Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW10 Black 10-inch Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: I bought this Polk Sub because I have 5 other Polk speakers that work and sound great! This on I added to a Vizio sound Bar that worked ok. Added the 10" Polk powered sub and really brought it to life. These go on sale pretty often and are a great addition to sound bar's.
I bought a 12" for my main surround system and it really brought it alive also. When there is gun fire or fireworks our little dog come running because he thinks it is real.
I saw someone say the sound was distorted, there are adjustments on the back of these to tune that out. I like that it comes on when needed and off when not in use, very handy when placed in hard to reach area's. I have had mine about 3 years with no problems at all.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Wait for one to come on sale, or not and buy one without thinking twice. In my Opinion!!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 4:56:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy B-20 Premium 5.25" Bookshelf Speakers Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Speakers
Pros: Wow, these are nice. Great build quality and finish. Theses replaced a smaller set of Yamaha satellite front speakers which I really loved and always sounded great. These klipsch B-20 bookshelfs really sound good. Impressed how clean the sound is even when pushed really hard at high volumes. My first movie to test these was Tron, which has outstanding sound qualities, and the klipsch speakers didn't disappoint. Running these with a klipsch rc 52 center speaker powered by an onkyo txnr636.
Cons: Little disappointed they didn't have any kind of mounting options for these. No threaded holes for mounting. Theses literally have to sit on a bookshelf or you have to buy some expensive clamp style swivel wall mounts like I did, which aren't cheap
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to anyone
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 9:56:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy KSW12 12-Inch Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome bang for you buck
Pros: quality built and sound is clear, crisp and quality base as I would expect from Klipsch
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 8:25:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL / harman kardon > JBL Loft 40 125-watt, 5-1/4" two-way bookshelf speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 You Can't Go Wrong
Pros: At $79.98 for two pair (four speakers) delivered, how can you go wrong. These JBL's have a small footprint and can handle a lot of volume and have nice detail and clarity. I'm using them in a 7.1 surround system and they do the job nicely.
Cons: I don't suggest these for stand alone bookshelf speakers. At only 55Hz on the low end, you will need to pair these up with a sub-woofer to get a great sound.
Other Thoughts: People ask me all the time about purchasing high-end names at high prices to get a good surround sound for their audio/video systems. I always suggest if you are on a shoestring budget, want a great sound will little investment, or don't want to be tied into a proprietary component system, try alternatives like the JBL Loft Speaker series. With four of these, the JBL Loft 20 center speaker and the Dayton Audio SUB-1200 12" 120 Watt Powered Subwoofer (I own one) you will have a system that most will say ROCKS THE HOUSE!

Dayton Audio SUB-1200 12" 120 Watt Powered Subwoofer: $148.00
Two Pair JBL Loft 40 125-watt, bookshelf speakers : $ 79.98
JBL Loft 20 Two-Way Dual 4" Center Channel: $ 59.99

Total cost for 5:1 Speaker System $287.97

Bottom Line: at a cost of $287.97 you just can't go wrong. Put this system with any less than $200.00 AV Receivers and games, sports, music and movies will come alive with action.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 5:34:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL / harman kardon > JBL Loft 40 125-watt, 5-1/4" two-way bookshelf speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Enjoyable listening
Pros: Good quality wire attachment posts. For the price I find they do a great job for casual listening. Using a small 20watt amp you get a great desktop stereo that is so affordable. I like my Polk Audio R150s better as the drivers are better quality but these are a close 2nd. 5 1/4 " woofers make the difference over the Logitech or Creative all in ones.
Cons: For $40 on sale there are no cons. The speaker magnets could be heavier but that would cost more.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 8:52:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy C-20 Premium Dual 5.25" Center-channel Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great sounding speaker
Pros: This speaker brings life to the other speakers which is amazing. I will tell you this it is a great center speaker and you cannot go wrong purchasing the C-20.
Cons: None maybe the size
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 10:42:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 PSW505
Pros: Nice sound, looks good, priced right, LFE
Cons: after about 8 months I came home one day to a scratchy noise coming from the sub. I called Polk and was told it sounded like the amp had failed. They only offered to replace the amp which I have to install myself (no big deal but still not great service) and then proceeded to tell me that the part is on back order and should be available in A MONTH AND 1/2!!!! I asked for an alternative, nothing offered.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 1:39:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PD-WR50B 2 CH 6.5" Indoor/Outdoor Waterproof Speakers (Black) Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Speakers sound great for the price. They can handle the power and low end is fairly decent. Def worth the buy.
Cons: Mounting brackets are a little flmzy
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 12:27:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > NXG Technology > NXG NX-WRW-6B 6 in. Weather Resistant Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Powered Speakers - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: Better than I expected. Heavy duty, well constructed speakers. No issues pairing to my Galaxy S3. Audio quality through Bluetooth is good with sufficient bass response. The speakers also have RCA inputs for hardwired connections.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Excellent speakers for the price! I'm going to see if I can get 2 more.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 4:23:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio TSX550 T Black High Performance Towers with two 5.25 inch drivers and 2 8-inch Woofers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Limited Bass
Pros: Nice full sound after a 20 hour break in period. Stylish case
Cons: Limited bass. I also have a pair of energy RC 70 floorstanding speakers and these polks provide far less bass despite having two 8" woofers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 3:26:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.