Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unhappy
Pros: New,features
Cons: stopped working.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 6:38:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45 Elite Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20029

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: fast, convenient
Cons: coffee has a strong plastic after-taste
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 11:47:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 4 of 4 Keurig 2.0 failures
Pros: This unit holds more water but forces a refill even if there is an amount of water that is a little over one more cup. The carafe may be a good idea, but does not hold the temp of the coffee very long.
Cons: This machine is buggy and proprietary. We have 9 Keurig units installed and when the 2.0 came out we started with 2 units. To date 4 have failed. We would return the failure to the store and the next one would fail as well. So in essence we have had 6 total units to get the two we wanted. Much to our surprise, some of our K-Cup supply would not work in the machine because it was not Keurig brand. We were able to modify the system, but come on now, why did we hav to do that. By the way, the modification stopped the ability to use the carafe. Three of the failures was the strong taste of burnt plastic in the coffee. You could even smell it in the room when a cup was being brewed. Please take this as a strong "DO NOT BUY". There is still nothing wrong with the earlier brewers that we have. And by the way, why use a K-cup to brew a pot of coffee. Go back and grind your coffee fresh and brew it the old fashioned way, several cups at a time. After all, the Keurig addresses the question of how to just get a cup of coffee quickly when I want one. Remember?
Reviewed By:TVS,5/24/2015 12:18:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45 Elite Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20029

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good stuff
Pros: Great stuff as you can expected.
Cons: price???
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 8:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works great and I always use K Cups so no problem there.
Cons: It stopped working and would drip just small drops. I am not one to waste time sending something back. Had time to check it and found by luck that the upper needle was clogged, cleaned it out with a pin and its working great again.
Reviewed By:Kelzo90,4/29/2015 8:40:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good enough for me
Pros: Quieter than the 1st gen it replaced. Does everything as expected.
Cons: Stupid DRM, lose an egg. Fortunately it is easy to deal with. The element is smaller than our 1st gen, takes longer to heat the water.
Other Thoughts: Green wire removal will solve all that ails you.
Reviewed By:VyReN,4/27/2015 11:39:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Work Consistently
Pros: Brews a great cup of coffee ...WHEN it works.
Cons: Even though I use the Keurig 2.0 K-Cups, I still get the Oops! message randomly for no apparent reason, and the machine won't even brew the officially licensed Keurig 2.0 K-Cup.
Other Thoughts: Keurig over-reached on this, and clearly has implemented a glitchy RFID system. Would not recommend any of the Keurig 2.0 brewers.
Reviewed By:JMJ,4/26/2015 4:46:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45RED Keurig® K45 Elite Brewing System Rhubarb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wanted to try the Keurig....
Pros: Works as expected (except as noted below). I got it on a Shell Shocker deal. Great price. I wanted to try out the Keurig and compare it to my usual French press method. Very convenient for one cup at a time.
Cons: As mentioned above, it's not perfect when brewing with a reusuable pod. I have both an Ekobrew and a genuine Keurig model and both sort of spit when brewing. It may be because I ground the beans too fine. Not a major deal.
Other Thoughts: I bought this model for three reasons: 1) I wanted to try out the Keurig to see if it fit in my morning routine; 2) I didn't want to get the most expensive one because I didn't need all the bells and whistles; and 3) the price was great so if the whole thing failed, I wouldn't take too much of a bath.

Oh, and maybe because it was red.

Does it beat my French press? Nope. Not even close. It does make a good cup of coffee, but not as good as a pressed cup. Pre-packaged pods are a little expensive, but not too bad if you only use them when in a hurry.

NOTE: You may want to grab one of these K45's from Newegg soon. The Keurig 2.0 uses only genuine Keurig pods and that angered so many people, the 2.0 versions are not selling as well. Consequently, some online retailers have jacked up the prices of the older models above their original selling price. If you want one, get it now.
Reviewed By:rdineldo,4/20/2015 9:05:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45RED Keurig® K45 Elite Brewing System Rhubarb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Every feature works as expected.. Price was right
Cons: Coffee pods expensive. Do it yourself pods messy and hard to clean.
Other Thoughts: Been looking at these things for a long time.but were too expensive for me to try.
Reviewed By:Tom,4/19/2015 5:26:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig® 2.0 K350 Brewing System with a Keurig™ Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4 K-Carafe™ packs and 6 K-Cup® packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A Scam to sell their K Cups
Pros: Makes great coffee
Cons: A scam to protect keurig after their patent on k cups expired last year. Now you have to buy only keurig k cups.
Other Thoughts: Keurig, you should be ashamed.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 5:23:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.