Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > LG Electronics > LG DP132 DVD Player, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 False advertising
Pros: Small basic player with RCA output only
Cons: This player will not play MP4 movies on disk or USB. Also does not have Composite Video output.
Both are stated in the specifications.
Other Thoughts: would not recommend this player
Reviewed By:Kenneth C.,8/31/2016 8:06:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD4300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 YEARS and NO PROBLEMS
Pros: Cheap and working flawlessly for 4 years in my hot garage.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good buy for the money.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,8/3/2016 11:47:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > SYLVANIA > Sylvania SDVD1046 Compact DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inbox-to-trash in 2 weeks
Pros: Absolutely none.
Cons: Reboots frequently and randomly. Sylvania should stick to light bulbs. None of the "Brand X" devices I've had over the years has been this bad. If there was a rating below 1, I'd give it. It's not even worth fighting a return policy for.
Reviewed By:TIMOTHY H.,6/17/2016 10:34:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > GPX > GPX D200B DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I am sending it back because it doesn't work
Pros: when they send me a new one we will see
Cons: it didn't work
Other Thoughts: not at the moment
Reviewed By:DAN B.,6/2/2016 6:00:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > LG Electronics > LG DP132 DVD Player, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good little machine
Pros: Seems decent and I love having the USB port as an alternate input
Cons: None so Far
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it
Reviewed By:Dann D.,2/16/2016 12:17:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > SYLVANIA > Sylvania Compact DVD Player w/ HDMI – SDVD6670

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Durable
Pros: HDMI, compact
Cons: Not durable, insanely over priced bye action packed.
25$ at other shops for same unit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 3:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > Sony > Sony Progressive Scan DVD player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sony DVD Player
Pros: I use my new Sony DVD player with my 40 inch High Definition TV system with Blu Ray Player..The new Sony DVD player plays the Music CD realy well ...The Blu Ray Player uses a Blue Laser and has trouble with Music CD's...The Blu Ray Player plays all the other discs really great..
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I play Music Cd s with this Sony DVD player..My Blu Ray Player uses a blue laser and has trouble with Music CDs..The Blu Ray Player plays all the Blu Ray disc and DVDs really well...I will just use my Sony DVD player to play music CDs..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/2/2015 3:02:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD-6980 Progressive Scan DVD player with HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: This was an awesome purchase. It stood up to heavy use for nearly 7 years!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/2/2015 12:59:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD-V296 DVD/VCR Combo Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: easy to use. works well. We are happy with it. Haven't measured it to know dimensions but it is smaller than a vcr and smaller than I thought it would be.
Cons: no problems have been noted.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/3/2015 12:46:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD Players > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DVD-C500 HD Upconversion DVD Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dust free we will see
Pros: Works with TVs that only have a HDMI port. Dust free
Cons: Menu kind of slow.
Other Thoughts: Mine worked great once I set it for 2 channel stereo. It was jerky and cutting out until I found that setting in the audio menu. I live in a dusty environment, this will be put to the test. I've never seen the Star Wars Trilogy better.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/31/2015 3:33:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.