Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 40UB8000 40" 2160p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - 4K UHDTV - 3840 x 2160 - Dolby Digital, DTS - 3 x HDMI - USB - Ethernet - Wireless LAN - PC Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome 4k TV for the price
Pros: Very well packaged everything came turned it on everything set up really easy
Cons: The power plug that came with it was not flat I have two other ones and they came with flat power plugs
Reviewed By:William B.,2/8/2016 9:15:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Toshiba > TOSHIBA REGZA 46" 1080p LCD HDTV 46RF350U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Toshiba Sucks
Pros: When tv worked, it was fine.
Cons: Serviced twice. The fix made my tv worse and then Toshiba abandoned me.
Other Thoughts: 1.Purchased the HDTV.
Screen developed a dark line.
Toshiba replaced under warranty.

2. Within weeks, the second screen stopped working.
Toshiba replaced under warranty.

3. Within weeks, the third screen stopped working.
Toshiba said, "you're out of warranty, TS."

Toshiba took a flawed but working tv and rendered it useless. DON'T BUY!
Reviewed By:Anthony S.,2/3/2016 2:36:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV X320BV-HD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice ,but ...
Pros: Price,after rebate.
Cons: Broken sound, after 3years.
Other Thoughts: Cheep ,but no so good as I wish.
Reviewed By:Stefan B.,1/31/2016 8:36:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 32" 720p LCD HDTV - LN32A450

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked well for 7 years.
Pros: Good picture and sound quality for the 2008 time period.
Cons: Longevity of the unit was disappointing. Capacitors blew after 7 years which was a known problem by Samsung.
High pitch noise could be heard when the unit was turned off after about 5 years.
Other Thoughts: My expectation for a television such as this would be for it to last 15-20 years. CRTs from the early 90's are still going strong, w/ the help of a hidef converter box.
Reviewed By:John M.,1/19/2016 2:55:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio 42" 1080p 240Hz LCD HDTV SV421XVT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 if you come across one of these get it, even in 2016
Pros: Works well, really good picture, bought it for sports (240Hz), good in sunny room, has all the old connections meaning it can play video (mp4) from a USB stick plugged into it (this feature was disabled in many "smart" tvs to encourage use of their "apps" which means paying for netflix or hulu or you had to buy a roku to do the same thing).
Cons: Nothing. By today's standards it may be bulky but it was a flagship device built really solidly and we've been using it since 2009 with just as good a picture as most new affordable (non 4k, though i've never seen a 4k in person) models.
Other Thoughts: heck yeah, no apps! yeah! don't want my tv selling me other things. Had a WD Live hooked up to it for years to stream from computer and now a dedicated HTPC.
Reviewed By:D B.,1/11/2016 11:25:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 32" 720p LCD HDTV LN32B360

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 HDMI2 is well below HDMI1 resolution
Pros: Works as a television
Cons: HDMI2 can only handle 1280x720 resolution, while HDMI2 handles 1920x1080. I see NO reason the two ports should be different. Also, cannot handle sound from a RaspberryPi
Reviewed By:James L.,1/1/2016 8:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Haier America Trading > Haier 7" Portable LCD TV HLT71

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 "pocket" TV
Pros: easy to use
Cons: reception no so good w/antenna--needs direct connection
Reviewed By:Michael G.,12/30/2015 10:32:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 40" Class (38.5" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV X408BV-FHD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent, but not great
Pros: Bought in 2012 and it's still working after 3 years. Picture quality is ok, but not great. For the time, it was a great price for the size with multiple inputs. Works good as a monitor; I used on my HTPC. Some TV's have good panels for video, but suck at desktop content. This TV is the opposite. See cons...
Cons: Lots of ghosting, especially in dark scenes. Takes a long time to power on. Remote isn't bad, but not great. Buttons have a bit too much resistance. Speakers are total (expletive deleted); I expect more from built in speakers on a TV, as most people aren't going to connect it to an external audio solution.
Other Thoughts: I've been turned off on this brand due to the cons. I could live with everything else, but the ghosting is a show stopper for me. I gave it to my dad when his living room TV died and I was happy to see it go. He got a new TV for Christmas this year (2015), so I think it's going out into the shop.

Not a bad TV, jut not good either. Maybe after 3 years this brand has improved, but I don't have the income to be able to spend $300+ on something that might not be that good.

The only reason it gets 3 stars instead of 2 (due to ghosting) is because it's still working after 3 years with no visible effects from age. Works as good as the day I bought it, which isn't that great, but kudos for longevity.
Reviewed By:Joseph L.,12/29/2015 4:54:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio 47" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD Smart TV E472VLE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great picture quality. Connects seamlessly to Blu-ray player and receiver.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Owned TV for 3 years and no issues to date.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2015 8:29:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > JVC > JVC BlackCrystal 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV JLC37BC3000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tv
Pros: Crisp picture, easy set up.....practically full proof.
Cons: Cheap stand. Ok button too close to other buttons so it gets punched in a lot.
Other Thoughts: Bought this from Wallmary on a Black Friday deal in 2012 for 299.
Can't get a better buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2015 8:09:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.