Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > JBL / harman kardon > JBL Cinema BD100 Blu-ray 5.1 Home Theater System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Eh...
Pros: It does surround sound. It's a blue ray player. does what I need it for.
Cons: The bass is weak. The display no longer shows anything so unless you are on the blue ray channel you don't know what level volume or what input it's on.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 10:38:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 5.1 CH Home Theater System with Blu-ray Player and Netflix And Vudu- RTB10223

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: sound and video are okay
Cons: At first i gave it a chance and gave it two stars because i thought the remote was broken. All unversal remote won't work and you need the remote to do anything. Netflix, vudu anything. Can't change setting or anything. Asking for a refund tomorrow that i have to call for. I thought i would get a working product that didn't have the best sound or anything but i got a 1/4 of working product. For me the brand rca is done. Also on line support is really bad. just spend a little bit more money and get something better.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 10:27:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 5.1 CH Home Theater System with Blu-ray Player and Netflix And Vudu- RTB10223

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 remote and cheap
Pros: blue ray player and Netflix/streaming
Cons: You get what you pay for. Everything looks and feels cheap. It a slower system. Also right out of the box the remote didn't work. You also need the remote to do any stream app or anything.
Reviewed By:Crazyba,7/8/2014 4:59:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Acoustic Audio > Acoustic Audio AA5101 Home Theater Surround Sound Speaker System 450 Watt 5.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Sound
Pros: Compatible with most equipment, one 3.5mm adapter included. Nice Surround system for small bedroom (my intended use). Very Satisfied with purchase.
Cons: Low volume, must be kept at max to really function. But for $40, you can only ask for but so much.
Other Thoughts: Paying for a more expensive system next time. You get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:des,7/6/2014 12:54:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Dolby Digital Newb
Pros: Low refurbished price and free shipping. Much better sound quality that the TV speakers I've been listening to for years. Can't comment on durability or longevity as I've only had this system a few days.
Cons: I can understand how an audiophile would be underwhelmed by this system. Sound is no where near movie theater quality. However, for the price point the sound quality is pretty good.
Other Thoughts: I'm somewhat of an audio system newb. Grew up with stereo being the cutting edge in sound. This is my first foray into Dolby Digital. Currently I'm only using the RT2911 with my Vizio E701i TV (OTA feed only), although I plan to add a Blueray into the mix down the road. According to the TV Info button, all my OTA channels provide a Dolby Digital or Dolby Digital 5.1 feed. Setup the speakers as documented and started out using the optical digital output only. Changed the TV digital audio out setting to "Dolby Digital" (BTW, PCM option didn't seem to make a difference). Changed the receiver TV input to optical and was ready to test. Initially, I was perplexed because sound only seemed to come through the center speaker and sub. Test tone showed all speakers functional. The TV switched to a commercial and all speakers were working. That's when I realized that segregated content of each speaker was determined by the signal. Let me say that even though the signal says it's Dolby digital, it support as defined by the TV stations is very poor. I hooked up the analog audio output cables, switched to it and received sound (the same content) over all 5 channels. For now, I'll probably just stick with analog.
Reviewed By:Skeeball,7/4/2014 7:30:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good
Pros: I really noticed that this product has been getting bad reviews which I dont think are true!!!
I set this system up today and the sound is just great and it was a really good deal with everything it came with!!
Cons: Havent noticed any as of yet!!!
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to any of my close friends!!!
Reviewed By:CHuck,7/3/2014 10:59:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not working out of box
Pros: none.. unit does not function properly
Cons: 1)sub-woofer does not function..no test tone..no nothing.
2) wrong connector on rat tail FM antenna supplied, so you cant plug it in !
3)the fm antenna jack on RCA unit is an odd size..will not accept standard plug on my Terk FM antenna.
Other Thoughts: this is supposed to be reconditioned and certified fully functional... looking at other reviews other customers are receiving units with identical issues..maybe its the same defective unit being cycled around customers
Reviewed By:Loyal Egg Customer,7/3/2014 10:54:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > SAMSUNG > Samsung 5.1 Smart 3D Blu Ray Home Theater System With Full Web Browser - HT-FM53

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic for the price
Pros: Works very well. I have a HDMI out connected to my projector. So My pc runs through this product then to my projector and I'm getting virtually no input or output latency.

The surround sound is very very very good for this price point. I wouldn't blast it to 100% but its more than adequate if you listen at reasonable to loud-ish levels. There is a setting where you can adjust the distance that your speakers sit from the main area which really makes setup easy in an living room or other room that is not built as a theater.

Netflix/Hulu work well out of box
Cons: The input takes a bit longer to display when changing than I would like. The software and internal keyboard is slow as heck.
Other Thoughts: If you find this on sale definitely grab it.
Reviewed By:MikeV,7/2/2014 9:41:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA RT151 Home Theater System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Product
Pros: none
Cons: 7.1 a/v plugs didnt work out of box(thought no biggie) but then after 2 weeks of use speakers blew out and i bought replacement ones and blew them out as soon as i turned it on i would of returned it but it was a pain cause i though out the box it came in
Other Thoughts: look for a better model dont go cheap spend over 150$
Reviewed By:DarkPrince069,7/1/2014 5:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Acoustic Audio > Acoustic Audio AA5104 5.1 600W Home Audio Surround Sound Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good value
Pros: Nicely packaged. Works well. Remote is a great deal. Able to set up each speakers gain. Switches between 5.1 and 2.1
Cons: Poor dynamic range. 600 watts at full volume and I'm still struggling to hear it during low level times. Cables on speakers are built in and a little bit short.
Other Thoughts: Card playing files in simply in order seemingly by file name, the nice thing it remembers the last file played if the card isn't removed. Sub woofer has a nice level normally besides being independently adjustable. Sub woofer doesn't flare up or fade out but is there when it's supposed to be.
Reviewed By:Don,6/30/2014 5:58:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau