Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible product
Pros: did not chace a chance to review it,cause ,it was a defective product
Cons: received a defective unit ,called customer service ,that were real rude,don t waste your money and time!
Other Thoughts: Money pit
Reviewed By:amigo,4/22/2014 3:12:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Yamaha > YAMAHA YHT-399UBL 5.1-Channel Home Theater in a Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so awesome
Pros: Sounds great, looks slick and smooth. The 8in subwoofer I was worried about hits as hard as a 10in and works great. There was enough speaker wire for my bedroom with at least 5-6 ft left to spare.
Cons: So far I haven't ran into any problems other than me not knowing how to work an actual surround sound.
Other Thoughts: It's cheaper and great quality. I'm glad I bought it and wouldn't want to buy a different system.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 8:53:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little home theater system
Pros: Excellent price. Great product for 200$.
Setup was easy. Sound quality is good.
Sounds good for a little room.
Cons: Large receiver
Reviewed By:Franky,4/19/2014 8:41:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Awesome while it worked
Pros: Easy Set up, Great Sound
Cons: Two of the HDMI connections went bad within 2 months, both lost sound but was still able to get video signal. Yes I did try switching cables etc. Will try to contact Pioneer to see how their customer service is and how well they stand by their products and warranty.
Reviewed By:Bennett,4/17/2014 11:13:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 5.1 CH Home Theater System with Blu-ray Player and Netflix And Vudu- RTB10223

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap but not very useful
Pros: low price
Cons: Looks and feel very cheap, VERY slow response when press on any button, cannot play Mp3 music, cannot play any video files in popular video format (mp4, avi, wmv, etc)
Other Thoughts: The first unit I received does not work. Newegg did a good job to send me a replacement quickly. It does play DVD and Blu-ray, and the sound was OK for the price, Netflix also work, but very disappointed that such a device made in 2012 does not play MP3, Mp4, AVI, etc.
Reviewed By:Lion94,4/16/2014 2:11:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung 5.1 Smart 3D Blu Ray Home Theater System With Full Web Browser - HT-FM53

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal!
Pros: This unit is feature rich with nearly everything you could possibly want. The unit looks new and setup is really easy. Sounds fairly decent with good volume. The built in equalizer allows you to tune it to your space.
Cons: Speakers are just OK but not bad considering the price and how much you get for that price. The sub woofer is passive but sounds good.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this to replace my Klipsch Promedia 5.1 that finally died. I have it connected to the digital out of my PC and the output of a Mac mini. Both work great and sound almost as good as the Klipsch. I can easily switch between computers. I could not find better sounding computer speaker system than this at twice the price.
Reviewed By:Gadget man,4/16/2014 10:15:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 5.1 CH Home Theater System with Blu-ray Player and Netflix And Vudu- RTB10223

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what you pay for
Pros: Great features. Decent audio for a smaller space; especially if you do not want to disturb others, yet have the enjoyment of a full sounding audio spectrum when enjoying a movie or audio stream. With Pandora and Netflix included in the menu choices, being entertained is fairly simple.
Cons: The processor is pretty slow. So sometimes you might think it was non-functioning. Then it will finally react to your selection on the remote.
Why this was a refurb I have now discovered. After about 4 uses, the DVD player loses the ability to read, and hangs up in a seek cycle, disabling the entire system, as well as the remote. The only function that will operate at that point, is [POWER OFF]. So I assume that the refurb process consists of "get it going well enough to get out the door." After the 30days of warranty, you'll find out why. As it happens, I never set this up until a few weeks ago, long after the expiration of the warranty. Had I done so immediately, I might have a replacement. But instead, I got to use it 5 times in 13 days before it failed. I placed the failing DVD into the PC and it plays perfectly.
Other Thoughts: For $40 is was worth the gamble to find out if a Newegg refurb was a good gamble. In my experience, not so much. But for only $40 I found out not to ever buy refurb again.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 10:07:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent value at sale price!
Pros: Got the Panasonic HTP-072 system last week and set it up this weekend with our 5 year old 50” Samsung. Had to finagle a bit to get it to run directly through our Apple TV, but that involved just a little trial and error trying to find the right combination of settings (YouTube helped) and picking up an extra HDMI cable. I haven’t had a home theatre system before; we’d been using a Klipsch G-17 Airplay speaker with our TV, which has great sound, but tended to drop the signal at inopportune moments.

For $200, I’m quite impressed. Good channel separation, and the subwoofer makes a huge difference in the sound experience. Although I’ve only had it a week, I’m very happy with the unit. I also like the idea that it’s easy to upgrade to better speakers if I want. Hard to go wrong at this price unless you’re finicky.
Cons: It took a little bit of trial and error to find the right setting combination with our Apple TV, but once I did, no problem.
Other Thoughts: At this price, I can't see any reason not to recommend the Panasonic HTP-072 if you are looking at an entry-level home theatre system. I thought I'd be taking a chance, but the quality seems to be good and I have no regrets. Admittedly, I've only had it a week and haven't used it on many movies yet (which we stream only) but "Cowboys and Aliens", "Hunger Games" and "Game of Thrones" sounded great!
Reviewed By:Don B,4/15/2014 8:56:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great System so far
Pros: Nice sound with proper set-up, 5.1, decent woofer when placed properly in room, HDMI out with 4 HDMI in for multiple component support, lots of audio customization
Cons: Small speakers are decent but need upgrading. I replaced the 2 front with large BOSE speakers and set front speaker settings to LARGE and now the system sounds great with EXT STEREO equalizer set and not too much bass pushing to the woofer. The smaller speakers are good for surround sound but need their channel db turned up a lil bit to stand out more, which is an easy fix via settings. If you read the instructions a few times and really try to understand the system it sounds great, for I was initially worried about sound quality. Sub quality is also very nice but you must place it right! mine is in the corner of my room on the floor behind the entertainment stand. Would like to be able to adjust sound settings while actually listening to music, but it will not let me access the menu sometimes.
Other Thoughts: I have yet to find a way to play my xbox via hdmi GAME channel while listening to my computer music via other hdmi channel without losing my games video.

TIP:: you do not need to pull up the home screen on your tv. It shows up on the recievers screen. And if you want any analog display to work on your tv thru the reciever you must have a single cable going from the MONITOR OUT to your tvs video input.
Reviewed By:eddyt,4/13/2014 11:36:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > VIZIO > Vizio 5.1 Surround Sound Home Theater with Wireless Subwoofer, VHT510

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent 2nd time around
Pros: The sound bar and the wireless sub mean no cables whatsoever across our living room. The audio is wonderful for something so inexpensive. :)
Cons: This is the 2nd unit. The first unit would not pair up and the remote just stopped working. The only con I see so far w/ this unit is that the remote came with a dead battery and after changing out the battery, the volume down button doesn't work. not a deal breaker at all since there's volume control on the soundbar itself. All of the other buttons on the remote work great after changing out the battery.
Reviewed By:ycavan,4/11/2014 6:01:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau