Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Weatherproof Warm White SMD3528 LED Light Strip - 300 LEDs, 16.4 Ft Roll, Cut to Length - 3000K, 149 Lumens per foot, Requires 12V DC, IP65

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good and easy to use
Pros: They installed easily, unrolled and plug in the power supply. There is a good flexible substantial clear rubber like coating over the strip providing protection. Works well as accent strip in our kitchen along top of our cabinets. Also experimented with using as undercabinet lights. Great for flexible accent lighting with low power consumption.
Cons: none so far.
Other Thoughts: Light color is just a little bluer than our prefered hallogen under cabinet lighting - if I did not have both next to each other for comparison I would not have noticed. On top of our kitchen cabinets where there is a little seperaration between the sets you don't notice. great for accent lighting with low power consumption
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 3:21:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 9.5W / 60W Replace / 800 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Burning out
Pros: Great when they work
Cons: I purchased nine of these in March 2014. Two have burned out as of Jan. 27. I emailed the manufacturer Jan. 5, and as of Jan. 27 have not received a response.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 11:45:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Belkin > Belkin WeMo F5Z0489 LED Lighting Starter Set, 2 WeMo Smart Light Bulbs & WeMo Link, Control Multiple WeMo Bulbs from Anywhere, Wi-Fi Enabled

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not what I expected
Pros: This review is for the Belkin WeMo F5Z0489 LED Lighting Starter Set, 2 WeMo Smart Light Bulbs & WeMo Link, Control Multiple WeMo Bulbs from Anywhere, Wi-Fi Enabled product. I wish I could say there was some pros to this product but I cant. Well maybe some small ones but I'll cover those in the other thoughts section. This product while great in theory just cant do what it says it will do. I tried over several days to get this working but to no avail. The app seems to be the issue for me. The product may work as intended but with the app not working its hard to say 100%.
Cons: The cons are simple. This did not work as advertised and again I feel wholeheartedly its due to the apps poor design execution or writing, as I am not an app writer so I can not say with 100% clarity what the issue is with the app but I'm certain the problem lies within it.
Other Thoughts: As mentioned above I'll cover the good things about the product. It comes with 2 bulbs that are very well made and put off a good deal of light. The packaging is more than sufficient to protect it during shipping. I can not with any clear mind recommend a product I can not make work. I over shot my review window by a week posting this to try and do everything I could to make it work but again it just simply couldn't.
Reviewed By:S_I_N,1/25/2015 5:12:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > ROSEWILL RL-W73001, A19 Non-Dimmable LED Bulbs, E26 Base, 6.5W, 560Lumen, UL CE ROHS, 3000K, Warm White, Wide beam angle 230°

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice light
Pros: Light is warm and fills the room.
Cons: Needs to be brighter. Should make a model that works as 100w replacement.
Other Thoughts: I bought 3 brands of LED over the holidays. The other two are bright at the bulb surface, but light just doesn't radiate out into the room and they leave areas of shadows in the room. This one fills the whole room with light just like an incandescent bulb. It just needs to be brighter. While the other bulbs left me disappointed, if this bulb came as 60w, 75w, and 100w replacement then I'd refit my entire home with them. This one is just too dim for most every application. For now it's in my living-room. Where it stays always-on during evening hours, and where there are other lamps to help back it up when actually occupying the room.
Reviewed By:macdogdaddy,1/23/2015 8:49:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting BR30 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 12W / 65W Replace / 800 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 2700K / Warm White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after only 6 months
Pros: Very bright when turned on and seamlessly transitions to fluorescence.
Cons: Started flickering and then just when out all together in just 6 months!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/19/2015 6:43:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights RGB Multicolor Changing SMD5050 LED Light Strip Kit - 150 LEDs, 16.4 Ft Roll, Cut to Length, Includes 60W Adapter and 44 Key Controller - Color Changing, 149 Lumens per foot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These Lights Are Great For The Price
Pros: I installed these under the frame of my glass desk to light my desk up, and it looks very cool.

- Very easy to get working
- Lots of color choices and flashy modes including strobe light and my favorite, Fade 7, which fades through all the colors.
- Bright, lights up my whole room.
- Lengthy enough for what I was using it for, unneeded portion of strip is safe to just cut off.
Cons: - Adhesive strip on the back peeled off, ended up taping the lights to my desk (which was fine because you can't see the tape.)
- The IR sensor for the remote doesn't have great range.
- Sometimes the power adapter to my setup is wobbly and my lights will flicker, but only if it gets bumped harshly.
Other Thoughts: Overall, the cons of the lights do not bother me at all and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/18/2015 4:08:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Belkin > Belkin WeMo F5Z0489 LED Lighting Starter Set, 2 WeMo Smart Light Bulbs & WeMo Link, Control Multiple WeMo Bulbs from Anywhere, Wi-Fi Enabled

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall good, could use polish
Pros: The light bulbs are well made. They put out light that looks exactly like the incandescent bulbs we all grew up with and our eyes got used to. They don't get too hot and seem to be able to run for several hours.

The app works well and has several options (latest updated iOS on iPhone 6+). At first I was unable to get this device to sync to my phone after initially downloading the app, however, after resetting my phone the app informed me that there was a firmware update available. The firmware update started and informed me that it could take as long as 10 minutes to install the update. I am so used to reading those kinds of warnings that I waited patiently for the update to finish at first...then eventually went about my business thinking it was frozen. When it says 10 minutes it isn't kidding! It took forever but afterwards the control box found the two light bulbs and they began working properly.

I am able to dim the lights, set them on a "schedule" to where two lights (or more according to Belkin) work in unison without having to dim each one individually. There are a few hiccups here and there (app freezes or has to restart, bulbs not recognized right away without restarting app) but overall a device like this has LIMITLESS possibilities (see "other thoughts").
Cons: The app seems to still be in its infancy and requires some "tweaking" and patience but once the phone is restarted, the app updated, and firmware installed everything seems to work much more smoothly.
Other Thoughts: The little center support device is a beautiful bright white that matches our wall plates and trim nicely and isn't too overly obvious or ugly. I've moved it to some extreme areas of the house (the directions say to place it in a central location) and it picks up the router and the bulbs so this device would work well in the center of even a very large house (my house is not very large or even large, but I have a basement and a finished attic where I keep my router) but with the two devices (router and control hub) at opposite ends they still were able to communicate with one another.

Although NewEgg does not seem to carry all of the WeMo devices yet there is a coffee pot, crockpot, humidifiers, heaters, etc. All that can be activated remotely. Want to slow cook some dinner but don't need the full 8 hours of your work day to cook it? WeMo! Want some coffee but don't want to get out of bed just yet to make it and weren't sure when you were waking up so didn't program a time? WeMo!

I'm very excited to see where these devices go from here. They can only get better!
Reviewed By:Logan,1/17/2015 2:41:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Belkin > Belkin WeMo F5Z0489 LED Lighting Starter Set, 2 WeMo Smart Light Bulbs & WeMo Link, Control Multiple WeMo Bulbs from Anywhere, Wi-Fi Enabled

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Let down by the App
Pros: One of the few positives about this item is its build quality. To be honest, I expected nothing less from Belkin. They’re my main go-to company for cables, surge protectors, and some other items. The bulbs have a good weight to them, feel well made, and are devoid of any loose internal parts. I tried them in several sockets in my house and they fit snugly into every single one. The WeMo Link is also quite well made. The plastic is strong and prevents the LED from bleeding through, has a decent weight to it, and plugged securely into every outlet I tested it in.

The only thing I liked about the application was how simply (and to my surprise, smoothly) it would switch from WiFi to a mobile connection, while still maintaining a connection to the WeMo Link.

When the app works correctly, which is seldom, it is very easy to setup rules and schedules for your bulbs.

Will work as dumb bulbs.
Cons: Unfortunately, the thing which has to support this product, is the thing that ultimately dooms it: its mobile app. First, despite the app having an appealing look, this was done in the form>function manner. Every single clickable button or link lacks proper styling and feedback. This makes it impossible to tell what they are, where they are, and if you’ve managed to click them or not. The former problem is exacerbated by the app’s second major problem: poor response time. I’m not entirely sure how an app that has to do so little can perform so poorly on an HTC One M8 (friends phone, see below), but this manages to do it.

Didn’t work on my device. I’m not sure why such a simple application couldn’t have been made compatible with more devices (older version of Android), but there ya go. If you choose not to heed my warning, at least make sure your device is compatible
.
The setup was frustratingly difficult. Despite the instructions being clear and concise, they make the assumption that everything is going to work beautifully together.
Admittedly, the installation did go correctly the first time, but the first thing I was prompted to do was upgrade the firmware of the WeMo Link. The updater said to allow up to 15 minutes for the update, which I did, and then another 15, but in the end, I couldn’t connector to the WeMo link, so I had to reset it and begin the installation again. I guess the firmware update had some effect, because connecting to the WeMo link was extremely hit and miss, certainly not as simple as the first time around.
Other Thoughts: The warranty is broadly speaking, average. I wasn’t overwhelmed with the number of “smart bulbs” available on the market, but the ones I did find had warranties ranging from 1 – 2 years. Although Newegg lists this item as having a 1 year warranty, Belkin states that it in fact has a 2 year warranty.

Packaging was adequate. Belkin wasn’t adventurous in their choice of egg-carton style cardboard to cradle the bulbs and the WeMo Link, but if you go pick up a pack of standard lightbulbs, the packaging won’t wow you either.

To save you having to do some math, Belkin claims these bulbs have a 25,000hr lifetime.

Color is yellowish to mimic sunlight.

I won’t lie, I never really saw this product as being of any use to me, but being a starter kit, I figure one of its jobs was to sell me on the whole “control your home from your phone” idea. Unfortunately, the point where everything broke down was as soon as I installed the app on my (friend’s) phone. It simply doesn’t work right, and it drove me even further away from the idea. Really, when you total up the amount of hassle, time, and money this will cost you, it more than negates any possible convenience that could be provided, especially when measured against just buying a pack of CFLs and flipping a light switch. Even with the build quality being quite good, I couldn’t recommend this product to anybody, even somebody in the market for a product like this.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/17/2015 2:35:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Euri Lighting > Euri Lighting EL-01EB Luxury LED Desk Lamp with Touch Dimming and Brightness Control, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice Light for my desk
Pros: Very nice light for my desk to add a bit of light for reading, etc.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Greg S,1/17/2015 11:57:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights RGB Multicolor Changing SMD5050 LED Light Strip Kit - 150 LEDs, 16.4 Ft Roll, Cut to Length, Includes 60W Adapter and 44 Key Controller - Color Changing, 149 Lumens per foot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great lights for the price
Pros: LED's are very bright and colorful
Cons: The adhesive isn't the best.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/16/2015 12:30:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.