Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > MartinLogan > MartinLogan MLT-2 5.1 CH Premium Home Theater Speaker System Black System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not so good
Pros: Looks OK
Cons: Poor subwoofer. Making noise when not in use. Cracking noise during use.
Other Thoughts: One would think a system with msrp of $1000 be of good quality. Not, sadly not. The subwoofer making noises when not in use (on standby), with in the first month. Not worth the money, no matter how cheap it seems to be compared to its msrp. I guess the msrp is used to fool people.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 8:53:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Broke in nicely.
Pros: -Lots of input options.
-Appearance is great.
-Very heavy and well built. Solid as a rock.
-Can easily shake my house.
All in all, I am very satisfied with this sub. At first I was worried about it being a bit boomy, but as I played it more and more, it just kept sounding better and better. Now that I've gotten 30-50 hours of play, they sound as I expected a Polk subwoofer to sound.Got it on sale, so no complaints about the price either. I wanted a sub that could shake the house, and that is what I got.
Cons: It makes a buzzing feedback noise sometimes, but that may just be something I did. It does not happen often, so it isn't much of a con, plus I think I can fix it somehow.
Other Thoughts: Solid subwoofer. Going to try something else for the second Sub in my setup, but for the price it is a great value.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 3:43:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL / harman kardon > JBL Studio 180 6.5" 3-Way Floorstanding Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Speakers
Pros: Sound good :-)
Cons: None - for the price I paid.
Other Thoughts: For those who have figured out that you need 2 speakers for stereo (sold individually) and that they are passive - IE need to be powered by a stereo receiver, integrated amplifier or amplifier (won't run off a computer soundcard with some mystical adapter). They are a great set of speakers! Got mine very inexpensive on here.. Great shipping too!
Reviewed By:Jim,9/13/2014 3:09:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor Series New Monitor 75T Four-Way Ported Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding
Pros: Great Sound Quality for Price!
Well Balanced and great clarity
Design - Simple, sturdy
Cons: They are a little larger than I expected. But not really an issue.
Other Thoughts: Waited till they were $200ea. A really nice speaker for the price. Very impressed. I upgraded from the Polk Monitor 45b bookshelves. (Moved them to the rear) and now have the 75t's up front. I read some reviews that there is not enough bass out of these. When I re-calibrated my receiver there was more bass than expected. My room is on the smaller side. I can see how a sub could help with much larger rooms. I use a newer Onkyo Receiver and a Polk Sub with this setup.
Reviewed By:Chris,9/11/2014 6:45:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Definitive Technology > Definitive Technology StudioMonitor 450 Bookshelf Speaker (Black) Pair

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great bookshelf speakers!
Pros: Well built MDF cabinets that are sealed and not ported!

Very well built 6 1/2" mid-bass driver with real rubber surround. A 10" passive radiator that really helps with the overall bass response. A high end 1" aluminum dome tweeter that's been annealed for a less bright sound.

Fantastic soundstage and imaging!

Some of the best looking speakers I have ever owned with the main sock speaker grill and the two 1 14" piano black end caps.

Customer service that's second to none!

I had a bad 6 1/2" driver in one of the two pairs I bought and Definitive sent out 2 new 6 1/2" drivers, 2 new 1" dome tweeters and two new 10" passive radiators with basically no questions asked!
Cons: This is really not a con since it can be corrected but these speakers are a little bit on the bright side.

People with really good hearing will notice this. Older people with some high end sound loss will not!
Other Thoughts: These are by far the best sounding speakers I have ever owned in the bookshelf realm.

The sound stage and imaging that these speakers provide is just outstanding.

The 20 LB weight of each speaker stunned me when I first picked one up!

Match these up with the Definitive C/L/R 2002 or the new HD 8040 center for a great timber matched sound.

I bought two pairs of these back when they were on sale for only $280 a pair!

I would not pay the full $600 a pair for these but at $400 or lower a pair you simply can't beat them.

It was between these and the Polk Rti line of bookshelf speakers. These sounded better to me but not by much.

These are a discontinued speaker line from Def Tech and are usually discounted between 30 and 50% so buy them for $300 a pair or less by looking around and waiting for a sale!

My Dad owned the BP-1 towers and a pair of B-Poles so I knew the type of sound I was going to get and they didn't disappoint at all!
Reviewed By:Levman0548,9/7/2014 6:42:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > LG Electronics > LG NB3532A 300W Sound Bar Audio System with Wireless Subwoofer & Bluetooth Streaming (LG recertified Grade A)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not working after 2 months.
Pros: *Sound Quality was great.
*All features were functional.
*Price
Cons: *Stopped working after 2 months.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT purchase refurbished products from Newegg. It has been a long time (many years) since I made a purchase from this website and now I remember why.
Reviewed By:Pickles,9/6/2014 6:31:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Sony > Sony Performance Line 100 Watt Powered Subwoofer - SA-W2500

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price
Pros: I have one (paid $100 for it 3 years ago), and I recently picked up a second on newegg as a refurbished unit for $70 with free shipping. i thought it was a great value for $100, but when i saw that they were selling one for $70 i picked up a second one to run both on a 7.2 sound system, music and movies sound great. it is weak in certain points, but having two subs running at once makes up for that. plus if you have the room, two subs looks better than one.
Cons: nothing besides the weaknesses in bass in certain frequencies.
Other Thoughts: as long as your not an audiophile (in which case you wouldnt even consider this sub in the first place) this is an incredible subwoofer. the two tens shake my whole apartment! I don't think I could find a better value, Two ten inch subwoofers for $170.
Reviewed By:Chris,9/6/2014 3:06:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW10 Black 10-inch Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb Quality from Polk
Pros: Deep clean Bass. Replacing a 10 y/o Yamaha Subwoofer, and the sound of this new Polk Subwoofer is very satisfying.
Cons: I do have turn down the level depending on the source.
ie.. DirecTV, home Theatre PC, or Internet radio.
Sometimes too powerful, and must be turned down.
Other Thoughts: I was worried, but when the price was reduced , I took the plunge. I was blown away at the power of this sub, connected to a new. Denon HT receiver, and my 14 y/o
Polk Seattleites. Overall I love this purchase.
Reviewed By:lakephillip,9/5/2014 2:13:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > RCA > RCA 40" 2 Channel Sound Bar with Bluetooth - RTS7110B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ok soundbar
Pros: The sound bar looks like new.
It came with a small bracket and screws for installation on the wall.
The sound quality is ok.
Cons: The power cable is too short.
Other Thoughts: NewEgg is great received my order in just one day.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 4:18:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PDIW65 6.5" Two-Way In-Wall Speaker System Pair

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 False advertising
Pros: Nice sound, cheap price
Cons: Advertised as a directional tweeter, they are not. These are fixed.
Other Thoughts: 3 out of the 4 speakers sound great, one has a crackle to it if the base is turned up to high. Not a big deal since I dont use them to blast music. However I am really angry that they advertise these as directional tweeters and they are not. I think I should get some of my money back
Reviewed By:Billtown,9/3/2014 1:24:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau