Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great until it breaks
Pros: Was cheap. Did everything I needed it to.
Cons: Lasted 1 yr 6 mos. Seems like these breaking before 2 yr of ownership is common.
Other Thoughts: Would like to buy another perhaps, but wish I knew they had fixed the hardware to not make it so fragile.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 8:59:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA VH116N Antenna Accessory Mast Mount Extension

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a mast
Pros: I really don't know, I never opened the box.
Cons: I bought these to replace old rusting mast sections. The width of the box was smaller than the existing mast so I already knew the poles were too small so I returned them un-opened. I normally buy the mast sections from my local big box hardware store for about the same price and these were simply convenient to have delivered. I don't know what they are buy they are not for a tv antenna.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:55:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct 91XG UHF Uni-Directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best deep fringe UHF antenna commercially available
Pros: From the date of writing this review, this is the Best deep fringe UHF antenna commercially available to date!

lots of reviews, check avs forum or tvfool.

I replaced an Antennas Direct DB8 with the 91XG and it was clearly a good choice, the db8 was a sail in the wind and I wuld lose signal on windy days, the 91xg is lighter and the wind load is null in comparison.

I receive an extra 16 channels with this antenna, form 28 to 44, the more distant channels come in steady after dark.
Cons: it's not vhf, but it works for me since the only 2 vhf stations in my area are 10 miles away, so this antenna picks them up with no problem since signal are strong.

If you do need to add vhf newegg has a universal add on :
Model #: VHF1
Item #: N82E16882881029

it might help!
Other Thoughts: Remember there is no "Magic bullet" when it comes to antennas, your mileage may vary, what may work with some will not work for others, every situation is unique.

Do your research, and don't be afraid to ask questions in forums, there are a lot of good people out there willing to help.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 7:46:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No VHF LO
Pros: Small size, adequate performance on UHF.
Cons: Does nothing on VHF LO frequencies (54-88 MHz Channels 2 to 6).
Other Thoughts: I thought it covered VHF and UHF when deciding to order it, but the antenna did nothing on Channels 3 and 6. Checked frequencies and found these were in the VHF LO range. Then checked back to the exact specs for the antenna which identify "VHF 170-230MHz". Those are VHF HI Channels 7 to 13. So beware, this antenna is not for ALL VHF.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 12:50:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digital HD TV antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 DEAL BREAKER
Pros: Feels like it is going to pick up stations better NBC and FOX sometimes are weak.
Cons: All my public access channels have dropped...will try to preposition. Went from 23 to 20 (previous telescoping antenna )
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 1:05:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Channel Master > CHANNEL MASTER 7777 HDTV ANTENNA PREAMPLIFIER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great low noise unit
Pros: great unit. very clean on spectrum analyzer
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 6:47:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digital HD TV antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Got two and they work well in town. Made cord cutting affordable.
Cons: Get a few hiccups when I walk around the room so put them on the wall behind the tv and seems to minimize the problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 10:28:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > iVIEW > iView 3200STB Digital DTV Converter Box w/ Analog Pass-Through & QAM Capability

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 IVIEW 3200 STB DTV CONVERTER
Pros: None. QUICK AND EASY SET UP
Cons: USB software and hardware malfunction

Product returned for more research and modifications.
Need big button remote and product in white color with blue tooth 4.0, usb 3.0 and voice compatibility software enhancements with big buttons like digital stream
Other Thoughts: SOME HOW I PAID TO RETURN THE PRODUCT AND IT CAME BACK TO ME FROM NEWEGG. WHAT DO I DO WITH IT. MY TASKS HELD UP BECAUSE OF THE PRODUCT MALFUNCTIONS. CONSUMER AND MANUFACTURERS BE AWARE OF IT PLEASE
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 11:22:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > Rca Ant1750R Flat Omnidirectional Amplified Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 RCA Antenna Flat in Performance!
Pros: Size and shape seemed good.
Cons: My use of this antenna has proven marginal at best. Tried it on two different TV's in different floors and locations in the house with less than terrific performance.
Other Thoughts: Still searching for an optimal performing digital HD TV antenna.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 4:29:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digital HD TV antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Use streaming for watching most everything, just wanted the basic channels for sports. Plugged it into my media box, popped it behind my tv, and I'm getting around 20 channels.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Got fed up with moving it around trying to get the best signal for all the channels and decided to just prop it out of sight behind my tv and deal with it later. Somehow sitting directly behind the tv I get all the channels without any fuzz, plus its out of sight. Couldn't as for more for $15.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 4:22:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.