Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA RTD3133H DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 it was good while it lasted.
Pros: Good sound, bass is excellent
Cons: started making a weird grinding noise after 2 months of owning it, finally died today after buying it last august.
Other Thoughts: Although i did get it for dirt cheap, it was a good home theater system until the box started making a grinding noise and soon died a year later. doesnt have a display on the box, so toying with the sound is a bit tacky. i am sad for it to die on christmas before a big party. it will be missed.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 11:34:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: If you get a working one it works well enough once adjusted. I used Optical out to mine or the aux line in as I used it with my computer.
Cons: The auto off after like 20-30 minutes of not using it is really annoying.
The fan it came with was bad and was really loud as many others have mentioned but I replaced it in mine and it's completely silent and doesn't over heat.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this as a temporary solution for my computer until I saved up more money as my old Logitech 5.1 sound system died. I have since replaced this system with a Yamaha HTIB which sounds worlds better. If you just need a simple ok system for cheap this will do if you get a working one. If not don't bother with it. I gave mine to a friend he likes it as it is better then the sound from his TV speakers.
Reviewed By:Mike,12/21/2014 8:22:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Onkyo > ONKYO HT-S9400THX 7.1-Channel THX Certified Network Home Theater System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: good sound and bass. but read below
Cons: i had this unit for 2 years and a half. but today there was no sound coming out. but the receiver turns on. look online to see if there any thiing i can do. i found out there is are lot of people getting the same issue. around the same time frame. 2 and a half years. i dont recommend this product..
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 12:50:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: small, sleek, only the options I needed, easy to navigate via remote. 5.1 works good.
Cons: loud fan. (fixed by removing fan - hasn't had any ill effects because of this as it doesn't put out too much heat)
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2014 10:39:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon BDS 7772 5.1-Channel Home Theater Audio System with Blu-ray player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Whoda thunk a Harmon Kardon for <$400
Pros: What a deal for the money!
Remote control
Speaker hookup using bayonet plugs
Plenty of speaker cable
Beautiful sound
Bluetooth, Ethernet connection
Pandora, YouTube interface built in among others
Solid construction
Simple lines
FM has search capability on remote!
Can program individual buttons on remote for other devices
Comes with wall mount hardware for rears
Cons: Docs included sparse for anything other than wiring.
Docs downloaded from HK Site were great. Finding them was impossible without registering product. (For me at least)
Remote is laid out well but to keep the Spartan use of buttons, its difficult to program the buttons for another device. A popup shows up on the screen and you need to look close to see how to skip to another type.
Other Thoughts: It is one that is manufactured in 2013, I assume last year close out. Could NOT find the model number and had to look up the old Newegg order info still in google trash.
Reviewed By:Gordo,12/14/2014 8:26:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 one star is not low enuff
Pros: none
Cons: I got this on black Friday for 64 bucks.
The volume button was pushed into the unit.
Setup button was missing.
And sound skipped intermittently like other ppl have posted.
They gave auto gave me an rma but to send it back will cost 30 dollars out of pocket.
Other Thoughts: Makes me not want to shop online anymore least they could have done is given me a shipping label. (maybe i will complain and try and get one tomorrow)
Reviewed By:vek,12/8/2014 7:41:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Occasional Overheat
Pros: Inexpensive, Multiple HDMI inputs, good sound quality
Cons: Overheats every few hours and requires a short cooldown. Whenever it overheats, the sound cuts out completely, otherwise the system works as well as expected. This usually entails unplugging the system and letting it sit for a couple minutes since the remote does not function during this time.
Other Thoughts: For the $60 I purchased this system for, it works well, however, there is the occasional problem (sometimes happens when the system is on for 2-3 consecutive hours) where it overheats and the sounds and remote cease to work unless the system is hardbooted. The sound and visual quality (1080p) are as good as I could have possibly excepted from such a system.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 6:47:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bang For The Buck
Pros: Great price, good sound, its only weakness is a 3ohm sub, which i see no prob replacing after i blow it with a 12 inch pioneer champion 4 ohm which will lighten the amp load and produce the lower notes, i have no delay issues with hdmi inputs, so its a steal at neweggs price, which came first the chic or the egg?
Cons: just the sub is slightly weak and rated at 3 ohms
Other Thoughts: a bargain
Reviewed By:Rob,12/6/2014 6:07:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best bang for the buck!
Pros: Inexpensive, loud, hdmi switcher. Very bassy subwoofer, level can be controlled and style changed, for each speaker. 5.1 surround works great with blu-ray, netflix, etc. With 3 hdmi inputs and 1 output, you can feed all of your devices through the receiver, saving remote control clutter/confusion.
Cons: Front (L/R) speaker cables are a little short for me, tv is in corner of room, so only one speaker wont reach the corner.
Other Thoughts: I read all of the reviews before purchasing. My unit arrived in like new condition, the only item looking used was the remote control, everything else was dust/fingerprint free, wrapped in plastic/bubble wrap. At first I thought my center channel speaker was not functioning, turns out it is only used when 5.1 is available. When watching non 5.1 content, the unit runs 2.1 (Front L/R +Subwoofer). I went into this purchase with the old adage "you get what you pay for" in mind. For $65 it doesn't get better than this.
Reviewed By:Jimi,12/4/2014 11:37:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Cant think of any
Cons: Poor sound quality. Buttons missing on receiver. Subwoofer has a loose carboard tube rattling around inside. Not much else to say
Other Thoughts: Upon opening package it was clear that it was refurbished. But what i discovered with the sub having a loose tube rattling inside it was quite shocking. The sound quality was very lack luster. It almost sounded as if it was being played through a water tube. Bass was not even close to being there and when it was it was dull and flat. The set up botton on receiver was missing and you could see inside it the box. Not impressed overall.
Reviewed By:Nick,12/1/2014 7:53:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.