Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Shenzhen Light Source Lighting Co., Ltd. > MR16 GU10 LED COB Spot Down Light Lamp Bulb 5W 7W 9W Spotlight 220V 12V White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not for space sensitive applications
Pros: Significantly less power draw and run much cooler than the halogen incandescent it replaced.
Cons: The halogens I tried to replace are 2.19" and 2.05" in height both are 2.00" diameter. The diameter of this bulb is only slightly smaller at 1.95" but did not cause any problems. Height of the bulb is 2.65", I was not able to use the bulbs in the kitchen hood as I planned because there was insufficient space in the housing for the bulb. Also the bulbs came in two every so slightly different packages, all the numbers matched and there was no discernable difference in the bulbs until power was applied. Once power was applied the color and light output was inconsistent, two of the bulbs seemed the same, and the other two were yellower one being brighter than the other. I was able to use the bulbs in my bathroom in an IC can. The height was still a small problem, but they did fit.
Reviewed By:Zmania,7/10/2014 5:45:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > G7Power > G7 Power Vintage A19 LED Light Bulb 500 Lumen Warm White Light 2700K 3.6-Watt, 40-Watt Replacement

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the vintage style
Pros: Unbelievably cool for a LED bulb. The color is great. Form factor is perfect. Very efficient with 138lm/watt. If this was dimmable, I'd be using it all over the place.
Cons: Not dimmable
Other Thoughts: Wish it came in higher lumen varieties
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 1:58:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Genesis Photonics Inc. USA > GPI A19 LED Light Bulb/ E26 Base / 6W / 35 Watt Replace / 305 Lumen / Non Dimmable / 3000k / Warm White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Cheap
Cons: non
Reviewed By:kabi,7/10/2014 10:55:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights LED Light Strip Easy-Plug Kits with 44 Key Remote and Transformer / RGB Color Changing / Indoor Use / 150 LEDs / 16.4 Ft (5 Meters)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LEDs are awesome.
Pros: Very bright, and vivid.
Several colors, with the availability to make them either brighter or dimmer. Several colors as in 10+.
Remote works, though see cons.
I'm not sure if these are UV, but they do change the colors of some things and pictures hung up on the wall. I noticed this while putting these into my computer, and my friend pointed it out. I think it's kinda cool.
Save customizations with the six DIY buttons. There's a manual online, I'm sure.
Cheap!
Cons: Remote does work, though you have to be either close or very lucky to get it working at more than five feet away.
Reviewed By:Blaze,7/9/2014 4:25:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Trademark > Trademark 72-1813 TG Motion Activated 6 LED Strip Light - Battery Operated

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Is it worth it?
Pros: Motion activated, battery powered (can be placed in dark places where no power outlets are available), illuminates area well.
Cons: Adhesive on back side does not work well with some surfaces (bare wood, or painted metal didn't seem to work well, though worked great on a painted wood surface). I got roughly one week use out of the batteries with probably a couple hundred illuminations at the most.
Other Thoughts: Will look in to some different batteries to see if this fixes the much shorter battery life then advertised.
Reviewed By:krazeevash,7/9/2014 8:20:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 6.5W / 40W Replace / 450 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 2700K / Warm White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bulbs
Pros: Great deal, quality build, excellent color, fit into dining room fixture with no hassle.
Cons: Should've picked up a few more
Other Thoughts: These are excellent lights for replacing CFLs or traditional incandescent bulbs. I put them into a hanging dining room fixture over the kitchen table and they are great. Much brighter than the incandescent 60 watt bulbs that were previously used.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 6:52:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > G7Power > G7 Power Tahoe BR30 LED Recessed Can Light Bulb 1200 Lumen Day Light White 4000K E26 Base 15-Watt, 100-Watt Replacement

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Bulbs
Pros: Very bright, cool lighting, sturdy build. Lighting is nice and strong in the kitchen now.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I purchased the G7 85W 2700Ks and they were too warm in color; RMA'ed those and picked up these and we are very pleased with using these in our kitchen, as we prefer the daylight color bulbs instead of the warmer colors. G7 and Newegg were extremely easy to work with on the RMA.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 6:47:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > General > 2pcs E27 8.5W Energy Saving Globe Medium Base LED Light Lamp Bulb 110-240V Warm White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective LED light bulbs
Pros: Extra long shipping (over 3 weeks), Poor quality products (not up to basic standard), everything falling apart, danger and not safe to use. (it burn my lamp and cut my finger). Poor response from seller for return. DO NOT recommend at all.
Upset customer posting.
Cons: Extra long shipping (over 3 weeks), Poor quality products (not up to basic standard), everything falling apart, danger and not safe to use. (it burn my lamp and cut my finger). Poor response from seller for return. DO NOT recommend at all.
Upset customer posting.
Other Thoughts: Extra long shipping (over 3 weeks), Poor quality products (not up to basic standard), everything falling apart, danger and not safe to use. (it burn my lamp and cut my finger). Poor response from seller for return. DO NOT recommend at all.
Upset customer posting.
Reviewed By:eric167809,7/7/2014 7:04:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 9.5W / 60W Replace / 800 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 5000K / Cool White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Do not last
Pros: Nice light and uses less than 10 watts.
Cons: Don't last long, one has already quit working and it is only
6 months and for 3 of those months I was out of the country.
Reviewed By:Phil,7/7/2014 7:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Shenzhen Light Source Lighting Co., Ltd. > Hot 4500-5600LM 50W Cold/Pure White High Power LED light Lamp SMD Chip DC 30-34V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lots of light
Pros: cheap, small.
Cons: gets hot
Other Thoughts: converted an old halogen torchiere floor lamp to LED lamp. now it uses about 55 watts instead of 350 watts.
Reviewed By:scientist,7/7/2014 9:15:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau