Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: Straight to the point---- connect these to a powerful amplifier. I recommend ADCOM GFA555 Add a KLIPSCH sw-112 subwoofer (because u will need one. These speakers are slim and have 4 drivers and a tweeter and sound great but I don't care what anyone said u need a sub). Add a BBE 442I and your going to smile for a long time.
Cons: Polk audio makes better speakers but for the price you cannot beat these.

Side note... Polk audio speakers are awesome but their powered subwoofers suck! For subs go with KLIPSCH.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/4/2016 3:20:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS1 Series II Center Channel Speaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bulky but great sound
Pros: Sounds amazing, 4 years later
Cons: large and bulky.
Reviewed By:Chris H.,2/4/2016 7:31:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor40 Series II Two-Way Bookshelf Loudspeaker (Black) Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bulky, sounds great
Pros: Sounds amazing, 4 years later
Cons: large and bulky.
Reviewed By:Chris H.,2/4/2016 7:30:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW10 Black 10-inch Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bulky, but Great Sound
Pros: Sounds amazing, 4 years later
Cons: large and bulky.
Reviewed By:Chris H.,2/4/2016 7:30:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 40 125-watt, 5-1/4" two-way bookshelf speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sorely disappointed.
Pros: Cheap on sale. Not terrible speakers but I gave it 1 star because the description waaaay oversold them.
Cons: Very "hollow" sound with no body to mid range and anemic bass. Dense arrangements sound like a mess. These can play acoustic and "clean" sounds in pop/rock etc. VAST, NIN, Strokes all sound ridiculous. Careful placement can help bass reproduction quite a bit. Perfect for my 5y.o,. nephew. Sure, he'll destroy them in a few years, but when he's 12 or so I'll give him nice speakers. I knew I should have sprung for the Klipsch. I am a moron.
Other Thoughts: $44.00, so for someone with a tin ear....sure. Get em on sale only.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey P.,2/3/2016 9:57:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS1 Series II Center Channel Speaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome speaker
Pros: REally nice looking and well made. Sounds really good, well pleased with it.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: This is a large speaker, I had to build a little stand to get my tv up high enough as not to cover the bottom of the screen. So make sure you have room for it.
Reviewed By:Douglas M.,2/3/2016 6:51:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS2 Series II Center Channel Speaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super ! Finally i have one!!!!
Pros: This is the best Monitor series center speakers, forgot about the cs1 series II , this one really have cristal clear sound! clear dialog
This match perfect my F/L/R Monitor 70 series II. I have both the cs1 and now the cs2, you can truly ear big much improvement.
Cons: Like everyone say this center is big, its not a cons for me even wish its could big little biger lol
Other Thoughts: This monster is always out of stock, iv been locking for month to buy, when i see it on sale again i bought it right away, and guest what i bought the last one, so if you see it on sale don't hesitate a buy it right away specially if you have the monitor 70 series II.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2016 5:51:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > KLIPSCH Reference Series 10-Inch Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Subwoofer
Pros: Sounds great and can be adjusted to your preference with controls on the back of the speaker ... so if you like rattling your windows or just a subtle base I would highly recommend this subwoofer.
Cons: No cons at all
Reviewed By:June R.,2/3/2016 12:53:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 40 125-watt, 5-1/4" two-way bookshelf speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for computer use
Pros: Excellent sound especially for the $44 I spent. I'm driving these with a Parasound Zamp which outputs 40 watts RMS per channel. More than enough power for near field computer use. What impresses me most is the bass response. To me it sounds like the bass extends to around 45 HZ instead of the claimed 55 HZ, Mid's and high's are smooth as well. Build quality is fine, not cheaply made like other's have said. You have to remember these speakers are not high-end, so you can't compare them to B&W's, etc. For the price, you can't get anything anywhere as good
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Glenn S.,2/2/2016 3:29:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sub
Pros: Great subwoofer! I've tried out many different subwoofer and the psw505 was by far the best. It sounds much better than the speakers that are twice the price. My set up is a 3.1 (for now). I am running 2 wharfedale diamond 8.4 towers and a wharfedale 10.cc center channel, all powered my a denon avr-x3100w reciever. My diamond 8.4 towers are full range and have no problem hitting low tones. So when shopping for a sub, I was looking for a speaker that would complement my 8.4's. Psw505 was exactly what I was looking for in a sub.
Cons: There are only 2 things I feel work against the psw505. First is the size. The cabinet is huge. The other issue I had with it is the power amp stopped working about a year after I bought it. I contacted polk and they sent me a new amp covered by warranty with no questions asked. Which was great that they held true to their warranty, but it was an inconvenience.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/2/2016 9:42:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.