Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy F-30 Premium Dual 8" Floor-standing Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CLASSIC TWIN TOWERS!!
Pros: I finally bought these F-30 speakers well aware of the strong Klipsch brand.. I waited mainly for prices to drop, but I researched other brands wanting to do a huge upgrade to my existing system.. I got these for 189.99 apiece here on Newegg and I'd like to give them a shoutout for their speedy service and FedEx for briging them to me undamaged!!! The Klipsch towers replaced my Pioneer front towers, and the difference was like night and day! I hooked the F-30s to my Onkyo TX-NR809 and with little tweaking, they sound great!! They will sound even better when they break in!! Thanks again Newegg for the great sales and service you maintain!!!
Cons: Only con is that you have to tweak these towers good to get the best midrange to sound good on different genres of music... I also have to switch out my center speaker to get a better sounding center that matches the F-30s.. I will be getting the Bic America FH6 Dual 6.5 woofer center channel speaker to assume those duties!!
Other Thoughts: I will have and enjoy these towers for a long time as I rebuild my home theater and enjoy my 60 in tv!!!!
Reviewed By:Javo,1/30/2015 10:38:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle - Smart SoundBar HD Digital Speaker System with Built-in Android Computer, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Microphone, USB & SD Card Readers, 300 Watt

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pyle PSBVWF300B Smart soundbar
Pros: Delivers great sound. Blue tooth connection works great. Display is easy to use. Am using for both movies and music in our bonus room.
Cons: none really
Reviewed By:Wombat,1/29/2015 10:53:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference RB-81 II B Bookshelf Speaker, Black Ash Wood Grain Vinyl Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Impressive
Pros: When listening to music, I usually turn off surround and play in 2 channel only, sub-woofer is not needed unless you want extra bass. My wife and I were very impressed with the ability to play loud without fatigue...these speakers just wanted more power.
8" woofer is able to move more air than expected even at low Hz (below 100).

I mainly bought these speakers to replace some 15 year old Bose 301's. Although I liked the Bose, these sound better and more direct with our speaker placement and location. They are also able to play lower and accentuate the highs better. After calibration with my A/V processor, they integrated into our HT very well. We do have an SVS-SB13 Ultra, it is an unbelievable match during movies...takes a little time to integrate all speakers and sub-woofer into the room but worth the time.

Unless you have room for tower speakers, I would definitely recommend these!
Cons: No ability from manufacturer to mount on wall, only on floor stand.
Other Thoughts: Very large bookshelf speakers, probably largest I have seen..comparable to small tower speakers.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 9:27:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS2 Series II Center Channel Speaker (Black) Single

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 sounds good for its price
Pros: I have a 7.1 set up driven by Pioneer Elite VSX 44 receiver. This completes my 4 in wall Polk surround speakers, 2 Polk Monitor 60 floor standing speakers and a 10" Klipsch subs. I have the Samsung 65 curved 4k TV. Took me a while to pull the trigger because of the known huge size of this puppy. So far it lives up to its hype. Makes the vocals crystal clear. If not for the $99 sale price I probably will not buy it due to its awkward dimensions. I'd probably go with high performance in wall center ch though more pricier.
Cons: Could not replicate the finest highs like my Bose speakers in my media room does. If you wanted a flush or cleaner look in your set up, this speaker may not be for you due to its size. I solved mine by mounting it over the TV using Pinpoint center speaker brackets.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 6:24:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio RC85i High Performance In-Wall Speaker Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Spectacular!
Pros: Amazing sounding speakers. Crisp, clean highs and solid, thumping midbass. I have 3 set of these with a Polk center channel in a 7.1 setup on a Marantz NR1605 in a small acoustic room. Even at high volumes these drivers sound fantastic!
Cons: Only downside is the mounting arms could swing just a little more. I had a small issue with a couple of them up against a stud. Thankfully I had access to the other side of the wall and was able to adjust accordingly.
Reviewed By:Cody,1/27/2015 5:29:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor60 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound. Physically sized right for my room.
Pros: The sound is great, maybe even fantastic. The Lows extend as much as midrange speakers should, and the highs are plenty high.
The look impressed a few friends, before I even plugged them in.

For a 2.1(left and right+ subwoofer) setup, these are better than my Klipsch F-30s, since these deliver the highs the F-30s are lacking.
With my F-30s these will make phenomenal rear speakers for my 5/7.1/2
Cons: I ordered my second Klipsch F-30, then changed my mind, cancelled the sale, got confirmation from Newegg that the sale was cancelled, then I purchased these. The next day I received the F-30.
Considering this pair cost roughly enough the same amount as that one speaker...
Other Thoughts: Currently powering these with a Pioneer VSX-44.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 7:36:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy B-20 Premium 5.25" Bookshelf Speakers Pair

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 For $130 sounds good to me
Pros: Price, size, specs, magnetic field protection for placement near tv
Cons: Nothing special
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 9:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > MTX > MTX HTB1 6 Piece Home Theater System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great set
Pros: Best speakers I've heard for the money
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have 2 sets of these and the best sound for the buck I've seen. Use them for gaming and movies and they work great!
Reviewed By:ddcook10,1/26/2015 11:41:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very impressive for the price
Pros: Very tight bass, the punch behind it and how together it sounds is comparable to some sealed subwoofers. The standby mode that automatically turns it on and off is nice as mine is tucked away where the switch is not easily accessible.
Cons: The manual included is a little lacking and the setup instructions are a tid bit unclear.
Other Thoughts: If you buy this subwoofer it is better to give it a very long burn in time before you expect it to truly drive to it's full potential. As with all stereo speakers, you must give them time before you drive them as hard as they can go. I've had mine for about 3 months now, and it was not running up to it's full potential until about two months after the purchase. This is normal and too be expected, but now this is a very, very good subwoofer, that since it's always on sale is a great value.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 9:33:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor40 Series II Two-Way Bookshelf Loudspeaker (Black) Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exceptional speakers
Pros: I am a studio and live sound engineer of 20 plus years and have installed countless high end systems in mansions. My ears have always been extremely pleased with polk audio for home. These don't disappoint, at all. Paired with a polk cs1 and polk psw505 sub, these kill. Dual drivers and a tweeter give huge sound, even on stands. There really isn't a valid reason to pay way more for floor standing speakers if you have a good sub, imo. They are big, but, i like that. Bigger boxes means fuller sound. It's just how acoustics work. Without the sub, they are great full range speakers and cover everything but the sub frequencies. Mid bass is strong. They have been discontinued by polk for some time, so, if you can find them, swipe them up. Little price for such a great sound. Don't be bothered with alleged audiophiles. I have been listening to details in professional audio for many years and these sound awesome. Sound is subjective to the listener. For my ear, these polks are awesome. As they have been for many years.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:binman72,1/25/2015 9:26:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.