Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Onkyo > Onkyo HT-S3700 5.1 Channel Home Theater Receiver System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Sound is good, many hdmi ports, quick set-up
Cons: Items missing from box, remote that works sometimes (replaced batteries), one hdmi port inop (used a known working hdmi to test each port), non-existent onkyo customer support. Has not returned calls or emails once, has trouble connecting via bluetooth (need to make multiple attempts with android and ios devces). Not sure what happened to onkyo, used to be a quality brand.

Update: 4 months of use and the center channel quit. Changed out speaker wires and used different speakers, still nothing. Will have to take in for repair.

Zero Stars
Other Thoughts: I agree with previous post about the remote, it really doesn't need to have so many buttons, lights would be good, as the print on the remote is tiny. Advanced manual is not available online.
Reviewed By:John V.,1/23/2016 4:42:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Sony > Sony BDV-E3100 3D Blu-ray Home Theater with Wi-Fi

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent sound quality talk about easy setup from the box to watching netflix was less than 20minutes
Pros: well worth the price for the simplicity of the set up and for the crystal clear sound quality and this thing is loud
Cons: i over looked it not having wireless speakers however its not worth taking an egg off that.





Other Thoughts: would recommend
Reviewed By:marty m.,12/19/2015 6:47:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch HD 300 Compact 5.1 Home Theater with Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 more then expected
Pros: using with a pioneer vsx 822k, a lot more sound then I was expecting, sub output is good with my 12x18 room, the mids could be a little stronger, but the speakers output is good for the design
Cons: center channel speaker input tab broke on first press not sure if it's worth the rma so I inserted a gob of wire into that input hole. mid bass could be a little stronger out of the sattelite speakers, but is decent for the speaker design.
Other Thoughts: I think stronger plastic could be used for the speaker wire input tabs, and almost every single rubber bumper foot that you install onto the rear of the mounting surface to wall fell off right away.... I would recommend these to a friend, it's not a big tower speaker sound, so if that is what you are expecting move along.. but the system packs a punch for a satellite system. -1 egg for the broken input tab.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2015 11:45:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung HT-H6500WM 5.1 Blu-ray home theater system with Wi-Fi and wireless rear speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung HT-H6500WM 5.1 Blu-ray home theater system with Wi-Fi and wireless rear speakers
Pros: GREAT SO FAR, LOVE IT
Cons: NONE YET ,
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2015 1:45:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Klipsch > Klipsch Quintet Home Theater System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: low price for open box I got them for $126 . stands included for satellites good sound for how small they ar .
Cons: covers following down very easy
Reviewed By:N/A,11/1/2015 4:00:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Bose > Bose® ACOUSTIMASS 6 V BLK 120V US (720960-1100) Acoustimass 6 speaker system

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice surround
Pros: The small speakers work really well in the room. The room I installed it in is the size of a master bedroom and the sounds bounce very well off the walls.
Cons: Not sure the use of the Low Frequency Effect so not sure if i'm making full use of the subs, but maybe wished that the sub was a little deeper in sound.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2015 10:43:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Yamaha > Yamaha YHT-3920BL 5.1 Home Theater in a Box System, Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: sounds greaty for the price, i am amazed at how easy it was to set up program etc. In less than an hour I had it playing set etc.
Cons: no cons so far
Other Thoughts: I am glad I purchased it. it has a great sound for the price. It is better than I thought it would be.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2015 5:37:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Onkyo > ONKYO HT-S3400 5.1 Home Theater System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Glad it was fairly inexpensive
Pros: Sounds good. Lots of hookup options
Cons: Known manufacturing issue. On initial power up it worked for 30 minutes then shut down. Further power ups resulted in immediate shutdown. Returned unit to service center and they had a 3 week backlog for this exact event. Worked on return but 2 yrs later on power up there is no sound.
Other Thoughts: Onkyo has been a great name and I've used alot of their equipment, even in live sound and recording applications. This round of issues and unreliable service as well as short life have ruined the name for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2015 9:25:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Sony > Sony 2.1 Home Theater Surround Sound With Wireless Subwoofer - HT-CT260H

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: very easy set up and good sound for the price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2015 8:34:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung HT-J5500W/ZA Home Theater in a Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great samsung product
Pros: easy set up, great sound
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: For the price it is a very good product, being Samsung I did not think I would have any issues
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2015 8:31:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.