Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45 Elite Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20029

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good stuff
Pros: Great stuff as you can expected.
Cons: price???
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 8:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works great and I always use K Cups so no problem there.
Cons: It stopped working and would drip just small drops. I am not one to waste time sending something back. Had time to check it and found by luck that the upper needle was clogged, cleaned it out with a pin and its working great again.
Reviewed By:Kelzo90,4/29/2015 8:40:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good enough for me
Pros: Quieter than the 1st gen it replaced. Does everything as expected.
Cons: Stupid DRM, lose an egg. Fortunately it is easy to deal with. The element is smaller than our 1st gen, takes longer to heat the water.
Other Thoughts: Green wire removal will solve all that ails you.
Reviewed By:VyReN,4/27/2015 11:39:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Work Consistently
Pros: Brews a great cup of coffee ...WHEN it works.
Cons: Even though I use the Keurig 2.0 K-Cups, I still get the Oops! message randomly for no apparent reason, and the machine won't even brew the officially licensed Keurig 2.0 K-Cup.
Other Thoughts: Keurig over-reached on this, and clearly has implemented a glitchy RFID system. Would not recommend any of the Keurig 2.0 brewers.
Reviewed By:JMJ,4/26/2015 4:46:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45RED Keurig® K45 Elite Brewing System Rhubarb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wanted to try the Keurig....
Pros: Works as expected (except as noted below). I got it on a Shell Shocker deal. Great price. I wanted to try out the Keurig and compare it to my usual French press method. Very convenient for one cup at a time.
Cons: As mentioned above, it's not perfect when brewing with a reusuable pod. I have both an Ekobrew and a genuine Keurig model and both sort of spit when brewing. It may be because I ground the beans too fine. Not a major deal.
Other Thoughts: I bought this model for three reasons: 1) I wanted to try out the Keurig to see if it fit in my morning routine; 2) I didn't want to get the most expensive one because I didn't need all the bells and whistles; and 3) the price was great so if the whole thing failed, I wouldn't take too much of a bath.

Oh, and maybe because it was red.

Does it beat my French press? Nope. Not even close. It does make a good cup of coffee, but not as good as a pressed cup. Pre-packaged pods are a little expensive, but not too bad if you only use them when in a hurry.

NOTE: You may want to grab one of these K45's from Newegg soon. The Keurig 2.0 uses only genuine Keurig pods and that angered so many people, the 2.0 versions are not selling as well. Consequently, some online retailers have jacked up the prices of the older models above their original selling price. If you want one, get it now.
Reviewed By:rdineldo,4/20/2015 9:05:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45RED Keurig® K45 Elite Brewing System Rhubarb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Every feature works as expected.. Price was right
Cons: Coffee pods expensive. Do it yourself pods messy and hard to clean.
Other Thoughts: Been looking at these things for a long time.but were too expensive for me to try.
Reviewed By:Tom,4/19/2015 5:26:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A Scam to sell their K Cups
Pros: Makes great coffee
Cons: A scam to protect keurig after their patent on k cups expired last year. Now you have to buy only keurig k cups.
Other Thoughts: Keurig, you should be ashamed.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 5:23:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K-Cup 2.0 Brewing System K450

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lousy machine
Pros: Makes a good cup of coffee(just not the right size).
Cons: My main complaint is with the brewer itself rather then the fact that you can't use other brands of coffee(all of the brands I buy are compatible with the Keurig). My problem is that this machine can't brew the size of the cup I pick. I have wasted more K kups because when I press the 10 oz brew , I get anything from 4-8 oz. If I let the cup sit on the brewer for 5-6 minutes, I may get one final stream of water from the brewer but by then the originally brewed coffee is cold. I have also wasted two of the "carafe size" kups where I picked the largest brew size and got less then half of what I should have. When I contacted customer service, they told me view the how to videos on the web site.
Reviewed By:waf375,4/9/2015 2:15:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45 Elite Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20029

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great Pre DRM
Pros: This is a pre-drm coffee maker, so no worries using any kind of K cup you like.

Auto shutoff is key as this is being used in a small office, and its hard to train the inmates to clean up after themselves.
Cons: Refilling the water, which you do every day is a little clumsy if you pull the reservoir each time. Better to get a pitcher that you dedicate to refilling the water.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for use in a small office. Exactly what was needed, on sale, good price, if it lasts at least a year, weve got our money's worth. The other office options are commercial machines that are much more expensive.
Reviewed By:Bandit1200,3/26/2015 11:38:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 49962 Red FlexBrew Single Serving Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: I especially like the little attachment that allows for using regular drip coffee. Still does K-cups if you are so inclined.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ecl,3/22/2015 7:26:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.