Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > ROSEWILL RL-W93001, A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb, E26 Base, 8.2W, 55W Replace, 660Lumen, UL CE ROHS, 3000K, Warm White, Wide beam angle 230°

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: just simply amazing !! I save money on my electric bill and the bulbs are awsome they are super bright and light up the whole room!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 7:54:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > Rosewill RLLB-12001 3 Watt MR16 GU10 Base Warm White LED light Bulb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK - do not buy!
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: They ALL will fail
Chinese junk
Other Thoughts: These were just the thing I wanted to replace the energy hog and HOT halogen bulbs. They were great - for a few eeks, then one by one, they all started flashing intermittently until they would fail completely. I bought 5 and ALL 5 had this happen to them.

Don't waste your time and money on these.
Reviewed By:RTL44,10/18/2014 12:45:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights HL-LS5050_RGB4FT24KKIT Luma10 Eclipse Series Multicolor LED Light Strip Kit - Weatherproof

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to set up and looks awesome
Pros: I used the lights to light my desk desktop and screen. Most of other brand strips require to cut the led strips and then solder some cables. But Hitlights designs this KIT really well. The package even has some extra 4 cable, 8 pin connectors, 4 led tape lights with glue on the back.I am surprised by the brightness of the lights, they do a great job of accent lighting. The color changing from the remote is nice and the modes works awesome.
Cons: Could have extra more pieces kit like 6 or 8 kits.
Reviewed By:Fishkf,10/16/2014 8:05:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Genesis Photonics Inc. USA > GPI A19 LED Light Bulb/ E26 Base / 6W / 35 Watt Replace / 305 Lumen / Non Dimmable / 3000k / Warm White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor lifetime
Pros: Looked great and operated fine ... for awhile.
Cons: These bulbs were on a timer so I know all 4 operated exactly the same 2-3 hours per day for only about 8 months (about 700 hours) before 3 out of four are "burned out". They all expired about the same time, so I assume the 4th and last bulb will go out soon. They probably lasted a little longer than the incandescent bulbs I was using in their place. I will be trying to take advantage of the 3 year warranty, and see how hard that is?!
Other Thoughts: The fact that 3 out of 4 expired about the same time is telling -- that is apparently their lifetime in that situation, and not some random manufacturing defect. Maybe they would have lasted beyond 700 hours if they were kept on continuously. Although that would not be an expected home use scenario.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/15/2014 11:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights 6W A19 LED Light Bulb/40W Replacement/520 Lumens/E26 Base/Non-Dimmable/UL Listed/2700K/Warm White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good while they work
Pros: Instant on, decent light, low price ($3.99), almost no heat (I used them in the kids rooms)
Cons: 1 has died within 1 month with no dimmer and normal nighttime use. 3 of them were together on the same fixture. open air, no heat issues.
Other Thoughts: I hope the 4 others I have last.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 2:51:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights 6W A19 LED Light Bulb/40W Replacement/520 Lumens/E26 Base/Non-Dimmable/UL Listed/2700K/Warm White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 80% money saving.
Pros: I got several of those LED light bulbs from my friends. we are amazed and happy with the very bright light they provide. i installed one in my kitchen and another on in a floor lamp next to my bed, amazing!!!
It is 80% saving. I guess if I put 20 bulbs, it will save lots of my energy bills.
Cons: wish to be dimmable. however, majority of the houses don't use dimmer.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2014 7:40:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 12W / 75W Replace / 1100 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Failed < 12mos
Pros: Bulb is quick to power up and down, very bright, close to that of a 75 watt it claims to match. Color is good, on the cooler side, but not blue.
Cons: Bulb started flickering like a horror show about 10 months into ownership, I doubt the light has more than 1000-1200 hours on it TOPS. Very disappointing. Have another bought at the same time, interesting to see how that continues to hold up.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't buy again with that failure rate, there are better bulbs for the money. Going to see about this supposed "lifetime warranty" but the company has next to no contact info, so I am not going to hold much hope. Probably cost more to return it than I purchased it for.
Reviewed By:luckyy,10/11/2014 7:24:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights 6W A19 LED Light Bulb/40W Replacement/600 Lumens/E26 Base/Non-Dimmable/UL Listed/6000K/Cool White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible quality, 2 out of 5 are dead after one month
Pros: good price but not last one month.
Cons: it says long life but it dies after one month normal use. And you can not return or replace!!! Don't buy it.
Reviewed By:Noah,10/9/2014 12:34:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Weiita > Weiita SP16RQ 16 feet premium LED strip with 16 different vibrant colors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These are great!
Pros: These work very well. The remote works great. The colors are great but we mostly use one color for under cabinet lighting in our kitchen.
Cons: The sticking mounting glue didn't work at all but we mounted them with zip ties stapled to the cabinets. They are out of sight so it was no problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 8:57:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights LED RGB Color Changing Lighting Strip, SMD5050, 300 LEDs, IP65, Weatherproof, 5 Meter or 16 Feet Kit, With 44 Key-Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great lights
Pros: The lights are beautiful and bright. Love the ability to change colors throughout the spectrum and also dim or brighten the lights. Has color rotating settings and DIY settings. The strip itself is weatherproof
Cons: The remote control/receiver is questionable. I usually don't have problems changing settings while the light is white but if I change colors it makes it difficult to pick up the signal from the remote. Not sure if this is coincidence or if the LED color interferes with the IR signal.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I'm happy with the product and it lights up our porch tremendously more than the standard back porch light. Makes it easy to change seasonal lighting colors. Just wish the remote worked better.
Reviewed By:Redshirt,10/9/2014 8:54:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau