Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Receivers > Shenzhen Yunzuo Electronics Co., Ltd. > Bluetooth A2DP Music Receiver Audio Adapter for ipad iPod iPhone 30Pin Dock Speaker Hot Sale

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Work
Pros: The light blinks blue and red and it pairs with my iPhone with ease.
Cons: It doesn't stream music. Nothing happens at all when you select it as the output.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 11:10:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA HTR-4066BL 5.1-Channel Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Receiver
Pros: Nice 5.1 sound at a good price
Good variety of features
Lots of different sound settings and enhancements
Back of unit gives a nice amount of room to work and attach wires
Cons: None as of right now, but if I have to think of something, the remote control is unattractive and has way too many buttons. However, the receiver has a lot of features so it needs a lot of buttons to control it...
Other Thoughts: I did a lot of research before purchasing this receiver. This is my first 5.1 surround sound system, though I did set up my Dad's simple 5.1 system. This receiver "ticked" all of my boxes for features. I like the fact that it can update from the network, play Pandora Radio, and be controlled over the network. I tested my receiver and speakers when I first hooked them up with the opening sequence from "Batman Begins." My cat was sitting on the floor and looking at the ceiling trying to figure out what was flying around making all of that noise... All around, I think anyone considering purchasing a decent / first time receiver should take a close look at this one.
Reviewed By:Csodavert,8/26/2014 10:28:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > Yamaha RX-V677 7.2 Channel Wi-Fi Network AV Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: 1. Works with every device
2. Easy to Setup
3. Easy to calibrate
4. Great sound and picture quality
Cons: 1. quite heavy
2. 4K up scaling is not working
3. Setup guide is not so user friendly for a novice
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 7:18:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Yamaha > YAMAHA YBA-11 Bluetooth Wireless Audio Receiver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Works fine and easy to setup
Cons: Extra bit of wiring
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 7:13:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Sony > SONY STRDN1040 7.2-Channel AV Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 VAST Improvements Over Previous AVR's
Pros: Lots of capabilities, especially connecting to other Sony equipment.
Plenty of connection interfaces/ports.
On-screen graphics for system configuration/setup.
Good, clean crisp high quality sound.
Cons: The Wi-Fi connection on this AVR seems to be weak and lacking when it comes to connecting to wireless routers as I've had nothing but problems with it using Wi-Fi; plugged in an Ethernet cable, updated the firmware and used some of the Wi-Fi features and I absolutely love it, but what stinks is that now I have to run an Ethernet cable about 60 feet underneath the carpet in an apartment all because it appears to me Sony went "cheap" on whomever they outsourced the NIC chipset to!

The ONLY time I can get on-screen graphics like the volume graphic to show up on the TV is when I am in the Sony GUI, otherwise you have to squint to see the LCD display on the front of the receiver to see the volume settings. I've tried EVERYTHIING but haven't found a solution, the only thing I could think of is was to program my DVR/Cable Box remote code into the Sony remote control; unfortunately my DVR/Cable Box is a Cisco which isn't listed in the Sony STRDN1040 users' guide so there are NO codes available. I tried the codes for Scientific Atlanta and none of them worked so I don't know what this is working the way it is as I would certainly think Sony would want their AVR to have on-screen graphics for volume, channel etc.??
Other Thoughts: I got this receiver for $499.99 as it's a 2013 model and that seems to be the going rate across the net. I've always purchased Sony products fully knowing I am paying a bit more for the name, however in return I would always receive a certain level of quality as well as familiarity with functionality, even with the knock off of 1 egg due to my "Cons"; once again Sony delivers a great product and not a bad price either!
Reviewed By:Bryan,8/24/2014 7:02:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Onkyo > Onkyo HT-RC560 7.2-Channel Network AV Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BUYER BEWARE OF SMOKE SHOW!!! STAY AWAY!!!
Pros: Excellent features and hard to beat for the price... or so I thought!
Cons: Purchased this receiver back in March 2014 when it went on sale, five months later in August, while watching a movie in surround sound... I heard loud pops coming from the receiver, the receiver shut off and smoke started to pour out of the unit. Contacted Newegg, who was of no help because it was beyond my 30 day grace period... they advised me to contact Onkyo, which I did. Onkyo then directed me to send it to their nearest repair shop. After speaking with Onkyo's tech support I will never purchase another product from them, as the tech didnt want to help me, nor did he want to send me an email with the info to where to send the unit for repair / replacement. Extremely poor customer service!!! So now it is costing me another $50+ bucks to ship it to their repair center, and who knows how long it will take them to get it back to me!
Other Thoughts: Think the reason Newegg had this thing at such a low cost is that Onkyo knew it was a bad batch and were trying to liquidate them. Newegg, why sale something that you will not stand behind??? Shame on you!!! Now I am out over $400 and given my dealing with Onkyo thus far, will probably be left with a useless $400 dollar paper weight! BUYER STAY AWAY YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!
Reviewed By:Spike,8/23/2014 12:42:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer VSX-522-K 5.1-Channel 3D Ready A/V Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid A/V Reciever
Pros: -Unit has a pretty good amount of features for the price.
-Good price
-Digital display looks nice and can be dimmed
-Unit stays cool and doesn't seem to need to warm up
-lots of ports and a/v out for the price
-MCACC feature is cool
-Brushed finish looks nice
-Good tier sound quality
Cons: - TOSLINK only seems to work on the SAT/CBL input
-Headphone jack broke (after little use)
-HDMI gets fuzzy and is unbearable at times (defect in unit,seems common though)
-USB input ONLY works with Apple devices, no support for Android(will obviously still supply 5 volts out to charge with)
Other Thoughts: not a bad unit for the price, would likely not buy another one with the same budget though.
Reviewed By:Ben,8/23/2014 4:18:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer VSX-522-K 5.1-Channel 3D Ready A/V Receiver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 My unit was open box, but I paid for new!
Pros: Working OK so far, box had been opened, some documentation and batteries for remote were missing. Disappointing since this wasn't shown as an open box unit when ordered.
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 8:50:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > Pioneer > Pioneer VSX-522-K 5.1-Channel 3D Ready A/V Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurbished vs New
Pros: What's not to like about this budget,but spicy hot receiver .... Hey wanna (hear) something no see something this is my system set-up...all standard ...RCA 50" 1080p flat screen TV Pioneer VSX-522-K 5.1 HDMI 3D ready A/V receiver, Yamaha NS-P20 5.1 speaker system, Acoustic Audio 250 watt 12" sub-woofer & RCA 35 watt sound bar.......NOW STOP !!! i have all this connected to the VSX-522-K i bought the extended warranty seeing how my Pioneer VSX-522-K was refurbished .... and it has been played hard and loud Multi-functional events and it has performed flawlessly
Cons: None will review again in 1 Year
Other Thoughts: System is tight
Reviewed By:Bam bam bass,8/20/2014 7:20:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receivers > KENWOOD > Kenwood eXcelon KDC-X598 In Dash CD Receiver with Bluetooth New KDCX598

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: BASS boost
Delivers great sound
Shows calls, and makes it easy to answer while driving.
Great look, excellent price
Cons: None
Reviewed By:HR,8/20/2014 9:31:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau