Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 5.1 CH Home Theater System with Blu-ray Player and Netflix And Vudu- RTB10223

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: Great price with rebate...too bad it never came.
Simple and clean design
Cons: Very slow to turn on and boot, often doesn't respond to buttons on console or remote.
LCD screen is impossible to read, very dim and set back in display.
Idle noise level is distracting.
Volume output is very low requiring TV to be turned up 3x normal levels. No big deal until you forget to turn it down before switch sources.
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these. Sold the second one to cover the cost of both, if my rebate had ever come. It didn't and I've had no communication from the company.
Buyer beware
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 12:57:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon BDS 7772 5.1-Channel Home Theater Audio System with Blu-ray player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing for the price
Pros: very nice range and dynamics. I was pleasantly surprised, especially after the price drop I got a little suspicious.
I am mostly using this to listen to my 5.1 surround music Blurays.
Customer service in my case was great too. It took some time, however in the end the problem got solved. One of the satellites was ringing at some higher frequencies. They shipped me a replacement and didn't even ask for old one back.
Cons: none so far. Ringing of one of the satellites was resolved with a new replacement. Ringing came from grill.
main unit could benefit from some more user-friendly software. crashes once in a while but OK
Other Thoughts: at this price I would not hesitate buying this again.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 6:35:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Onkyo > ONKYO HT-S5500 7.1-Channel Home Theater System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HT-S5500
Pros: Solid sound system while it worked
Cons: HDMI Inputs stopped working after 2 years
Other Thoughts: 2 out of 4 HDMI inputs stopped working. One of the inputs works sometimes. Disappointed that it all started happening after the 2 year mark!
Reviewed By:Raju Mirchi,1/12/2015 6:18:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Onkyo > ONKYO HT-S9400THX 7.1-Channel THX Certified Network Home Theater System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'd love to review this
Pros: Couldn't tell you since I rejected the package because it was HEAVILY damaged.
Cons: 1.5 months after ordering i'm STILL waiting. Newegg keeps "trying to contact the warehouse" that UPS delivered the destroyed package to. No response from the warehouse, no response from Newegg, absolutely ridiculous.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/8/2015 2:27:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung HT-HM55 Blu-Ray Home Theater System W/ WIFI and Smart TV Apps-HT-HM55

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for the price
Pros: This system has a great sound and the speaker cables are surprisingly long enough to actually reach the back speakers.
Easy color coded wires and speaker labels make setup a snap.
Great sound and amazing bass from the subwoofer.
Easy connect to my phone via bluetooth.
Cons: No input, so I cant hook my PS4 in to get the surround.
Would like a little more control on subwoofer volume and rear speaker volume. Just EQ presets available
Samsung app is ok, but I would have liked to be able to access my HBO Go account.
Other Thoughts: Can't beat the price for a Wi-Fi blu-ray surround. My living room is not huge, but even at 1/2 volume it is almost too much sound. If you have a big room, this will be more than enough power to fill it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 11:09:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung 3D Blu-Ray 5.1 Smart Home Entertainment System, 500W - HT-FM45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't make it through christmas
Pros: Wanted a samsung unit so all the devices were from a single manufactturer. Easy to setup and install.
Cons: I think I've learned a lesson. Its not such a great deal now that I'm out almost $30 to RMA the unit. It powers up for a few minutes and then starts a high pitched whine.

By the time I pay all the shipping both directions, I've spent what I would have for a NIB unit.

I expected a better product with samsung name; I'm not pleased at all with the quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2014 2:00:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA RTD3133H DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 it was good while it lasted.
Pros: Good sound, bass is excellent
Cons: started making a weird grinding noise after 2 months of owning it, finally died today after buying it last august.
Other Thoughts: Although i did get it for dirt cheap, it was a good home theater system until the box started making a grinding noise and soon died a year later. doesnt have a display on the box, so toying with the sound is a bit tacky. i am sad for it to die on christmas before a big party. it will be missed.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 11:34:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: If you get a working one it works well enough once adjusted. I used Optical out to mine or the aux line in as I used it with my computer.
Cons: The auto off after like 20-30 minutes of not using it is really annoying.
The fan it came with was bad and was really loud as many others have mentioned but I replaced it in mine and it's completely silent and doesn't over heat.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this as a temporary solution for my computer until I saved up more money as my old Logitech 5.1 sound system died. I have since replaced this system with a Yamaha HTIB which sounds worlds better. If you just need a simple ok system for cheap this will do if you get a working one. If not don't bother with it. I gave mine to a friend he likes it as it is better then the sound from his TV speakers.
Reviewed By:Mike,12/21/2014 8:22:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Onkyo > ONKYO HT-S9400THX 7.1-Channel THX Certified Network Home Theater System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: good sound and bass. but read below
Cons: i had this unit for 2 years and a half. but today there was no sound coming out. but the receiver turns on. look online to see if there any thiing i can do. i found out there is are lot of people getting the same issue. around the same time frame. 2 and a half years. i dont recommend this product..
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 12:50:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: small, sleek, only the options I needed, easy to navigate via remote. 5.1 works good.
Cons: loud fan. (fixed by removing fan - hasn't had any ill effects because of this as it doesn't put out too much heat)
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2014 10:39:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.