Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD-V296 DVD/VCR Combo Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Missing Shipment
Pros: I wrote a review that I had not received this shipment.
Turns out I did. If you could take out the other review from me i would appreciate it.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:John Kappes,9/17/2014 2:39:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > SYLVANIA > Sylvania Compact DVD Player w/ HDMI – SDVD6670

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage!
Pros: None
Cons: Control panel and remote are illegible and illogical. Written instructions are cryptic, inaccurate and inadequate. Unit intermittently fails to respond to any buttons on control panel or remote, except power on/off. Intermittent failure became permanent after less than one year of very little usage.
Other Thoughts: Once again we see the result of over-advertised, under-performing technology.
Reviewed By:cdg,9/17/2014 1:11:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD-V296 DVD/VCR Combo Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Last Great One
Pros: Works as advertised, very good quality.
I connected it to hauppauge HPVR 2255 and converted 6 old family videos to digital.

Very high quality. It is the only good VRC remaining on market.
Cons: Non so far
I didn't use the DVD built in or used it to convert videos.
I did it my way.
Reviewed By:Shereef Elias,8/28/2014 7:09:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > GPX > GPX DH300B DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 There are better & cheaper
Pros: Compact, Plays DVD-R
Cons: I needed it to repeat a 5 min promo in my store window. It has the repeat feature, however, it displays the REPEAT ICON on the screen the whole time. Who programmed THAT? Nor does it have a counter display on the front of the unit. EVERYTHING is 'on screen display' Total dissapointment. It sits on my shelf doing nothing. My $22 unit does more for less $$$.
Other Thoughts: Shop around.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 11:01:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > GPX > GPX DH300B DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Zero frills
Pros: Small. It works. 'S' output. Plays 'PAL' DVD's but needs PAL monitor or external NTSC converter.
Cons: No display (on screen only). I needed a cheap player to play my 'promo' in my business window (to repeat a 4 min DVD over and over). On screen menu gave me that option, but the 'repeat' symbol remains on the screen. Looks stupid for my business display. Useless for what I need. Cheaper models work better. Buyer's remorse.
Reviewed By:Mike,7/24/2014 7:08:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DVD-C500 HD Upconversion DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: easy hookup, decent price.
Cons: on older dvd videos it hangs up frequently and cant get past spots. but they play perfectly well on my older Sony dvd player.
it's going in the garbage.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2014 2:16:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD-V296 DVD/VCR Combo Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They still make these
Pros: I bought two of these for classrooms. I can't believe they still make these. Both units worked great.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:miataman,6/29/2014 6:34:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > VocoPro > VocoPro DVX-890K Digital Key Control Multi-Format Player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Unsure
Pros: Loads 7 seconds faster than my previous RSQ. Good sound quality.
Cons: No color displayed in any function. Calling support this week.
Reviewed By:RickAlan,4/20/2014 11:40:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not do as specified
Pros: Pros? I suppose that it wasn't delivered in tiny pieces that had to be assembled with a manual written in only Japanese.
Cons: Didn't work right. Had to be sent back after it was apparent that it did not work properly. Tech support didn't understand proper English and couldn't help with anything.
Other Thoughts: Useless. Never buying another Toshiba product again. I BARELY had enough time to purchase a similar product, otherwise it would have ruined someone's Christmas.
Reviewed By:Yep,2/20/2014 7:27:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > Philips > PHILIPS DVD/VCR Player - DVP3345VB/F7

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked well, but VCR died after 4 months
Pros: The only feature of this player that I used was the VCR. Picture quality was good considering the tapes were 10-15 years old. Easy setup and use.
Cons: Died in less than 4 months (2 weeks after the 90 day warranty was over). Now all it does is eat tape like the Cookie Monster. Cleaning did not resolve the problem, and no one within 100 miles repairs VCR's.
Other Thoughts: I was using the VCR portion of this player to digitize VHS tapes. I pushed through about 170 tapes in lengths between 5 minutes to 6 hours.
Reviewed By:speedbump1981,12/27/2013 2:31:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau