Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro Sound > Polk Audio > Polk Audio AM6510-A Hampden Desktop Speakers - Pair (Brown/White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refined look with easy-to-use high quality sound
Pros: Though these Polk Hampden speakers are billed for use with a desktop PC, I find that the bluetooth connection makes them highly suited for use with mobile devices. I’ve tried them with my iPad, iPhone and Mac laptop and all 3 work perfectly with little effort in connecting them.

Prior to getting the Hampdens, I had set up a Bluetooth connection in my kitchen so that I could easily play music from whatever device was available. To do this, I deployed a stereo receiver I had, along with an after-market Bluetooth adapter, and wired speakers. The sound quality was decent but the bluetooth range wasn’t adequate and any interference would cause dropouts (phone in pocket, phone/other device leaves the room etc).

So far, the Hampden setup is far superior - in sound quality, ease of use and in range. I can walk through the whole house with my phone in pocket and not have dropouts, and the sound quality is far superior to the previous speakers/receiver combo I had, with a smaller footprint and easier setup.
Cons: Relatively short , non-standard cable connecting speakers limits some setup opportunities.
Other Thoughts: The most ideal scenario is for use with a laptop in a home or private office. I haven’t set them up in either of my offices as of yet, as my office at work is shared, and the home office isn’t currently in use. (plus I’m enjoying them in my kitchen). The convenience of Bluetooth for a laptop setup is what makes these perfect. I currently use a Bluetooth headset in my office due to the shared setup and find it perfect. When I get an office of my own these I’ll be setting them up there!
Reviewed By:metalhawk,8/1/2014 3:44:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Kingston > MobileLite G4 USB 3.0 Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and a great price!
Pros: Fast and a great price!
Love the metal feel
Good engagement for the cards
Fully recyclable packaging
Small
UHS-II compatible
Cons: None except rather short 2 year warranty.
Other Thoughts: I've been able to achieve over 42 MB/s write and 82 MB/s read on some cheap 64GB SDXC UHS-I cards. If I find some

better cards to test, I will try and update.

If any company would like to provide samples, I would be more than happy to test and review now that I have one of

the fastest readers in the industry!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2014 7:00:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > GENERIC > 1 IN 2 OUT HDMI To HDMI Splitter Switcher Amplifier Box for HDTV PS3 TV HD 1080P

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: Just works
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I wanted to run an xbmc media center pc to a tv in one room and another in the the ktichen next to it, but I had trouble getting the audio out to both simultaneously. Now I don't even need to bother with dual video and audio - just set everything up for single HDMI and this device takes care of feeding two tv's at once.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 9:49:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-AMP1100 Integrated Amplifier with USB & SD Card Inputs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 lots of power
Pros: Whole lot of power for such a small unit (about the size of a dvd player). Good for pushing 2 large speakers. Plays usb mp3, or plug in an old android phone and rock out with pandora.
Cons: No frills unit, display is limited, can't scan through files to find songs, does have shuffle play.
Other Thoughts: Great deal in the $60's, happy overall with my purchase
Reviewed By:rbm504,5/25/2014 9:12:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-AMP1100 Integrated Amplifier with USB & SD Card Inputs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 RMS (speaker) not accurate at all.
Pros: Connect to anything.
Cons: They over rated the speaker RMS. No where near what the said,it could handel.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 10:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > SAMSUNG > 40" 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV - 120 Hz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung makes great TV's that are best in their class
Pros: Samsung makes great TV's that surpass every other manufacturer in their class. I have this TV as well as another Samsung in my house and I can tell you the image is beautiful. The only drawback with this TV its not a smart TV and you would need to use a WiFi router like Google TV or a Roku to get it to connect to the internet. This is why I gave this TV 4 stars instead of 5. But if this is not an issue then this TV is great.

One thing that I have found with TV's that its very important to actually look at the TV in person. Now when you look at the TV's, go to a store to see them, because many times specialty stores like Best Buy play with the lighting controls on the TV and in the store to skew the image to there advantage. Once you look at the TV simply look and decide which one looks better to you.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: If this review was helpful, please click yes that this review was helpful, it goes a long way.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 2:39:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Sony > Sony 700 Watts Mini Hi-Fi System with Lightning Connector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great System
Pros: Overall a solid system with high sound quality. Plays fairly scratched CD's well, extremely easy setup. The price was especially good for the sound quality. Good looking system, too.
Cons: The speakers, and sub for that matter, do not hook together--boom box style--it makes it difficult to transport if needed. I cannot get it to tune the radio one decimal at a time--it is always on "seek" mode so I cannot get weaker stations. USB is finicky and will not play from my USB mp3 player..instructions spell it out but I still have not had success even with a regular Corsair USB 64GB stick.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy again and recommend to others to buy especially if you see it under 150. Upgraded models with higher wattage may suit some but this has plenty for parties.
Reviewed By:Alan K.,3/15/2014 5:40:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Cambridge Audio > Cambridge Audio Minx Pivot Wall Mounts - Black Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cambridge Audio Minx Wall Mounts
Pros: Must have is angles in room are tricks as mine were with low headroom from a shallow ceiling height. These brackets allowed for me to achieve the angles I needed for my particular set up.
Cons: Absolutely none
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2014 4:47:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > SpeakerCraft, Inc. > Speakercraft PT-1.0 Passive IR Terminator Block

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent price. Couldn't find it any cheaper. It was a OEM power supply not a after market brand.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bubba,2/26/2014 10:46:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Roku > Roku 720p Media Streaming Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product at a good price
Pros: easy to setup
Cons: required a change in channel on the router, more info from Roku would help
Reviewed By:patm3333,12/1/2013 11:01:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau