Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont buy this
Pros: Nothing good about this. It never work. No matter what you do IT WONT WORK.
Cons: This never work with new digital networks. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS. I waster mine and that is why I am telling my experience.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 9:54:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save your money, try something else.
Pros: None to recommend. It picks up fewer channels than my FM antenna, so this was a step backwards.
Cons: It is not in use and sits in a box.
Other Thoughts: This really is a poor quality antenna and should be discontinued by Newegg. I would not offer my customers this as a choice.
Reviewed By:John F,3/3/2015 1:55:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Great little home theater add-on
Pros: This thing works pretty well, I set it up this weekend, and most all channels are in HD and the major network channels (ABC, NBC, FOX, etc..) are in Surround Sound (at least for some content). Its pretty neat, it also automatically gives you the whole days worth of the channel listings, and you can setup the DVR bit to record a specific show on a weekly or daily basis. I've got an older 300GB HDD hooked up to it now, I think that will probably be enough.
Cons: The only 2 features I'd add to this is to have a 12hr clock option, and to include network DVR that would allow it to save recorded content to a NAS HDD, which would save me a step when xfering episodes to Plex.
Other Thoughts: Anyway, for those of you that don't have Tuners built into their primary display (or those that don't have a primary display with a good audio out to AVR) this is pretty highly recommended. When I eventually upgrade to a Dual projector setup, this will be quite happily integrated :-)
Reviewed By:Pyrometheous,3/2/2015 6:45:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I can not believe it
Pros: Best ever and cost so much less.

Like a miracle, but TIME MARCHES ON !!!!

Solid picture immediately.
Cons: no
Other Thoughts: By all means get it and get the shock of you life after buying $30 on up antennas.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2015 10:49:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > SUPERSONIC > SuperSonic SC-602 HDTV and Digital TV Indoor Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible reception
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Does not work. The signal was very weak - picture was impossible to make out for most channels it caught.
Other Thoughts: One of the very few times I will be returning a product. A product has to be truly worthless for me to go through the trouble of sending it back.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 6:27:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 EDIT to
Pros: Allows old TV to receive ATSC channels, HDMI output
Cons: Not durable; broke in less than a year. Buggy UI. Recordings are corrupt.
Other Thoughts: Re: old review Buyers Beware. Mediasonic RMA finally replied to me after many weeks and just shipped a new unit.
Reviewed By:AD,2/20/2015 12:04:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice Idea - Bad quality.
Pros: Transfer recordings to your computer. and play media files on external media.
(Can decode more formats than advertised.)
Cons: Akward EPG.
Corrupts files.
Brakes and turns into garbage.
Other Thoughts: 1 year warranty? Broke after 1 yr + 2months !!
$#@**!!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 8:08:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digitial HD TV antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works. Opened box item.
Pros: Works better than the antenna it replaced.
Cons: None really. Is what it is.
Other Thoughts: Assumed item was new. I received an open box item that had obviously been used and returned. I don't mind open box items if the item is mint. This was only good condition - it was dusty, showed minor crimps in the plastic, and scuff marks on the white side. Didn't deem it worthy of my time to return. Would appreciate the heads of it is a pre-used item.
Reviewed By:Open Box heads up.,2/16/2015 9:34:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 tech
Pros: Junkkkk
Cons: Junkieee worthless. Waste
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2015 7:56:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyers beware
Pros: Could receive ATSC channels while it worked...
Cons: -Buggy firmware and menus : you will crash the unit attempting to browse through the TV guide.
-PVR recordings unreadable : files get corrupt even after the tiniest signal loss.
-Mediasonic RMA doesn't return units under warranty.
Other Thoughts: Bought two, one of them broke after 11 months. My other 150PVR was left unplugged for months but probably doesn't have much time left. After multiple emails to Mediasonic, I received an RMA number and return address. They received the package many days ago and will not answer back to emails anymore. The unit probably had a bad capacitor but I did not want to fix it under warranty. I am now left with a $75+ loss.
Reviewed By:AD,2/11/2015 3:21:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.