Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works good but some bugs
Pros: Works fine as a converter box, I'm watching over-the-air digital broadcasting on an old fashioned non-digital television. Picture and sound are good quality as long as you have good signal strength and a good antenna.
Cons: Channels disappear out of the channel list from time to time forcing you to do a re-scan to put them back.

There is a firmware bug in the timer function where it will not let you select some channels for recording even though you receive the channels just fine. If there's something you want to record on one of the missing channels you have to be there to manually start and stop the recording which of course defeats the entire purpose of having a timer.
Other Thoughts: If you just want a converter box this will work fine, if you want reliable recording of all channels you may want to look around some more.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/14/2016 7:51:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT1450B Flat Antenna With Amplifier in Black Finish

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The reception is great
Pros: Works great
Cons: I was hoping to hook it up to a hdmi input on a television based the description but it only hooks to coax connections
Reviewed By:Michael B.,7/14/2016 12:49:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-DA5600 - Amplified Digital / UHF / VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor / Outdoor with FM Trap Filter - 30 Miles Range

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Powered antenna
Pros: Looks nice. Can be mounted in several ways. Got it on sale.
Cons: Not many stations come in. Ones that do sometimes fade in and out because of signal.
Other Thoughts: Thought this would be the way to go with being powered and by mile radius. Nope. Still weak signal. Save the time and get something else..
Reviewed By:Don T.,7/11/2016 12:14:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Tuff Mount > Polaroid Ultra Thin Antenna Indoor ATA-3650P Amplified Ultra Thin Omni-Directional HDTV Indoor Antenna Reversible Blk/Wht

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No good for Lincoln CA
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Will not give many channels
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to anyone in Lincoln CA
Reviewed By:John P.,7/7/2016 7:24:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct VHF1 Digital TV Retrofit Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly. Easy install on ClearStream 2V
Pros: It Works! 45 mi. from Antenna. Excellent reception.
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: Before I added this to my ClearStream 2V I was getting bad reception on ABC, and FOX channels. After this install, I get excellent HD reception. I have this antenna setup split between 3 TV. This is perfect for cord cutters.
Reviewed By:Jose A.,6/30/2016 12:24:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Can pick up 10 channels if positioned in a right place
Cons: - of course less channels than cable but it's free
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 8:16:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > Winegard LNA-100 Boost Ultralow-Noise TV Antenna Amp

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 doesn't work at all
Pros: none
Cons: I read reviews online about these and they all sounded pretty good I hooked it up to my TV and I went from 20 channels to 2 channels un hooked it up then plugged it in even tried a different USB power supply and I went from 20 channels receiving down to two channels. It actually removed on my TV channels! the biggest waste of money I've ever bought
Reviewed By:Ldhurst33,6/22/2016 8:33:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Tuff Mount > Polaroid Ultra Thin Antenna Indoor TA-3600P Ultra Thin HDTV Indoor Antenna Reversible Blk/Wht

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Forget cable
Pros: Works great. Getting all the broadcast digital channels I should for my area.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Don F.,6/13/2016 10:25:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > INLAND > INLAND 05501 Slim Leaf Indoor Antenna with Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inland LEAF Antenna. 05501
Pros: Copy Cat to the Mohu Brand of modular TV antenna. Easy to setup, plug and play.
Cons: Picks up no more than 12 stations when the power is plugged in. Picks up only 8 stations in my area. Not near the capability of the Mohu unit which I ALSO have. Would NOT recommend this unit under any circumstances since it has so much less value
then the Mohu unit.
Other Thoughts: Unit looks like the competitor but has NONE of the technical qualities .
Reviewed By:Von T.,6/6/2016 7:50:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works well right out of the mox
Pros: -easy set up
-No network needed
Cons: -one channel which is available on other units, not available on this one ( might be related on the additional wiring going all the way from the attic to the basement.
Reviewed By:Renald L.,5/21/2016 8:09:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.