Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: does everything it says
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: the extended display is the best thing going, i don't have to bend down to see whats my reading
Reviewed By:228rod,3/24/2015 6:49:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > RCA > RCA CRF907 Compact RF Modulator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rca rf modulator
Pros: Does exactly what it's designed to do.
Great product for older model televisions.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought 2 of these for some older tvs that only had the coax input.
Hooked it up, plugged it in, and now my kids can use vhs/dvd players and use game Consoles that require the standard yellow, white, red connections.
Reviewed By:MrEnglish,3/22/2015 1:03:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Proven Safety Made Me By A Second
Pros: I originally just bought this for the convenient arrangement of outlets.

After a period where variable weather caused many power surges I realized that none of the devices connect to this surge protector had been damaged in any way. I will stick with this model or its successor when I need a surge protector / power strip.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2015 2:56:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great energy monitor
Pros: Great price on sale. Easy to hook up. Easy to read. Long cord to LED screen so it is easy to position up on your desk. Lots of options explained in manual.
Cons: Wish it had a higher joule rating than only 360.
Other Thoughts: I currently use a Thermaltake 80 Plus Gold 850 watt PSU to run 2 ATI Radeon 290s in Crossfire and was always worried that I needed more power. Using Rosewill's RHSP-13001, I've had those worries laid to rest. Stressing my supply with several stress and video tests, I've never gone higher than 670 watts. For regular use, I'm usually well under 300 watts. No need for a new 1000 watt PSU.
Reviewed By:srf,3/15/2015 7:32:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top 10 of best money I ever spent
Pros: Easy to read tethered visual display. Displays watts, which to me is a more useful unit than Kill-A-Watt, which supposedly displays volts and amperes. Don't get me wrong, for this saving me $20 off the power bill the very first month, I'll get a Kill-A-Watt too for splitting hairs on power supply usage. But this unit saves more money off the bat.
I also LOVE the green Night Light that's always on. Nice touch.
Cons: Just knowing I've been wrong about many household items power consumption. For instance, my coffee maker and toaster are under 100 watts, while my Dish receiver takes up 20 watts OFF! That's right, all night this thing is leeching 20 watts off me, and items like this add up.
Other Thoughts: To make an easy experience even better, try using a nice powerstrip like a Stanley, plug that into the Rosewill and you have many outlets to plug into with various combinations. Doing that made it easy to check many computers and monitors, and now I'm using my largest computer monitor which takes up less energy than the one I was using. I also compared sleep and hibernation states in the computers and am satisfied 90% of wasted energy is cut without me doing anything else.

If they make a version of this for mobile homes with a plug-in electrical pigtail, someone tell me because this unit proved itself with all things on the 120v circuit. Another Rosewill success story.
Reviewed By:Joey,3/12/2015 10:11:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does what you'd think
Pros: great product, does exactly what you'd think and what similar ones would do. only more outlets.
the pivoting slots are the best part about this though. allows you to actually use all of the plugs even if one of them has its bulky adapter on the plug
great power, it's reliable, affordable, and very nice quality
Cons: coax line hasn't worked for me, but none have in the past. not an issue though for me.
haven't tried phone line
Reviewed By:Legguar,3/10/2015 1:14:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Informative Device
Pros: Cheap price, device conveys lots of data. Data center is attached with a 3 ft. cable so it is easy to seed data collected without having to crouch down to the outlet.
Cons: none that I can think of
Other Thoughts: I purchased this device to help me tell how much phantom power is being used in my house from plugged in chargers and that sort of thing. Eventually it will help me assess where i can curtail my electrical usage by unplugging those devices or plugging them into a power strip and turning it on only when I need them.
Reviewed By:Tom,3/7/2015 11:16:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Performs as desired
Pros: Cheap and displays real time power usage. That is all I wanted it for in order to determine how much power my desktop actually uses. Plug it in and you are good to go.
Cons: Doesn't display things like peak power usage or any real history that I can tell. It would be nice if the display had a backlight.
Other Thoughts: The green LED is nice and all, but can be mildly obnoxious if you leave it plugged within view of where you sleep. Turns out my overclocked FX 8350 and GTX 970 Dual SLI setup only pulls ~500 watts during gameplay and rarely jumps over 600.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2015 10:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value!
Pros: -Easy to use and works as described
-Relatively easy to program (read the instructions)
-Great job at monitoring power usage
-Seems to be very accurate
-The cable for the readout unit was plenty long enough (since my outlet is right behind my desk) for me to place the LCD on my desktop.
Cons: Not really a con but more something I muffed up:
-After fumbling with the buttons to see what settings I could change without reading the instructions everything seemed to work ok. That is until about 3 hrs later when I went to check on my PC and it was shut down and would not start. First thing I thought was the unit had failed. But then I read the instructions and realized I had set the timer!
Other Thoughts: This is a really great alternative to the more costly units that sell for at least $100 more. A bonus for those who have kids and want more control over their computer time is the timer that you can set. Though all they need to do is unplug the unit then plug the PC into the socket.
Reviewed By:Bruce,3/4/2015 7:47:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > ASUS > ASUS 10/18W Power Adapter for Transformer Series Tablets (Discontinued by Manufacturer)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 shipping am I right?
Pros: Do you know how much this charger will be worth in ten years? This by far the best investment I could possibly make.
Cons: shipping was 6$ what a rip off. just because of that I'm going to have to take away an egg that would otherwise be a five egg product
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 10:53:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.