke like never before. Absolutely incredible and a great price to boot! Can't go wrong!
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Really bright and beautiful lights. Not to mention energy efficient!
Reviewed By:Mike,8/28/2014 6:45:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau