Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 60w Replacement LED light Bulbs, E26, 800 Lumen, Non-Dimmable, 240 Angle, 2700k, Warm White, UL Listed, Pack of 6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bulbs at a good price
Pros: These are the 60 watt equivalent soft white led, longer lasting and require less power than the cfl bulbs and do not contain mercury. Better even for outdoor use than cfl bulbs. When it gets cold the cfl bulbs will not fire but the led bulbs seem to work great. Led bulbs start out at full brightness as compared to cfl.
Cons: Led bulbs will not handle voltage spikes as well as cfl, but one of mine went out after a near lightning strike .. took out satellite dish, transmitter and com port on a xbox360 .. So that is a pretty rare and only 1 led out of about 6 going at the time.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 7:14:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Eclipse Pre-Cut Multicolor RGB Home Accent Solution LED Light Strip Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Resolved issue
Pros: Lights work great, no problems at all. Fast shipping!
Cons: Glue on lights is weak, double sided tape does the trick and it came in the packaging!!!! Not really a con :P
Other Thoughts: Had a little issue with Hit Lights. I got a package I never ordered and didnt get my order. After talking to their customer service everything was resolved and I received my order within 4 business days. And got to keep the lights that were sent to me by accident!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 3:30:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Energetic Lighting > Energetic Lighting A19 40W Replacement LED Light Bulbs, E26, 450 Lumen, Non-Dimmable, 240 Angle, 3000K, Warm White, Pack of 6

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Bulbs
Pros: LED
Cheap
all are still working after 4+ months
Cons: Take about 100ms to turn on
Other Thoughts: It took a little while to get used to the delay. But they work perfectly. I recommend replacing all your normal light bulbs with these
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 2:12:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > ROSEWILL RL-O53001, A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb, E26 Base, 5 W, 40 W Replace, 480 Lumen, UL FCC, 3000K, Warm White, Omni-Directional

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT WORTH THE MONEY
Pros: The ones still working make no noise and provide accurately described lighting. they are cool to the touch.
Cons: 4 of the 24 purchased have already failed. One failed the first day. 3 others have failed in only a couple of months. They are being used in standard, non-dimmable fixtures.
Other Thoughts: Bought another brand of DIMMABLE 60 watt equivalents from another vendor for $3.85 each with free shipping and NONE have failed. A pity because I've used Rosewill products for years and always found the price to be right and quality high.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Robert,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that. Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 8:21:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 9.5W / 60W Replace / 800 Lumen / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth purchessing
Pros: Price was nice?
Cons: like many other reviews before me, bulb died. Bulb isn't worth it if it only last 7-18 months.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 4:40:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > AfterMarket-Generic > 5 Meters 16.4ft 300 SMD RGB 5050 Waterproof Color Chaning LED Strip light + 44 Key IR Remote Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Lights are very bright
Adhesive holds well
Functions on remote 5/5
Cons: Not very flexible, in length the connected leds can sometimes become disconnected from each other. I had this issue when placing them on my computer case. Half the strip wasn't working because of the connection point bending down the middle

4 pin connector preinstalled is soldered. I've never had more difficulty soldering then I did with these. To save the effort of some, the seller should provide clip connectors.

Controller for leds is cheap. This white bulky thing when opened up is nothing more then a small little board. When it comes to hiding this thing, your most likely going to take it out of the casing.

Overall my experience with these is a 4/5 I understand that part of my issues with this product was due to my lack of knowledge with LEDs, but I believe that when selling to consumers it should be easy to work with (Provide clips please!). Last thing, if anyone's interested in buying these, I would also invest in some jumpers. These things are a pain to get around
Things. My computer is sad that it's not lit up yet
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 10:13:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Eclipse Pre-Cut Multicolor RGB Home Accent Solution LED Light Strip Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Whaaaa??!!? O.p
Pros: Very fast delivery took only 3 business days.
Cons: Instead of getting what I ordered I received 3 light bulbs priced at 96 cents a piece.
Other Thoughts: After calling customer service I was assured that my actual order will be shipped ASAP. Maybe it was a simple mistake ( maybe not ) If everything is fine and I get my order I will mark more eggs.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 2:41:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > Rosewill A19N7WWWE26 55 Watt Equivalent 7 Watt A19 E26 Base Warm White LED Light Bulb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Good
Pros: Light colour is good and they run cool
Cons: Lasted less than a year. Started to flicker and now comes on very dim. Disappointed in this product.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that. Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:PeterT,8/18/2015 5:30:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Euri Lighting > Euri Lighting EL-04B Luxury LED Desk Lamp with Android Docking Station, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Digging it
Pros: I really enjoy this lamp, various light settings and intensity, really suits the need based on time of day and lighting style you need.
Works great for just getting out of bed- very dim settings and very bright settings. Recommend for those who are needing that special light for that moment.

Oh, and has an android charging station! From my experience, very fast charging.
Cons: I'd have to take an egg for a couple things. The standing portion of the lamp feels flimsy and cheap, like tied together with a single screw and it just tilts awkwardly like the leaning tower of Pisa. The base is solid, but this is just a little odd.

Also, if you have a bulky case for your phone, you'll find a very hard time, or incapability to set it in to charge. I have a flip cover- so it has no issues sliding in, however, my significant other has hers all bedazzled and just doesn't fit whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: It's a good lamp and if you don't open,close the lamp itself or have to rotate the direction of the light, you won't have an issue with its flimsy posture.

Other than that, I'd recommend it as I am constantly changing the light, based on the day - I must do this about 10 times a day and it beats having to have other light sources.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 12:57:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 9.5W / 60W Replace / 800 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 3 in 10 burned out within 18 months
Pros: Great when they work.
Cons: I purchased nine of these in March 2014. Two have burned out as of Jan. 27. I emailed the manufacturer Jan. 5, and as of Jan. 27 have not received a response.

I got a response Feb. 13, and another notification Feb. 20 that my replacement had been shipped. However, I only received one replacement bulb, not two.

As of Aug. 7, 2015, a third bulb has burned out.
Other Thoughts: This is an updated review.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 6:38:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.