Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works well right out of the mox
Pros: -easy set up
-No network needed
Cons: -one channel which is available on other units, not available on this one ( might be related on the additional wiring going all the way from the attic to the basement.
Reviewed By:Renald L.,5/21/2016 8:09:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mohu > Mohu MH-110584 Leaf 50 HDTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Value, Great Reception, Small Footprint, Lightweight
Pros: Great Value, Great Reception, Small Footprint, Easy to hang with just using pushpins, Can be painted, Saves $$$$$. I was lucky that the sweet spot is right behind a side cabinet that is adjacent to the tv; it is completely out of sight and I get over 20 channels including CBS, ABC, NBC, WGN, Create TV, PBS, and even a movie channel! Coupled with my Smart TV or Roku and I have more stations than I need. All for free...even bought a DVR to record shows or pause live TV. This specific model number is the Mohu that I have been most please with...be careful not to buy older versions. They didn't seem to work as well. I live at the border of IL and Wisconsin east-ish edge of states and I get both IL and WI stations...great during football season to watch Bears and Packer games!
Cons: You need a little patience to find the perfect spot-be sure to re-scan every time you re-position the antenna.
Reviewed By:Deneen C.,5/13/2016 12:42:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: - Works better than the rabbit ears I was using.
- Comes with a nice, long cord.
Cons: - I would have preferred if it also came with suction cups to hang in the window instead of velcro tabs.
- The plastic packaging that the antenna comes in, is unnecessarily difficult to open, I nearly sliced my hand open.
Other Thoughts: Some channels cut out occasionally, but at least now I can actually get a reception for those channels whereas before I couldn't pull them in at all.
Reviewed By:Kevin R.,4/29/2016 9:45:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digital HD TV antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what you pay for
Pros: was free
Cons: will not even pickup station that has transmitter 3.4 miles from home
Other Thoughts: Glad I did not pay for it
Reviewed By:Donald H.,4/26/2016 11:25:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Tuff Mount > Polaroid Ultra Thin Antenna Indoor TA-3600P Ultra Thin HDTV Indoor Antenna Reversible Blk/Wht

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a review of the Polaroid Thin Indoor Antenna TA-3600P.
Pros: I live in Houston, Texas. My house is about 20 miles north of the transmitter antenna that most of the stations here use. There is nothing between me and this antenna except houses and trees, no hills (Houston is *flat*) and no tall buildings. I experimented with two different rabbit ear antennas that included a UHF loop. These gave unreliable results. Sometimes a particular channel had good reception and at other times of the day it did not. Sometimes moving the antenna helped a bit; sometimes it did not. It was unpredictable what would work at different times of the day.

I first tired the Polaroid Antenna in my upstairs TV room on a wall at different heights. Pretty good results. I was able to receive about twice the number of channels that I had got with the rabbit ears and UHF loop, and much more dependably, but I did not get two of the channels I wanted that well. I tried another wall that was at right angles from the first with about the same results. I did not try it in a window, as the only window in the room was on the other side of the room from the TV. Then I tried it resting flat on the floor. Perfect! Every channel came in clearly at anytime day or night. No signal booster needed. It pays to experiment!
Cons: Of course, your mileage may vary depending on your specific situation.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this antenna.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2016 2:59:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digital HD TV antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digital HD TV antenna
Pros: This is an antenna, It works.
Cons: no
Other Thoughts: no
Reviewed By:Alexander V.,4/12/2016 7:05:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product.
Pros: Works very well for a non-amped antenna.
Handsome antenna. Very discreet.
Pulled in 35 stations right out of the box.
HD signals here in Upper Manhattan are flawless.
Cons: Very sensitive to placement, naturally.
So far, having only tried the antenna in my bedroom window, immediately pulled in CBS, NBC, FOX and MY9. Had to do a little re-positioning to capture PBS. No CW(11) or ABC yet.
Reviewed By:John B.,4/6/2016 10:26:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Now I am able to cut the cord to the cable company
Pros: Very easy to set up, all it took is to screw in to the antenna post in the back of the TV. Then all you need to do is to do a channel scan on your TV. And where I live, rough!y 30 miles outside of Chicago I was able to get 33 channels. So this is now giving me the motivation to cut the cord to the cable company for good.
Cons: The stand that comes with the antenna seems little bit flimsy. And the suction cup looks a little bit weak. But I am not using the suction cup for my set up yet so I can't speak for it directly.
Other Thoughts: Plus the always good newegg shipping. This was ordered on a Thursday and was received 2 days later. Now that is always a big thumbs up in my book.

Edit: I am back buying a second one for a new tv for my bedroom. And this antenna is still the best "bang for your buck" antenna out there and have no hesitation recommending it.
Reviewed By:Mike R.,4/5/2016 10:53:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 You get what you pay for
Pros: Comes with a suction-cup stand.
Cons: Extremely poor reception. I live in a well-developed urban area and this antenna was barely able to pick up anything at all, despite multiple towers being located well within the suggested 25 mile radius.
Reviewed By:Justin S.,4/1/2016 11:04:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not So Great!
Pros: Supersonic (free) shipping via FedEx instead of the usual "snail" carrier DHL!
Cons: Did not receive one single station out of 40 or so available but I have to admit that I live in a very remote location and had the same problem with the more expensive Mohu Leaf.
Other Thoughts: Cannot recommend this product based on my experience. But I will 'donate' it to a friend who lives in a more populated area and will report back on his experience.
Reviewed By:DAVID P.,3/16/2016 3:24:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.