Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DVD Players > Patazon > USB External Slot in DVD RW Drive Burner Superdrive For Apple MacBook Pro 13 inch, MacBook Pro 15 inch, MacBook Pro 17 inch, Mac Mini, iMac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Plugged in the external HD, and it worked like a charm.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Yenrac,7/28/2014 1:42:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > GPX > GPX DH300B DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Zero frills
Pros: Small. It works. 'S' output. Plays 'PAL' DVD's but needs PAL monitor or external NTSC converter.
Cons: No display (on screen only). I needed a cheap player to play my 'promo' in my business window (to repeat a 4 min DVD over and over). On screen menu gave me that option, but the 'repeat' symbol remains on the screen. Looks stupid for my business display. Useless for what I need. Cheaper models work better. Buyer's remorse.
Reviewed By:Mike,7/24/2014 7:08:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > TOMTOP > 1080P HD USB HDMI SD/MMC Multi TV Media Player RMVB MKV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works!
Pros: It works, plugged it in with hdmi and a external hard drive. The usb port is powered so I was able to use a external 3.5" seagate drive that is powered through usb.
Cons: rca doesn't seem to work at first try, I didnt bother with the manual since all the other reviews state it is unreadable
Reviewed By:nixon,7/10/2014 11:20:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DVD-C500 HD Upconversion DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: easy hookup, decent price.
Cons: on older dvd videos it hangs up frequently and cant get past spots. but they play perfectly well on my older Sony dvd player.
it's going in the garbage.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2014 2:16:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD-V296 DVD/VCR Combo Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They still make these
Pros: I bought two of these for classrooms. I can't believe they still make these. Both units worked great.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:miataman,6/29/2014 6:34:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > TOMOTOP > 1080P HD USB HDMI SD/MMC Multi TV Media Player RMVB MKV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: N/A
Cons: Further to my previous comment, the merchant stop responding to my E-mail since May 30th 2014
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2014 3:43:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > TOMOTOP > White NBOX Media Flash HDD HD TV USB SD Card Player RMVB MP3 AVI MPEG Divx

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DON'T BOTHER!!!!
Pros: can be recycled in a crusher
Cons: Could be the worst player ever------
Other Thoughts: This is a very low video / photo viewer. With only composite cables it only has the capability of 480....if that. The photos were all color distorted. Would not play any type of videos in any input: sd card or usb flash drive. -always says file type not supported. Firmware update no help.(if you can find it) The specs are a total lie. This is a piece of s&*t and not even worth the shipping. I had the black N-box and it was not bad -even networkable. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this thing at all costs...Even the composite cable was defective missing one of the prongs: I had to use one of my own not to mention the dead battery in the remote........JUNK!!!!!
Reviewed By:Garrock,6/1/2014 2:10:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > Victsing > Super Slim USB 2.0 External Slot in DVD CD RW Drive Burner Superdrive for Apple iMac Mac Mini Mac Pro MacBook Air MacBook Pro 13 inch MacBook Pro 15 inch MacBook Pro 17 inch and all Laptop PCs

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great seller bad product...
Pros: The seller was the only pro about this buy. The product did not work and my cd got stuck was not happy, but the item and money was returned in a prompt manner.
Cons: The product was a dud plain and simple. Didn't even get what I paid for. My cd got stuck and the product was unusable.
Other Thoughts: I just want to thank the seller for being so prompt in getting the situation taken care of.
Reviewed By:KB,5/30/2014 11:22:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > TOMOTOP > 1080P HD USB HDMI SD/MMC Multi TV Media Player RMVB MKV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor and unreasonable customer Service
Pros: I placed the order on 5/12/2014 and the package arrived on 5/23/2014. It's a bit slow but yet within the promised 5-15 days time frame.
reasonable price.
Cons: The package arrived 5/23 afternoon I was away for the Memorial weekend so I install the media player on 5/27 after the holiday. I connected the media player to my TV via HDMI cable and all I saw was just a black screen. I contacted the supplier the same date for RMA but they want me to take a video or picture and send to them. I told them I don't think they will know what's the technical problem from a picture or video and even if I took a picture, it will be just a picture of the black screen of my TV and how does this help to identify the problem?? E-mails going back and forth and their last respond E-mails still insist me to send them a video as a "proof" of quality problem. This is totally a joke!!!! It wasted me too much time for this going back and forth E-mails and I am not wasting my time to take this useless video. I will try to explain to them one more them and hopefully they will issue the RMA. If they still giving me this nonsense, I will just simply dispute the charge from my credit card.
Reviewed By:B.C.,5/30/2014 2:37:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > Five Star Inc > DC 5V 2A Multi Media Player Full HD HDMI 1080P Video YPbPr USB AV HDMI SDHC MMC card MKV RM RMVB AVI USB hard disk

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SF buyer
Pros: play all format of video file expect mp4 slow lacking,
Cons: disappoint not reading sata external drive. even it said support.
Reviewed By:sf user,5/3/2014 11:34:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau