Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 12W / 75W Replace / 1100 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Its a light bulb
Pros: None that I can see other than being able to say its an LED bulb.
Cons: I am tired of seeing companies who make LED light bulbs charge so much for them. LEDs are extremely cheap, yet companies that use them for bulbs and such over price the heck out of them.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this overpriced bulb. It should only cost $2 not $17 plus $5 shipping for a light bulb. Really?
Reviewed By:HDMIguy,7/31/2014 8:44:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > ROSEWILL RL-W73001, A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb, E26 Base, 6.5W, 50W Replace, 560Lumen, UL CE ROHS, 3000K, Warm White, Wide beam angle 230°

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bright. Cheap. Perfect.
Pros: Very bright. Easy to install.
Cons: Too bright to stare at.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 5:45:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Collection LED > Collection LED CL-G60E-6W (W) 40 Watt Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 buy three, one is not working
Pros: two are ok
Cons: one is not working
Reviewed By:xin,7/30/2014 7:04:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Hakka lighting Co.,Ltd > 4X Hakkatronics A50 LED Light Bulb/ E26 Base / 5W / 45 Watt Replace / 350 Lumen / Non Dimmable / 6000k / Cool White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Value
Pros: Makes an excellent replacement for appliance bulbs.

These bulbs were slightly brighter and our incandescent 40w bulbs and the daylight color is better (i.e. more white).

We replaced the 3 existing bulbs in our Amana fridge (Maytag and Whirlpool use same bulbs) and these new LED bulbs worked right out of the box. No more throwing 80w of heat at our food whenever we open the fridge door!

Seller is responsive to questions and clearly taking their relationship with customers/newegg seriously.
Cons: Shipping took around 10 days; but this was expected.
Other Thoughts: The bulb is an A15 shape, which makes it suitable for appliances that need a smaller bulb.

I've been looking for appliance LED bulbs for a while and these are the best value (by far) that I've come across.

Only time will tell how the bulbs handle the cool environment or a fridge and freezer (Specifications indicate that the bulbs are suitable)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 5:00:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights LED RGB Color Changing Lighting Strip, SMD5050, 300 LEDs, IP65, Weatherproof, 5 Meter or 16 Feet Kit, With 44 Key-Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 stopped working
Pros: it works great until it stops working.
Cons: the receiver stopped working after a couple of weeks of use.
Other Thoughts: not worth it at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 8:08:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > Hitlights Flexible SMD 3528 LED Strip Light only/ Cool White/ 150 LEDs/ 16/4 Ft(5 Meters)/ IP-30/ Indoor (no power supply included)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 basement model
Pros: Had lots of fun cutting and soldering these to replace old-fashioned interior automotive and RV filament lamps. Now I won't have to pay way too much money for crummy glass bulbs. Might purchase another strip, and experiment with exterior applications. I bet these can be made waterproof by coating them with clear fiberglass resin after installation. Found it easy to cut and solder, using scissors and scraping solder points with a cutting blade.
Cons: Adhesive is not that great. Had to use additional contact cement on some of the applications.
Other Thoughts: Do not hesitate to purchase. You'll have lots of fun, if you enjoy tinkering.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 1:01:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Hakka lighting Co.,Ltd > 20 Pieces new arrival led bulb lamp 12W E27 E26 A19 A60 Cool White 6000K 180 degree beam angle energy saving

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good investment
Pros: Decent price
Great lighting
Replaced 95% of my CFL lighting with a single order. I'm now using 1/2 the electricity and getting more light
Cons: I've noticed some radio interference on an FM stereo located near one of the lights whenever the light is turned on.
The 180 degree limitation in illumination makes these bulbs inadequate for some applications.
Other Thoughts: For me this was a very convenient step up in energy efficiency and savings - especially since I have kids that inevitably leave lights on all the time.
Reviewed By:Serath,7/27/2014 11:42:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 6.5W / 40W Replace / 450 Lumen / Dimmable / Energy Star / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bulb but understand its advantages and limitations
Pros: - Standard (A19) light bulb shape and will thus fit most fixtures.
- Light produced by LED (light emitting diode) so very efficient, advertised as $0.85 per year. Or alternately, 40W produced from 6.5W energy.
- Range of colors available. The one I tested was yellow (denoted as 3000K). I would say easy on my eyes for this one.
- Very long life-times advertised (22.8 years @3 hours per day), obviously I didn’t test this feature. That converts to 199,728 hours compared to approximately 10,000 hours for incandescent bulbs.
Cons: - Cost is typically 5 to 10 times more expensive than standard incandescent bulbs.
- Warranty is 6 years @ 3 hours per day. (I have no idea how they would determine your daily usage.) If the bulb only lasted this period of time, cost per hour would be about the same as an incandescent bulb.
- Getting the internal heat out of a LED bulb can be an issue for some bulbs, e.g. fins on side or weight. Be sure you know how the bulb looks before buying. This could also affect bulb’s weight (might affect balance of cantilevered fixtures) and/or limit where you place the bulb (do not confine the bulb, heat must be allowed to escape).
Other Thoughts: - If you own a home switching over time to these might be worth the change. Living in an apartment then a change to these probably is not worth it unless you want to take them with you.
- Price on LED bulbs has been decreasing since they appeared. Replacing incandescent bulbs in your home as they burn out might be one strategy, don’t buy a boat load of LED bulbs to start with.
- Could be very useful when placed in hard to access locations to minimize your later replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 10:57:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > Hitlights Flexible SMD 3528 LED Strip Light only/ Cool White Color/ 300 LEDs/ 16/4 Ft(5 Meters)/ IP-65/ Weatherproof (no power supply included)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 On the Fence...
Pros: Dirt cheap, a 16ft string for $10 is an extremely nice price point for these if you have a project in mind. I have two decks that I want to light, and so far have not had much luck with various light kits.
Cons: Quality Control and overall quality. I was a bit disappointed when I looked closely at these and realized that they were 1.5 ft segments soldered back together and then covered with an semi tacky soft plastic rubber. The problem is that they do not always lay flat and there is no way to fix the soldering without taking this coating off. Which means it is no longer "weatherproof".

There are also places where this coating did not adhere to the strips. If using it outdoors you need to repair these spots so that they do not get wet.

The adhesive appears to work rather well, but don't trust it and would recommend buying plastic clips to hold these in place.
Other Thoughts: These are not the type of lights that you buy from the local big box retailer. These are more of a hobbyist side project type of product. You will need to be able to solder and feel pretty comfortable with self wiring. Sure you can by clip connectors but they are not weatherproof and in my opinion do not make very good connections.

You also need to look at the power requirements for these. When you go to the manufacturers site they recommend stringing no more than two of these together, and the power adapters that they sell are not weatherproof and are only rated for 2 strings. That mean you will need to rig up a weatherproof box, and have multiple adapters or buy/modify a power supply to handle it.
Reviewed By:Weatherlight,7/26/2014 6:15:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights LED Light Strip Easy-Plug Kits with 44 Key Remote and Transformer / RGB Color Changing / Weatherproof / 150 LEDs / 16.4 Ft (5 Meters)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 still working after one year
Pros: Bright good color and really fun
Cons: Hard to go around corners but still works fine
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 11:30:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau