Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Combos > CURTIS International. > Curtis LCDVD244A 23.6" Combo TV

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 curtis quit
Pros: inexensive
Cons: not long lived
Other Thoughts: This item worked well for some time, we used it in our camper so it wasn't often at all. Went to use it this year camping and would come on but with no screen from tv or dvd player. not a long lasting product.
Reviewed By:newmansco,9/24/2014 2:20:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Combos > Affinity > Affinity 24" Class (24.0" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV, DVD Combo, LE2439D

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pros & Cons
Pros: Great picture and very slim tv.
Cons: I ordered 4 of these TVs. All of them worked great. Except 1 of them does not play DVDs any more, but it works great otherwise.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 8:26:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Combos > Proscan > Proscan PLCDV3213A 32" 720P LCD HDTV With Built-In DVD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Affordable Big Screen-32"
Pros: Works great with Laptop, text is sharp & resolution is 1366x768, colors are rich, the best I have seen.
Works perfect with Blu-ray connected to HDMI....
Cons: DVD player refuses to work, had to connect to external Blu-ray player.
Other Thoughts: Best TV for Under $300
Reviewed By:Paul.the.computerguy,6/23/2014 7:04:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Combos > APEX Digital Inc. > Apex LE3212D 32" Black LED TV/DVD Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 excelent tv for @ a budget
Pros: Eggcelent Picture quality and viewing angle dvd playrer plays almost anything ive thrown at it
Cons: remote control sigh the origial remote just up and died one weekend while i was out of town came back and it wouldnt work and these tvs do not play well with universal remotes
Other Thoughts: not a bad tv at the price and works great as a 2nd monitor on my gtx 770 but wish the tv played well with universal remotes
Reviewed By:WarStoke,5/30/2014 5:37:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Combos > Proscan > Proscan PLCDV3213A 32" 720P LCD HDTV With Built-In DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Well, the product was pretty on the outside, and it did turn on. So I suppose that's a pro. Customer Service was nice to me when I requested a return.
Cons: Ah the cons. This tv arrived today. The exterior looked wonderful, and we were very excited. However, when we plugged it in the entire right side of the screen was black. As in, no pixels on that side were working whatsoever. I'm not exactly excited about returning the product for a new one, since I have to pay the shipping price. It should be the responsibility of the manufacturer since it's up to them to make sure these things work. I'm thinking I should have paid more attention to the review before mine stating how many problems they had with this, too. As an unemployed person in today's world, I don't exactly have that extra amount of money to it ship back.
Reviewed By:Reijea,4/11/2014 1:07:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Combos > Coby > Coby 23" 1080P 60Hz LED HDTV With DVD - LEDVD2396

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: This TV is excellent for the price. I got it when it was ninety nine dollars. It picked up many more cable channels than I expected, including around 40 digital channels. I am happy because I don't need to rent another cable box from those thieves! I thought there was an issue with the DVD auto load but then I read the instructions and switched the input to DVD and it sucked the DVD right in. The picture is great on digital channels and DVD. Low def is exactly what you would expect but that's not the TV's fault. It also has a USB port so I am thinking about buying a streaming device.
Cons: The sound is terrible but it's good enough. I am thinking about connecting to some kind of sound output but this is not a deal breaker. I also noticed that there are no vesa mounting holes but again, not a deal breaker. 4 stars for the tingy sound
Other Thoughts: Just buy this if you are even considering. It really does have everything I needed. There is even a button on the remote to turn off the power light on the front of the TV. The box was not even taped but the contents were in perfect condition.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2014 5:46:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > TV Combos > Proscan > Proscan 32" LED HDTV/DVD COMBO - PLDVD3213A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Guest
Pros: For a unit that is refurbished it has excellent picture quality and the no dead pixels. I purchased this during the first weekend of cyber Monday after waiting for a price drop for several weeks. Unit is very easy to setup and operate. Was very surprised that it came with all of the screws for the stand sometimes you have something missing on a refurbished unit. Very nice straight-forward integrated DVD/TV remote control that is easy to use. Did I mention that the picture is very bright and clear for a refurbished unit and most of all it has 3 HDMI inputs & more than enough inputs to satisfy all kinds of devices. We haven't tried the dvd player yet to see if it works but we will provide an update on that later.
Cons: TV arrived and it would not power on by neither the remote control nor the buttons on the side of the unit. Hmmm
Other Thoughts: I've been a customer for years with Newegg which spans back to its heyday since the beginning. In my opinion Newegg's customer service is fantastic. I received the Proscan on 12/09 and the HDTV didn't power-on "as mentioned above" or anything for that matter. I contacted Newegg Customer Service using their 1-800-xxx-xxx and spoke with one of their customer service representative and she was fabulous. After a brief discussion and exchange of information the customer support rep arranged for and email me with a RMA specific instructions on what I needed to do on my part and after several more minutes on phone she provided more details on what will happen next and soon after that I received specific instructions and a printable label and tracking information. Next day I mailed the defective unit back through UPS and tracked it back to Newegg’s. On 12/17 an email confirmation was received from Newegg acknowledging receipt and shipment of a replacement. Two days later the replacement arrives and it works. That’s what fantastic customer service is all about. Guess what… it works perfectly just what we needed for our guest room. Thanks Newegg.
Reviewed By:commanderdee,12/29/2013 1:39:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Combos > Sceptre > Sceptre E195BD-SHD 19" Black 720p LED-LCD HDTV With Built-In DVD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does the job
Pros: Great Product.. had no issues with it. does what it said it would do. I brought it for my son for his trip to Afghanistan. he likes it a lot.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:KCrew,7/12/2013 1:29:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Combos > SUPERSONIC > SUPERSONIC SC-491 7" Black Portable TV with Built-In ATSC Tuner & DVD Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Supersonic SC-491
Pros: The picture quality is very good. Will play just about any DVD I put in it. Price is right and a great TV for power outages. Was able to put my USB drive or my SD card in and view the pictures individually or as a slide show. Very nice option. Sound quality is acceptable for a 7" TV. Overall quality is very good.
Cons: The antenna is cheap and I used my own and had beautiful reception. The buttons on the remote must be pushed very hard to get a response. Always starts in DVD mode and must be switched to TV service. Battery life is only about a half an hour. No warning when battery about to go, just shuts off.
Other Thoughts: I would buy this TV again. It is great in power outage and the picture quality is very acceptable for the size.
Reviewed By:Joecrna,6/13/2013 1:59:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Combos > Affinity > Affinity 24" Class (24.0" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV, DVD Combo, LE2439D

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great TV
Pros: Adequate size for small office use, simple, sleek and neat design.
Cons: Pedestal base upright only - no swivel or tilt feature.
Other Thoughts: The Picture menu offers options to enhance and redefine the picture dispalyed on your tv based on ambient room light and personal preference. Has Parental Control for US and Canada rated program guidelines. Easy TV system setup on NTSC/PAL/Auto mode.
Reviewed By:UL Listed,6/8/2013 9:17:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau