Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > TaoTronics > TaoTronics® TT-SL007 Waterproof RGB LED Strip Light Kit (16.4ft, 300 LEDs, Color Changing RGB SMD 5050, Dimmable, Including a 44-key Remote Control & 60w Power Supply)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fantastic set of lights and fun to play with
Pros: We really love these lights........There are may options to play around with, like fade7 and fade 3 and jump 7 and jump 3. There is also brightness and dimer buttons to work with. Also there are several keys to make your own combinations of patterns. The number of color choices on the remote is outstanding. Remote works well from a reasonable distance and the strand is about 16.5 feet long. The lights are very vibrant and colorfully even during the daylight hours. there are 300 LED lights on the strand.

The light's come on a spool which makes it very easy to wrap the lights back up. The remote is easy to use and but instruction's could be written more clearly(my wife had a problem with the instructions however I did not as I just started playing with the buttons and it became apparant how to operate.

We have the light's on a outdoor enclosed porch mounted to the top plate near the ceiling. We strung them so they would make a 90 degree turn around a corner and it looks really nice especially at night. The only thing is the adhesive did not look strong and since we were mounting to a wood plate I put small hooks about every 2 feet to lay the light in. I didn't know how well the tape would stick to wood???

Our grand daughter can't stop playing with these light when she comes over. she loves them....

We are very please with these light and plan on buying another strand to go the around the other corner. Also we are planning to put these on our Cristmas tree this December. We believe that will look really good.
Cons: None found
Reviewed By:tony,8/19/2014 6:34:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Collection LED > Collection LED A19 8 Watt 60 Watt Incandescent Replacement, Warm White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect bulb
Pros: I like the color of the light, the lifespan and low wattage are good also.
Cons: The bulb only projects light 180°, not an issue for me, but may be for others.
Reviewed By:Benny,8/18/2014 11:56:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > ROSEWILL RL-W95001, A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb, E26 Base, 8.2W, 60W Replace, 800Lumen, UL CE ROHS, 5000K, Cool White, Wide beam angle 230°

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: I have bought four of these. They are bright soft white. They do not get hot. I can touch the bulb after 30 minutes of being on, not even warm. I am replacing the LED bulbs that I currently have that do get hot. True LED lighting should not give off much heat.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Keep in mind, they are 800 lumen, so they are bright. I put two in my kitchen and it's almost too much. But keep in mind it's not hard on the eyes. I put one in the garage and it was perfect. Going on two weeks now, they work perfectly. I have bought several Rosewill products and they continue to to impress. So does Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 2:50:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > Hitlights Flexible SMD 3528 LED Strip Light only/ Cool White/ 150 LEDs/ 16/4 Ft(5 Meters)/ IP-30/ Indoor (no power supply included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Case lighting
Pros: Like the description mentioned you can cut at every 3rd led with solder points to customize length of the strips were easy to work with. I've used this to add ambient lighting in an Enthoo pro case that synergies well with tinted windows.
Cons: All LEDs worked well and are incredible bright with out any drawbacks.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 1:47:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Hakka lighting Co.,Ltd > 10 Pieces 12W A19/ A60 6000-6500K Cool white E26/E27 AC110V LED bulb light lamp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal - great bulb
Pros: Inexpensive, nice white light, bright right away*.
Cons: *The light bulbs take about 1 second to come on. They are at there brightest when they do and the light is great. I've found out that this is not uncommon with LED bulbs.
Other Thoughts: I have other LED lights(different brand) that I put in with multiple light fixtures with non-LED lights and hadn't noticed the fact they too take about 1 second to come on. But next to the compact florescent lights these are far superior in color, brightness, durability and speed to full brightness.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 6:56:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights LED Light Strip Easy-Plug Kits with 44 Key Remote and Transformer / RGB Color Changing / Weatherproof / 150 LEDs / 16.4 Ft (5 Meters)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay
Pros: 1. Pretty!
2. Lots of settings
3. Pleasing colors
Cons: 1. The sticky backside is worthless
2. I have mine stuck on using super glue and adhesive Velcro
3. The cut sections need to be wider. If you're not extremely careful when cutting the strips you'll damage the connectors and break all or some of the color channels.
Other Thoughts: You'll almost certainly want to buy some of the other products from HitLights that actually make these usable. For example, I bought some of the connects that allow you to cut the strips up and then reconnect them so you can have them at right angles. I'm not sure why they didn't just include a few in with these and put the price up 5 dollars.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 11:41:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 6.5W / 40W Replace / 450 Lumen / Dimmable / Energy Star / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Warranty Frustration
Pros: Promotional sale price was attractive; warranty issues were not!
Cons: 20% failure rate in my case (1 out of 5).
Other Thoughts: Originally bought five of these bulbs and one has already failed (rapid, continuous blinking after turning on) after only three months of use. Manufactures website doesn’t have an option to file a claim for replacement, so I guess it’s kind of a “you spends your money and you take your chances” situation. Disappointed, as this was my first experience with LED lighting. Guess I’ll look at a different brand for a more reliable replacement.
Reviewed By:BartsBadBoy,8/16/2014 8:09:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Hakka lighting Co.,Ltd > 6 Pieces 12W A19/A60 6000-6500K Cool white E27/E26 AC110V globe led bulb light lamp

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good lights
Pros: bright, efficient
Cons: The hue is a little harsh compared to other cool white colors, but tolerable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 9:54:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > OEM > Headband Headset LED Head Lamp Light Jeweler Magnifier Magnifying Glass Loupe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Finally, a real nice headband with led light and 4 different lenses and ability to use 2 lenses at the same time. Sturdier than my last one and a whole lot better, especially for the price!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Spidey,8/13/2014 11:18:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 9.5W / 60W Replace / 800 Lumen / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Update
Pros: Nice light -- when working
Cons: At last report, 4 of 5 had failed. One month later, the 5th has failed as well. So, 5 of 5 have failed within 6 months. Bulbs indicated there is a lengthy warranty, but there is no U.S. return / business address?
Other Thoughts: Will not waist any more money on these bulbs. Review who you are purchasing on, the warranty is only as good
Reviewed By:CH,8/13/2014 3:47:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau